Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » March 19th, 2015, 6:42 pm

found it:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=295961&p=8416196&hilit=nexus+5#p8416196
make sure it's the correct seller. You could verify etc by reviews.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 20th, 2015, 12:14 am

M_2NR wrote:found it:

Thanks a lot man. I found this screen from sunnycalusa --> http://www.amazon.com/For-Digitizer-Ass ... BRW8W1T3LJ

The reviews seem to be okay..you guys think it's worth a go? Cause you never see 100% perfect reviews on screen replacements.

Postby stev » March 20th, 2015, 12:23 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:

Thanks a lot man. I found this screen from sunnycalusa --> http://www.amazon.com/For-Digitizer-Ass ... BRW8W1T3LJ

The reviews seem to be okay..you guys think it's worth a go? Cause you never see 100% perfect reviews on screen replacements.

looks good IMO. the reviews on this one is certainly the best i saw. lol

most of the other replacement screens had bad reviews...even the one that says OEM LG screen :|

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 20th, 2015, 12:25 am

stev wrote:
Jonathan_337 wrote:

looks good IMO. the reviews on this one is certainly the best i saw. lol

most of the other replacement screens had bad reviews...even the one that says OEM LG screen :|

Exactly what I was thinking. That puzzled me a lot. I'll order it this week. Looks like a pain to switch over parts.. I'm mainly just scared but I'll give it a shot anyway.

Postby stev » March 20th, 2015, 12:41 am

from what i see the hardest part is the first step (opening it). the clips in all phones these days are so weak but can take a bit of rough up.

just gather everything u need to replace the screen and set aside a few hours....follow any detailed guide online and take ur time....u in d game!

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 20th, 2015, 6:06 pm

I have a question....does anyone out there have a Samsung Galaxy S5 from Digicel and have you been able to update to Lollipop???

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 20th, 2015, 6:48 pm

Nope, Digicel themselves have said they will update their galaxy s5 line once they themselves get the update.

You can check the Digicel page for Trinidad and Tobago for more information, as it is a frequently asked question by users

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 20th, 2015, 8:33 pm

For real? Thanks man....you have the link?

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 20th, 2015, 8:43 pm

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Nope, Digicel themselves have said they will update their galaxy s5 line once they themselves get the update.

You can check the Digicel page for Trinidad and Tobago for more information, as it is a frequently asked question by users

Which page? Their website or facebook page? Assist a bredrin with a link nah!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 20th, 2015, 9:14 pm

Yea bro its on their Facebook page, I actually tried to look through the posts to their page to see the post about the Galaxy S5 Lollipop update, however it seems it's been pushed back quite a bit due to the recent complains about the network. However you can ask them directly about the update, they will respond in a timely manor!

Sorry I couldn't find the actual post, seems like it got pushed back.

You can check both their website and Facebook page (I fine their Facebook page responds quicker)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 20th, 2015, 9:30 pm

Or he could just take your word for it. Either way still has to wait till Digicel ready

Postby M_2NR » March 20th, 2015, 11:25 pm

Digicel FB on the whole is awesome. A supervisor called me a time to clarify the post paid bundle I am on. Daiz service deh.

Jonathan, go thru strong brah. Just make sure and find a good guide. I'm not sure if there is a similar assembly like the n5 but if it is, go the frame route so all you are doing is swapping parts. I also contacted that seller after when I wanted a frame for the G2 and he was reallll cool. He was even willing to special order it from china for me but it was taking too long.

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 21st, 2015, 8:51 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:Yea bro its on their Facebook page, I actually tried to look through the posts to their page to see the post about the Galaxy S5 Lollipop update, however it seems it's been pushed back quite a bit due to the recent complains about the network. However you can ask them directly about the update, they will respond in a timely manor!

Sorry I couldn't find the actual post, seems like it got pushed back.

You can check both their website and Facebook page (I fine their Facebook page responds quicker)

Guess I'm going to have to take your word for it because you're right, I did check their Facebook page all I see at rants about how the network went down. Thanks though...appreciate it!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 21st, 2015, 9:32 am

Hahah no problem bro!! And you might wanna check back your post on the Digicel fb page!

They responded

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » March 22nd, 2015, 5:59 pm

Lollipop is out for unlocked versions of the Galaxy S5 with Trinidad & Tobago region code. Works well. I keep getting an error saying "Unfortunately contacts has stopped". Seems to be a widespread Lollipop issue from what i've researched.

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2015, 6:36 pm

Careful. Had a few customers getting no service after that update.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 22nd, 2015, 6:44 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:Careful. Had a few customers getting no service after that update.

Which network?

Postby Chimera » March 22nd, 2015, 7:08 pm

Both

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 22nd, 2015, 10:22 pm

Rooted my s4 and updated to same 5.0.1
Got same contacts crash error. But cell working fine otherwise

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 23rd, 2015, 7:03 am

jsm1985 wrote:Lollipop is out for unlocked versions of the Galaxy S5 with Trinidad & Tobago region code. Works well. I keep getting an error saying "Unfortunately contacts has stopped". Seems to be a widespread Lollipop issue from what i've researched.

You are correct, I also have the unlocked version and after the update, my contact app keeps crashing with the same error message. I'm considering doing a factory reset to see if it would resolve the problem.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » March 23rd, 2015, 7:42 am

Factory reset won't work..its a conflict with Google +...what to do is disable the Google+ app in settings.... Google seems yo be doing a update on their contacts web interface and it's conflicting with the automatic backup.. Disable Google plus will rectify it till they get a fix.
For the people with clock errors..just clear the cache... Its a lollipop issue

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2015, 7:46 am

Roms on the gm900h are so limited though it's frustrating

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 23rd, 2015, 8:14 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Factory reset won't work..its a conflict with Google +...what to do is disable the Google+ app in settings.... Google seems yo be doing a update on their contacts web interface and it's conflicting with the automatic backup.. Disable Google plus will rectify it till they get a fix.
For the people with clock errors..just clear the cache... Its a lollipop issue

I actuallly cleared the cache and data on my Contacts app and was monitoring....if I see if comes up again, I'll try your fix.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2015, 8:20 am

Factory reset anyway... My phone was laggy as hell after the update and a factory reset did it well.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2015, 8:21 am

stev wrote:from what i see the hardest part is the first step (opening it). the clips in all phones these days are so weak but can take a bit of rough up.

just gather everything u need to replace the screen and set aside a few hours....follow any detailed guide online and take ur time....u in d game!

Yeah I'll look at a ton of teardowns before attempting anything. The screen I linked earlier is on its way so pretty excited to experiment on this as I got the phone for free

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » March 23rd, 2015, 8:25 am

Guys I have a two Sabrent universal car mounts if anyone is interested in buying them

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » March 23rd, 2015, 10:35 am

Jonathan_337 wrote:Guys I have a two Sabrent universal car mounts if anyone is interested in buying them

Okay good I thought was just me....Factory reset it is then!

Postby stev » March 24th, 2015, 11:02 pm

Z2 owners out there, I took a chance and ordered this cuz its cheap:

http://www.amazon.com/ZPS-Tempered-Scre ... t+and+back

dont let the price fool u....this is by far one of the best screen protector u can get. tempered glass for the front and back with 2.5D rounded edges.

the phone already feels premium but holy crap!!! this makes it feel even better

bought it cuz i'm giving away the Z2 soon....going back to the N5 until the new Nexus announces.

....i dont think im ever buying a normal screen protector again....for any phone. lol

Postby pete » March 25th, 2015, 8:10 am

Tempered glass is really nice. Brought in one for that g pad I bought and it's great.

Postby dougla_boy » March 25th, 2015, 9:00 am

so meh g2 keeps cutting off...at 98% battery life.....fok....cud launch he mc right now...bought my battery, but csf forget to bring it....they did bring me arkham origins tho....still doesnt make up tho....

so srs question, allyuh feel is the battery causing dat ent? d constant cutting off.....if the fone battery runs down to 60% or less it would cut off, would try and put the fone back one, but as it reaches homescreeen, it cuts off......if i leave the fone plugged in with the charger, it would reach as low as 25% or less....then cut off....it fokin frustrating meh...