sMASH wrote:Pnm just shuffling jokers. This just optics to fool the base that they measuring and tweaking for optimum team .. Optimum theif head. Baffle the Lefffff foot ritttttte foot with bsMmoney607 wrote:What mclashie do so wrong that they had to move him from la brea?
In 2025 you mean to say they still dotish and will remain dotish. You saw how the supporters were rallying around Mitchell and dancing like wtf PNM doing that could make ppl act like that and the country in a hot mess. I didn't want to believe it but it have alot of dotish ppl in this country. They were jumping for joy knowing that the area is a pnm safe seat and PNM has done absolutely nothing for them that is crazyThe_Honourable wrote:sMASH wrote:Pnm just shuffling jokers. This just optics to fool the base that they measuring and tweaking for optimum team .. Optimum theif head. Baffle the Lefffff foot ritttttte foot with bsMmoney607 wrote:What mclashie do so wrong that they had to move him from la brea?
Correct
Something is clearly wrong with the people down there to the point I don't take them seriously. La Brea is one if not the poorest and most depressed constituency in the whole country, but they continuously vote pnm. There is the occasional piece on the papers on the issues affecting the constituency, then when others criticize and ask why the pnm government treats them like this, the constituents go back and vote pnm. Like wtf?
Mclashie was an obvious failure, they about to learn red man in a suit Randall Mitchell is a failure also... but apparently they like it so.
I will never understand how PNM is allowed to make certain decisions without repercussions while UNC is always under scrutiny. Meanwhile PNM had the most years of leadership under their belt aren't we supposed to be micromanaging the PNM every move?alfa wrote:It's just like point Fortin being a bustling area under petrotrin. Company closed and some of the same ex workers voted them back to win the seat.
If kamla had closed petrotrin, they woulda bun down Trinidad
88sins wrote:Ladies and gentlemen.
Heads up.
PNM don't want to win the next GE. The rats are already prepared to abandon the ship. Ask yourself, why do rats abandon a vessel at sea?
That's one of the reasons why the golliwog passed the reins to the mouse.
Do whatever you want with that
hover11 wrote:I will never understand how PNM is allowed to make certain decisions without repercussions while UNC is always under scrutiny. Meanwhile PNM had the most years of leadership under their belt aren't we supposed to be micromanaging the PNM every move?alfa wrote:It's just like point Fortin being a bustling area under petrotrin. Company closed and some of the same ex workers voted them back to win the seat.
If kamla had closed petrotrin, they woulda bun down Trinidad
Had kamla come on TV and say trinis must work for 5 more years to collect pension there would have been riots but imbert casually says he planning to raise the retirement age and not a dog bark.....that's crazy
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Exactly , all of a sudden Stuart from a low class area and knows the struggle of the average man that's the narrative they pushing lolThe_Honourable wrote:lol@stuart from penal
The issue is a mix of race, class, obstruction and maneuvering
He came from a single parent middle class family . Carries hot sauce in his purse .. Working around the clock to find the missing rig workerhover11 wrote:Exactly , all of a sudden Stuart from a low class area and knows the struggle of the average man that's the narrative they pushing lolThe_Honourable wrote:lol@stuart from penal
The issue is a mix of race, class, obstruction and maneuvering
paid_influencer wrote:lalbeharry trace is in debe not penal tho
hover11 wrote:I’m not even studying Stuart Race. I’m studying Stuart Performance. Minister of Everything yet he accomplished absolutely Nothing. Dragon Gas deal up in the air and nobody updating us.
Young produced nothing of substance before he arrived in government in 2015. Thereafter, his accomplishments were slim even though he has served his leader well. He was the minister of National Security without having any success; the Minister of Energy with nothing to show for it; and a junior minister in the AG’s Office responsible for anti-corruption efforts that produced no meaningful results.
Young has sat side-by-side with the Leader initiating energy deals, etc. All these activities accorded with his accounting and legal background. Although he became Senior Counsel, no one has documented his accomplishments in the legal field. He has not worked in the legal profession since he joined the Government.
The Leader outfoxed his colleagues politically. He made them focus on the shadows rather than the substance; on what they called “process” rather than Young’s suitability (substance) to run the country’s affairs. Avory Sinanan, a well-respected senior counsel, suggested that Young is not “the political knight in shining armour who will rescue the country from its calamitous journey as it careens inexorably to ‘failed nation’ status.” (Express, January 20). This was brave of him. He will never receive another state brief from this Government again.
Chinese Programming On TTT
January 26, 2025 TTT News
There will be Chinese programming on TTT. This was confirmed by Minister of Foreign and CARICOM Affairs, Dr Amery Browne while speaking during the Chinese Spring Festival to welcome its New Year on Saturday. Dr Browne hailed the move, which he says showcases and enhances the cultural collaboration between China and Trinidad and Tobago.
pugboy wrote:young claim to fame was during the big commission of inquiry
clico i think
not sure how much legal work he did before that
his brother is actually a well respected banker
hover11 wrote:Several Basement Road, Laventille East, residents say they had neither heard of him nor seen the candidate chosen by the People’s National Movement (PNM) to contest the Laventille East/Morvant seat in the upcoming general election.
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 4MCoTBQq6w
So he just appear lol, that's nothing I'm pretty sure yall will vote for him Regardless because he represents the same party you been voting since inception and because of such has seen no progress thus far
But yet you want them increase the wage billhover11 wrote:The Ministry of Finance announced yesterday that businesses owed outstanding VAT refunds in excess of $250,000 can now apply to the Board of Inland revenue for VAT bonds.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/vat ... 1fcf3ebdaa
In other news the government of the day is broke
Yet the politicians willing to increase their salaries by 40 percentDizzy28 wrote:But yet you want them increase the wage billhover11 wrote:The Ministry of Finance announced yesterday that businesses owed outstanding VAT refunds in excess of $250,000 can now apply to the Board of Inland revenue for VAT bonds.
Read more:
https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/vat ... 1fcf3ebdaa
In other news the government of the day is broke
hover11 wrote:ppl need to stand up and say