PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 7:17 am

The next PNM government will prioritise closing existing legal loopholes that permit companies that shut down not to pay workers. There are plans to have a labour inspector among authorised officers investigating the trafficking of persons.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/govt-to ... 5f1320a129

Great now they care about workers lol

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 7:25 am

After 10 years they now they decide to pretend to care about workers(voters), for the ppl that work 8 to 4 , how has this government improved your lives. Have they eased the traffic burden you face every morning and evening, have they lowered the price of gas for your commute to work , have they implemented any work from home initiatives and finally have they even attempted to decentralize POS like the last administration. I will continue to say this I will be doing myself a great injustice if I vote for PNM, make the change.

Any new labour laws in the past 10 years, ANYBODY name one just one I asking for .........

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2025, 8:13 am

i hear they planning to reduce crime in the new manifesto

Postby zoom rader » January 22nd, 2025, 8:17 am

pugboy wrote:i hear they planning to reduce crime in the new manifesto
That was 10 years ago

PNM =

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 8:27 am

Meanwhile crime has been the highest under this government, the problem trying to correct the problem lol

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 9:22 am

A plan should be in place in case the Trump administration implements policies than may disrupt this country’s gas deals with Venezuela.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/business/tt- ... bc0ee8f7fa

Too late for a plan B, shouldn't have put all your eggs in one basket to begin with

Postby pugboy » January 22nd, 2025, 10:28 am

if the opp was smart they could make
mas with asking the pnm what their crime reduction plan is

hover11 wrote:
Meanwhile crime has been the highest under this government, the problem trying to correct the problem lol

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2025, 2:30 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:And who in charge of managing the productivity of workers, son?

and govt office workers deserve a raise because of poor management?

lulz
No, sonny boy.
They deserve a raise because of the agreed upon terms and conditions of employment and renumeration .

The govt can produce statistical data about the performance and effectiveness of the workers and streamline to suit.

Instead of punishing all workers by not paying what u agreed to pay, why not go through the ranks and files and cut the dead weight, And if needs be, hire more productive personnel?

Next time there is wage negotiations , don't agree to pay people what ur not willing to pay, cause they will eventually sue, and win, and the govt will have to pay with interest.

But is pnm ... Pnm are dummies.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 3:13 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.
They deserve a raise because of the agreed upon terms and conditions of employment and renumeration .

The govt can produce statistical data about the performance and effectiveness of the workers and streamline to suit.

Instead of punishing all workers by not paying what u agreed to pay, why not go through the ranks and files and cut the dead weight, And if needs be, hire more productive personnel?

Next time there is wage negotiations , don't agree to pay people what ur not willing to pay, cause they will eventually sue, and win, and the govt will have to pay with interest.

X3000 waiting patiently waiting

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2025, 4:47 pm

hover is right. judge them by their actions over the past 10 years.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2025, 4:59 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

i see nothing wrong with cutting the dead weight. but what are those terms and conditions of employment and remuneration? if the 'contract' is not being honoured when it comes to what you stating, then why arent any lawsuits coming against any govt yet?

state them terms so i can be corrected. otherwise dead weight govt offices surely being paid enough for the work they have been delivering for the last 30+ years.

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2025, 5:09 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

i see nothing wrong with cutting the dead weight. but what are those terms and conditions of employment and remuneration? if the 'contract' is not being honoured when it comes to what you stating, then why arent any lawsuits coming against any govt yet?

state them terms so i can be corrected. otherwise dead weight govt offices surely being paid enough for the work they have been delivering for the last 30+ years.
Bring proof...

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 5:23 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

Bring proof...
He who alleges must prove because how can he mention dead weight when appraisals for public officers say otherwise. Everybody appraisal in the service is basically the same, regardless of performance , which states meeting targets.Furthermore , I don't even think the government have.money to retrench, the amount of the money they will have to pay out would be substantial on top of backpay that they cannot pay yet. Them don't have that kinda money.

Postby hover11 » January 22nd, 2025, 6:02 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

I'm not sure if you are unaware of current events but the Government is in court just not in the court you are familiar with. They have many matters before the industrial court. The industrial court is not a court of lawyers it is a court for trade unions and is primarily known as the court for the workers, unfortunately that changed when the government decided to fire the top judge via a telephone call while she was abroad. Just recently the government went before the court to file an injunction against port workers who stayed away from work, the government signed for 12 percent increase for them and failed to Pay yet expects the workers to fulfill their end of the contract.

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2025, 7:25 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

Bring proof...

you want me go find hover posts boasting he makes more money than us on here? i wonder if he search and edited them posts by now... lolol

Postby sMASH » January 22nd, 2025, 8:31 pm

st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

Bring proof...

you want me go find hover posts boasting he makes more money than us on here? i wonder if he search and edited them posts by now... lolol
No , son. I was saying u was one of them dumb pnm bloggers on social media .

The govt needs to take their productivity stats when they enter wage negotiations , then pay the salaries they agreed to pay when they signed the completed wage negotiations .

Pay people according to the deal that u sign. Determine thier worth BEFORE u sign.

If any worker is not performing for the position they have, go through the greivence procedure as guided in the labor act.

I hope allyuh does get paid to be dumb , and allyuh not dumb for real. I really can't fathom more Fitzgerald Hinds operating in public.

Postby mero » January 22nd, 2025, 8:38 pm

Yet sMASH works nowhere and draws no pay

Unemployed middle aged bums not supposed to be discussing wages, performances and appraisals.

Postby paid_influencer » January 22nd, 2025, 9:31 pm

i kinda a lil too tired right now to be making posts like this but I going to try. and yes I drink a few, but Jesus say to try. alright let me try.

let me make a point by way of analogy. Consider a sheep farm, a farm of sheep. very fluffy sheep, jumping over fences, but very fluffy, plenty of sheep, plenty of wool.

Now this flock of sheep on the farm has a person looking after the sheep, a shepherd. sheep herder , shepherd. now the shepherd puts out his money to take care of the sheep, looking after the flock. when the sheep need health care, he does use his resources to do that. sheep being born, he taking care of the sheep. sheep need food and medicine, he expense too. the job of the shepherd is to look after the sheep.

the shepherd periodically takes these very fluffy sheep to the factory owner, who shears the sheep. shears means cut off the wool.fur. the factory owner takes the wool fur and makes a profit. the factory owner only sees the sheep when is time to extract value from the sheep, and sends them back to the shepherd after.

the shepherd then gets a money and restarts the cycle, using the money to continue taking care of the sheep. if everything works out, the cycle is sustainable indefinitely.

alright so in this analogy, the sheep is the labour force, the shepherd is the government and the factory owner is the factory owner or private service industry or kfc or pennywise or whatever industry that extracts value from labour.

now the important part to note is there are three players: the government, the private industry and the labour force. All depend on one another for the cycle to work. If the shepherd stops taking care of the sheep, the system collapses. If the sheep have nobody to take care of them and the sheep get violent and start to kill each other with gun and smoke weed and thing, the system collapses. if the facotry owner does not pay a fair wage or tax and the sheep and shepherd cannot support themselves, the system also collapses. the system only works if everybody is playing their part.

now this about this- what is the sustainable cost of the wool? the sustainable cost of the wool is the cost to keep the flock going and keep them healthy.

that is, the cost of labour necessarily must take into consideration all that is needed to sustain that labour forces.

the cost of labour may be paid directly via wages, or indirectly via taxation. Different systems share that cost differently - under socialism the cost is paid in taxes but not much wages, or in capitalist system, the cost is paid in wages but not taxes. Either way the private sector's extraction of profit from labour must be paid for in a way which keeps a sustainable labour force, or the system collapses. the sheep stop repoducing, start taking up gun, etc.

now it is important to recognize that for decades, the oil boom allowed government to carry the population on oil/gas rents, rather than private sector wages or taxes. the cost of the labour force - the doctors and nurses they need, the hospital, the medicines, the diesel subsidy, the education, the pension, the running water, the fire service, the police force, etc, all that was being paid by the government using oil and gas wealths.

this is analagous to the shedherd carrying the cost of the flock from his own pocket. the factory owner does not see this, to him, the sheep come fully ready to go to work every morning. he does not care about the costs of the sheep and is only interested in what he can extract. how productive are the sheep, how fluffy is the wool is his question

but when the shepherd stops carrying the cost of the flock - the subsidy gets cut off, like the diesel subsidy, the gate, the cost of foods and medicine, groceries, trasnport etc, those costs still have to be met.

the cost of the hseep has not changed, only the distribution of who pays it. the govt can no longer carry those costs and private industry - the ones extracting value from labour, must carry the fully weight of those costs now that they benefit from.

the factory owner can play chupid and say aye- i not getting any more wool than before. the productivity of the sheep has not changed.

but that belies the fact that the costs with the sheep assosicated have not changed either, it is just the shedpard cannot pay for the flock out of his own pocket. the subsidy is over. the actual cost must now be born.

i getting tired now so tldr I doh support WIGUT, fork them. they asking too much. and their producitivty has actually went down. the value of what they produce has gone down with the rest of the economy. WIGUT hurting students at the bottom of the ladder who have no resources, no skills, no bargining power. fork WIGUT. I don't support them. and them WIGUT ppl comfortable they have good salary, job stability, they going grocery and could buy all kind of thing

but minimumw age has to increase. tldr we need to increases minimum wage my back hurting now how they expect people to live on that salary how hoiw how

Postby st7 » January 22nd, 2025, 10:15 pm

sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
st7 wrote:

lulz
No, sonny boy.

Bring proof...

No , son. I was saying u was one of them dumb pnm bloggers on social media .

The govt needs to take their productivity stats when they enter wage negotiations , then pay the salaries they agreed to pay when they signed the completed wage negotiations .

Pay people according to the deal that u sign. Determine thier worth BEFORE u sign.

If any worker is not performing for the position they have, go through the greivence procedure as guided in the labor act.

I hope allyuh does get paid to be dumb , and allyuh not dumb for real. I really can't fathom more Fitzgerald Hinds operating in public.
idk if you serious with what you saying or not. are you talking about what should happen or what does happen? clarify that and back it up with proof.

also i get the feeling you want me to call you daddy cause you keep calling me son. you and hovie should link.

and me... a pnm blogger lol. small minds with allyuh oui

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 7:58 am

A survey of 111 businesses shows that the foreign exchange shortage has caused significant operational impacts.

For more: https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/survey- ... 1349be38d9

Continue voting red
FB_IMG_1737633206569.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 23rd, 2025, 8:28 am

Dont study those businesses they all sleep with the PNM. Now they are getting bull and complaining .

Bunch of fvcking jokers

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 9:10 am

zoom rader wrote:Dont study those businesses they all sleep with the PNM. Now they are getting bull and complaining .

Bunch of fvcking jokers
They had absolutely no problem supporting pnm through the years and even embracing to work with Stuart young,these businesses could bend over and take bull

Postby paid_influencer » January 23rd, 2025, 5:05 pm

new pnm profile pic

474302830_1019484450207924_2218449144833584372_n.jpg

images (2).jpeg
images (2).jpeg (6.76 KiB) Viewed 2726 times

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2025, 6:12 pm

paid_influencer wrote:new pnm profile pic

474302830_1019484450207924_2218449144833584372_n.jpg

Lol

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2025, 6:15 pm

mero wrote:Yet sMASH works nowhere and draws no pay

Unemployed middle aged bums not supposed to be discussing wages, performances and appraisals.
As alwaris dies say,,, 'ad homonym'
Pnm don't deserve to run the country , can't run the country, and to distract , he have the country talking bout steel pan on the coat of arms ...
Why not give the workers the 14% they agreed to pay them ?

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 6:33 pm

People will learn the hard way, it is the same PNM that has the country as it is after 67 years.

Postby hover11 » January 23rd, 2025, 7:20 pm

It's 2025. Is your government working for you ?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 23rd, 2025, 9:36 pm

What mclashie do so wrong that they had to move him from la brea?

Postby 88sins » January 23rd, 2025, 9:37 pm

Ladies and gentlemen.
Heads up.

PNM don't want to win the next GE. The rats are already prepared to abandon the ship. Ask yourself, why do rats abandon a vessel at sea?
That's one of the reasons why the golliwog passed the reins to the mouse.

Do whatever you want with that

Postby sMASH » January 23rd, 2025, 9:54 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:What mclashie do so wrong that they had to move him from la brea?
Pnm just shuffling jokers. This just optics to fool the base that they measuring and tweaking for optimum team .. Optimum theif head. Baffle the Lefffff foot ritttttte foot with bs