Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby S_2NR » March 3rd, 2015, 12:39 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
S_2NR wrote:a man boasting he watches scandal :lol:

You sort out your deportation issues yet? You hadda get back to the USA and pick some oranges.

I still laughing that u have scandal on your tablet, with no shame too :rofl:

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » March 3rd, 2015, 12:42 am

Agreed.

The S6 seems like a step back.

Is not like they 'needed' to do this. I don't understand their logic.

They have now taken away the 2 main reasons people like myself considered the Samsung Galaxy line of flagship phones...despite the fact that there exists technically superior 'unibody' phones (like the HTC One M8).

I'm a Note user myself, so I really hope this design decision is confined to the S line.

SM-N910H | Dr Ketan's ROM(N910C) v1.0 | SwiftKey | Tapatalk v4.11.4

Postby SmokeyGTi » March 3rd, 2015, 5:12 pm

Coppershot wrote:http://www.engadget.com/2015/03/01/samsung-galaxy-s6-microsoft-app-bundle/

Apparently it comes with microsoft bloatware, (unconfirmed reports you need to root phone to remove it) samsung committed suicide with s6.
The non-removable battery and no sd card clearly planned obsolescence road they going down, same route as apple.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Planned_obsolescence

My only hope is they dont messup they other smartphone lines, like note,mega,grand etc

I agree. they pretty much frig up the damn phone there. After all this time samsung still acting like apple wannabees..

I didn't see the use of upgrading my s4 to even an s5... wrose yet with the s6.
i'll either go one+ or g3 yes..

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 3rd, 2015, 8:21 pm

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » March 3rd, 2015, 10:22 pm

Allyuh want to talk bout storage?

Watch memory nah!

Maximum storage

Back in 2006!

speedist

Postby speedist » March 3rd, 2015, 11:07 pm

Didn't know where else to post. Anyone ever experience wifi dropping then have to reset their phone to get connection back? Recently getting this with my S4.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 3rd, 2015, 11:46 pm

Try reflashing your rom.

speedist

Postby speedist » March 3rd, 2015, 11:55 pm

That's the problem. It completely stock kit kat.

Postby Ted_v2 » March 4th, 2015, 12:27 am

So hear this scene.
Saw a demo for the note 4.
Someone took a pic of a class room blackboard and it automatically converted to a format which can then be further edited.

Anyone know of a app to do this?

Postby nervewrecker » March 4th, 2015, 12:51 am

Google goggles

Postby RASC » March 4th, 2015, 3:46 am

I don't think you guys realize.
The "removable battery, expandable storage Is a must crowd" is a very Tech Savvy, very vocal MINORITY... The avg. Consumer cares so much less than you imagine.

The GalaxyS6 is going to be one of the best selling Galaxies ever. The avg. Consumer doesn't even care, know or can't be bothered with half the things we gripe about daily.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 4th, 2015, 6:35 am

Will let sales do the talking, won't be wasting all that money on a phone though, just MY opinion, no need for ensuing judgmental beatups

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2015, 6:48 am

RASC wrote:I don't think you guys realize.
The "removable battery, expandable storage Is a must crowd" is a very Tech Savvy, very vocal MINORITY... The avg. Consumer cares so much less than you imagine.

The GalaxyS6 is going to be one of the best selling Galaxies ever. The avg. Consumer doesn't even care, know or can't be bothered with half the things we gripe about daily.

Everything new sells good.

But considering those prices i doubt thw s6 gonna be the best selling galaxy ever

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 4th, 2015, 7:09 am

consumer sheit fones.. in summary. still bossing with my droid 4s. flawless operation. 16gb onboard and accepts 64gb microsd. might try a 128gb and see if it works later.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 4th, 2015, 7:37 am

bluesclues wrote:

consumer sheit fones.. in summary. still bossing with my droid 4s. flawless operation. 16gb onboard and accepts 64gb microsd. might try a 128gb and see if it works later.

Pelt away dat paperweight na soldier.

Postby Chimera » March 4th, 2015, 8:04 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Pelt away dat paperweight na soldier.

Jesus does probably communicate with him on that

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 4th, 2015, 8:31 am

allyuh spending money on a set of sheit fone with less features. one fall and dey gone thru. the next fone i buy will also be a boss. but at the moment there are no real candidates. except maybe the droid turbo. all samsung fone is sheit. lol

Postby A172 » March 4th, 2015, 8:40 am

#suffererlogic

Postby Spitfir3 » March 4th, 2015, 9:41 am

that droid 4 was an impressive phone......3yrs ago

Postby RASC » March 4th, 2015, 10:17 am

Sandisk just announced a 200gb
MICRO SD card.

DAMN :shock:

Postby RASC » March 4th, 2015, 10:20 am

SanDisk crams 200GB into a tiny microSD card:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » March 4th, 2015, 11:28 am

Spitfir3 wrote:that droid 4 was an impressive phone......3yrs ago

it still is. runs everything i throw at it. im a techy so consumer phones just wont do. d4 is a full military spec fone. built like a tank. tough as nails and performs without a single flaw. i use my fone for a lot more than taking calls and typing texts. so a qwerty keyboard is essential to my needs. and it is the best highest spec qwerty fone ont the market.

Postby Trini Hookah » March 4th, 2015, 11:40 am

bluesclues wrote:

it still is. runs everything i throw at it. im a techy so consumer phones just wont do. d4 is a full military spec fone. built like a tank. tough as nails and performs without a single flaw. i use my fone for a lot more than taking calls and typing texts. so a qwerty keyboard is essential to my needs. and it is the best highest spec qwerty fone ont the market.

You a techie and Jesus using newer phone than you?

Postby honda hoe » March 4th, 2015, 11:44 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

You a techie and Jesus using newer phone than you?

Postby S_2NR » March 4th, 2015, 11:54 am

Sense

Postby cinco » March 4th, 2015, 12:33 pm

Ding ding ding.
The s6 will sell because it is an s6 and well nobody wuh hav s5 when s6 out ahread

Postby M_2NR » March 4th, 2015, 5:25 pm

^done know. the s6 is and will always be the iPhone of the android world. No matter what it will sell. Whether Samsung will get the same sales as the previous devices is another thing.

TheOwnerPO

Postby TheOwnerPO » March 4th, 2015, 11:58 pm

Is t3chsmash on this thread ?

brickman

Postby brickman » March 5th, 2015, 1:44 am

Saw the different types of colors the s6 edge comes in & i like the emerald green,otherwise i hate the non removable battery & no expandable memory as well.Will keep my s4 till the s7 comes out & see what they do with that.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 5th, 2015, 5:35 am

Non removable battery isn't that big of a deal as long as the battery is big enough.