The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2015, 9:50 am

stev wrote:lawd...people still complaining about expandable storage?

what allyuh wanna put on allyuh phone so?

One minor trip/vacation easily 250 pics a day...Add in some family videos. 20Gb can get eaten easily. When you're out in who knows where... No WiFi and your laptop isn't with you to transfer. You're gonna need that storage space.

Postby stev » March 2nd, 2015, 1:35 pm

RASC wrote:

One minor trip/vacation easily 250 pics a day...Add in some family videos. 20Gb can get eaten easily. When you're out in who knows where... No WiFi and your laptop isn't with you to transfer. You're gonna need that storage space.

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2015, 1:37 pm

stev wrote:
RASC wrote:

Exactly

We had this convo already though
Is 2015, storage is cheap, no reason why we shouldn't have a ton of it

Postby stev » March 2nd, 2015, 1:55 pm

of lawd ah sorry...just take win...i cant handle this again :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 2nd, 2015, 3:08 pm

250 pics a day? Wows

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2015, 5:21 pm

On a vacation-especially with family? That's normal...

Postby stev » March 2nd, 2015, 5:38 pm

there is a simple workaround....dont start a family...lol

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 2nd, 2015, 5:48 pm

That's 50 pics per person in a family of five in a day. Wows

Postby Ted_v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 6:28 pm

Truth.

Right now I have a external 16gb SD.
Filled to the brim. Looking to step up the game to a 32gb.
Might cause my device to be laggy idk.

Got a few series and episodes on my device. Love the portability of it.

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2015, 6:39 pm

Ted_v2 wrote:Truth.

Right now I have a external 16gb SD.
Filled to the brim. Looking to step up the game to a 32gb.
Might cause my device to be laggy idk.

Got a few series and episodes on my device. Love the portability of it.

ikr

them other fellas still living in 2007

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 6:42 pm

32gb sd card on my phone is almost full (right now i have marvel agents of shield,white collar and the americans on it)

32gb on my tablet is full (i have scandal, under the dome, law and order on that)

my 64gb flashdrive is half full (have agents of shield, burn notice, ncis on that)

plus i must be have 4-5 16gb flashdrives with other stuff

Postby S_2NR » March 2nd, 2015, 6:59 pm

a man boasting he watches scandal :lol:

Postby stev » March 2nd, 2015, 7:02 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:32gb sd card on my phone is almost full (right now i have marvel agents of shield,white collar and the americans on it)

32gb on my tablet is full (i have scandal, under the dome, law and order on that)

my 64gb flashdrive is half full (have agents of shield, burn notice, ncis on that)

whats ur plan if one of those flashdrives or sd cards decide to fail?

u have all those stuff backed up?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 2nd, 2015, 7:25 pm

most compared...

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2015, 7:36 pm

stev wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:32gb sd card on my phone is almost full (right now i have marvel agents of shield,white collar and the americans on it)

you should always have backups, no matter what sort of media you use

Postby Ted_v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 8:09 pm

Right now Sanford and son and workaholics. Memory card full.

Smallville is 4.something GB a season.

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:12 pm

stev wrote:

Yup everything on my pc or one of my externals. Have duck dynasty n thing (20gigs ) never even start to watch it

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:13 pm

S_2NR wrote:a man boasting he watches scandal :lol:

You sort out your deportation issues yet? You hadda get back to the USA and pick some oranges.

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:16 pm

I have endlessly seen where peoples phones have crashed and everything gone. Yes there is icloud and whatever synching apps but the simple fact is,many people do not use it. In the case of a device with a memory card ....all the pics are usually still on the memory card ans its jus to transfer to a new device.

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:20 pm

stev wrote:

Btw...I've never in all my life have a flash drive fail from natural causes. I still have working 512mb flash drives

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » March 2nd, 2015, 8:21 pm

In this age of streaming video and cloud storage in multiple places allyuh still fussing over memory card?
I would have expected the beat up be more about battery and waterproofing...

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2015, 8:22 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:That's 50 pics per person in a family of five in a day. Wows

Its okay.
You've never been on vacation.
We get it.
Last edited by RASC on March 2nd, 2015, 8:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:27 pm

Lack of micro sdslot problem solved i guess
1425342313288.jpg

A otter box defender will solve the waterproof problem

That internal battery issue is annoying. Easiest thing to do in the world when your phone sticking is to remove the battery lol

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:27 pm

I still using a s3 but will upgrade to a s5 whenever i rdy....not gonna buy a s6

Postby RASC » March 2nd, 2015, 8:28 pm

Y'all clearly living in a VERY sheltered world where there is WiFi, 4G and Laptops everywhere.

For everyone else the cloud, constant uploading etc it's not an option. Need the 64gb S6 version at a minimum.

WRT battery-External Charger-No Biggie

Buddy went SEAsia with a 128gb iPhone. 12days. Nearly half full. Normal

Postby Chimera » March 2nd, 2015, 8:38 pm

Yup....wifi or 4g is readily available in our home country because we have great prepaid plans here. Anyone could buy a sim and be on 4g for like 5usd a week with no contract

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 2nd, 2015, 9:15 pm

RASC wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:That's 50 pics per person in a family of five in a day. Wows

Its okay.
You've never been on vacation.
We get it.

Went away last year actually. I'm just not like you people who feel the need to take a picture of everything and selfies every two seconds

Postby nervewrecker » March 2nd, 2015, 9:34 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
stev wrote:

Btw...I've never in all my life have a flash drive fail from natural causes. I still have working 512mb flash drives

you need to meet my san disk :cry:

It still like brand new too. Life goes on I guess

Not intervening in the beatup in here though. Been managing without SD card and removable battery awhile now. No problems yet.

Have OTG on my tab too.

Postby M_2NR » March 2nd, 2015, 10:28 pm

Ent ollur want 4K video recording and high mp cameras?

I'm really surprised it is not water proof though. But equally surprised at Qi and Powermat dual compatibility capability for wireless charging.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » March 2nd, 2015, 11:17 pm

http://www.engadget.com/2015/03/01/samsung-galaxy-s6-microsoft-app-bundle/

Apparently it comes with microsoft bloatware, (unconfirmed reports you need to root phone to remove it) samsung committed suicide with s6.
The non-removable battery and no sd card clearly planned obsolescence road they going down, same route as apple.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Planned_obsolescence

My only hope is they dont messup they other smartphone lines, like note,mega,grand etc