59%

Total votes: 39

Re: Joe Biden's Murica!

Postby adnj » October 20th, 2022, 9:50 pm

sMASH wrote:
adnj wrote:
hover11 wrote:How can the technical definition be avoided when the US had more than two consecutive quarters of DECLINE, banks have to be optimistic don't you get that , when ppl hear recession they will pull their money from the banks it will cause panic and banks don't want that. Bear in mind that this is the same country where the definition of a woman is anything you want it to be, so why not define recession what you want it to be as well.....

You should really concentrate on how you never heard of a "mild recession" and then I post an article with "mild recession" in the headline from 1979. I hope that you don't have any kind of business degree because not enough sunk in - that was just time wasted.

Whatever is going on in the US is too complicated for you. Leave it alone before you hurt your brain.

man gone from NO RECESSION NOW, cause it coming later... to mild recession.

like the girl does be slight pregnant.
america is in recession, based on historical definitions, but mildly. expected to get worse later.

You're just having trouble keeping up. Let me help you.
---------
By the way, a mild recession is expected in 2Q 2023.
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... #p10322423
https://www.trinituner.com/v4/forums/vi ... #p10322517
Last edited by adnj on October 20th, 2022, 9:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby sMASH » October 21st, 2022, 5:21 am

mild recession is now as evidenced by the consecutive quarters of decline... they just gonna be further down the slope later. and wait to declare it after the midterms.
theri housing market is already stymied months now.
and when that BRIC + currency pick up more steam, it gonna compound that issue.

Postby adnj » October 21st, 2022, 3:21 pm

As Georgia entered its third day of early in-person voting on Wednesday, over 291,700 people have voted -- 268,050 in person and 23,690 absentee. In 2020, the early vote numbers after the second day were 266,403, and in 2018 they were 147,289, according to the secretary of state's office.

"We're extremely pleased that so many Georgians are able to cast their votes, in record numbers and without any reports of substantial delays," said Georgia Secretary of State Brad Raffensperger. "This is a testament to the hard work of Georgia's election workers, the professionals who keep our elections convenient and secure."

Georgia's second day of early voting totals marks a 75.3% increase from that same point in 2018 early midterm voting and an "astounding" 3.3% increase from the second day of early voting in the 2020 presidential election, the state's top elections official said.

https://abcnews.go.com/Politics/georgia ... d=91750811

Postby adnj » October 21st, 2022, 3:38 pm

It seems as if the US economic collapse won't be this year. Sufferers and haters will need to wait a while longer.

The 2022 fiscal year saw $4.896 trillion in revenue against $6.272 trillion in outlays. The outlays number represented about a $550 billion decline in spending but an $850 billion increase in revenue. The revenue total is by far the highest ever for the U.S. government.

Deficits in the previous two years soared as Congress shelled out massive sums to combat the pandemic.

The shortfall hit a record $3.13 trillion in 2020 due to more than $5 trillion in CARES Act spending and other outlays. In 2019, the deficit was $983.6 billion. Prior to 2020, the highest deficit ever was $1.41 trillion in 2009 as the financial crisis came to a close. The U.S. briefly ran a surplus from 1998 to 2001.

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2022/10/21/us- ... lines.html

Postby hover11 » October 21st, 2022, 3:48 pm

adnj wrote:It seems as if the US economic collapse won't be this year. Sufferers and haters will need to wait a while longer.

The 2022 fiscal year saw $4.896 trillion in revenue against $6.272 trillion in outlays. The outlays number represented about a $550 billion decline in spending but an $850 billion increase in revenue. The revenue total is by far the highest ever for the U.S. government.

Deficits in the previous two years soared as Congress shelled out massive sums to combat the pandemic.

The shortfall hit a record $3.13 trillion in 2020 due to more than $5 trillion in CARES Act spending and other outlays. In 2019, the deficit was $983.6 billion. Prior to 2020, the highest deficit ever was $1.41 trillion in 2009 as the financial crisis came to a close. The U.S. briefly ran a surplus from 1998 to 2001.

https://www.cnbc.com/amp/2022/10/21/us- ... lines.html
Might not happen this year, as this year only has two more months to go :S but rest assured it is coming...

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » October 21st, 2022, 5:30 pm

Screenshot_20221021_205053.jpg

Postby De Dragon » October 21st, 2022, 10:02 pm

sMASH wrote:
sMASH wrote:soo, it looks like US will be buying vene crude after all. but, US refining capacity is down, so it might mean our refinery will get a play, but i suspect it might be sold to shell. hence why small pin was summoned to US for energy talks.

Well dais it, he and he JUHN Scarfy will fack it up, because as we saw with gas prices, they couldn't negotiate their way out of a one door room.

thanks to putin and MBS, even with juhn mismangement, prices will be high enough, that HOPEFLLY if our refinery does get a play, gortt will be able to pay some bills and reduce some debt. might not come in time to reduce any deficit, if it is a reality.

i suspect the refinery will sold to shell cause how goebbels get summoned to US for energy talks, and they always talking with shell in the last few months.

if we get dragon gas, it will be like christmas... for gortt

We could get whatever gas, LFD RFD PNM dotishees JUHN Scarfy, Gobbels and Impsy will mismanage, steal and give it away.

Postby De Dragon » October 21st, 2022, 10:18 pm

hover11 wrote:Wtf is a mild recession.... like mild cancer or mild aids lol. Mild recession is a term now lol. It doesn't take away how detrimental it is. Alot of people are going to lose their jobs and cost of living in the states is going to increase.

Err something is termed mild, if generally the recovery from it is not as long, or painful as a severe case. applies to cancer and recessions alike. Why are you so determined for the US to be in a recession? :roll:

Postby adnj » October 23rd, 2022, 7:00 pm

Technical recession revisted and ended with a positive quarter.

The U.S. economy is expected to have grown robustly in a sharp rebound from the first half of the year, but most Americans are unlikely to notice anything about the turnaround.

Persistent inflation continues to weigh heavily on both economic growth and household budgets, and has become a key flash point ahead of the midterm elections. A strong reading on the next gross domestic product report, scheduled to be released Thursday, would be welcome news for Democrats, who have been struggling to convince voters they have a plan to contain rising prices and put the economy on more stable footing.

Although the newest numbers are likely to look like improvements on paper, economists say they don’t reflect major changes in the economy, which could be headed for a recession in the next year.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/business ... inflation/

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 23rd, 2022, 7:53 pm

Is Joe Biden senile?

Postby shogun » October 24th, 2022, 3:58 pm

What they afraid of? Snowflakery at its finest. The "freedom and liberty" crowd folks.

As for these Conservative brain-worm infected Evangelical extremist types, not sure how you get this far down the rabbit-hole?

They're only distancing themselves from this now before the midterms. This is standard rhetoric on these "networks."

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 24th, 2022, 10:57 pm

Ye West calling it as it is.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 25th, 2022, 1:40 pm

President Alzheimer's strikes again

Who TF is Rashid Sunuk??
https://news.sky.com/video/share-12729611

Together with his wandering off in the WH Gardens and the news that MBS made fun of his mental acuity Its been a good week for Ole Joe!!!!

Postby ruffneck_12 » October 26th, 2022, 9:08 am

SuperiorMan wrote:Is Joe Biden senile?

you now realize? :lol:

At least he doesn't send mean tweets I guess

Postby The_Honourable » October 26th, 2022, 12:01 pm

Seeing some polls that Republicans will most likely take the house. Democrats was predicted to edge out the Senate but some polls now moved that to toss up. If republicans keep this momentum for the next two weeks, they will take both the house and the senate.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 27th, 2022, 2:10 pm

Biden getting on bad!

Postby adnj » October 27th, 2022, 3:26 pm

Be my hero, Ye! /s

Skechers executives escort Kanye West out of building, company says

Athletic shoe company Skechers said in a statement Wednesday that two of its executives escorted embattled musician Kanye West from one of its Los Angeles buildings.

The company said West, who has legally changed his name to Ye, “arrived unannounced and without invitation.” It said he was engaged in “unauthorized filming” and he was escorted out “after a brief conversation.”

“Skechers is not considering and has no intention of working with West,” the company said in its Wednesday statement. “We condemn his recent divisive remarks and do not tolerate antisemitism or any other form of hate speech.”

West’s visit to Skechers (SKX) comes a day after Adidas ended its partnership with the musician with “immediate effect.” Adidas put the “partnership under review” in early October after he wore a “White Lives Matter” T-shirt in public. The Anti-Defamation League categorizes the phrase as a “hate slogan” used by White supremacist groups, including the Ku Klux Klan.

Recently, West said “I can say antisemitic s*** and Adidas cannot drop me,” during a tirade against Jews on the Drink Champs Podcast. He also threatened on Twitter to “Go death con 3 on JEWISH PEOPLE.”

Other companies that have pulled back from West in recent days include Gap, Foot Locker and TJ Maxx.

https://edition.cnn.com/2022/10/26/busi ... index.html

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 27th, 2022, 4:01 pm

old news bot. Do keep up.

Postby shogun » October 27th, 2022, 10:54 pm

Sh!t, even Skechers eh want nothing to do with the man? Skechers dred? lol

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2022, 11:38 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
SuperiorMan wrote:Is Joe Biden senile?

you now realize? :lol:

At least he doesn't send mean tweets I guess

Yes, that's all Mango Mussolini did :roll:

Postby De Dragon » October 29th, 2022, 11:41 pm

shogun wrote:Sh!t, even Skechers eh want nothing to do with the man? Skechers dred? lol

MAGAists, including the dotish local ones, making him out as some kinda antihero :lol:

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 30th, 2022, 12:30 pm

Postby timelapse » October 30th, 2022, 1:15 pm

I really don't blame Ye That's actually the sanest thing he's done in a while.Those BLM fools are the most racist of anybody out there and will not admit to it.
Don't white lives matter? Should all white people be killed off ?Robbed?Looted?

Postby hover11 » October 30th, 2022, 1:25 pm

People more concerned with YE and forgot all about Jeffrey Epstein. How convenient....

Postby redmanjp » October 31st, 2022, 12:51 pm

post gone- not sure where he get that from

but im surprised no one posted about the actual story

Postby The_Honourable » October 31st, 2022, 1:26 pm

Less than two weeks till mid terms... Dems capitalizing on this story blaming "evil" republicans.

Let's see if it works.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 31st, 2022, 6:39 pm

redmanjp wrote:

post gone- not sure where he get that from

but im surprised no one posted about the actual story

What do you mean no one posted the actual story?

Elon Musk deleted it.

https://www.washingtonpost.com/technolo ... et-pelosi/

https://katu.com/news/nation-world/new- ... ry-clinton

https://www.npr.org/2022/10/31/11329067 ... conspiracy

https://www.cnn.com/2022/10/30/business ... index.html

Postby shogun » October 31st, 2022, 11:30 pm

So Elon's first act of "free speech" on Twitter was to censor himself?

The fact that Musk retweeted straight up conspiracy garbage, who's source was the same site that "reported" Hillary Clinton died and was replaced by a body double, tells you everything you need to know about the mental stability of the crowd on the right.

SuperiorMan

Postby SuperiorMan » October 31st, 2022, 11:37 pm

shogun wrote:So Elon's first act of "free speech" on Twitter was to censor himself?

The fact that Musk retweeted straight up conspiracy garbage, who's source was the same site that "reported" Hillary Clinton died and was replaced by a body double, tells you everything you need to know about the mental stability of the crowd on the right.

Yes the same conspiracy theorist right wing nut Elon Musk who voted for Hillary Clinton and Joe Biden.

Postby adnj » October 31st, 2022, 11:53 pm

SuperiorMan wrote:
shogun wrote:So Elon's first act of "free speech" on Twitter was to censor himself?

Yes the same conspiracy theorist right wing nut Elon Musk who voted for Hillary Clinton and Joe Biden.
... and said that he voted for Bush and will vote Republican in '22 and '24.

As opposed to the constancy of Donald Trump, who was a registered Republican, Reformist, Democrat, and then a Republican again.