The Trinituner Entrepreneurship/Self Employed/ Side Hustle Thread

Re: Help needed, best idea for a business?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 2nd, 2015, 4:47 am

A172 wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
A172 wrote:typical boola who dunno chit abt the actual business cyaking

rental is sure $ op, put some car on the rd and doh look back

tisk tisk

sure money if he is well established.

you telling the man put car on the road....

you actually looking at these things as profitable ideas???

:| :|

u own or ever run rental??

I did it before....to much headache....people doh take care of ur vehicles..

I guess to each his own

Postby Ted_v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 5:18 am

Apartments for rent

Re: I hate my Office Job

Postby ismithx » March 2nd, 2015, 5:39 am

DFC wrote:I have plenty stories from my first job in an office environment.

I will post some tomorrow if i get the time.

Looking forward to reading

Postby Mark! » March 2nd, 2015, 5:55 am

Take free education nah. That really did raise the standard of living. For sure.

Postby dougla_boy » March 2nd, 2015, 7:22 am

hose

dunno why we still discussing this.....

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » March 2nd, 2015, 8:02 am

Toilet paper export and trade

Ummhmmm

Postby Slartibartfast » March 2nd, 2015, 8:14 am

DFC wrote:I have plenty stories from my first job in an office environment.

I will post some tomorrow if i get the time.

If Yorlev make a guest appearance in his story I'll come out from retirement...

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 10:44 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Apartments for rent

seems op looking for a quicker turn over

how long that structure gonna take to build and @ what price?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 10:45 am

A172 wrote:
A172 wrote:typical boola who dunno chit abt the actual business cyaking

rental is sure $ op, put some car on the rd and doh look back

tisk tisk

sure money if he is well established.

you telling the man put car on the road....

you actually looking at these things as profitable ideas???

:| :|

u own or ever run rental??

I did it before....to much headache....people doh take care of ur vehicles..

I guess to each his own

won't proper insurance, good screening & a solid contract protect your investment?

i asking eh, wanna get aware

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 2nd, 2015, 12:35 pm

Your second idea with the backhoe is a good idea plenty people looking for that. you should get the the post hole digging attachment and also the varying digging buckets.
Many people look for a backhoe to cut a trench, but most people only have the standard wide bucket.
There are not many tool rental places around. but if you do go into that business make sure you buy professional tools and proper brands where you can get parts.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 2nd, 2015, 12:36 pm

op if u looking for fast turnover why don't you build/ purchase some wall gambling machines and put dem in a bar ..and buy a couple roulette machines from china as well

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 2:10 pm

not a bad idead, but what abt permits?

rere31

Postby rere31 » March 2nd, 2015, 8:24 pm

Seems legit but indeed what anout permit? So far I'm one foot in pne foot put from buying two vehicles to start a little rental business

Postby DVSTT » March 2nd, 2015, 9:08 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:not a bad idead, but what abt permits?

I'm sure a lot if those bars don't have permits for the machines. It's Trinidad after all.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » March 2nd, 2015, 9:15 pm

rere31 wrote:Seems legit but indeed what anout permit? So far I'm one foot in pne foot put from buying two vehicles to start a little rental business

i'll pm u later buddy

rere31

Postby rere31 » March 2nd, 2015, 11:32 pm

Bump now I'm one foot and an arm in the rental business

Postby A172 » March 3rd, 2015, 12:04 am

A172 wrote:
put some car on the rd and doh look back

Postby dougla_boy » March 3rd, 2015, 7:29 am

hose....

making triple the initial investment in 3 months....treat them good, and they will be begging to come from the south americas to "work" under u.....

srs

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 3rd, 2015, 7:44 am

some family of mine open a parlour recently, it making $100-$200 profit ah day. A mini mart would make even more $$$$.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 3rd, 2015, 2:34 pm

there i currently no legislation in place for the machines..the gov't is in the early stages of planning the law...and if pnm come into power it could be years before there is any tax..if u interested i cud link wall machines for u for 14000 and roulette iz around 200000 for a 12 player model and 120000 for a 6 player

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » March 3rd, 2015, 2:57 pm

I really hate my office Job, modern day slavery!!!!!!!!!!

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 3rd, 2015, 3:03 pm

K

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 3rd, 2015, 3:08 pm

take my advice from above and see a psychologist / psychiatrist

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » March 3rd, 2015, 3:24 pm

alex jj wrote:take my advice from above and see a psychologist / psychiatrist

I don't :drinking: but I think I may have to.

alex jj

Postby alex jj » March 3rd, 2015, 3:55 pm

u don't need to drink..u need a plan, and sometimes help is needed to make a plan, not everyone is cut out for office work..some ppl prefer to always be on the move, making their own decisions. Get more involved in ur hobbies in ur spare time and consider the office job as a means to an end..and on ur plan u can decide how long to stick with job..as you would set realistic goals as to where u want to be..it doesn't make sense doing something that u really do not like as there would be no enjoyment

Postby Slartibartfast » March 3rd, 2015, 3:59 pm

At the same time just keep in mind that most people stuck in jobs they don't like. Make sure you have something outside of work that you like to do.

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » March 3rd, 2015, 4:54 pm

OP it have any vacancy where you wukkin?

LovinDiva

Postby LovinDiva » March 4th, 2015, 11:04 am

alex jj wrote:u don't need to drink..u need a plan, and sometimes help is needed to make a plan, not everyone is cut out for office work..some ppl prefer to always be on the move, making their own decisions. Get more involved in ur hobbies in ur spare time and consider the office job as a means to an end..and on ur plan u can decide how long to stick with job..as you would set realistic goals as to where u want to be..it doesn't make sense doing something that u really do not like as there would be no enjoyment

I am making the necessary steps to do what I love part time, then once I get into it to quit this sorry ass office wuk.

York

Postby York » March 4th, 2015, 11:10 am

The definition of a job is "trading time for money." To get the money you need to do the time. look and work towards a career that is not strictly based on this and you will feel more fulfilled.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » March 4th, 2015, 3:13 pm

run ah bush whe whe ...money nice