Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Re: Digicel 4G/HSPA+ Thread

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 3rd, 2012, 3:33 pm

Hmmm, not sure maybe it is the tower signal closest to you. Where are you located? I'm always getting h+

La horquetta

shaq090

Postby shaq090 » December 3rd, 2012, 7:41 pm

socaslvr wrote:
shaq090 wrote:anyone else getting only Edge? for nothing it would change to 3G, areas i tried are sando, debe, penal

Check that your phone supports UMTS1900 band.

its a iphone 4s, only recently it changed to E and now it wont change back

Postby pete » December 3rd, 2012, 7:44 pm

original_lollybob wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Was in south all day Saturday. 3G/4G worked like rubbish honestly. I was in gulf city and it kept dropping 3G and going to edge. And yes I had to hard reset a good few times for it to pop back up. I don't know if they were doing maintenance. I walked into their store and asked and they said it was up. and no it wasn't just in the mall. It was outside too.

I always switch my 3G on/off as needed and when I'm on this side of d border I have no issues.

I figure it was just me though. No one else was complaining and it worked fine yesterday and today.

4G in south is non existent for me... im trying to figure out if its everyone on our corporate plan or just me...
incredibly frustrating

Mine is working again.

Downloading torrents at 200Kb/sec

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2012, 7:51 pm

ah getting bmobile speeds (2Mbit/s)... but it working :lol:

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » December 3rd, 2012, 10:15 pm

pete wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:
M_2NR wrote:Was in south all day Saturday. 3G/4G worked like rubbish honestly. I was in gulf city and it kept dropping 3G and going to edge. And yes I had to hard reset a good few times for it to pop back up. I don't know if they were doing maintenance. I walked into their store and asked and they said it was up. and no it wasn't just in the mall. It was outside too.

I always switch my 3G on/off as needed and when I'm on this side of d border I have no issues.

I figure it was just me though. No one else was complaining and it worked fine yesterday and today.

4G in south is non existent for me... im trying to figure out if its everyone on our corporate plan or just me...
incredibly frustrating

Mine is working again.

Steupes... Is me and Margaret tmr... It was working in POS on Friday... This just does not work in south... Other Than to stream radio from TuneIn radio... That's the only the app that works

Postby M_2NR » December 3rd, 2012, 11:16 pm

yuh hadda get a new phone boy. Windows Phone eh cutting it :lol:
:poke:

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 4th, 2012, 4:57 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
Hmmm, not sure maybe it is the tower signal closest to you. Where are you located? I'm always getting h+

La horquetta

Eh heh, and I just before the highway lights? Must be a different tower cause you can't tell me the whole of la Horquetta on 4G and clogging the signal.

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » December 4th, 2012, 7:12 am

M_2NR wrote:yuh hadda get a new phone boy. Windows Phone eh cutting it :lol:
:poke:

Look!

I tested my sim with another lumia (yes, there's more than 1 8-) ).... My sim failed... His worked in my phone...

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2012, 7:04 pm

Please tell me that Digi better than this crap [PENSIVE FACE]

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2012, 7:33 pm

Better in terms of speed... YUP! I got over 9mbit on the maracas lookout. In normal areas i get around 4-6mbit down and 2-3mbit upload. Lowest i got was 1.8mbit down, 2mbit up. But i turn 3G on when needed.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2012, 7:43 pm

Thanks man. Looking to get the smart plan by Saturday.

BTW, is dropped calls/loss of service a frequent thing with Digi ?

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 13th, 2012, 7:54 pm

Parvin wrote:^^^

Not at all. Digicel has got the phone thing on lock.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 13th, 2012, 8:05 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:

Not at all. Digicel has got the phone thing on lock.

Clicks * Like *

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » December 13th, 2012, 8:07 pm

Parvin wrote:Please tell me that Digi better than this crap [PENSIVE FACE]

see for yourself

uploadfromtaptalk1354378721670.jpg

my avg speed does be about 7-11mb works real super fast.

Postby M_2NR » December 13th, 2012, 8:36 pm

Honestly, it depends where u are... if you are inside a building with poor indoor coverage or in an area where signal is low, expect some hiccups but beyond that, no major issues.

Postby redmanjp » December 13th, 2012, 8:47 pm

pete wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:

incredibly frustrating

Mine is working again.

on digi 4G? I think that's against their acceptable use policy eh :|

biggz1985

Postby biggz1985 » December 16th, 2012, 9:14 am

Need a never used digicel Sim card today asap...pm me if u got one

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 16th, 2012, 9:18 am

redmanjp wrote:
pete wrote:
original_lollybob wrote:

incredibly frustrating

Mine is working again.

on digi 4G? I think that's against their acceptable use policy eh :|

Where did you read that? Never saw that before.

I get as low as 200 but as high as 700. Better than FLOW sometimes.

Postby pete » December 16th, 2012, 9:46 am

I could understand if it was unlimited data.. but with 1GB cap I don't see them getting upset.

Anyway, it's not something I do a lot (due to the data cap) just when I want to catch up on a show and am going to be away from wifi for a while.

gooner

Postby gooner » December 16th, 2012, 8:52 pm

Have a iPhone 5 and this digi 4g sucks big time.
Slow download any place, any day, any hour. No help from digi.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 17th, 2012, 10:15 am

How long after you sign up for a post paid account are you able to access the 4G self care menu online?

When I log in it keeps telling me that I have not purchased a plan yet.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » December 17th, 2012, 10:51 am

Parvin wrote:How long after you sign up for a post paid account are you able to access the 4G self care menu online?

I have 4g since it was launched and I have never been able to access that self care system. Same message I get.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 17th, 2012, 11:02 am

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
Parvin wrote:How long after you sign up for a post paid account are you able to access the 4G self care menu online?

I have 4g since it was launched and I have never been able to access that self care system. Same message I get.

Thought was me alone. When I dial the *400# it tells me I cannot get that plan or something so.

Postby M_2NR » December 17th, 2012, 12:39 pm

I think that is for bundled users. Not person with a plan? It says I don't have a package and I have 5GB 4G.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 18th, 2012, 1:05 pm

Has anyone been able to successfully activate iMessage and FaceTime on the iPhone 4 using this 4G service?

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2012, 1:57 pm

Very much so. I'm on it right now. Parvin, this isn't the first time you having issues with activations... not so?

src1983

Postby src1983 » December 18th, 2012, 1:58 pm

Facetime works over 4G??

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 18th, 2012, 2:20 pm

M_2NR wrote:Very much so. I'm on it right now. Parvin, this isn't the first time you having issues with activations... not so?

With Digicel ... yes.

With iOS 6 ... no

he only way I got it activated was when I downgraded to 5.1.1, did a backup and upgraded to 6.0.1 and restored the backup. But then I was having issues with push notifications.

Factory unlocked and not jailbroken.

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2012, 6:10 pm

src1983 wrote:Facetime works over 4G??

no. not yet. :lol: But if you're jailbroken i think you can

___

Parvin, you tried while on a wifi network? AFAIK you should try that.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 18th, 2012, 6:59 pm

M_2NR wrote:
___

Parvin, you tried while on a wifi network? AFAIK you should try that.

Numerous times ... still no luck.