***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2014, 12:30 pm

guardians of the galaxy provides a nice lead up to avengers .

Postby 3stagevtec » August 9th, 2014, 4:40 am

Took in Guardians of the Galaxy yesterday, movie lives up to all the reviews! The only character I wish had a better actor was Drax, but I still wouldn't complain too much about it. Movie had lots of good laughs and wasn't all mindless action.. would strongly recommend watching

Postby Trini Hookah » August 9th, 2014, 8:01 am

3stagevtec wrote:Took in Guardians of the Galaxy yesterday, movie lives up to all the reviews! The only character I wish had a better actor was Drax, but I still wouldn't complain too much about it. Movie had lots of good laughs and wasn't all mindless action.. would strongly recommend watching

Well he is a wrestler turned actor eh lol

Postby 3stagevtec » August 9th, 2014, 1:31 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:Took in Guardians of the Galaxy yesterday, movie lives up to all the reviews! The only character I wish had a better actor was Drax, but I still wouldn't complain too much about it. Movie had lots of good laughs and wasn't all mindless action.. would strongly recommend watching

Well he is a wrestler turned actor eh lol

That's why I wouldn't complain too much... wanted to give him a fair chance nah. Bautista is 45years old also, I glad he ended up in a successful movie!

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 11th, 2014, 7:49 pm

Watching some old movies from 2010...edge of darkness with Mel Gibson... only 10 minutes in and it's one of the best movies I've seen in a while

Postby shogun » August 11th, 2014, 7:53 pm

Yeah, that was a decent flick.

Postby 3stagevtec » August 13th, 2014, 12:51 am

http://www.rottentomatoes.com/m/edge_of_darkness/

56% rotten tomatoes by 6.6 IMDb..

Doesn't seem all that.. lol

A movie I watched recently that I had never seen before was Citizen Kane (1941!). This one was deep in emotion! My only regret was taking so long to watch it..

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » August 13th, 2014, 10:19 am

Don't let ratings control your life lol....on the other hand if a Nicholas Cage movie gets a bad rating you can believe that rating

Postby goalpost » August 14th, 2014, 12:40 am

Guardians of the Galaxy was pretty good: 8/10

Postby Trini Hookah » August 14th, 2014, 2:17 pm

Good stuff, think I'll make that my next Imax trip.

brickman

Postby brickman » August 19th, 2014, 3:15 am

Star Trek Axanar,looking good & funding is coming along nicely.Hope to see it next year.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 19th, 2014, 7:23 am

That was good

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2014, 7:58 am

Noah. Good, can't see why dey ent use de real Genesis.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » August 19th, 2014, 7:59 am

Enjoyed that!

Postby desifemlove » August 19th, 2014, 7:59 am

brickman wrote:Star Trek Axanar,looking good & funding is coming along nicely.Hope to see it next year.

Hope it better dan Into Darkness.....white Khan...meh..

Postby dougla_boy » August 19th, 2014, 8:11 am

if i ever meet you in real life....and u ask me to stand there.....i am running.....

Postby sMASH » August 19th, 2014, 8:22 am

Nobody went an see ninja tutle yet.

brickman

Postby brickman » August 19th, 2014, 10:14 pm

sMASH wrote:Nobody went an see ninja tutle yet.

Only good things in that movie was the turtles & splinter,everything else was level sh!t!!!

desifemlove wrote:Hope it better dan Into Darkness.....white Khan...meh..

JJ Trek is an alternate universe/timeline star trek,they could make khan any race they want.
Last edited by brickman on August 20th, 2014, 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 20th, 2014, 12:08 am

GoTG is the best thing since sliced bread.

searchingone

Postby searchingone » August 20th, 2014, 8:35 am

Trini Hookah wrote:GoTG is the best thing since sliced bread.

Agreed. Not a single dull/boring moment during this movie.

Postby Trini Hookah » August 20th, 2014, 8:56 am

Rocket + Starlord had me rolling the entire 2hrs.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 20th, 2014, 10:40 am

GOTG.....was good full of laughs and kept the momentum going throughout..DRAX character was dull ..but he is a full time wrestler and part time actor

definitely entertaining
Last edited by mitch1980 on August 21st, 2014, 12:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 20th, 2014, 10:45 am

Looked at Sabotage with Arnie last night expecting it to be sheit.....it actually was rather good. Hardest part to me was believing Arnie to be young enough to be an active federal agent.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 20th, 2014, 12:20 pm

i fall asleep in gotg, i eh self see how d tree man dead

Postby 3stagevtec » August 21st, 2014, 2:30 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:i fall asleep in gotg, i eh self see how d tree man dead

It was tragic.. :|

Postby sMASH » August 21st, 2014, 8:24 pm

Dat waka man real do it brutal

Postby sMASH » August 22nd, 2014, 7:22 am

Into the storm, great movie. But he man try a Michael bay kinda flow..

Expendables was good. But can someone say franchise

rabiesebola

Postby rabiesebola » August 22nd, 2014, 7:45 am

what spoil ninja turtles for me is how hollywood like to sheit up the story how the turtles came to be.....bu other than that good action....expendables 3 was good action...mel gibson really have some years again to play a bad man...how hercules was??????

Postby shogun » August 22nd, 2014, 8:05 am

^I don't know why that Ninja turtles movie never interested me from the start.

goalpost wrote:Guardians of the Galaxy was pretty good: 8/10

Looks like it's GOTG this weekend then.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 22nd, 2014, 8:21 am

sMASH wrote:Into the storm, great movie. But he man try a Michael bay kinda flow..

Expendables was good. But can someone say franchise

another instalment has been spoken of already...I didn't like the 3rd...no gore,no blood,lame jokes,sheity hand fights as compared to the first 2