Re: D Official 2010 BlackBerry THREAD

Postby Chimera » May 4th, 2011, 10:26 am

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » May 4th, 2011, 10:33 am

all the storms have problems regardless of o.s, more common iif it's the verizon version and it's using the gsm capability of the phone, base on my experience I've bought and sold a couple storms and they were all brand new factory phones and they had problems sooner than later, use a cheap phone for the time being then upgrade to the bold touch when it's released. BOLD > all. :D

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2011, 10:38 am

torch users.... new OS leaked...
.546 running stable, no memory leak, improvement on screen response and improved battery life... 2.5 days.... moderate bbm, heavy phone usage, still have lots of life on the battery

Postby Stephon. » May 4th, 2011, 10:52 am

tr1ad wrote:torch users.... new OS leaked...
.546 running stable, no memory leak, improvement on screen response and improved battery life... 2.5 days.... moderate bbm, heavy phone usage, still have lots of life on the battery

Thanks, I'll upgrade later today :D :D :D

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 11:50 am

can't seem to upgrade any apps in app world :S

if i try to log in and enter password i get:

Blackberry App World is having trouble connecting to the BB App World server. Verify your network connections and try again.

Or if i go to: Forgot Password I get:

an error has occurred while submitting your request. Please try again later.

Anyone having issues with this?
Data, bbm, everything else working

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 4th, 2011, 12:16 pm

You tried restarting the device?

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 12:18 pm

^ I did..

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 4th, 2011, 12:23 pm

hmmmm

I used to have the same problem. Battery pull always solved it.

Postby tr1ad » May 4th, 2011, 2:20 pm

yuh try paying the bill?

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 2:25 pm

lemme check... yea it paid

triniangie

Postby triniangie » May 4th, 2011, 3:32 pm

changed password recently? @ foss

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 3:41 pm

yes i tried.. a few times, but same thing :(

Postby Stephon. » May 4th, 2011, 8:26 pm

go in bb app world and hold alt then press r s t and wait for 5 mins then try again.

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 8:35 pm

i dunno if you taking sense or bullshittin me :|

Postby Stephon. » May 4th, 2011, 8:57 pm

If you own a Blackberry you’re probably like me- always trying out the latest and greatest free apps and themes. Well recently App World started including themes in App World, and some of the themes are free. Of course I had to try a few of them, all of which didn’t live up to my standards so I uninstalled them. Now if you’ve reached this post from a search, you’re probably annoyed with the fact that anything you install and uninstall in App World remains in “My World” (with the status Uninstalled) no matter how many times you restart or pull the battery on your Blackberry. My understanding is App World is just remembering this info for your future reference. Well it bugs the sheit out of me to have all these uninstalled references to crappy apps and themes clogging up My World. Well the fix is – while in App World, hold down ALT and then type R S T. On my Blackberry Curve 8330 it took about a minute and App World closed itself. Upon entering App World again all those uninstalled apps in My World were gone! Awesome, time to celebrate and have a beer! Hope this post also helps you be less annoyed with Blackberry App World.

Postby foss » May 4th, 2011, 10:33 pm

^ it actually worked and cleared everything as stated above... but when I tried to log in or change password again.. same problem as I stated happening.

fleck it yes

Postby Trini Hookah » May 4th, 2011, 11:29 pm

Anybody wannna add meh to de chuna bbm group?

22C983CA

SUPERMAN1325

LOOKING 4 THE BEST BLACKBERRY

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 5th, 2011, 11:35 pm

i heard plenty rumors bout blackberry software constantly givin probs but still i want 2 hear frm some users...i currently run android buh everybody is askin 4 my pin and bmobile and digicel prepaid data killin my pocket.....thinkin bout buy the 8900 9000 8520 8220
jus want 2 get some users 2 tell me bout hw it wrks and if its dependable

Re: LOOKING 4 THE BEST BLACKBERRY

Postby foss » May 5th, 2011, 11:42 pm

look for a bb bold 9700.. and digicel post paid (cost a lil more) but a lot more reliable than bmobile

mitsuboi

Postby mitsuboi » May 5th, 2011, 11:43 pm

8520 cheapest an doin everyting all d others does...and even some sheit I haven't figured out yet.....there's probably an App for that :D

Postby Trini Hookah » May 5th, 2011, 11:52 pm

well give them it..

Just joking, Bold 9000 FTW, if you're considering selling what you have now, you should look into the new Bolds; 9700 or 9780.

SUPERMAN1325

Postby SUPERMAN1325 » May 6th, 2011, 12:05 am

vrampersad14 wrote:well give them it..

Just joking, Bold 9000 FTW, if you're considering selling what you have now, you should look into the new Bolds; 9700 or 9780.

haaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Postby Chimera » May 6th, 2011, 7:41 am

9780 is best right now, $2900 postpaid from digicel
you can get used 9700's for around $1800-2000 (still a great phone)
8520's go for $500-$700 Used, probably a $1200-$1300 New

Postby tr1ad » May 6th, 2011, 7:55 am

android pwns all..... but the 9000 bold is the best build out there

all you need to do is keep looking on the crackberry forum for new OS releases..... and update accordingly
have apps like quick boost and quick pull because blackberries are notorious for being slow after a period of time

if only this android was GSM:
http://www.androidcentral.com/more-pict ... one-leaked
i would buy one in a flash... it's the gshock of phones

Postby Stephon. » May 6th, 2011, 9:03 am

9780 is the best bold out.

DF1_2nR

Postby DF1_2nR » May 6th, 2011, 11:25 am

Any of yall try streaming stuff using tethering? Football/Cricket anything.

Whats the performance like?

BMobile coverage enough to stream football while on the ferry to tobago?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » May 7th, 2011, 2:32 am

tr1ad wrote:torch users.... new OS leaked...

trying to d/l the link from Vodafone Germany.....getting an error on IE9 "can potentially harm computer". even tho i click Run, it doesnt d/l completely. any other link for this OS?