Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 9:35 pm

bluefete wrote:
Sky wrote:
bluefete wrote:
Sky wrote:wtf? This ched still alive?

God is Alive!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't insult God by mistaking him with stupidity nah.

God is alive and loves us all!!!!

wrong, if he really loves us, he would have fixed this world already.. to think about it, your god seems pretty immature.. judging from all that you have said..

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 9:40 pm

bluefete wrote:[i]EARTHQUAKES IN SCRIPTURE:

The word earthquake occurs about 20 times in the Bible and shake and shaking about the same number of times. These words are used mostly in relation to God’s judgments upon nations and people.

come on man, you see 'shake' and 'shaking' and automatically associate that with an earthquake?? your just fishing for answers...

you keep losing credibility with those kinds of answers / posts.. any educated person will see and understand what i mean... whether or not they believe in god..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2009, 9:40 pm

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:But seriously ladies & gentlemen:

Do you think it is a coincidence that while we are having this raging debate about God that the tectonic plates in the Pacific Ocean will suddenly shift and cause:

1) An 8.3 magnitude earthquake close to Samoa?
2) A tsunami in the village of Pago Pago in Samoa?
3) An 7.6 magnitude earthquake in Indonesia?

All in the space of 1-2 days?

Samoa & Indonesia are thousands of miles apart but are on the same fault line.

It may not be the miracle that some of you were expecting but it certainly is a sign of who is in control.

Some people said that the earthquakes lasted for 2-3 minutes. That would seem like an eternity depending on the strength.

Can you imagine those events happening here?

God's wake up call.

you consider an earthquake a 'message from god'... :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

god's wake up call... right...

bluefete, a sign from God? tell that to the 1,100 people who died in those earthquakes and the thousands of others who have been severely injured or lost their parents, babies and family.

Over 200,000 people are now left without homes, food or even drinking water - alot of them have lost limbs, lives and may die soon of disease. They are really suffering right now, some slow and painful deaths. Why, cause God wants to show us who all comfy here posting in a thread who is boss??

really? no, really?

http://edition.cnn.com/2009/WORLD/asiap ... index.html

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2009, 9:47 pm

This is Rich. This is Really, Really rich.

So, should I call her Mummy? Or Eve?

First ape woman: Only 4ft tall and rather hairy... meet your 4.4million-year-old ancestor

By David Derbyshire
Last updated at 9:59 PM on 01st October 2009

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z0Sjrq0eO1

ImageImage
Ardi's skeleton (left) revealed she was 4ft tall and weighed 7st 12oz

She lived at the dawn of a new era, when chimps and people began walking (or climbing) along their own evolutionary trails.

This is Ardi - the oldest member of the human family tree we've found so far.

Short, hairy and with long arms, she roamed the forests of Africa 4.4million years ago.

Her discovery, reported in detail for the first time today, sheds light on a crucial period when we were just leaving the trees.

This is one of the most important discoveries for the study of human evolution,' said Dr David Pilbeam, curator of palaeoanthropology at Harvard's Peabody Museum of Archaeology and Ethnology.

'It is relatively complete in that it preserves head, hands, feet, and some critical parts in between.'

Ardi - short for Ardipithecus ramidus or 'root of the ground ape' - stood 4ft tall and weighed 110lb.

She lived a million years before the famous Lucy, the previous earliest skeleton of a hominid who was dug up in 1974.

Experts believe Ardi is very, very close to the 'missing link' common ancestor of humans and chimps, thought to have lived five to seven million years ago.

'This is not that common ancestor, but it's the closest we have ever been able to come,' said Dr Tim White, director of the Human Evolution Research Centre at the University of California, Berkeley, who reports the discovery today in Science. The first fossilised and crushed bones of Ardi were found in 1992 in Ethiopia's Afar Rift.

But it has taken an international team of 47 scientists 17 years to piece together, analyse and describe the remains.

Ardi's skeleton had been trampled and scattered, while the skull was crushed to just two inches in height.

Researchers have pieced together 125 fragments of bone - including much of her skull, hands, feet, arms, legs and pelvis - which were dated using the volcanic layers of soil above and below the find.

The results were surprising. Previously, scientists believed that our common ancestor would have been very chimp-like, and that ancient hominids such as Ardi would still have much in common with them.

But she was not suited like a modern- day chimp to swinging or hanging from trees or walking on her knuckles.

This suggests that chimps and gorillas developed those characteristics after the split with humans - challenging the idea that they are merely an 'unevolved' version of us.

Ardi's feet were rigid enough to allow her to walk upright some of the time, but she still had a grasping big toe for use in climbing trees.

And she had long arms but short palms and fingers which were flexible, allowing her to support her body weight on her palms.

Her upper canine teeth are more like the stubby teeth of modern people than the long, sharp ones of chimps. An analysis of her tooth enamel suggests she ate fruit, nuts and leaves.

Scientists believe she was a female because her skull is relatively small and lightly built. Her teeth were also smaller than other members of the same family that were found later.

Alan Walker, of Pennsylvania Sate University, told Science: 'These things were very odd creatures. You know what Tim (White) once said: 'If you wanted to find something that moved like these things you'd have to go to the bar in Star Wars'.'

Since the discovery, scientists have unearthed another 35 members of the Ardipithecus family.

Ardi was found in alongside crumbling fossils of 29 species of birds and 20 species of small mammals - including owls, parrots, shrews, bats and mice.

For more information visit http://www.sciencemag.org

Ardipithecus ramidus

- Volcanic layers around the fossil were used to date it from 4.4million years ago

- Ardi's upper canine teeth are more similar to stubby human teeth than sharp chimpanzee teeth

- Tooth enamel analysis revealed they ate fruit, nuts and leaves

- Ardi's brain was positioned in a similar way to that of humans

- Pelvis and hip show the gluteal muscles were positioned so she could walk upright

ImageImage
Analysis of the ape skeleton of Ardi, found in Ethiopia in 1994, reveals humans and chimps evolved separately from a common ancestor

ImageImage
Origins: A model of Lucy, left, who was previously the earliest skeleton of a human ancestor. Right, Lucy's bones after they were discovered in 1974

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z0SjqxAWQ4

And there we go with that Missing Link BS again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I guess evolutionists who decry God's creation will forever be searching for a Non-existent missing link.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 9:47 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

Do you think it is a coincidence that while we are having this raging debate about God that the tectonic plates in the Pacific Ocean will suddenly shift and cause:

It may not be the miracle that some of you were expecting but it certainly is a sign of who is in control.

Some people said that the earthquakes lasted for 2-3 minutes. That would seem like an eternity depending on the strength.

God's wake up call.

bluefete, a sign from God? tell that to the 1,100 people who died in those earthquakes and the thousands of others who have been severely injured or lost their parents, babies and family.

Over 200,000 people are now left without homes, food or even drinking water - alot of them have lost limbs, lives and may die soon of disease. They are really suffering right now, some slow and painful deaths. Why, cause God wants to show us who all comfy here posting in a thread who is boss??

really? no, really?

god loves us all!

disclaimer:
except for the all the innocent victims of aids, cancer, natural disasters, abuse, rape etc etc etc etc etc etc etc..........

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 9:50 pm

bluefete wrote:This is Rich. This is Really, Really rich.

can you prove 'Eve' existed?

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2009, 10:04 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

God's wake up call.

really? no, really?

How many times have "natural" disasters which were coming to Trinidad & Tobago been turned away by praying people?

When God went to destroy Sodom & Gomorrah (extreme example), Abraham pleaded with Him to save the city even if 1 righteous person could be found. God agreed. But not one was found. So boom!!!

You are absolutely right Duane, we are "comfy" and maybe we need something to shake us out of our "comfy" mind.

We really have it good here in T&T and do not know it. Thank God all we really have to deal with is Patos & Panday. And even them we could ignore.

When natural disasters strike, God takes both the good and the bad. Just as he allows the sun to shine on both the good and the bad.

We are all given a certain time on this earth and none of us know when or how we will go when our lotto numbers are called.

Remember your comments/questions a few pages back about bad things happening to good people?

We do not and cannot control natural events. Naturalists may say they happen randomly but I have lived long enough to see God's hand in all events. Sometimes he scolds you and sometimes he lets the lash fall on you.

Classic case in point: He scolded Dr. Eric Williams in 1970 but he let the lash fall on ANR Robinson in 1990 with the coup.

Postby bluefete » October 1st, 2009, 10:07 pm

3stagevtec wrote:

As long as scientists keep trying to prove that I came from a branch of the monkey tree, Eve existed.

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 10:09 pm

bluefete wrote:How many times have "natural" disasters which were coming to Trinidad & Tobago been turned away by praying people?

so you are saying Trinidad is a more religious country than Indonesia, China, Japan and all the other countries that are often hit by natural disasters? and you completely ruled out geographical location in your statements... forgot?

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 10:10 pm

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

As long as scientists keep trying to prove that I came from a branch of the monkey tree, Eve existed.

in other words, no...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2009, 10:14 pm

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

God's wake up call.

really? no, really?

How many times have "natural" disasters which were coming to Trinidad & Tobago been turned away by praying people?

So the people in Indonesia doh pray?

bluefete wrote:When God went to destroy Sodom & Gomorrah (extreme example), Abraham pleaded with Him to save the city even if 1 righteous person could be found. God agreed. But not one was found. So boom!!!

SO "Boom" for Indonesia cause not one righteous was found there too?

bluefete wrote:You are absolutely right Duane, we are "comfy" and maybe we need something to shake us out of our "comfy" mind.

We really have it good here in T&T and do not know it. Thank God all we really have to deal with is Patos & Panday. And even them we could ignore.

So our govt is how God is punishing us?

bluefete wrote:When natural disasters strike, God takes both the good and the bad. Just as he allows the sun to shine on both the good and the bad.

Wait I thought you just said Sodom & Gomorrah were destroyed because not one righteous was found. But now you say both righteous and unrighteous are killed?

bluefete wrote:We are all given a certain time on this earth and none of us know when or how we will go when our lotto numbers are called.

Remember your comments/questions a few pages back about bad things happening to good people?

So which is it? Indonesia has people who don't pray and are unrighteous or its bad things happening to good people?

bluefete wrote:We do not and cannot control natural events. Naturalists may say they happen randomly but I have lived long enough to see God's hand in all events. Sometimes he scolds you and sometimes he lets the lash fall on you.

Classic case in point: He scolded Dr. Eric Williams in 1970 but he let the lash fall on ANR Robinson in 1990 with the coup.

Bakr is very righteous then? Cause according to your rationale, he seems to be getting God's support!

slick

Postby slick » October 1st, 2009, 10:41 pm

bluefete wrote:"Different Currency For Trinidad & Tobago"

"This the Lord showed me on Sat. 21st. August 1999 and on the one for Tobago was printed: "Don't touch Tobago."

They were separate monetary notes.

I was told to give you this as well.

Remember we all have to watch and wait and pray and look for the signs.

When I see this one I will believe you....

until then though...

well...

let's just not comment :lol:

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » October 1st, 2009, 10:50 pm

ARRRGHGUHDKDFGS%#$@%#!!! why does bluefete keep quoting from a BRITISH TABLOID NEWSPAPER?! (yes the same online newspaper that said megan fox was a man)

if you want to prove something, please quote from a reliable source (and i'm not talking about the bible)

Postby 3stagevtec » October 1st, 2009, 11:02 pm

Logic42 wrote:ARRRGHGUHDKDFGS%#$@%#!!! why does bluefete keep quoting from a BRITISH TABLOID NEWSPAPER?! (yes the same online newspaper that said megan fox was a man)

if you want to prove something, please quote from a reliable source (and i'm not talking about the bible)

reminds me of gladiator's rant a few pages back... :lol: :lol:

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2009, 11:13 pm

bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:you consider an earthquake a 'message from god'... :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Naturalists will give a geographic explanation. We cannot even predict earthquakes.

On September 29, 2006 we had a 5.8 magnitude earthquake in T&T. Thank the living God that it was at a depth that did not cause severe damage.

The September 30, 2009 Indonesia quake (7.6 magnitude) was at a relatively shallow depth, thus the enormous damage.

Let's see you laugh when the really severe earthquake that is prophesied for Trinidad comes.

EARTHQUAKES IN SCRIPTURE:

The word earthquake occurs about 20 times in the Bible and shake and shaking about the same number of times. These words are used mostly in relation to God’s judgments upon nations and people.

Both Amos (Amos 3-14/15) and Zechariah (Zech. 14-5), speak of an earthquake in the ten tribe kingdom of Israel in the days of Uzziah, King of Judah, an earthquake of such magnitude that it was remembered for generations afterwards. Amos wrote, "That in the day that I shall visit the transgressions of Israel upon him, I will also visit the altars of Beth-el: and the horns of the altar shall be cut off, and fall to the ground. And I will smite the winter house with the summer house: and the houses of ivory shall perish, and the great houses shall have an end".

Middle East archaeology confirms that there have been many destructive earthquakes in the Palestine area, which is at the northern end of the GREAT RIFT VALLEY fault. It is known, for example, that the buildings at Qumram, by the Dead Sea, were destroyed by an earthquake in AD 31, and were subsequently rebuilt and reoccupied, before being demolished by the Romans. It is also known that around 350AD a severe earthquake demolished the Galilean city of Sepphoris, not far from where the Lord Jesus came .

But by far the most remarkable of earthquakes was the one in AD 29 which occurred as the Lord Jesus died on the cross. "The veil of the Temple was rent in twain from the top to the bottom; and the earth did quake, and the rocks rent. And the graves were opened; and many bodies of the saints WHICH SLEPT AROSE". (Matthew 27-51/52). Surely a remarkable word picture prophecy of the second coming of the Lord Jesus when the earthquake will tear apart the Mount of Olives (Zechariah 14-4), and "the dead in Christ shall rise first". (1 Thess. 4-16). Two separate earthquakes with similar results.

THE COMING GREAT EARTHQUAKE AND THE SECOND ADVENT:

520 years before the birth of the Lord Jesus, the Father caused the Prophet Haggai to write, "Yet once, it is a little while, and I will shake the heavens, and the earth, and the sea, and the dry land. And I will shake all nations, and the desire of all nations shall come: and I will fill this house with glory, saith the Lord of hosts"." (Haggai 2-6/7). Since nothing global has happened that has fulfilled this prophecy, we can be confident it is still future. AND, its more than coincidence that the north and south alignment of the Great Rift Valley fault is consistent with the prophetic dividing of the Mount of Olives into east and west sections when the Messiah’s feet stand upon it. See Zech.14-4..

…."And his feet shall stand in that day upon the mount of Olives, which (is) before Jerusalem on the east, and the mount of Olives shall cleave in the midst thereof toward the east and toward the west, and there shall be a very great valley; and half of the mountain shall remove toward the north, and half of it toward the south……". Nothing approaching this has ever been recorded, so we can assume that it is still future and connected with the coming of Messiah.

http://www.bibleed.com/bibleteachings/f ... quakes.asp

How does this relate specifically to Trinidad?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 1st, 2009, 11:16 pm

Logic42, it was also published on CNN
http://edition.cnn.com/2009/TECH/scienc ... index.html

but to me it enforces evolution even more!

slick wrote:
bluefete wrote:"Different Currency For Trinidad & Tobago"

"This the Lord showed me on Sat. 21st. August 1999 and on the one for Tobago was printed: "Don't touch Tobago."

They were separate monetary notes.

I was told to give you this as well.

Remember we all have to watch and wait and pray and look for the signs.

When I see this one I will believe you....

until then though...

well...

let's just not comment :lol:

don't forget

bluefete wrote:
Let's see you laugh when the really severe earthquake that is prophesied for Trinidad comes.

and

bluefete wrote:We must be careful of these "showpeople".

"Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world."
(1 John 4:1)

see, God warned us about bluefete

Postby redmanjp » October 1st, 2009, 11:31 pm

btw bluefete, dont know what church u belong to but I know the original Christian church the Catholic Church has ACCEPTED evolution as God's way of creating the Human race.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Evolution_ ... lic_Church

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 2nd, 2009, 12:09 am

^ I had posted that before
http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/commen ... 705331.ece

but bluefete is pentecostal and they don't follow the catholic church even though catholics are the largest group of christians in the world.

you know though that even if we get a 2.0 earthquake here bluefete is goin to claim prophesy.

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » October 2nd, 2009, 2:07 am

bluefete...... i have concluded,, is just confused

Postby Gladiator » October 2nd, 2009, 5:05 am

But seriously ladies & gentlemen:

OMG its my fault....... i should have never doubted that God tests us with rapists........repent, repent....... save me bluey......... :?

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 5:43 am

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:How many times have "natural" disasters which were coming to Trinidad & Tobago been turned away by praying people?

so you are saying Trinidad is a more religious country than Indonesia, China, Japan and all the other countries that are often hit by natural disasters? and you completely ruled out geographical location in your statements... forgot?

3stage: I did write that Samoa & Indonesia are on the same fault line but are thousands of miles apart. (see page 65).

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 5:47 am

3stagevtec wrote:
bluefete wrote:
3stagevtec wrote:

in other words, no...

So I should call her Mummy then, not so?

Unlike scientists who keep trying to prove I came from an off-shoot branch of the monkeys, I will take a scientific approach and say that we have not found any bones at this time that would conclusively prove Eve existed. That is not to say that she did not.

That is, also, not to say that one day, all of evolutionary thinking would not be thrown out by that discovery, when (if) it comes.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 5:52 am

Logic42 wrote:ARRRGHGUHDKDFGS%#$@%#!!! why does bluefete keep quoting from a BRITISH TABLOID NEWSPAPER?! (yes the same online newspaper that said megan fox was a man)

Well then, YOU go look at CBS,NBC,CNN,BBC,ABC,CNC3 :lol: this morning.
(2/10/09)

ALL of them are reporting what I posted/the Daily Mail reported about this new "human".

I don't know about that Megan Fox thing though.

Postby ronsin1 » October 2nd, 2009, 6:11 am

illumin@ti wrote:bluefete...... i have concluded,, is just confused

Man made me believe there is a god yes :shock:

Only god could make him so ignorant

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 6:13 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I had posted that before

but bluefete is pentecostal and they don't follow the catholic church even though catholics are the largest group of christians in the world.

you know though that even if we get a 2.0 earthquake here bluefete is goin to claim prophesy.

I am not anything. I only believe in God.

If the Church wants to lead people astray, as per that article, they will also have to answer to God.

So what you are really saying, Duane & other evolutionists, is that when ..."God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: ... So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them", (Genesis 1:26-27) that God came from a branch of the ape family.

Yeah boy. Allyuh good. Allyuh really, really good.

Postby MG Man » October 2nd, 2009, 6:19 am

if u not 'anything'. then why do you keep quoting from the bible? you citing evidence from a source u don't subscribe to?

Skanky

Postby Skanky » October 2nd, 2009, 7:22 am

Bluefete I hope you're good at sport.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 7:25 am

MG Man wrote:if u not 'anything'. then why do you keep quoting from the bible? you citing evidence from a source u don't subscribe to?

I am not anything in terms of denomination.

Postby bluefete » October 2nd, 2009, 7:25 am

Skanky wrote:Bluefete I hope you're good at sport.

Nope.

Postby redmanjp » October 2nd, 2009, 8:18 am

bluefete wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I had posted that before

I am not anything. I only believe in God.

If the Church wants to lead people astray, as per that article, they will also have to answer to God.

So what you are really saying, Duane & other evolutionists, is that when ..."God said, Let us make man in our image, after our likeness: ... So God created man in his own image, in the image of God created he him; male and female created he them", (Genesis 1:26-27) that God came from a branch of the ape family.

Yeah boy. Allyuh good. Allyuh really, really good.

no he created man (as an evolved species) in his image- i.e.- man wasnt man when he was still part of the ape family- when man evolved from that, THEN his image became like God

the process of evolution was PART & PARCEL of God's plan to create a being 'in his own image'