The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Spitfir3 » January 27th, 2015, 9:38 am

i was going an make a joke an say ham should vybes with clues for them kinda devices buh clues done jump out e body

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 27th, 2015, 8:41 pm

Where can I get a magnetic charger for a z1. Need one asap

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » January 27th, 2015, 9:55 pm

@metalgear

As far as I know theres very few places that still locally check around chagaunas , chagaunas usually has some Sony accessories not sure if someone might have a magnetic charger

The obvious option is to bring it in bro if that's an option for you

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 27th, 2015, 11:31 pm

It's an option but right now my phone not charging from the USB unless plugged in car charger.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 12:38 am

metalgear2095 wrote:It's an option but right now my phone not charging from the USB unless plugged in car charger.

then i would check your electrical outlet, the charging adapter or the cable.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » January 28th, 2015, 4:20 am

Guys with S5s... The fingerprint sensor is handy but a bit annoying due to the way it has to be swiped. So I'd like to have it there.. But have a timeout for it.. So I'd have my regular swipe to unlock screen but the fingerprint lock would only activate after a specified period of time. I saw that some s5s have a secured lock time period setting but mine doesn't... Anyone fixed this?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 28th, 2015, 6:38 am

bluesclues wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:It's an option but right now my phone not charging from the USB unless plugged in car charger.

Other phone charges normally. It's not that. It's actually a fairly common issue with the z1.
bluesclues wrote:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 7:05 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Other phone charges normally. It's not that. It's actually a fairly common issue with the z1.
bluesclues wrote:

well i had a similar problem and it turned out to be the cable. i bought the cable, it worked fine for a couple months and then stopped charging the fone. the cable would still charge my other devices. when i swapped the cable my fone charge normally. so i have a cable my fone dont like and wont charge or connect with all of a sudden.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 28th, 2015, 7:08 am

Tried three different chargers. None work. They all work on other phone

Postby Trini Hookah » January 28th, 2015, 7:20 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:@metalgear

As far as I know theres very few places that still locally check around chagaunas , chagaunas usually has some Sony accessories not sure if someone might have a magnetic charger

Look we get a special appearance!

:poke:

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 11:41 am

so i got a nexus 7....

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

afraid to buy a nexus 9 and get some defect and have to ship it back.
google really screwed up the nexus 9. that is built like sheit and costs too much.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 1:15 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:Tried three different chargers. None work. They all work on other phone

well if u shutdown the fone and remove the battery and all that and it still wont charge then that is strange. if it charging in the car nothing wrong with ur usb connection tho. could still be software, charger amperage, or cable configuration. i still feel them 3 chargers have low amperage or something.

try this if the fone battery is not removable. power on with volume up and see if you could get a charging indicator light. leave it charging for a while and then reboot.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » January 28th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Mr.Bollywood wrote:@metalgear

Look we get a special appearance!

:poke:

Hahaha yea man I busy like hell these days! Want to try and help as much ppl with their android phones in 2015 lmao as Stev helped me with the Z2

What a difficult phone to root

Update: rooted the Z2, unlocked the bootloader, installed custom dual recovery and Installed custom ROM

1 day after

I lost my recovery mode , the phone won't boot Into recovery so I'm stuck with this rom for a while lol gunna try flashing over everything and see if it works!

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 28th, 2015, 5:51 pm

bluesclues wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:Tried three different chargers. None work. They all work on other phone

well if u shutdown the fone and remove the battery and all that and it still wont charge then that is strange. if it charging in the car nothing wrong with ur usb connection tho. could still be software, charger amperage, or cable configuration. i still feel them 3 chargers have low amperage or something.

try this if the fone battery is not removable. power on with volume up and see if you could get a charging indicator light. leave it charging for a while and then reboot.

Tried a Samsung and Acatel charger today in work and they worked. Went radioshack tried one there and it work. Bought it. Come home and it's not working. Lol. Buying a new phone tomorrow or weekend for sure.
Tried that power and volume thing before. It used to work and now doesn't. It just makes battery drain faster now.

Postby M_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 6:52 pm

S_2NR wrote:so i got a nexus 7....

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

google really screwed up the nexus 9. that is built like sheit and costs too much.

a nice el cheapo tablet that is 8.4" is the LG G pad. Also off and on, the samsung tab 8.4 or whatever goes on sale. But I agree. Those wanting a true clean android don't have much choice. I ear willing to rake out for that n9 nah. Up to now I am yet to find a perfect tablet on android.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 28th, 2015, 6:58 pm

*types from perfectly working Nexus 9*

Postby A172 » January 28th, 2015, 7:03 pm

metalgear wah phone u buyin??

Postby S_2NR » January 28th, 2015, 8:17 pm

M_2NR wrote:

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

a nice el cheapo tablet that is 8.4" is the LG G pad. Also off and on, the samsung tab 8.4 or whatever goes on sale. But I agree. Those wanting a true clean android don't have much choice. I ear willing to rake out for that n9 nah. Up to now I am yet to find a perfect tablet on android.

I don't mind the price but with the nexus 9 it is not justified. I not paying premium price for sheit build quality

Postby DVSTT » January 28th, 2015, 8:30 pm

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

Yes. It's really disappointing. Lags, camera is terrible and it doesn't feel too snappy.

Postby nervewrecker » January 28th, 2015, 8:36 pm

DVSTT wrote:

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

Yes. It's really disappointing. Lags, camera is terrible and it doesn't feel too snappy.

The 7 or the 9?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 8:40 pm

metalgear2095 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

Tried a Samsung and Acatel charger today in work and they worked. Went radioshack tried one there and it work. Bought it. Come home and it's not working. Lol. Buying a new phone tomorrow or weekend for sure.
Tried that power and volume thing before. It used to work and now doesn't. It just makes battery drain faster now.

really... lol

i suppose you tried a different wall socket already? starting to sound like something wrong with yuh wiring? but i have a feeling that the charger will work in another building. if the chargers working elsewhere but just not home.. then is either your house wiring or time to see a pundit for the jumbie in your house that against charging z1s lol. j/k eh.. but yeah.. sockets or wiring most likely not even your fone.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 28th, 2015, 8:42 pm

M_2NR wrote:

this thing is small

ibthatswhatshesaid

serious a lil waterproof quad core 1tb with 4 gigs of ram and i good to go. and the ir port to control tv lol

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 28th, 2015, 9:24 pm

bluesclues wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

really... lol

i suppose you tried a different wall socket already? starting to sound like something wrong with yuh wiring? but i have a feeling that the charger will work in another building. if the chargers working elsewhere but just not home.. then is either your house wiring or time to see a pundit for the jumbie in your house that against charging z1s lol. j/k eh.. but yeah.. sockets or wiring most likely not even your fone.

Might be amps. Tried an ipad charger today and it seems to work. Crossing fingers it works when I get home.
If it was the house I'm guessing I'd have other problems as well. Something wrong with the USB too I think. It never connects to pc either

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 29th, 2015, 2:17 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

really... lol

Might be amps. Tried an ipad charger today and it seems to work. Crossing fingers it works when I get home.
If it was the house I'm guessing I'd have other problems as well. Something wrong with the USB too I think. It never connects to pc either

what kinda cable you using? sony original cable or some generic cable? i sure the usb will work with somebody else cable on their computer. i notice these devices can be finnicky about generic cables. some fones have special charging features and so have specially designed cables. anyway i think you will find the source of your problem soon. sounds to me like nothing wrong with the fone itself tho.

InnovaTrends

Postby InnovaTrends » February 1st, 2015, 8:49 am

Hi guys I got a question. I have a Google Nexus 5, D820 (H) 32gb, when upgraded to 4.4.4 it couldn't mount cache or internal SD card, still can't, I tried flashing stock rom and fail, I tried flashing it manually in fastboot and failed, it's seems the entire system is now ready only , so I tried flashing a custom recovery and it actually flashed but it doesn't boot up and the bootloader, recovery and pretty much everything else returns too as stock every time the device is powered up, so the phone basically boots up as normal but the is no internals SD, and it's unable to mount cache

Postby ismithx » February 1st, 2015, 9:29 am

what filesystem is the rom using, and does the kernel support it? you would have better luck asking on xda developers to find a solution

InnovaTrends

Postby InnovaTrends » February 1st, 2015, 9:50 am

Everything is stock and Xda said the Emmc chip has gone bad which mean flash memory is lost

Postby ismithx » February 1st, 2015, 11:32 am

*cringe* nothing we can do there
the only thing you can do is change the mainboard or sell the phone for parts

InnovaTrends

Postby InnovaTrends » February 1st, 2015, 12:40 pm

Where can I get a main board locally and for what price

Postby M_2NR » February 1st, 2015, 4:35 pm

Try contacting google first. Tell them the issue etc. They may/may not ask you to return it.