The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

ras_elmo

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby ras_elmo » January 22nd, 2015, 7:20 pm

64 gig OnePlus invi for whoever wants it...
GLF5-JQO5-R9DP-ISPZ

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2015, 10:32 pm

dougla_boy wrote:d fpk...bess ah pay meh 500 yes

is a d800 ah have

I'd advise you not to. The reason why I had to change the screen on mine in the first place was because of a botched "screen" replacement by the previous owner. They opted to replace the glass alone. It started flickering etc. and after a while the entire assembly fell apart. It's much safer and easier to just replace the frame assembly. Mind you this could happen to any device that the screen is replaced in such a manner. A coworker's iPhone 5 had it's panel/glass/digitizer replaced alone and it lasted a few months then bam, it has separated now and the only option is buying a new lcd/digitizer combo because the damage to it was so advanced.

Postby stev » January 22nd, 2015, 10:59 pm

whatsapp webapp

https://web.whatsapp.com/

i didnt even realize they pushed the web option in the android app.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 22nd, 2015, 11:27 pm

How stev late so bai.

I say wheelbarrow wuda buss d mark by now

Postby Trini Hookah » January 22nd, 2015, 11:27 pm

M_2NR wrote:

is a d800 ah have

I'd advise you not to. The reason why I had to change the screen on mine in the first place was because of a botched "screen" replacement by the previous owner. They opted to replace the glass alone. It started flickering etc. and after a while the entire assembly fell apart. It's much safer and easier to just replace the frame assembly. Mind you this could happen to any device that the screen is replaced in such a manner. A coworker's iPhone 5 had it's panel/glass/digitizer replaced alone and it lasted a few months then bam, it has separated now and the only option is buying a new lcd/digitizer combo because the damage to it was so advanced.

Bess db buy a blu and rock yes. U jus talk greek to e.

Postby S_2NR » January 22nd, 2015, 11:42 pm

whatsapp is gonna introduce voice calling soon as well.
i predict major chessbun by digicel and bmobile

Postby Trini Hookah » January 23rd, 2015, 12:01 am

But that whatsim doe

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 23rd, 2015, 7:39 am

Trini Hookah wrote:How stev late so bai.

I say wheelbarrow wuda buss d mark by now

Too busy on whatsapp on meh computah...

Postby dougla_boy » January 23rd, 2015, 2:28 pm

M_2NR wrote:

is a d800 ah have

that price was the whole lcd assembly when i spoke to the guy, not the glass alone......will confrim this week, if not, me an stev gonna bat some white oak in spots after it fix tho :|

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 23rd, 2015, 4:38 pm

^^^Android ched lime? Yuh ha food?

Postby Trini Hookah » January 23rd, 2015, 8:23 pm

iDey

Postby stev » January 23rd, 2015, 9:29 pm

ah dey

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:30 pm

receiving a new 2013 nexus 7 32gb next week
only planning to root and install custom recovery.

to the owners in here, should i upgrade to lollipop?
all i hearing about lollipop is bugs and memory leaks. also, all that white might trigger migraines for me.
hows it working out for u?

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2015, 9:32 pm

Running 5.0.2 on my nexus 7, dont have any problems whatsoever.

Postby S_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:35 pm

how is the battery life and performance compared to kitkat 4.4.4?

Postby M_2NR » January 23rd, 2015, 9:44 pm

fak no. I'm on kitkat and plan to stay on it for a while :lol:
Mainly because of how the rom is setup on gravitybox etc.

A padna of mine with a n7 kept telling me how many random drains he had on it and eventually downgraded it.

dougla_boy wrote:that price was the whole lcd assembly when i spoke to the guy, not the glass alone......will confrim this week, if not, me an stev gonna bat some white oak in spots after it fix tho :|

you could either get one of 3. The glass. The LCD + Glass (Which also requires some heat and glue). The LCD+glass+frame.
The one i did is the last.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 23rd, 2015, 9:49 pm

Memory leak on Nexus 5, No problems on the Nexus 7 and 9...
They all running stock Lollipop

Postby nervewrecker » January 23rd, 2015, 9:52 pm

I usually get great battery life, haven't really noticed any differences to talk about.
I liked KitKat more but I guess lolli takes some getting accustomed to.

Only glitch I notice is with Facebook. When you trying to tag someone and Start typing the name it don't show up.

Other than that, lolli is pretty ok.

iM@st@1

Postby iM@st@1 » January 24th, 2015, 7:17 pm

Guys have a 32gb nexus 6 for sale, lightly used for a month in mint condition. Pm for details, will post in the misc section soon.

goodygood

Postby goodygood » January 24th, 2015, 7:27 pm

iM@st@1 wrote:Guys have a 32gb nexus 6 for sale, lightly used for a month in mint condition. Pm for details, will post in the misc section soon.
price?

jay_z

Postby jay_z » January 24th, 2015, 10:12 pm

Anyone selling a nexus 4 16gb?

Postby S_2NR » January 24th, 2015, 11:16 pm

jay_z wrote:Anyone selling a nexus 4 16gb?

why you buying that ole thing?

Abraham2nd

Postby Abraham2nd » January 26th, 2015, 6:39 pm

Im looking for these phones to buy ..can someone help me in which store got it cheap?? im looking for:
HTC thunderbolt 4g Verizon 8mp
LG Lucid 4G VS840 8GB Verizon
LG Spectrum VS920 4G LTE 8MP Android Smartphone Verizon
Verizon LG Revolution 4G LTE Cell Phone Android

Postby ismithx » January 26th, 2015, 7:20 pm

first and last of all

verizon devices are cdma

we don't have cdma in trinidad

oh and btw those phones are old, no sense in getting an old device, best get a newer and more updated one

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2015, 7:23 pm

ismithx wrote:first and last of all

verizon devices are cdma

oh and btw those phones are old, no sense in getting an old device, best get a newer and more updated one

Wrong

Not all Verizon devices are cdma alone. Many of them are cdma and gsm

Postby stev » January 26th, 2015, 7:28 pm

probably want them for parts?

Abraham2nd u hadda check ebay....not seeing any other options.

Postby ismithx » January 26th, 2015, 7:53 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:

verizon devices are cdma

Wrong

correct. some of the newer devices (e.g. iPhone) do both, but i dont know of any older devices that do both

Postby Chimera » January 26th, 2015, 8:10 pm

ismithx wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

verizon devices are cdma

Wrong

correct. some of the newer devices (e.g. iPhone) do both, but i dont know of any older devices that do both

Many verizon BlackBerry and Samsungs are cdma and gsm

Postby Trini Hookah » January 26th, 2015, 10:37 pm

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
ismithx wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

verizon devices are cdma

Wrong

Many verizon BlackBerry and Samsungs are cdma and gsm

leff Noah over dey na bai

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 27th, 2015, 1:16 am

ismithx wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:

verizon devices are cdma

Wrong

my droid 4 is verizon branded cdma/gsm. i unlocked it myself to use the sim slot. the photon q is a cdma fone with a sim circuit but no bracket. if you mount a sim bracket you can use the gsm. dont know if all the cdma only fones are like that.