The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

speedist

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby speedist » January 19th, 2015, 11:59 pm

Nobody probably want to hear this but the BLU line of phones seem to coming up. Liking the BLU vivo air and BLU energy(5000Mah battery).

Nothing fancy but some promising looking back up phones at least. That stock android experience though.

Postby stev » January 20th, 2015, 12:30 am

did Blu ever make a phone with a 1080p screen*?

the 5000mAh not bad though....
Last edited by stev on January 20th, 2015, 9:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » January 20th, 2015, 6:46 am

But blu phones great. If I'm not mistaken some running kittkat and have zero bloatware. Very fluid phones with great hardware for the price.

Postby Chimera » January 20th, 2015, 7:43 am

Yup the blu phones coming good. Great price. Only issue is you can't get parts for them

Postby Trini Hookah » January 20th, 2015, 7:56 am

Buy ah next one when d time come Dan

Postby dougla_boy » January 20th, 2015, 9:41 am

saw PRW have a few Argon phones for sale, similar to the blu, saw one wit 13mp camera....very nice indeed.....software was real smooth....

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » January 20th, 2015, 8:08 pm

Anybody does JTAG work here?

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2015, 8:03 am

so where changes screen on phone, meh LG G2? hit meh pocket wit the fone an screen crack.....fok....mc. fok

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 21st, 2015, 9:17 am

dougla_boy wrote:so where changes screen on phone, meh LG G2? hit meh pocket wit the fone an screen crack.....fok....mc. fok

hmm pain. just the digitizer or display panel too? sure any cellphone tech can handle it. you had to hit that pretty hard. leather bookstyle case with front cover. i swear by them. or buy replacement screens for backup one time when you buy the fone.

Postby stev » January 21st, 2015, 9:18 am

dougla_boy wrote:so where changes screen on phone, meh LG G2? hit meh pocket wit the fone an screen crack.....fok....mc. fok

boy doh pay nobody to replace ur screen eh...I find people charging too much these days.

is the digitizer damaged or is the phone still usable (just has a cracked screen)?

changing the glass alone is a lengthy process and can damage your existing digitizer if not done properly.

changing the screen + digitizer is very easy though.

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2015, 9:30 am

is the glass. screen wukking normal till ah get cut using swype an bleed into the crack (ah iz a hemophiliac btw )

called a guy from tuner, he charge meh 500, whole screen an digitizer, and a day to do....another one quote meh a grand.....

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2015, 9:33 am

stev, ah was watching a clip on the tube that showed how to do it....looks simple...but...meem know....

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 21st, 2015, 9:48 am

dougla_boy wrote:is the glass. screen wukking normal till ah get cut using swype an bleed into the crack (ah iz a hemophiliac btw )

called a guy from tuner, he charge meh 500, whole screen an digitizer, and a day to do....another one quote meh a grand.....

500 for screen and digitizer plus install is a good hassle free deal imo. i myself woulda charge u $100-$150 to install after buying the necessary parts. every day is a new phone and a new breakdown method. men cant really do that too cheap because it is a delicate process. if you attempt it yourself you will see.

Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

Postby ismithx » January 21st, 2015, 10:29 am

bluesclues wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:is the glass. screen wukking normal till ah get cut using swype an bleed into the crack (ah iz a hemophiliac btw )

500 for screen and digitizer plus install is a good hassle free deal imo. i myself woulda charge u $100-$150 to install after buying the necessary parts. every day is a new phone and a new breakdown method. men cant really do that too cheap because it is a delicate process. if you attempt it yourself you will see.

Sent from my DROID4 using Xparent Skyblue Tapatalk 2

I fully agree

Postby Spitfir3 » January 21st, 2015, 11:12 am

if you don't like playing around with small, easy to break parts i wouldn't try it as you can easily f0rq up the cable or housing or some other which is real balls.....and like steve said its better to change both screen and digitizer because i see a lot of men attempt to change one part alone and end up with a phone with half the screen dead\unresponsive

Postby stev » January 21st, 2015, 12:31 pm

500 for service only? u have to buy the parts?

if its 500 for everything then u cant get better than that...take that deal!!!

...PM me if u doh get tru. we will buy the parts online and change it over ah 1/2 WO.

Postby nervewrecker » January 21st, 2015, 12:42 pm

stev wrote:

...PM me if u doh get tru. we will buy the parts online and change it over ah 1/2 WO.

you could do a nexus 4 as well?

will provide WO....well the phone owner will at least...

Postby dougla_boy » January 21st, 2015, 2:43 pm

family size ah wo after is is changed tho....average price of lcd assemply online? if i cud buy one an change it meh self, meem go mind...ah change ah berry 8250 housing already, twice. no troubles. an ah never burn water.....shouldnt be that hard....

Postby S_2NR » January 21st, 2015, 2:50 pm

plenty tricksters in this country. ive heard so many horror stories about these repairmen in trinidad. also had a bad experience with one who is popular on this forum. i personally would buy a new dam phone and avoid all that headache if its not under warranty. if your finances permit, i recommend go this route.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 21st, 2015, 3:06 pm

i does fix all my ting myself yes. i come up with desktops and laptops so the adjustment to cellphones was minor. plenty same ribbon cable attachments etc. and just like laptops u have to do things in an order and if yuh too hurry yuh could buss a cable or overlook a screw and break your board lol. happy to say ive never done that in my whole career. never damage people ting worse than it came in.

brickman

Postby brickman » January 21st, 2015, 3:30 pm

S_2NR wrote:plenty tricksters in this country. ive heard so many horror stories about these repairmen in trinidad. also had a bad experience with one who is popular on this forum. i personally would buy a new dam phone and avoid all that headache if its not under warranty. if your finances permit, i recommend go this route.

Buss the story for some afternoon entertainment nah,no need to call names though.

Postby Ted_v2 » January 21st, 2015, 5:46 pm

i done have a idea who the person is.

heard some stories lol

Postby Chimera » January 21st, 2015, 6:19 pm

You should have put a screen protector on it Dougla. Would have stopped the broken glass worries and given you much more time until the whole assembly hadda change

Postby stev » January 22nd, 2015, 12:55 am

stev wrote:

you could do a nexus 4 as well?

will provide WO....well the phone owner will at least...

nerve.....come nah man..ah 1/2?

I will buy d bottle for us...just bring d phone :wink:

nah but fellas....if allyuh serious....I have d tools, and may have d time.

link in ah PM

Postby Trini Hookah » January 22nd, 2015, 7:24 am

I doh want a man dat cya spell e name see bout my phone.

Postby dougla_boy » January 22nd, 2015, 7:55 am

stev, go let u know, link by spots? if u see a pm, prepareth thine liver

Postby Spitfir3 » January 22nd, 2015, 12:16 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I doh want a man dat cya spell e name see bout my phone.

steve helpin out the small man god go bless e

Postby 1UZFE » January 22nd, 2015, 1:08 pm

dougla_boy wrote:stev, go let u know, link by spots? if u see a pm, prepareth thine liver

Will be there with d Nikon. Who say cowheel DB?

Postby M_2NR » January 22nd, 2015, 2:09 pm

dan. I now replace screens on my vs980 AND the n5.

I ordered the frame and lcd/digitizer like stev advised me for the nexus 5. I just followed a similar procedure of a video on youtube and within an hour I was a pro at it :lol: You will need to use some heat to lift off and transfer components also. I paid $60 USD for it and may be an hour or two of my time. Very cost effective as compared to 1300-2000ttd persons charging locally.

I got the frame/lcd/digitizer combo for the g2 from this seller:
http://www.ebay.com/usr/wholesaleblimit ... 2749.l2754

make sure you replace model for model since in my case the vs980 screen cables are longer and oriented different to the d8xx model. Also, be wary of the battery. It is very VERY flexible and the glue on it is a lot. You can tear/damage it easily. I had to order a new one also because I was not happy at the condition of the battery was in when I removed it. It is not advised to use too much heat near the battery also so if yuh feel yuh could heat it to let the glue under melt :lol: you're in for a bad time.

Postby dougla_boy » January 22nd, 2015, 3:27 pm

d fpk...bess ah pay meh 500 yes

is a d800 ah have