PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Mmoney607

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby Mmoney607 » January 13th, 2025, 12:01 am

The_Honourable wrote:From Bad To Worst

That man waste a while sixteen minutes, Cummings is the general secretary and they just finish a general council meeting obviously he will talk to the media. But anyway.

How these fellas does manage being an mp, a minister and party executive? That mean in at least two of those jobs they ain't doing one ass

Postby The_Honourable » January 13th, 2025, 12:19 am

Mmoney607 wrote:That man waste a while sixteen minutes, Cummings is the general secretary and they just finish a general council meeting obviously he will talk to the media. But anyway.

How these fellas does manage being an mp, a minister and party executive? That mean in at least two of those jobs they ain't doing one ass

As usual the point flew right over your head.

As for your question, you need to ask persons like Fuad, Suruj and Ramona when they had similar positions under the PP.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 13th, 2025, 12:37 am

The_Honourable wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:That man waste a while sixteen minutes, Cummings is the general secretary and they just finish a general council meeting obviously he will talk to the media. But anyway.

As usual the point flew right over your head.

As for your question, you need to ask persons like Fuad, Suruj and Ramona when they had similar positions under the PP.

Yea same thing for them I find all ministers useless

Postby Dizzy28 » January 13th, 2025, 6:19 am

88sins wrote:So recently the thing the peeonem choose to boast about is how "all 21 MP's endorse and support" Stuey for pm.
I find that somewhat amusing for two reasons

Because last I checked, there's supposed to be 42 MP's in parliament, so to say "all 21" and not all 22 pnm MP's, is a bit misleading and mis-informative.

And secondly, since when is pnm membership backing a pnm candidate a significant or noteworthy accomplishment worthy of the amount of spin these jackasses trying to put on it?

Yuh feel dem does mistake the population for asses in joke
What seat is the 42nd one?

And with the death of Morris Julien PNM only has 21 MPs in Parliament

Postby hover11 » January 13th, 2025, 6:32 am

88sins wrote:So recently the thing the peeonem choose to boast about is how "all 21 MP's endorse and support" Stuey for pm.
I find that somewhat amusing for two reasons

Because last I checked, there's supposed to be 42 MP's in parliament, so to say "all 21" and not all 22 pnm MP's, is a bit misleading and mis-informative.

And secondly, since when is pnm membership backing a pnm candidate a significant or noteworthy accomplishment worthy of the amount of spin these jackasses trying to put on it?

Yuh feel dem does mistake the population for asses in joke
What seat is the 42nd one?

And with the death of Morris Julien PNM only has 21 MPs in Parliament
Well as sad as that maybe I am left with no representation for my area and no one to complain to, must I wait for the PM to pull the election date from his back pocket while the rest of the ppl in my constituency have no one to voice their concerns?

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

PariaMan

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2025, 6:57 am

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2025, 7:03 am

Commentary
Rowley's magnum opus
Paolo Kernahan 3 Days Ago

A GUY bursts into a room filled with people. Surprised heads swivel sharply on their necks. He whips a hand grenade out of his pocket, pulls the pin, throws it, turns and walks out of the room closing the door behind him.

OK, this is heavy on the drama but it’s a fair comment on Keith Rowley’s magnum opus, capping off a 45-year career in politics. He’s created a large diversion that citizens have forgotten about the most pressing issues at our throats. The focus has shifted entirely to the PNM.

You’d be forgiven for thinking the chaotic announcement of a state of emergency indicated poor planning and last-minute decision-making. That's only marginally true. It’s clearer now that an SoE (state of emergency) of ill-defined architecture, the PM’s bombshell resignation and the who-will-be-the-new-PM roadshow are all part of a meticulously orchestrated strategy to control the weather amid a storm of public discontent.

Many see magnanimity and maturity in Rowley’s resignation.

The PM didn’t step aside in the interest of party and country, as he and others have implied. He quit, having had enough of this whole business of governing. “...before the end of the legal limits of this term, I will resign this office and go off to my family.” The sentiment is one of abdication, of someone thinking first of his own needs rather than what’s best for the nation.

Most troubling is the PM excusing himself from the weightiest of all state decisions – stripping an entire nation of our constitutionally-protected rights – only to resurface several days later to cavalierly announce at the tail end of a news conference, “I’m out.”

By all accounts, Stuart Young will assume the office in February. Not exactly a resignation with immediate effect, but close enough.

TT ushered in the New Year under emergency powers. If you sampled public chatter right now, though, you’d scarcely know it. Horror over the vicious murder of a state prosecutor in front of his family after a church service petered out like a house fire in a hurricane. It’s all eyes on Young’s coronation and the Machiavellian machinations of his mentor.

Meanwhile, each of us is walking around as easy prey for police officers and soldiers with malevolent intentions, thanks to an SoE that hangs like Beetham smog. We all want to believe the men and women of our protective services hold true to their oaths of office.

There’s ample evidence, however, of rogue elements in law enforcement.

Consider the controversial charges against Canadian YouTuber Chris Must List, his main offence being embarrassing the police service and the government. That’s not to say this is a clear case of abuse of power, but the disproportionate attention applied to Chris Must List should make us all nervous under an SoE. National discourse, news coverage and column inches, though, are now displaced by this administration’s game of pin the tail on the donkey.

The Prime Minister deftly sidestepped party mechanisms for choosing a political leader, forcing through his pick for successor with a razor-thin majority. Some have referenced Stuart Young’s age, marking a shift away from dinosaur politics.

I’ve always said we should be more attuned to an individual’s competence and temperament for leadership in politics; neither race nor age should be considerations. At any rate, Young is a dinosaur junior. He may be relatively young, but he’s a chip off the old Rowley block – arrogant, cocksure, dismissive, divisive. Sound like anyone you know?

Rowley and Young himself have credited the latter’s stewardship with saving the energy industry.

However, when the NGC declared a $1.3 billion loss for the 2023 financial year, Young blamed the staggering loss on contracts signed by the PP government in 2014/2015. So did he “save” the sector or not?

To objectively evaluate Young’s competence, ask yourself to name three things he did in the ministries in which he served that moved the country forward. Are there projects under his tenure that were completed that we can unequivocally say put us on the path to becoming a more progressive nation?

You see, people confuse the Swiss Army Minister’s ability to handle himself in front of the media with actual competence and delivery. His age and the way he sounds shouldn’t matter.

Rowley has said he’d like to be remembered for his legacy of performance. I dare say his final great escape to bucolic bliss, and bouncing grands on his knee, after hanging the weight of responsibility around Young’s neck and that albatross around ours – that is masterful.

wing

Postby wing » January 13th, 2025, 7:19 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/13/le-hun ... ng-for-pm/

Fall in line. Unity is strength. Meanwhile the henhouse in disarray, nobody ain't prepared for the SOE debate later. Paria, make a call down Phillipine and wake up the boss lady. She still stale drunk from last night.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2025, 7:24 am

I am no UNC, but how come they always have internal elections when they are due

Tanti Kams was challenged, and she did not side step the elections but faced it head on

Why introduce one man one vote and them side step them?

How come PNM supporters are excited about not being able to vote for their Political Leader before the next elections?

If this was a movie, no one would buy the plot.

wing

Postby wing » January 13th, 2025, 7:30 am

PariaMan wrote:I am no UNC, but how come they always have internal elections when they are due

Tanti Kams was challenged, and she did not side step the elections but faced it head on

Why introduce one man one vote and them side step them?

How come PNM supporters are excited about not being able to vote for their Political Leader before the next elections?

If this was a movie, no one would buy the plot.
PNM leadership bacchanal is what is important now? What happened to the economy and crime? Your response above is exactly what the PNM wants and does better than everybody. You and others have been distracted and fail to realise that the PNM supporter will always mobilise and vote, while the undecided will see a new face and possibly new direction. The alternative is the same offering that has been rejected ten years now.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2025, 7:37 am

Not me, I am very clear that PNM has failed in ten years

So this adds to my clear reasons why after voting twice for them, that's it

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2025, 7:49 am

yes this stu little appointment is purely a distraction
using words like “future” etc yet ppl suffering and crime runaway last 9 years

wing

Postby wing » January 13th, 2025, 7:54 am

It's the political game at play to distract, deflect and sway. The PNM is master at this. What about the messaging from the opposition? The voters will see the same persons who are deeply disliked as much as the PNM, not doing anything to even distract from their many shortcomings. I keep saying that politics and governance are two different concepts, you need to master politics in order to get into government.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 13th, 2025, 8:10 am

Let's see. I think PNM is only here because of Covid

Postby timelapse » January 13th, 2025, 9:35 am

PariaMan wrote:Let's see. I think PNM is only here because of Covid

I disagree.
The PNM is here because their only major opposition is highly disorganized and lacking proper leadership and succession planning. There is cognitive dissonance on the part of the opposition leader.KPB cannot distinguish between her own ego and what is good for the party and in turn ,the citizens.
In her mind, she is the big tree in the forest, and everything under her is protected,not realizing that she is in fact stifling more potential big trees under her.KPB needs to retire , let somebody else take over and stop taking it personally.

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2025, 9:43 am

wing wrote:It's the political game at play to distract, deflect and sway. The PNM is master at this. What about the messaging from the opposition? The voters will see the same persons who are deeply disliked as much as the PNM, not doing anything to even distract from their many shortcomings. I keep saying that politics and governance are two different concepts, you need to master politics in order to get into government.
PNM not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government

Postby MaxPower » January 13th, 2025, 9:50 am

Good Morning T&T.

Are we ready for another PNM victory?

What are UNC supporters putting in place for their mental health?

Postby hover11 » January 13th, 2025, 9:51 am

UNC holds the trump card but they know when to play it, unlike PNM who showing their hand early

wing

Postby wing » January 13th, 2025, 10:03 am

hover11 wrote:UNC holds the trump card but they know when to play it

Nah it's more like a bare jack....will get hang at the first opportunity.

Postby The_Honourable » January 13th, 2025, 10:04 am

timelapse wrote:

I disagree.
The PNM is here because their only major opposition is highly disorganized and lacking proper leadership and succession planning. There is cognitive dissonance on the part of the opposition leader.KPB cannot distinguish between her own ego and what is good for the party and in turn ,the citizens.
In her mind, she is the big tree in the forest, and everything under her is protected,not realizing that she is in fact stifling more potential big trees under her.KPB needs to retire , let somebody else take over and stop taking it personally.

You have a point, the thing is the membership voted her back in. She did win the internals and has successfully rebuffed all challengers within and outside the party, even those who continually conspire against her. Kamla went through a process that Stuart failed to do.

I agree that Kamla has passed her political prime and the UNC needs new life, but they are far from dead. They have 19 seats, all they need to do is keep the 19 and add two. Is either they earn the 21 (or more) all by themselves or hope Farley wins the two tobago seats, join the UNC and form the government.

Postby zoom rader » January 13th, 2025, 10:12 am

MaxPower wrote:Good Morning T&T.

Are we ready for another PNM victory?

What are UNC supporters putting in place for their mental health?
Max u fool 99% of the people on Tuner, but u know u can't fool me.

You are very anti PNM and you vote for UNC, continue playing the game.

Postby MaxPower » January 13th, 2025, 10:28 am

hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:UNC holds the trump card but they know when to play it, unlike PNM who showing their hand early

Jason,

It’s too late for the UNC to do anything.

And you have admitted the PNM is currently ahead.

What time you leaving work today bro?

dogg

Postby dogg » January 13th, 2025, 10:54 am

How your people in Guyana reacting to PM Young?
hover[emoji637][emoji637] wrote:UNC holds the trump card but they know when to play it, unlike PNM who showing their hand early

Jason,

It’s too late for the UNC to do anything.

And you have admitted the PNM is currently ahead.

What time you leaving work today bro?

Postby hover11 » January 14th, 2025, 6:10 am

Gary wishes Stuart well: Reveals he is cousin to Young's ex-stepdaughter

https://trinidadexpress.com/newsextra/g ... J9q4oshSvA

Must get away with crime when your stepfather was minister of nat sec and your cousin was CoP....now she is lawyer apparently. PNM full of criminals. This is what Wing, Mero. Joe and Elite Auto support

Postby hover11 » January 14th, 2025, 6:50 am

Rowley chastises Kamla on murders: 'If I'm to blame for 5,000, you're to blame for 2,435'

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... Te6JufXxrw

Postby timelapse » January 14th, 2025, 6:58 am

The_Honourable wrote:
timelapse wrote:

I disagree.

You have a point, the thing is the membership voted her back in. She did win the internals and has successfully rebuffed all challengers within and outside the party, even those who continually conspire against her. Kamla went through a process that Stuart failed to do.

I agree that Kamla has passed her political prime and the UNC needs new life, but they are far from dead. They have 19 seats, all they need to do is keep the 19 and add two. Is either they earn the 21 (or more) all by themselves or hope Farley wins the two tobago seats, join the UNC and form the government.

What choice do they have , but to vote for her.She has not allowed anybody a chance to shine.High time they get rid of Rambachan also.His toxicity is not doing any good to the party.

Postby mero » January 14th, 2025, 7:48 am

Welcome to the PNM timelapse.

Feel free to comfortably express yourself with no fear of repercussions or online bullying by the tuner mob.

Postby timelapse » January 14th, 2025, 9:55 am

mero wrote:Welcome to the PNM timelapse.

Feel free to comfortably express yourself with no fear of repercussions or online bullying by the tuner mob.

No thanks.My hair too straight for PNM, coming from a murky lagoon and all

Postby mero » January 14th, 2025, 10:05 am

Choice isn't yours to make unfortunately. Call out UNC , you are one of us immediately

Welcome brother

Postby hover11 » January 14th, 2025, 10:34 am

Anyway, country in a mess but PNM debating to change the coatof arms .Allya vote for that shite yes, PNM accomplishment over ten years....a new coat of arms. This is something where the ppl should decide, we have referendums in our constitution why aren't we using it, let the ppl decide on matters that affect them.