The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » January 13th, 2015, 2:22 pm

dougla_boy wrote:so i traded my iphone 5s for a g2 an cash, cuz i wanted back an android.....not a bad trade....fone is excellent.....feel i cud get a g3 now yes

G2 is an excellent phone!

not sure if moving from the G2 to the G3 makes sense though.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » January 14th, 2015, 12:09 pm

tropi_flakes wrote:one plus one invite if anyone wants it;

https://account.oneplus.net/invite/clai ... -9HHK-SF4K

Ppl selling dem ting dan...
Where's that entrepreneurial spirit?

Postby Spitfir3 » January 14th, 2015, 12:11 pm

flakes tryna paralyze d hustlarzzz

Postby dougla_boy » January 14th, 2015, 3:22 pm

stev wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:so i traded my iphone 5s for a g2 an cash, cuz i wanted back an android.....not a bad trade....fone is excellent.....feel i cud get a g3 now yes

G2 is an excellent phone!

not sure if moving from the G2 to the G3 makes sense though.

ah know right.....but the fone is a beast tho....cyah stick yet.....i believe its teh AT&T model i have tho

Postby Trini Hookah » January 15th, 2015, 12:24 am

T-Mobile g2 crew checking in...where bollywood

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » January 15th, 2015, 5:55 pm

Ah here hookah! Throwback Thursday! Tmobile G2 was honestly the best phone I've ever had!!!

The battery life still blowing my mind :O

Postby ismithx » January 15th, 2015, 6:12 pm

Postby M_2NR » January 15th, 2015, 6:22 pm

daz one ugly phone.

and yehhhh G2 to d worl.

I rel miss mine :( soon to be on sale also.

Postby ismithx » January 15th, 2015, 8:29 pm

M_2NR wrote:daz one ugly phone.

and yehhhh G2 to d worl.

I doubt you read the article and the specs and the features, ugliness is irrelevant

10/10 would buy, this is the phone for the techies

Postby M_2NR » January 15th, 2015, 10:45 pm

lol ok to each his own. i won't be buying that.

here's a cs;b for ulyuh:
study this week meh padna with the z3 went for a run. Rain catch him outside. The phone take a good wetting for 1/2 hour and he just went home, wash it off and use it after. :lol:

xperia fellas (and may be s5) what's ulyuh cool stories?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 15th, 2015, 10:54 pm

Went blizzard beach last year. Took videos going down water slides, lots of pictures as well. Hopefully Soaka Sunday too.

Postby stev » January 15th, 2015, 11:49 pm

M_2NR wrote:lol ok to each his own. i won't be buying that.

here's a cs;b for ulyuh:
study this week meh padna with the z3 went for a run. Rain catch him outside. The phone take a good wetting for 1/2 hour and he just went home, wash it off and use it after. :lol:

not a cool story :cry:

let's just say pulling out ur Z2 from a toilet bowl is not nice......after u pee in it :(

occasional 'throw in river / beach with phone in pocket' was good though

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 16th, 2015, 3:31 am

ismithx wrote:
M_2NR wrote:daz one ugly phone.

and yehhhh G2 to d worl.

I doubt you read the article and the specs and the features, ugliness is irrelevant

10/10 would buy, this is the phone for the techies

yeah im liking that. wish the battery was bigger though. dual microsd is a nice addition. front and back high quality cameras is also very good. looking out for a droid with similar specs and a 5000mah battery or thereabouts. and of course it has to have a keyboard case accessory available ;p and nanocoated waterproofing need to be made a standard. love my droid 4 for that. texting in the rain normel.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 16th, 2015, 4:48 am

stev wrote:

here's a cs;b for ulyuh:

let's just say pulling out ur Z2 from a toilet bowl is not nice......after u pee in it :(

Pulling that out normal. Lol. No. 2 is a different story though.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 16th, 2015, 7:16 am

Once blueclues like a phone yunno is chit

Postby Ted_v2 » January 16th, 2015, 7:40 am

Calling down a z2 by weekend

Postby Spitfir3 » January 16th, 2015, 11:23 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Once blueclues like a phone yunno is chit

donowant.gif

a no name company should release a budget banger to get people familiar with there stuff before trying to compete with the big boys...nobody gona spend big money on a brick with paper specs

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 16th, 2015, 1:48 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Once blueclues like a phone yunno is chit

d boss i never say i like de fone really eh. i like d specs.. but yes i could care less about brand once a company produce specs and durability that practical for me. as far as i concern all them flat fone is the same ting. bring back d qwerty slider *Pumps fist in the air* lol

Postby Trini Hookah » January 16th, 2015, 2:03 pm

Buy ah damn BB passport

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 16th, 2015, 4:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Buy ah damn BB passport

eww.. that is not android. specs real nice though. i will wait. they will release my ideal fone in android eventually. liking the moto turbo but they screwed it up with the curved back. i know a keyboard case not going to work with that.. steups. best will be like the padfone. high spec fone that can transform into a tablet, and then into a laptop and have a regular keyboard case for the phone so u could type on the go would be absolutely perfect.

Postby M_2NR » January 16th, 2015, 5:21 pm

Anyone interested in my LG G2? Has a new screen and battery in it also.

stev wrote:

here's a cs;b for ulyuh:

dat is pressure yes. :lol:

Postby ismithx » January 16th, 2015, 5:34 pm

But it is a good story nonetheless because the phone survived

Postby nervewrecker » January 16th, 2015, 6:53 pm

bluesclues wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Buy ah damn BB passport

eww.. that is not android. specs real nice though. i will wait. they will release my ideal fone in android eventually. liking the moto turbo but they screwed it up with the curved back. i know a keyboard case not going to work with that.. steups. best will be like the padfone. high spec fone that can transform into a tablet, and then into a laptop and have a regular keyboard case for the phone so u could type on the go would be absolutely perfect.

Natio, that you bro?

Postby A172 » January 16th, 2015, 7:53 pm

here's a cs;b for ulyuh:

put my z1 in a basin full of water, used it for a couple mins underwater too

z2 fed up get wet doing random chit

Postby M_2NR » January 16th, 2015, 8:49 pm

^eh, try doing it with people around and watch their faces. :lol:

Postby A172 » January 16th, 2015, 9:46 pm

yh was around some ppl
with the amt of beatup u wud swear it was theirs

Postby ismithx » January 17th, 2015, 7:06 pm

lol I wanna waterproof phone just to do that

Postby M_2NR » January 17th, 2015, 7:34 pm

:lol: is how when yuh get a call after and answer it and deh face still tun up and asking if the phone still working

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 18th, 2015, 3:50 am

allyuh like real flams boy lol. but yeah waterproofing need to be made a standard. one of the main reasons i chose moto droid 4 too. fone is built like a tank.

Postby nervewrecker » January 19th, 2015, 11:44 pm

5.0.2 is out