The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » February 13th, 2013, 9:49 pm

marlener wrote:Well I am interested in hearing from someone concerning the ashes,will discuss with an open mind putting asode what I already know. Ah hear not ent wrong with wining on ah stranger so.....

Maybe the "wining" have something to do with the blood of .....!

If this concept of revelling and using up yuh bad deeds, so after yuh will be good...then there should be some evidence for this form of worship in the Bible. Shame on the non-catholic christians for not reading and following it!!

Postby Habit7 » February 13th, 2013, 10:06 pm

^^^Shame on you for not answering the real pressing questions of your religion.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 13th, 2013, 10:25 pm

Yes, shame on me for exercising my franchise of CHOICE. Cheers!

moti

Postby moti » February 13th, 2013, 10:49 pm

AdamB wrote:Yes, shame on me for exercising my franchise of CHOICE. Cheers!

and there you have it guys.

Postby meccalli » February 14th, 2013, 5:38 pm

AdamB wrote:
marlener wrote:Well I am interested in hearing from someone concerning the ashes,will discuss with an open mind putting asode what I already know. Ah hear not ent wrong with wining on ah stranger so.....

If this concept of revelling and using up yuh bad deeds, so after yuh will be good...then there should be some evidence for this form of worship in the Bible. Shame on the non-catholic christians for not reading and following it!!

I'll agree with you wholeheartedly here. I can't comprehend how people claim to give in to the flesh and indulge mindlessly, believing they're doing nothing wrong and God will forgive them because some guy puts a symbol of death on your forehead and the cycle continues. That is exploiting God's mercy but to each his own. I won't be caught dead anywhere near Carnival. God forgives those with a heart of repentance and regret for what they have done.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 14th, 2013, 7:34 pm

meccalli wrote:
AdamB wrote:

I'll agree with you wholeheartedly here. I can't comprehend how people claim to give in to the flesh and indulge mindlessly, believing they're doing nothing wrong and God will forgive them because some guy puts a symbol of death on your forehead and the cycle continues. That is exploiting God's mercy but to each his own. I won't be caught dead anywhere near Carnival. God forgives those with a heart of repentance and regret for what they have done.

I am certain that if you examine the EVIDENCE for these beliefs and others like the Assumption of Mary (may GOD Almighty be pleased with her and her son) then you will see that it is based on WEAK SCRIPTURE of QUSTIONABLE AUTHENTICITY, PRESERVATION AND AUTHORSHIP.

The blinded ones here want every attempt to make an inqusition of Islam when Islam and it's sources (Quran and Sunnah/Hadith) have been perfected and will be preserved because GOD ALMIGHTY has promised to do so. This they want to do when the GLARING TRUTH is right in front of their eyes.

marlener

Postby marlener » February 14th, 2013, 9:18 pm

The thing I don't get is this,if nothing is wrong with it why is forgiveness needed,and if something is wrong with it then why would one plan months in advance to be part,ask forgiveness then start planning to do it the next year with more effort.Just wondering.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 14th, 2013, 10:24 pm

Is the answer in the "Catholic" bible? Or in pagan customs? If the latter, then it's easier to capture converts by incorporating their customs and rituals!! Give people what they love and they will be attracted to your cause. POLITICS AT ITS BEST!! THE CATHOLIC CHURCH...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 14th, 2013, 10:27 pm

The other thing is that the blood done spill, so why the need to commit sin to then seek forgiveness for it!!

If Jesus (as) were to return every year, they may very well seek to crucify him EVERY YEAR as part of the CHERADE!!

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2013, 10:36 pm

Well that explains why muslims constantly spill blood...in the name of...islam.

Postby Habit7 » February 14th, 2013, 10:37 pm

AdamB you have lost most of any credibility to claim for yourself as you have shown that you are capable of throwing stones at others houses but yet unable to fend attacks at yours.

While I too strongly disagree with Roman Catholic theology, defend others' accusations before you spout yours.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 14th, 2013, 10:43 pm

Habit7 wrote:AdamB you have lost most of any credibility to claim for yourself as you have shown that you are capable of throwing stones at others houses but yet unable to fend attacks at yours.

While I too strongly disagree with Roman Catholic theology, defend others' accusations before you spout yours.

habit7,
Tell me as a christian,
did Jesus throw stones at the people he was sent?
Did Moses throw stones at Pharoah?
Did Abraham throw stones?
Did Lot throw stones?
Did Jonah throw stones after the whale/fish spat him back out alive?
Did John the baptist throw stones to get himself beheaded?

DID ANY PROPHET NOT THROW STONES?

Postby pioneer » February 14th, 2013, 10:52 pm

Were any of those people really prophets or persons who took advantage of weak people?

Postby Habit7 » February 14th, 2013, 10:56 pm

Yes they threw stones... but the strength of the truth of their worldview was that there wasn't any contradictions.

You however, throw stones and yet are unable to explain the contradictions of your religion.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 15th, 2013, 12:44 am

Habit7 wrote:Yes they threw stones... but the strength of the truth of their worldview was that there wasn't any contradictions.

You however, throw stones and yet are unable to explain the contradictions of your religion.

You said on the last page, "I too strongly disagree with Roman Catholic theology".

What is the strength of truth of Catholic "worldview"?

Are you able to explain the contradiction of your religion? Oh sorry, you are not Catholic because you reject their "theology" which, according to catholics, has it's basis in the Bible...specifically New Testament...which THEY POSSESS and have always POSSESSED physically since they were found / written / forged / who knows what else!!!

All the rest of Christendom know the meaning and understanding of the scriptures ACCORDING TO THEIR OWN SECT when the Catholics have had the scrolls for donkey years before the rest came along and claimed the holy spirit inspired them too!!

Let good sense prevail people, accept falsehood as falsehood, and seek for the truth!

DJ

Postby DJ » February 15th, 2013, 8:14 am

I still cant wrap my ears around the verses from the koran that AdamB cannot comment on...............

NOTICE how he throwing stones at others, but his scriptures have MUCH MUCH MUCH MUCH WORSE THINGS IN IT. ALL of which he cannot comment on. Oh sorry, he is expressing his freedom of choice.

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2013, 8:30 am

AdamB wrote:Oh sorry, you are not Catholic because you reject their "theology" which, according to catholics, has it's basis in the Bible...specifically New Testament...which THEY POSSESS and have always POSSESSED physically since they were found / written / forged / who knows what else!!!

Roman Catholic theology while it has it is inception in the Bible, believes the same fallacy that Islam, Mormonism and other religions that believes the Bible is not a closed canon that Holy Scripture continues after the Bible. Roman Catholic theology is steeped in church tradition and Papal edict, which mostly runs counter to the Bible.

Now will you explain your contradictions?

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2013, 8:37 am

LOL@the irony in here

One claiming the other people book was written by man

But his own book was acquired in a cave

moti

Postby moti » February 15th, 2013, 9:26 am

AdamB you are really not gonna elaborate on the quotes eh?

just in case you forgot, here they are again:

you kinda remind me of a guy named link thats a member here also :lol:

moti wrote:
moti wrote:read this in the quran:

8:12
[Remember] when your Lord inspired to the angels, "I am with you, so strengthen those who have believed. I will cast terror into the hearts of those who disbelieved, so strike [them] upon the necks and strike from them every fingertip."

48:29
Muhammad is the Messenger of Allah ; and those with him are forceful against the disbelievers, merciful among themselves.

5:51
O you who have believed, do not take the Jews and the Christians as allies. They are [in fact] allies of one another. And whoever is an ally to them among you - then indeed, he is [one] of them. Indeed, Allah guides not the wrongdoing people.

9:5
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

38:3
How many a generation have We destroyed before them, and they [then] called out; but it was not a time for escape.

9:23
O you who have believed, do not take your fathers or your brothers as allies if they have preferred disbelief over belief. And whoever does so among you - then it is those who are the wrongdoers.

really?
any muslim care to divulge on the above taken from the Quran?

AdamB, wanna give it your best to explain this?

Postby DFC » February 15th, 2013, 11:28 am

Adamb do you even lift?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 15th, 2013, 11:35 am

FACTS: Man wrote all books

Postby Chimera » February 15th, 2013, 11:47 am

nareshseep wrote:FACTS: Man wrote all books

muslim fact : Allah wrote the Koran and gave an angel to courier it to Trinidad. this was the first shipment DHL ever made.

Postby pioneer » February 15th, 2013, 12:54 pm

There is no single shred of evidence that any god exists.

Postby maj. tom » February 15th, 2013, 1:01 pm

... running over the same old ground, what have we found?

Postby Habit7 » February 15th, 2013, 2:02 pm

pioneer wrote:There is no single shred of evidence that any god exists.

what is the evidence that you require?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » February 15th, 2013, 8:05 pm

pioneer wrote:There is no single shred of evidence that any god exists.

Then what is the purpose of your / man's existence? (other than trolling).

If a man came with a stick and hit the sea and it split open so that an army can pass through safely...is that evidence of GOD?

If a man cut up 5 birds, place them on 5 hills, then go to another and call to them (the birds), they then miraculously reassemble coming back to life and then fly to the man calling to them, is that evidence of GOD's existence?

If a woman has a baby claiming that she never had sexual relations with any man but is accused of such, then the baby speaks in the manger defending his mother and also saying, "Surely, I am the slave / servant of GOD, HE has made me blessed and have made prayer and charity compulsory upon me, and have made me not overbearing to my mother!" Is that evidence of the existence of GOD?

Where did everything that exists come from?
Trying to answer this, you will reach a point where there will be no more evidence or explanation. So if you choose to accept that, then why not accept the existence of GOD ALMIGHTY who created everything that exists!!

Postby maj. tom » February 15th, 2013, 8:18 pm

beh?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 15th, 2013, 8:30 pm

AdamB wrote:Where did everything that exists come from?
Trying to answer this, you will reach a point where there will be no more evidence or explanation. So if you choose to accept that, then why not accept the existence of GOD ALMIGHTY who created everything that exists!!

God of the gaps - Theology.
God of the gaps is a type of theological perspective in which gaps in scientific knowledge are taken to be evidence or proof of God's existence.

There is a gap in understanding of some aspect of the natural world.
Therefore the cause must be supernatural.

Back to the old example: Centuries ago, man did not understand the science of lightning and so they believed that there was a god of Lightning, Zeus who shot lightning bolts from his staff and his son Thor with his hammer. Those gods filled the 'gap' that man could not yet explain with knowledge of science.

Who knows what science will teach us later on.

achillies

Postby achillies » February 15th, 2013, 9:17 pm

AdamB wrote:Where did everything that exists come from?

God of the gaps - Theology.
God of the gaps is a type of theological perspective in which gaps in scientific knowledge are taken to be evidence or proof of God's existence.

There is a gap in understanding of some aspect of the natural world.
Therefore the cause must be supernatural.

Back to the old example: Centuries ago, man did not understand the science of lightning and so they believed that there was a god of Lightning, Zeus who shot lightning bolts from his staff and his son Thor with his hammer. Those gods filled the 'gap' that man could not yet explain with knowledge of science.

Who knows what science will teach us later on.

So what do you propose we do with the gaps, ignore them or place our faith in science/scientists?

God of the gaps is an excuse used by atheists to allow themselves to sleep comfortably at night: "let's ignore the gaps for now, hopefully science/scientists will figure it out later" <----Faith, in men, is it not?

Tell me Duane, do YOU believe that extraterrestrial life may exist out there?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 15th, 2013, 9:57 pm

^ "If it is just us, seems like an awful waste of space"

BTW science does not require faith