PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby The_Honourable » January 11th, 2025, 8:47 pm

Since the pnm election machinery will be behind Stuart, the question now will be if the pnm grassroots will vote for him or not.

If they do and he wins general elections, Stuart as PM will be the next political leader of the pnm for sure in September. Penny's chances of PL would be over, and Rowley gets his way.

If the grassroots stay home and Stuart loses, Rowley goes out on a whimper, Penny would feel vindicated becoming PL, and Stuart will be out of his position as chairman in 2026 with little to no protection. Most likely he will only be the MP for his constituency.

Will the pnm's derangement for Kamla be stronger than a chindian Stuart being the next PL and PM?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 11th, 2025, 8:55 pm

PNM voters are loyal, they may have their discontent with Young being the PM instead of their pick of who they want to be PM but make no mistake they will still be voting for PNM. That is one of the distinct differences between the 2 parties, if this was the UNC the supporters will make their discontent be known publicly and choose not to vote for them all the while trying to form their own party too.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 11th, 2025, 8:58 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Since the pnm election machinery will be behind Stuart, the question now will be if the pnm grassroots will vote for him or not.

If they do and he wins general elections, Stuart as PM will be the next political leader of the pnm for sure in September. Penny's chances of PL would be over, and Rowley gets his way.

If the grassroots stay home and Stuart loses, Rowley goes out on a whimper, Penny would feel vindicated becoming PL, and Stuart will be out of his position as chairman in 2026 with little to no protection. Most likely he will only be the MP for his constituency.

Will the pnm's derangement for Kamla be stronger than a chindian Stuart being the next PL and PM?
So they will select Stuart before or after the election?

If after which part of the constitution will she use to select the PM. She can not use 76 a, then she must use section 76 b.

Will the new MPs meet again in caucus to Decide who is PM

Will people be happy voting when the only thing they know for sure is that the PL will not be PM?

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 8:58 pm

Another 5 years of PNM regardless who is at the helm means suffering for the core voter base. Rowley already gave a sneak preview of hard times ahead until 2027

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Last edited by hover11 on January 11th, 2025, 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 11th, 2025, 9:00 pm

hover11 wrote:Another 5 years of PNM regardless who is at the helm means suffering for the core voter base.

We are neck deep, and it's inching up

Postby The_Honourable » January 11th, 2025, 9:14 pm

PariaMan wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:Since the pnm election machinery will be behind Stuart, the question now will be if the pnm grassroots will vote for him or not.

So they will select Stuart before or after the election?

If after which part of the constitution will she use to select the PM. She can not use 76 a, then she must use section 76 b.

Will the new MPs meet again in caucus to Decide who is PM

Will people be happy voting when the only thing they know for sure is that the PL will not be PM?

After the election at the pnm convention on September 28th (tentatively). Which means it bolsters my prediction that general elections would be in August. Rowley and the PNM would need runway so people will get use to Stuart as PM over the next 6 months starting sometime after Carnival but before Easter.

We have to wait and see what the MP's will do, but between now and that time (2 month period?) "discussions" or inducements would be made to make sure the MP votes are there.

wing

Postby wing » January 11th, 2025, 9:20 pm

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 11th, 2025, 9:28 pm

wing wrote:https://trinidadexpress.com/business/local/hsf-hits-highest-value-since-2019/article_36522ab2-cf70-11ef-a2cd-c30609834f6e.html

Things falling into place
Does that mean we will get more FX

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2025, 9:36 pm

wing wrote:https://newsday.co.tt/2025/01/11/20-pnm-mps-support-stuart-young-to-replace-rowley-as-pm/

And that is that. Next distraction.

that not over by a long shot.

too much smoke for there not to be a fire. Penny going to lead the PNM this election, one way or another.

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2025, 9:58 pm

it's her turn

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2025, 11:38 pm

Almost everyone of tuner is making out Eliteauto to be a tuntun as usual.
Tuner is exposing him.

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2025, 11:43 pm

Maybe so

But.........PNM is not winning Tobago and bago holds the keys to government.

Postby eliteauto » January 12th, 2025, 12:53 am

zoom rader wrote:Almost everyone of tuner is making out Eliteauto to be a tuntun as usual.
Tuner is exposing him.
I've been a tuntun long time, is decades of tuntunship under my belt. Yuh feel I pick up tuntunism recently?

Alexa play TunTun by the Mighty Power

Postby j.o.e » January 12th, 2025, 1:26 am

hover11 wrote:The way these PNM ministers ducking journalists and all of them basically saying the same thing, really makes the PNM look like a cult, almost thought they were off to a freemasonry meeting for a second

Don’t bring Freemasons into this please and thanks

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 6:01 am

j.o.e wrote:
hover11 wrote:The way these PNM ministers ducking journalists and all of them basically saying the same thing, really makes the PNM look like a cult, almost thought they were off to a freemasonry meeting for a second

Don’t bring Freemasons into this please and thanks
You do know Manning attended lodge meetings in POS, the lodge right over besson street police station over the hill....

Last edited by hover11 on January 12th, 2025, 6:01 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 6:16 am

You all going to support a man trained by Rowley after he made you suffer for ten years you all really like abuse yes. Pnm supporters are masochists, if they win just do NOT complain when they make things harder on the populace, the ppl that didn't vote for them allowed to complain

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 7:04 am

hover11 wrote:You all going to support a man trained by Rowley after he made you suffer for ten years you all really like abuse yes. Pnm supporters are masochists, if they win just do NOT complain when they make things harder on the populace, the ppl that didn't vote for them allowed to complain

So you making excuses already? Isn't Kamla winning by a landslide? But you are not blaming her, but the electorate that doesn't really have a choice.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 7:27 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:You all going to support a man trained by Rowley after he made you suffer for ten years you all really like abuse yes. Pnm supporters are masochists, if they win just do NOT complain when they make things harder on the populace, the ppl that didn't vote for them allowed to complain

So you making excuses already? Isn't Kamla winning by a landslide? But you are not blaming her, but the electorate that doesn't really have a choice.
Just don't complain when they suffer ppl for the next Five years

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 8:13 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Don't sound so defeated already. Once Kamla goes away, the UNC will rise again and defeat the PNM.

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2025, 8:22 am

eliteauto wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Almost everyone of tuner is making out Eliteauto to be a tuntun as usual.
Tuner is exposing him.
I've been a tuntun long time, is decades of tuntunship under my belt. Yuh feel I pick up tuntunism recently?

Alexa play TunTun by the Mighty Power
Power died years ago and I knew him and his family from up Caratal

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 8:22 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Don't sound so defeated already. Once Kamla goes away, the UNC will rise again and defeat the PNM.
I not worried for me , i continuee doing as I please.... we continue to believe that "If the rich get richer it some how will trickle down to the poor" meanwhile the poor and most vulnerable will be the ones suffering.

wing

Postby wing » January 12th, 2025, 8:39 am

hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

I not worried for me , i continuee doing as I please.... we continue to believe that "If the rich get richer it some how will trickle down to the poor" meanwhile the poor and most vulnerable will be the ones suffering.

Of course you're not worried, you are living comfortably on a 2013 salary, while citizens have to line up by NIB to access taxpayer funded services.
Why are you sounding so depressed all of a sudden after Young has shown unanimous support of the majority of MPs? Is it because the PNM has sorted out their succession plan in a week, while the maximum leader of the henhouse clinging on to power, surrounded by sycophants and yes "men". Who really demonstrating dictatorial tendencies?

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 9:03 am

Don't worry PNM ain done yet , give them another 5 years, you ain see disappointment yet
FB_IMG_1736686953683.jpg

Postby paid_influencer » January 12th, 2025, 9:15 am

wing gaslighting he own self oui

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2025, 9:21 am

paid_influencer wrote:wing gaslighting he own self oui
He now come out of the shock phase, and is In the denial phase ... Let him grieve ...

Postby sMASH » January 12th, 2025, 9:23 am

wing wrote:
hover11 wrote:
wing wrote:

Kamala neeeeed to stay right f* deh!
I WANT STAND YOUR GROUND LEGISLATION!!!

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 9:42 am

How it went from 11-9 in favor of young and within the space of 7 days it went to a unanimous decision LOL. PNM your MPs are under duress and nobody seems to care.

Postby hover11 » January 12th, 2025, 9:59 am

Put them back in power and let them raise gas again...
FB_IMG_1736690336927.jpg

Postby zoom rader » January 12th, 2025, 10:06 am

Yup I always knew it
Screenshot_20250112_090549_WhatsApp.jpg

Postby pugboy » January 12th, 2025, 10:19 am

everybody has a price

hover11 wrote:How it went from 11-9 in favor of young and within the space of 7 days it went to a unanimous decision LOL. PNM your MPs are under duress and nobody seems to care.