The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby nervewrecker » January 4th, 2015, 11:43 pm

godson692 wrote:anyone know where I can get an N5 screen replaced locally ? The option is there to order it myself and do the change but i'm just wondering

X2 but for a nexus 4 (not mine eh)

Postby stev » January 5th, 2015, 1:22 am

godson692 wrote:anyone know where I can get an N5 screen replaced locally ? The option is there to order it myself and do the change but i'm just wondering

if u order the screen and digitizer u can replace it yourself in 15 mins.

replacing the screen alone takes much longer and there is also the risk of permanently damaging your digitizer (heat gun required).

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 5th, 2015, 7:07 am

DVSTT wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:almost as bad as that guy who tried to sell shoe locker discount cards

Nah no one as badly off as he.

Actually selling a code is worse imo. Someone had to spend $$ to get a discount card. This man selling something he got for free.
Anyways on my z1 I cant get voice to come through the car phone on viber and bbm. It used to work fine before. Normal calls work fine still

Postby ismithx » January 5th, 2015, 6:45 pm

do we still show off battery times? :D

didn't even realize it went so long without charging till it started blinking at me this evening
Screenshot_2015-01-05-18-41-00[1].png

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 6th, 2015, 12:28 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:almost as bad as that guy who tried to sell shoe locker discount cards

Nah no one as badly off as he.

Actually selling a code is worse imo. Someone had to spend $$ to get a discount card. This man selling something he got for free.
Anyways on my z1 I cant get voice to come through the car phone on viber and bbm. It used to work fine before. Normal calls work fine still

check in bluetooth settings for the device on your fone and see if it is forwarding both media and voice to the carphone.

Postby Trini Hookah » January 6th, 2015, 1:09 am

ismithx wrote:do we still show off battery times? :D

didn't even realize it went so long without charging till it started blinking at me this evening

Dat forever alone life.

Postby stev » January 6th, 2015, 10:43 am

may be a bit too early but i'm holding on to buy a new flagship phone this year...what u guys recommend?

what phones you guys looking forward to?

Postby ismithx » January 6th, 2015, 1:03 pm

xperia z4

*heavy breathing*

Postby Trini Hookah » January 6th, 2015, 1:45 pm

Calling dong a blu pls God

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 2:00 pm

$1000.00 usd for the new Walkman...

Postby stev » January 6th, 2015, 2:16 pm

DVSTT wrote:$1000.00 usd for the new Walkman...

ZX2 will launch in the Spring for over $1,119.99

according to the verge...

Postby Spitfir3 » January 6th, 2015, 5:29 pm

hate to breakup the expensive phone love fest here but

Zenfone 2
13MP
quadcore 64-bit Intel CPU
5.5 full 1080p screen
4gb ram
5.0 Lollipop

and will SUPPOSEDLY be going for $199.if that is the case then that's one hell of a deal assuming that is the unlocked final price doh i really doubt it

Postby stev » January 6th, 2015, 5:38 pm

i doubt that going so cheap...if so then the build quality gonna be balls.

i still iffy about an Intel atom processor in a phone though....

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 5:50 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:hate to breakup the expensive phone love fest here but

Zenfone 2
13MP
quadcore 64-bit Intel CPU
5.5 full 1080p screen
4gb ram
5.0 Lollipop

and will SUPPOSEDLY be going for $199.if that is the case then that's one hell of a deal assuming that is the unlocked final price doh i really doubt it

One plus killer?

Postby Spitfir3 » January 6th, 2015, 6:15 pm

dem specs at that price would kill everything that isn't high end on the market not just the one plus

an yea steve i doubt with that price as well because i think there is a slightly watered down variant with 2gbs ram and a lower clocked intel processor similar to what they did with the zenfone 5 but i mean if everything else is the same for that price it still beats anything within that price range and from what ive read most apps are compatible with the intel cpu

Postby Trini Hookah » January 6th, 2015, 6:44 pm

Suffererclues go be all up in that.

Postby stev » January 6th, 2015, 8:29 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Suffererclues go be all up in that.

no boy...that phone coming with Lollipop.......remember dem new thing buggy

nothing over Jellybean for him

Postby DVSTT » January 6th, 2015, 9:02 pm

I thought Blu was the official sufferer phone.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 7th, 2015, 1:29 am

does it have qwerty keyboard? lol

motoroloa turbo specs are about double that. at least for the camera. if only they release a qwerty turbo :ugeek:

stev wrote:

no boy...that phone coming with Lollipop.......remember dem new thing buggy

nothing over Jellybean for him

this is correct. although im running kitkat on some devices atm. however i wish they were all ics lol

Postby Spitfir3 » January 7th, 2015, 3:03 am

qwerty keyboard in this day and age? :|
ice cream sandwich?

im willing to bet money you have at least 1 system running xp or windows 2000....can't be havin dat fancee aero theme bogg you down :lol:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 7th, 2015, 8:00 am

Spitfir3 wrote:qwerty keyboard in this day and age? :|
ice cream sandwich?

im willing to bet money you have at least 1 system running xp or windows 2000....can't be havin dat fancee aero theme bogg you down :lol:

lol i would be if software requirements didnt force me to upgrade to windows 7. i good here tho for the while. will skip windows 8. windows 9 looks nice but i dont like it. lol

Postby Trini Hookah » January 7th, 2015, 10:05 am

bluesclues wrote:
ice cream sandwich?

lol i would be if software requirements didnt force me to upgrade to windows 7. i good here tho for the while. will skip windows 8. windows 9 looks nice but i dont like it. lol

But isn't Win10 the next?

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 7th, 2015, 11:13 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
bluesclues wrote:
ice cream sandwich?

But isn't Win10 the next?

no Win 9 ....Win 10 in a few months

Postby stev » January 7th, 2015, 11:38 am

there is no Windows 9....only 8.1 then 10

Postby Spitfir3 » January 7th, 2015, 11:42 am

the next version of windows will be named windows 10
there is no 9, they skipped "9" and named it 10 instead

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » January 7th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:the next version of windows will be named windows 10
there is no 9, they skipped "9" and named it 10 instead

thats just how uninterested i am lol. stopped keeping up with windows release schedule. i would only upgrade if some very important software i use require me to upgrade. which is what forced my hand since they delete all the download links for the old version that worked with xp. bitxhes.

Postby M_2NR » January 7th, 2015, 11:44 pm

viewtopic.php?p=8416196#p8416196

read above and make sure and get the one from sunnycalUSA for $99.00. They have good reviews. Ships with prime also. Order a screen protector (tempered glass preferably) with it also as all of these screens don't have the oleophobic coating.

I initially ordered one from ebay, one of the top sellers also with 3 stores, 2 of which had 100k stars. Guess what, it didn't work and I had to send it back... to the US for a refund. Thankfully someone was going back up and did the return on my behalf. You can search the thread for that rant.

It's more than 2 times cheaper replacing it yourself and it's not too difficult once you order the frame with it. Locally it is between $1300-2200 to replace depending on what you require.
If it is under a year, you can try calling google... but they flat out told me to call LG even though my device was only 7 months old at the time.

brickman

Postby brickman » January 8th, 2015, 3:43 pm

Anyone with an S4 that gets hot around the camera area when gaming?Friend has one that gets hot after 1 minute of gaming.

Postby DVSTT » January 8th, 2015, 9:06 pm

brickman wrote:Anyone with an S4 that gets hot around the camera area when gaming?Friend has one that gets hot after 1 minute of gaming.

Is it in a case?

Postby 1UZFE » January 8th, 2015, 9:30 pm

brickman wrote:Anyone with an S4 that gets hot around the camera area when gaming?Friend has one that gets hot after 1 minute of gaming.

Yes. Mine also does dat.
I just give it a breeze or a lil rest n continue.