PNM in Gov't (2020-2025)

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby paid_influencer » January 11th, 2025, 4:19 pm

i eh know the man, but I could tell you this position of only praise for the dead is horsechit.

Postby zoom rader » January 11th, 2025, 4:30 pm

paid_influencer wrote:i eh know the man, but I could tell you this position of only praise for the dead is horsechit.
He was a month peice for PNM in 1995 and shared was anti Indian because of UNC.

He wrote a disgusting article call chutney raising after Panday won elections in 1995. Plus a protagonist on Panday rape case .

Respecting the dead and not know their past is bullśhit

Re: PNM in Gov't

Postby MaxPower » January 11th, 2025, 5:46 pm

Dear friends,

May i suggest having a plan on how to mentally deal with another PNM victory?

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 6:05 pm

Melba Boxill says the PNM will be making a big mistake if they ignore Pennelope Beckles for leader of the party and prime minister. She said it is time the party has respect for "Black women". Video by Akash Samaroo.

https://www.facebook.com/share/v/19Stz4YdRA/

She says Stuart young is too stush and knows nothing about the ground voters, the average man which is true. Has he ever starved a day in his life, does he know what real hardship is? Why vote for someone who never experienced such

Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby eliteauto » January 11th, 2025, 6:08 pm

So the presumption is if you're of Afro-Trini descent you know about starving? Lol

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 6:12 pm

eliteauto wrote:So the presumption is if you're of Afro-Trini descent you know about starving? Lol
No sir , the fact of the matter is why would I vote for someone who never went through the hardships most afro trinis face. Does Stuart know about stereotypes that ppl face because you live in a certain area such as Morvant and Sealots, does he know about waiting for payday to meet his commitments that need urgent attention like milk and pampers for your child, does he know about the trials and stigma most afro trinis face. He knows nothing about such nor has any experience on that so why vote for someone who was never in that predicament. What he know about hard life

Last edited by hover11 on January 11th, 2025, 6:12 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Postby Dizzy28 » January 11th, 2025, 6:16 pm

wing wrote:
mero wrote:
zoom rader wrote:This clown was a PNM

He wrote articles against the Panday UNC calling it Chuttey rasing.

Few here will remember his bias reporting and attacking Panday during his term.

Good riddance to all his all half truths and innuendos
Screenshot_20250111_081736_Instagram.jpg

This is a low post, even by your standards.

Think allyuh need to know how to come out of character for a lil while.
Not playing any character. ZR and his acolytes hoover, paria, smash, money have exposed their racist beliefs, possibly because of inbreeding. Notice who is constantly posting... honourable, shake and others staying away. Even I have to take time away from this toxic environment. Look at between Xmas eve to boxing day how they frothing up during a time of family, peace and meditation. The level of hate and vitriol is sickening.
I think Paria Man was pretty open since around the time of the 2015 elections that he was voting for PNM.

And he also said he did vote for KPB in 2010. If anything he is a rare breed here on Tuner not bound to a party for whatever reasons outside of rational ones.

Postby eliteauto » January 11th, 2025, 6:17 pm

Ahhh, so knowing the "struggle of the Afro-Trini" is an essential criterion for governance and leadership, ok gotcha

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 6:20 pm

Knowing the struggle as you would lightly put it is understanding what your citizens are facing, how can you understand and relate to the people when you don't have a clue growing up in the west. Then again they could put a crapuad in a balisier tie and you will vote for it. Just like Joe, Wing and mero

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2025, 6:34 pm

somewhat identical to bas and the agri/sugar worker mentality

eliteauto wrote:Ahhh, so knowing the "struggle of the Afro-Trini" is an essential criterion for governance and leadership, ok gotcha

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 6:40 pm

Men like Elite Auto would never understand, pure mamaguy as seen below, what could Stuart young possibly relate to with these fellas. I grew up in the Harpe during my adolescent days, I know about that hard life and struggle to get what you want to reach where I am today. Why would I vote for someone whose whole life was handed to him on a silver platter, to make ppl life harder. Na man a vote for PNM is a vote for a next five years of hardship. Stuart young does not identify with the ppl. Manning came from south humble backgrounds, Rowley came from Tobago and spoke about walking miles to get to school every day, not a fan of the man but i identified with him because he came froma humble background, the fact of the matter most of the core voter base will not support stuart young.
FB_IMG_1736634972624.jpg

Postby eliteauto » January 11th, 2025, 6:57 pm

pugboy wrote:somewhat identical to bas and the agri/sugar worker mentality

eliteauto wrote:Ahhh, so knowing the "struggle of the Afro-Trini" is an essential criterion for governance and leadership, ok gotcha

exactly

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 11th, 2025, 7:25 pm

hover11 wrote:Men like Elite Auto would never understand, pure mamaguy as seen below, what could Stuart young possibly relate to with these fellas. I grew up in the Harpe during my adolescent days, I know about that hard life and struggle to get what you want to reach where I am today. Why would I vote for someone whose whole life was handed to him on a silver platter, to make ppl life harder. Na man a vote for PNM is a vote for a next five years of hardship. Stuart young does not identify with the ppl. Manning came from south humble backgrounds, Rowley came from Tobago and spoke about walking miles to get to school every day, not a fan of the man but i identified with him because he came froma humble background, the fact of the matter most of the core voter base will not support stuart young.FB_IMG_1736634972624.jpg

Where was Stuart Young born?

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 7:28 pm

hover11 wrote:Men like Elite Auto would never understand, pure mamaguy as seen below, what could Stuart young possibly relate to with these fellas. I grew up in the Harpe during my adolescent days, I know about that hard life and struggle to get what you want to reach where I am today. Why would I vote for someone whose whole life was handed to him on a silver platter, to make ppl life harder. Na man a vote for PNM is a vote for a next five years of hardship. Stuart young does not identify with the ppl. Manning came from south humble backgrounds, Rowley came from Tobago and spoke about walking miles to get to school every day, not a fan of the man but i identified with him because he came froma humble background, the fact of the matter most of the core voter base will not support stuart young.FB_IMG_1736634972624.jpg

Where was Stuart Young born?
Victoria gardens in the "west", my dad used to work for Richard Young his dad when I was younger that's how I know.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » January 11th, 2025, 7:30 pm

take a ten minutes to look at this video and educate yourself

Postby pugboy » January 11th, 2025, 7:40 pm

they lived for a while on rapsey street
near to ferris wife house

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 7:41 pm

Massa has spoken
FB_IMG_1736638844324.jpg

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2025, 7:53 pm

Holy f*

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 7:58 pm

Zammy for PM

Postby MaxPower » January 11th, 2025, 7:59 pm

hover11 wrote:Massa has spoken
FB_IMG_1736638844324.jpg

Jason,

An example of unity.

UNC could have never done this, unfortunately.

PNM 2025.

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2025, 8:02 pm

FB_IMG_1736638844324.jpg

Jason,

An example of unity.

PNM 2025.
What, select rubbish as a leader ?
OK.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 11th, 2025, 8:06 pm

Well said it was not a coincidence at all but a Maduro styled move

People We and in deep dodo
FB_IMG_1736640247669.jpg

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 8:13 pm

FB_IMG_1736638844324.jpg

Jason,

An example of unity.

PNM 2025.
Max,

If the PNM wins that equals another Five years of hardship for the citizens.

It's not the UNC losing here it's the citizens

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 11th, 2025, 8:15 pm

You have to give it to the PNM though, they chose someone who is young (no pun intended) instead of some jaded old fowl who has been in politics for donkey years and grasping onto power still fighting to stay relevant in their geriatric period all the while losing election after election.

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 8:17 pm

DMan7 wrote:You have to give it to PNM though, they chose someone who is young (no pun intended) instead of some jaded old fowl who has been in politics for donkey years and grasping onto power still fighting to stay relevant in their geriatric period all the while losing election after election.
Didn't the democrats try that in the US elections, how did that work out? Anybody knows the status of kamala

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2025, 8:18 pm

DMan7 wrote:You have to give it to the PNM though, they chose someone who is young (no pun intended) instead of some jaded old fowl who has been in politics for donkey years and grasping onto power still fighting to stay relevant in their geriatric period all the while losing election after election.
A drunk ole tired kamala run the country 10x better than the wholllle pnm slate...
over two terms

Youth does not = brains or better

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » January 11th, 2025, 8:22 pm

You all don't understand, its not just about youth, its about the perception of youth. Youth by its very definition means bringing some new, out with the old way of thinking and in with the new. You don't think younger people not going to gravitate towards Young as PM who otherwise are fed up of all the old fowls in politics?

Also T&T politics isn't USA politics, Kamala also lost I believe because she's a woman and americans aren't ready to embrace a female president. One could say Trump only defeated women as his opposition, in 2016 against Clinton and 2024 against Kamala, lost to a man in 2020 against Biden.

Postby The_Honourable » January 11th, 2025, 8:23 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Anna Ramdass

anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com

THE People's National Movement's (PNM) General Council has the power to speak out and put pressure on the decision by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley to use a straw poll to select this country's prime minister, says PNM stalwart Ferdie Ferreira.

'That General Council meeting is very important, in that it gives the party the opportunity to ensure that the constitutional process which has precedence is followed. The time has come for country before party, party before leader,' he said in an interview with the Express yesterday.

The PNM's General Council is set to meet this Saturday at Balisier House.

Ferreira praised former labour minister Jennifer Baptiste-Primus for being courageous to speak out against the process.

'That is what the party needs, for people to get up and say, 'Look, chief, this is wrong!'' he said.

'The onus now is on the General Council, that is the supreme body outside of the annual convention, to ensure their own anthem, 'Great is the PNM', is upheld. This is the opportunity to ensure that 'Great is the PNM and it shall prevail', Prime Minister or no Prime Minister,' he said.

He said former prime ministers Dr Eric Williams, George Chambers and Patrick Manning have all gone, and so too will Rowley, but the PNM will remain.

1973 precedent

Ferreira also rubbished claims that Chambers was appointed prime minister without the purview of the PNM party.

He said before Chambers was appointed as prime minister, that matter was first taken to the PNM, then chaired by Francis Prevatt.

'No president is going to be that stupid to appoint somebody who doesn't enjoy the confidence of the party,' he said.

Ferreira said there is also precedent where in September 24, 1973, Williams came to the party's convention and announced he was retiring from public life.

'The convention met on the following Saturday morning and took the decision requesting him to reconsider. On October 1, he wrote to the party's former chairman, Boysie Prevatt, and he said he is not available and proceed to select a new leader,' he said.

He said in 2011, former Jamaican prime minister Bruce Golding resigned and, in the process of tendering his resignation, he recommended Andrew Holness at the parliamentary caucus.

He said they approved it and then he went to the executive council of the Jamaica Labour Party to get its approval.

'And this is what should have been done,' he said.

He said after Holness became prime minister and they went to the general election, the Jamaican Labour Party lost.

He said there will be a quandary with Young as prime minister not having full support.

'I think the first problem of the Prime Minister is how is he going to deal with nine members of the parliamentary caucus, including Cabinet members, who knew what he wanted and voted against it,' he said.

He said such a decision should not have been made unless there was full support of the parliamentary council.

He noted the comments of Senior Counsel Martin Daly, who said that Young has been placed in a vulnerable position.

'You have a very good product, but if you don't market it properly, it becomes a disaster,' he said.

Dual leadership

Ferreira said he has no problem with Young, but the process must be followed.

He noted Rowley has been saying since 2020 that he does not intend to continue in electoral political life.

'Dr Rowley had five years to initiate the process to avoid all of this,' he said.

He said the course of action being taken is likely to result in dual leadership where there is a PNM leader and prime minister, which is 'unacceptable and unworkable'.

He said Williams said he was going in 1973, before the general election in 1976, and, therefore, he would have ensured the party had time to select a new leader.

Ferreira said what is happening now is neither good for the country or the party.

Political analyst Mukesh Basdeo said yesterday that Young is in a vulnerable position because if he is appointed prime minister without 21 signatures, he will therefore be a leader with a minority in the Parliament, given that the Opposition has 19 seats.

He said if the Opposition were to file a no-confidence motion in Young and the nine members voted in favour of it, the PNM Government will collapse

Well explained by Ferdie

The question is, will the general council have the gall to tell keith no to stuart? If they do, it confirms divisions in the pnm and the risk of further party embarrassment publicly which gives opposition forces political material on the campaign trial.

If after all this brouhaha, the council bends the knee and agrees to stuart, those who made noise will look like fools and would be dealt with when the dust settles.

Council bends the knee, Rowley prevails so far :lol:

Postby hover11 » January 11th, 2025, 8:26 pm

DMan7 wrote:You all don't understand, its not just about youth, its about the perception of youth. Youth by its very definition means bringing some new, out with the old way of thinking and in with the new. You don't think younger people not going to gravitate towards Young as PM who otherwise are fed up of all the old fowls in politics?

Also T&T politics isn't USA politics, Kamala also lost I believe because she's a woman and americans aren't ready to embrace a female president. One could say Trump only defeated women as his opposition, in 2016 against Clinton and 2024 against Kamala, lost to a man in 2020 against Biden.
No younger people are not going to gravitate towards PNM because all they see are the same two parties. Young ppl want more options, as they fed up of both parties.Most young ppl aren't even following up politics as that's just not their focus to begin with. If you want to create a perception of youth , remove imbert, hinds, penny , camille ,all the old heads and create a fresh slate of bright vibrant young ppl. Changing the figurehead does nothing when you have the same old heads sitting and lurking in the shadows.

wing

Postby wing » January 11th, 2025, 8:46 pm