The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2014, 12:33 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:was browsing through digicel checking out the phones on demo and this one caught my eye, looked really nice, Very thin and the display was pretty crisp and eye catching.....when i check to see what kind of phone it was low and behold it was a blu :| ...i had to take a double check to make sure....i mean i ain't sayin Blu is sh!t but this one in particular looked better than some of the flagships

i think the model is blu life 8

Go back to around September or so, there was a big discussion on blu right here.

Only downfall for most of their phones is low memory.

Postby S_2NR » December 15th, 2014, 11:40 pm

new tapatalk update sucks.
went back to the old one.

dont update if you havent already

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 16th, 2014, 12:11 am

S_2NR wrote:new tapatalk update sucks.

yeah it's really buggy. the layout looks good and i found to be visually stimulating on tablet lol. but like it sometimes does what it wants. quoting the wrong messages to reply to etc. would second this. avoid the current update until they fix all these bugs.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2014, 12:23 am

S_2NR wrote:new tapatalk update sucks.

I feel you just got the previous one, because the update right after I complained in here they made it slightly better.

Took some adjusting to, but it isn't half bad really.

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » December 16th, 2014, 12:25 pm

Hmmm. Works fine for me.
The only thing I don't like is the way unread/read topics are treated, but it's a great update otherwise.
(My opinion, of course :mrgreen: )

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » December 16th, 2014, 12:53 pm

Lollipop Update out for the LG G3!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 16th, 2014, 1:23 pm

slickrick777 wrote:Lollipop Update out for the LG G3!

Since last week it was out unofficially

Postby stev » December 16th, 2014, 4:59 pm

coworker of mine got a scratch (not too deep) on her note 4 before she got a screen protector.

is there anything scratch removal solutions or pastes etc. u guys wud recommend?

Postby r3iXmann » December 16th, 2014, 5:19 pm

stev wrote:coworker of mine got a scratch (not too deep) on her note 4 before she got a screen protector.

is there anything scratch removal solutions or pastes etc. u guys wud recommend?

Use an automotive grade scratch remover.. Mothers or something. I used that already and it worked fine, but my scratch was barely noticeable :ugeek:

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 16th, 2014, 5:26 pm

stev wrote:coworker of mine got a scratch (not too deep) on her note 4 before she got a screen protector.

depending on the screen protector small scratches could be made invisible just by applying it. if she seeing it through the sp well.. that sucks.

area6

Postby area6 » December 16th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Anyone knows where in San Fernando is selling the Google Chromecast or wherever else

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 16th, 2014, 6:52 pm

got my Fire TV today, installing XBMC now 8-)

fallen18

Postby fallen18 » December 17th, 2014, 7:46 am

Swisha wrote:got my Fire TV today, installing XBMC now 8-)

awesome device, if you didnt know yet, theres a java application that pushes and installs xbmc easy on it, instead of using cmd etc.

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 17th, 2014, 11:35 am

yep that's what i used. linked it to the home screen and everything one time...

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 17th, 2014, 1:05 pm

Hmmm. Interesting.

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2014, 7:36 pm

area6 wrote:Anyone knows where in San Fernando is selling the Google Chromecast or wherever else

Saw it in circuit city in guulf city

Guy said $350.00 iirc
Last edited by nervewrecker on December 17th, 2014, 10:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby ismithx » December 17th, 2014, 7:45 pm

google play movies have a free movie today if you check it out. your location needs to be in the US or UK or somewhere like that tho

Postby nervewrecker » December 17th, 2014, 10:15 pm

5.0.1 roll out, got it already.

Will report back if keyboard issues fixed.

Camera app had random restarts too with 5.0

Postby M_2NR » December 18th, 2014, 12:17 am

Swisha wrote:got my Fire TV today, installing XBMC now 8-)

dat sounding nice! These days i just using LocalCast to stream stuff from my tablet to the xbox. Thank God for DLNA. :lol:

jhonnieblue wrote:If my nexus 5 give me half day that's plenty smh on lollipop

ENT.
today is the first day i did not charge it during the day, because I hardly used it and didnt use it for streaming music.

miggywiggy

Postby miggywiggy » December 19th, 2014, 2:53 am

PLEX media server FTW!

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 22nd, 2014, 9:54 am

Bess smartwatches of 2014...

Postby S_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 2:37 pm

ordered a fire tv.
how long yours took swisha? mine is saying ships in 2-3 wks.
also, post some links with how to install xbmc etc plz

Swisha

Postby Swisha » December 29th, 2014, 7:24 pm

ordered it on cyber monday when it was on sale for $69 (dec. 1st), delivered on dec. 4th with prime. they sold a lot with the sales so not surprising they may need to restock hence the long shipping times.

if u plan to root (no root needed to install xbmc), first rule is do not turn on/connect to internet until u have blocked the fire tv from updating automatically:

http://www.aftvnews.com/start/

check this video tutorial for the easiest way to install xbmc/kodi:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8SCsH86MYl8

this video shows how to link xbmc/kodi to the home screen:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K5vm5AWKcR4

adbfire app: http://www.jocala.com/adbfire.html

latest android xbmc (ARM): http://kodi.tv/download/

llama app: http://www.mediafire.com/download/of21f ... 1.0909.apk

Postby M_2NR » December 29th, 2014, 8:22 pm

Swisha wrote:if u plan to root (no root needed to install xbmc), first rule is do not turn on/connect to internet until u have blocked the fire tv from updating automatically:

Amazon and their chit eh. Same thing with the kindle (paperwhite). I had to use a update blocker. Hopefully they release one for these devices.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 4th, 2015, 10:44 am

Hi guys. Having a problem with my z1. Viber and bbm voice calls no longer come through the car's bluetooth. Anyone got a fix?

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » January 4th, 2015, 4:55 pm

viewtopic.php?t=609157
FS/FT: 3 ONEPLUS ONE INVITES
Have a laugh

Postby Trini Hookah » January 4th, 2015, 4:58 pm

Lulz

Postby Spitfir3 » January 4th, 2015, 5:17 pm

almost as bad as that guy who tried to sell shoe locker discount cards

Postby DVSTT » January 4th, 2015, 6:47 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:almost as bad as that guy who tried to sell shoe locker discount cards

Nah no one as badly off as he.

godson692

Postby godson692 » January 4th, 2015, 11:19 pm

anyone know where I can get an N5 screen replaced locally ? The option is there to order it myself and do the change but i'm just wondering