Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby RASC » December 9th, 2014, 2:10 pm

^^^Incredible Deal.

Postby ismithx » December 9th, 2014, 2:15 pm

Its probably a bug in the software. Keep in mind lolli has the most amount of changes in android ever, so its likely something went south

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 2:58 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Lollipop sucks ass on the nexus 4. Keyboard full of lag! I will have time type a 4 letter word and the keys now press, whole screen is just keys pop up. Dont talk about lack of response.

Maybe the hardware not up to date enough for the software? Everything esle works fine though.

that is why u dont run down all the newest freshest in this game. u find what works and then you never upgrade. like me.. i block the upgrade software on jellybean. if i had thought id have done it since icecream. right now i gone buy 2 more droid4 and i buy one the other day lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2014, 2:59 pm

ismithx wrote:Its probably a bug in the software. Keep in mind lolli has the most amount of changes in android ever, so its likely something went south

Or it could infact be that you're salty.

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2014, 4:38 pm

bluesclues wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Lollipop sucks ass on the nexus 4. Keyboard full of lag! I will have time type a 4 letter word and the keys now press, whole screen is just keys pop up. Dont talk about lack of response.

Maybe the hardware not up to date enough for the software? Everything esle works fine though.

that is why u dont run down all the newest freshest in this game. u find what works and then you never upgrade. like me.. i block the upgrade software on jellybean. if i had thought id have done it since icecream. right now i gone buy 2 more droid4 and i buy one the other day lol

I really forgot I have the swift key keyboard as I have always preferred the stock keyboard.

Blues clues, I agree and I chose to upgrade. My choice.
Pretty soon its going to be fine tuned.
What I'm noticing is that it may not be the keyboard or OS, it may in fact be a problem with Facebook and WhatsApp. Keyboard works fine as I type this.

zahc

Postby zahc » December 9th, 2014, 6:07 pm

Hey fellas, I was poking around sammobile and found this -

Trinidad and Tobago (TTT) SM-N915T 4.4.4 N915TUBU1ANL1

A listing for T&T firmware for the Note 4 Edge! I haven't heard of its availability locally yet, so I guess it should be soon.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 6:30 pm

bluesclues wrote:

I really forgot I have the swift key keyboard as I have always preferred the stock keyboard.

What I'm noticing is that it may not be the keyboard or OS, it may in fact be a problem with Facebook and WhatsApp. Keyboard works fine as I type this.

lol im running the old version of waze and facebook pre-google acquisition of waze. and i have copies of all the old software releases from like 2013 lol. stocking up on droid 4s while i await the droid 5.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2014, 8:00 pm

You does sweat Super Mario on NES wit yuh padnas online too?

Postby stev » December 9th, 2014, 8:06 pm

i doh know why anyone wud want to use apps that are so outdated. lol

yeh I understand the 'stability' argument but not really worth it when coming down to something simple like a phone app

Postby nervewrecker » December 9th, 2014, 8:17 pm

Fuel injected or carbureted blues?

Postby A172 » December 9th, 2014, 8:40 pm

bluesclues wrote:

lol im running the old version of waze and facebook pre-google acquisition of waze. and i have copies of all the old software releases from like 2013 lol. stocking up on droid 4s while i await the droid 5.

i hv a bnib white z2
will sell u it for 2500 as xmas charity
pm me

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 8:55 pm

stev wrote:i doh know why anyone wud want to use apps that are so outdated. lol

yeh I understand the 'stability' argument but not really worth it when coming down to something simple like a phone app

older software is much smaller size and uses less memory when running. plus a few tricks i can do with older versions they plugged in newer versions. ting like magic jack, older version still getting free calls lmao

Postby pete » December 9th, 2014, 9:47 pm

I get free calls with magic jack still

Postby stev » December 9th, 2014, 10:33 pm

pete wrote:I get free calls with magic jack still

yeh same here, idk what he talking about 'old version and free calls'.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 9th, 2014, 10:33 pm

I thought the purpose of magic jack is free calls? :|

blueclues, please the cavemen want their tech back

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 10:50 pm

pete wrote:I get free calls with magic jack still

hmm some time ago i was getting a message about my trial period ending. just installed an old copy and was back running. i thought magic jack started charging lol

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 9th, 2014, 10:55 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:I thought the purpose of magic jack is free calls? :|

lmao this caveman tech is like the pyramids. one of the 7 wonders of the world lol

Postby RASC » December 10th, 2014, 2:04 am

bluesclues wrote:

lmao this caveman tech is like the pyramids. one of the 7 wonders of the world lol

Go read a book. You're off by a couple tens of thousands of years.

Anyway, Back to topic---->

Postby Trini Hookah » December 10th, 2014, 7:43 am

RASC wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

You picked up one of the 2nd Gen G's or what RASC?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 10th, 2014, 6:15 pm

RASC wrote:
bluesclues wrote:

so why am i not allowed to say idiotic things? u d idiot police awhat?

Postby M_2NR » December 10th, 2014, 10:35 pm

is either lollipop battery management is the worst or FKU Kernel is the kernel they should use. I got like 2hrs SOT with the nexus for the first few days, yes even after the rom settled. Flashed FKU and bam, better.

I am getting a ton of NLP Wakelocks though and I took all the google location crap off. :(

silent_riot

Postby silent_riot » December 12th, 2014, 11:04 am

So my Moto E died....that didn't last too long.
Last night the phone got very hot and it won't power up now.
I suspect the battery failed and fried the electronics.

I'm using an S4 mini now.

Val

Postby Val » December 12th, 2014, 12:58 pm

My Nexus 5 gives me 2 days battery life with Lollipop, mild use. 1.5 days moderate use.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » December 12th, 2014, 1:16 pm

If my nexus 5 give me half day that's plenty smh on lollipop

Postby nervewrecker » December 12th, 2014, 2:18 pm

silent_riot wrote:So my Moto E died....that didn't last too long.
Last night the phone got very hot and it won't power up now.
I suspect the battery failed and fried the electronics.

I'm using an S4 mini now.

Sorry to hear 0.o

I see 5.0.1 soon to roll out btw guys.

When im not online I turn on the battery saver feature, cant vouch for battery life as usage varies.

Keyboard still kinda sucks since I configured it. Only on the nexus 4 btw, nexus 7 works fine on lolli.

Postby pete » December 12th, 2014, 7:47 pm

Still waiting on moto g 4g :(

Postby Trini Hookah » December 13th, 2014, 1:53 am

Did some chit wit a GPE rom on my s4...youtube refuses to update.

Either have to get a zip of the latest update or new rom :|

Postby Spitfir3 » December 13th, 2014, 10:17 am

was browsing through digicel checking out the phones on demo and this one caught my eye, looked really nice, Very thin and the display was pretty crisp and eye catching.....when i check to see what kind of phone it was low and behold it was a blu :| ...i had to take a double check to make sure....i mean i ain't sayin Blu is sh!t but this one in particular looked better than some of the flagships

i think the model is blu life 8