The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 9:31 pm

Chromecast was on sale today eh fellas. Ah hope this chit is not a WOFT though.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 9:31 pm

Not sure if you all already have it or mentioned here before, but Carousel is THE shiz if you're a heavy dropbox user for photos.

Postby M_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 9:33 pm

ah go check it out. thx

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 9:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:ah go check it out. thx

K

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 1st, 2014, 9:46 pm

M_2NR wrote:Chromecast was on sale today eh fellas. Ah hope this chit is not a WOFT though.

Chromecast bai!!!!

Postby tr1ad » December 1st, 2014, 9:53 pm

^ you bought mine yet?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 1st, 2014, 9:56 pm

Ah waiting for M to get bored with it and sell it... :mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 9:57 pm

Thanks for the G watch wheelbarrow.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » December 2nd, 2014, 12:34 pm

I've got a chromecast, but honestly I haven't really used it for anything other than mirroring or sending content from the tab to the TV- which has only been a handful of times.
I download everything I watch, which is streamed from the PC via my Roku and plex..again diminishing the reason to use the chromecast.
That being said, I see see reasons where I'll use it in the future just haven't had a reason to really use it as yet.

Also, forgot to post this last week.

Just some quick shots, so there are reflections and what not.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 2nd, 2014, 1:32 pm

Moto looks good.

Rampy if yuh get meh name, Daz what I want

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 8:33 pm

so i just turned off touchless control on my moto x. dam thing was hearing me talking while in my pocket and activating.

Postby ismithx » December 2nd, 2014, 8:51 pm

saw a random chromecast today for 450 and i was like, lul.... never

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 2nd, 2014, 9:20 pm

ismithx wrote:saw a random chromecast today for 450 and i was like, lul.... never

Chromecast bai!!!

Cast all the things!!!

Postby Trini Hookah » December 2nd, 2014, 9:26 pm

Cs; b

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 10:12 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Ah waiting for M to get bored with it and sell it... :mrgreen::mrgreen::mrgreen:

loll boy... ah go put yuh dong on d list :lol:

Yuh notice you could cast things to the xbox one?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 2nd, 2014, 10:15 pm

Yea.

But Chromecast bai!!!

Google Play Music/YouTube tru the surrong sound! On meh flat screen!!!

Baking Soda! I got Baking Soda!

Postby S_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 11:14 pm

ismithx wrote:saw a random chromecast today for 450 and i was like, lul.... never

lol, where?

cant be tuner. tuners at least have internet access to see thru that bs

Postby M_2NR » December 2nd, 2014, 11:37 pm

wheelbarrow wrote:Yea.

But Chromecast bai!!!

Casting to d worl dan.

Study there was a 3 month free all access trial nah. U saw it?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » December 2nd, 2014, 11:43 pm

My 3 months trial for Play Music finish October. Been paying for it since. I like the option to watch the YouTube video of whatever song ur listening to...

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 3rd, 2014, 2:30 am

bluesclues wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Nexus 7.

Was on sale this week for $179.99, edit: still on sale.

Fits all of your requirements, mine not rooted though.

Try not to use it for no highway reroute crap eh :lol:

nexus 7 looks like a good option. liking the padfone mini with padstation though. nexus 7 32gb is only $140 usd though. very tempting. and well concerning the hrm, you know i hadda log in tuner and tell d engineer dem how to do dey wukk lol

Lol, backside. :lol:

On a serious note, I use the n7 and have zero complaints. Not deleting anything to see how far it will go before it slows down, have just a few GB left over and no sign of slowing down.
Battery life is just ridiculous (as in good), it don't even get warm either.

Mine is stock, not rooted.

My only complaint is the camera not so hot in low lighting conditions. Once the room properly illuminated the cam doubles as a great document scanner.

Dropbox and drive offers storage in cyberspace and with an otg cable you can also use a flash drive.

I pair it with my car deck too. Works flawless.

Zero lag BTW.

That price is a steal for that device.

it really is a nice device, but i just noticed it dont have rear camera or microsd :-( otherwise itd be perfect.

galaxy tab 4 it is yes. ir blaster to control the tv is a pips lol

Postby ismithx » December 3rd, 2014, 6:11 am

M_2NR wrote:
wheelbarrow wrote:Yea.

But Chromecast bai!!!

Casting to d worl dan.

Study there was a 3 month free all access trial nah. U saw it?

Lol I have nothing against Chromecast, is just I not paying so much for it. Was a random store in town

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2014, 11:31 am

bluesclues wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Nexus 7.

Was on sale this week for $179.99, edit: still on sale.

Fits all of your requirements, mine not rooted though.

Try not to use it for no highway reroute crap eh :lol:

nexus 7 looks like a good option. liking the padfone mini with padstation though. nexus 7 32gb is only $140 usd though. very tempting. and well concerning the hrm, you know i hadda log in tuner and tell d engineer dem how to do dey wukk lol

Lol, backside. :lol:

On a serious note, I use the n7 and have zero complaints. Not deleting anything to see how far it will go before it slows down, have just a few GB left over and no sign of slowing down.
Battery life is just ridiculous (as in good), it don't even get warm either.

Mine is stock, not rooted.

My only complaint is the camera not so hot in low lighting conditions. Once the room properly illuminated the cam doubles as a great document scanner.

Dropbox and drive offers storage in cyberspace and with an otg cable you can also use a flash drive.

I pair it with my car deck too. Works flawless.

Zero lag BTW.

That price is a steal for that device.

it really is a nice device, but i just noticed it dont have rear camera or microsd :-( otherwise itd be perfect.

galaxy tab 4 it is yes. ir blaster to control the tv is a pips lol

Say what?

I took pics with my rear cam just last night.

No it does not have micro SD but it has OTG. How many places can you plug in that SD card as opposed to a USB drive?

Also has gorilla glass, does the Samsung have that? Familiar with lag and devices slowing down when memory starts to fill up?

My sister has a galaxy tab while both my mom and I have nexuses. The galaxy tab start off good eh, but one year later there is no question as to which device is on top.
Every year I make it my business to upgrade to a new 7" tab. Can't find an upgrade to the nexus 7 yet, been eyeing the Nokia n1 though.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2014, 11:50 am

So nerve issa self proclaimed 7" tablet guru then

Postby nervewrecker » December 3rd, 2014, 1:15 pm

I izza economical guy, it priced nice too :lol:
Sell it before price drops drastically and technology incorporated becomes obsolete.

But I getting fed up of the same tab now, is a year pass.

Was thinking (doh beat meh) iPad mini

Postby stev » December 3rd, 2014, 1:24 pm

ok so i gonna buy the Nexus 6, Nexus 9 and G Watch R

one problem: I have $160 to spend :lol:

:(

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 3rd, 2014, 2:02 pm

nervewrecker wrote:I izza economical guy, it priced nice too :lol:
Sell it before price drops drastically and technology incorporated becomes obsolete.

But I getting fed up of the same tab now, is a year pass.

Was thinking (doh beat meh) iPad mini

lol next time hide your face and try to cover yourself in the crowd when yuh start talkin that ipad toots. strange though the specs i read said no rear cam. will look over it again. but i really feel the asus padfone mini with the tabstation is the best option now that you remind me of samsung mass production inconsistencies. was waiting for them to release a new padfone type with keyboard station i donno why they stop making it since padfone2. but that said the person im buying it for doesnt know better and is craving a samsung lol

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2014, 2:38 pm

U were watching 2012 specs probably.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2014, 2:38 pm

Wait ur not the same man who does big up the Droid with the qwerty keyboard?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 3rd, 2014, 3:10 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Wait ur not the same man who does big up the Droid with the qwerty keyboard?

yeah man. using it now to tapatuner. ah gone buy a next one just now wam lol

edit: oh lol nah is not for me, the padfone mini is for a gift, someone who could do with a decent dualsim fone too. was planning on just getting them a tablet, but padfone mini i know will be a rock solid device.

Postby Trini Hookah » December 3rd, 2014, 4:01 pm

It's almost 2015, that screen density is way subpar, not to mention 1GB ram.