"Official" POLICE & Police Commisioner Related Matters thread ...

Re: "Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby rollingstock » September 26th, 2020, 11:49 pm

The soldier......ah mean police was only keeping the money warm. He didn't want the case to go cold.

Lou Screuz

Postby Lou Screuz » September 27th, 2020, 12:29 am

the way he pack the money like a old scamp

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2020, 12:33 am

Those videos do not look local.

DSS looking for a excuse not to pay ppl dey money?
Last edited by MaxPower on September 27th, 2020, 12:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Chimera » September 27th, 2020, 12:35 am

max you might catch a man gutsing yuh wife and believe she if she say it was photoshop......

Postby The_Honourable » September 27th, 2020, 12:38 am

Monday evening on Beyond the Tape...

"Marlon... did you see money in that video?" - Sgt Alexander

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2020, 12:39 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:max you might catch a man gutsing yuh wife and believe she if she say it was photoshop......

Hello Phone Surgeon?

Happened to you already bro? I sure some man probably rest some goooood pipe on your wife lol you ever imagine it though? Chances are that you will never know eh.

Those officials look white though.

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 1:04 am

rollingstock wrote:The soldier......ah mean police was only keeping the money warm. He didn't want the case to go cold.

I real like you RS. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

You and Zanda would make a good team.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 27th, 2020, 1:04 am

I want a warrant now.

I want a warrant please.

Re:

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 1:08 am

MaxPower wrote:Those videos do not look local.

DSS looking for a excuse not to pay ppl dey money?

Max boy, like you in real denial. You have morney tied up in the DSS orrr??

It sounds like you and Anil does real lime together. :D

Re:

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 1:11 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:max you might catch a man gutsing yuh wife and believe she if she say it was photoshop......

Hello Phone Surgeon?

Happened to you already bro? I sure some man probably rest some goooood pipe on your wife lol you ever imagine it though? Chances are that you will never know eh.

Are sure you watching the same video as the rest of us?

Maybe it's the tipple you took before dinner that is affecting your eyesight.

Did you not hear the local twang when the lady asked to see a warrant?

Maybe, you should watch the video again, this time with the volume on.

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 1:14 am

Meanwhile in other news:

Army vehicle moved DSS $22M away from cops
by

Mark Bassant, Lead Editor, Investigative Desk
5 hours ago
Sun Sep 27 2020

SHIRLEY BAHADUR

When the $22 million was mysteriously returned to the CEO of DSS by police officers at the La Horquetta Police Station in the wee hours of last Wednesday morning, it triggered at least two parallel investigations to determine what exactly happened on that day.

And while police mull over the whereabouts of the money and the man behind the Drugs Sou Sou (DSS) scheme, army intelligence sources said that on the morning the money left the La Horquetta Police Station it was taken to a house in Talparo for safekeeping while other arrangements were being made.

Guardian Media was told that on Friday at approximately 9:15 pm, a Black Toyota Fortuner bearing a Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force (TTDF) number plate (registration number withheld) with at least two individuals loaded the money from the house and allegedly drove to a heavily fortified and guarded state location (name withheld) where the money is now being kept. This particular vehicle is frequently used by one of the DSS admins, who is also a member of the TTDF.

Investigators returned to the La Horquetta apartment on Wednesday afternoon with a search warrant in hand hoping to speak with the DSS CEO and presumably take possession of the money, Guardian Media was told. But four days later, the police cannot locate the Lance Corporal or find the millions once stored at the apartment.

So what exactly happened on the day of the seizure?

Senior investigators told Guardian Media that officers of the Special Response Operations Team (SORT) arrived at the apartment after obtaining information about several people gathering and breaching the Public Health Ordinance due to COVID-19.

The DSS CEO and owner of the property was not at the apartment when police arrived, but investigators said a phone call had been made to the owner of the apartment and he indicated that he would be returning shortly with his lawyer.

SORT officers were later confronted by a 47-year-old man who they later found out was a warrant officer with the TTDF. He explained to them that he was merely cleaning the yard in the absence of the owner. The man who was later searched was found with a pistol, usually only licenced to be used on a firing range, and 28 rounds of ammunition. One can legally carry up to 25 rounds of ammunition.

A SORT officer later searched a nearby knapsack which the TTDF soldier claimed contained a coverall. In the knapsack, police found huge stacks of $100 notes which amounted to $700,000. That quantity of money was later handed over to the Financial Investigations Branch (FIB).

At the apartment, police noticed the movement of people through a window, even when the owner of the property had indicated he was not at home. The people in the house were later detained but no one said who the money belonged to.

Senior police sources said that the police secured the premises and contact was made with officers of the Northern Division to get a search warrant.

Sometime after, an inspector and a police constable arrived on the scene and met with SORT officers. It was only later a woman who was detained as one of the suspects told police she was the common-law wife of the owner of the apartment, who police said never showed up.

Police later executed the warrant and during a search of the premises, they found millions of dollars hidden in the ceiling, the water tank, and in boxes in the apartment.

Hours later the money was prepared for transport by the joint team of officers on the scene from the Northern Division and SORT.

The money arrived at the La Horquetta Police Station at approximately 6:35 pm. However, the counting of the money did not start until 8:30 pm since police officers were awaiting the three money counters that would be later brought by officers of the FIB. An inspector attached to the FIB who visited the station later left. Two officers of the FIB together with four officers of the Northern Division and the lawyer representing the DSS CEO and his common-law wife were in the room during the counting of the money.

Sources familiar with the investigation told Guardian Media that close to midnight officers of the FIB left and they indicated they would return in the morning to secure the money for further investigation.

Police sources said investigations revealed that while the money was being counted, a senior officer and a constable from the Northern Division visited the DSS CEO at his La Horquetta premises where there was a conversation.

In the wee hours of Wednesday morning, according to investigators, an entry was made in the police diary in which the money was released to the DSS CEO who appeared at the police station for the first time.

Guardian Media understands that the officers' conduct and the conversation they allegedly had with the DSS CEO earlier at his apartment is now the subject of an investigation by the Professional Standards Bureau (PSB) of the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service (TTPS).

Sources said that the officers could face disciplinary action and if found culpable could also face criminal charges of perverting the course of justice and misbehaviour in public office.

Senior investigators confirmed all relevant personnel will be interviewed about this matter.

Questions to TTDF:

Guardian Media called and sent a WhatsApp message to Captain Cleavon Dillon of the TTDF for a comment on the matter.

1. Good afternoon Sir, in reference to the officer from the TTDF who is also the DSS CEO, is the army considering any disciplinary action?

2. There are also allegations that a TTDF vehicle was used to transport the money after it was taken out the police station on Wednesday and moved to the house before a TTDF vehicle was loaded up with the money on Friday night and transported to a secure location. Please comment?

3. Considering the huge amounts of money and allegations of money laundering what is the TTDF's position?

4. Was the officer given permission to become a licenced money lender while serving as a Lance Corporal? Is this permissible in the eyes of the TTDF?

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/army-ve ... 4ebb73dc1c

"Official" GARY GRIFFITH & POLICE related matters thread ...

Postby MaxPower » September 27th, 2020, 1:25 am

bluefete wrote:

Hello Phone Surgeon?

Hello bluefete,

Watching the same video bro.

Local twang? You ever use TikTok?

All im saying is that the video looks sketchy and the audio possibly edited.

Officers and uniforms just don’t look right.

Remember friends, alllll this could be an excuse not to pay allyuh lazy sousou money.

Once again, our Afros hadda suffer.

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 27th, 2020, 5:56 am

Why did the sort officers try to disconnect the CCTV camera system? I hope some good lawyers make an example of the entire incident.

Postby sMASH » September 27th, 2020, 6:26 am

the incident, yes. the mens, no. nobody identifiable there..

'marlon, the person in the video was adjusting his vest. in the motions of the exercise, his vest had shifted from the regulated position, thus exposing his vital organs to any projectiles, marlon. '

tune in next week to find out, did gg take back dss money, did dss dress up as gg and take his own money, will de black people get back their money from dss bank, is the money still warm? next time on DSS Cenagal

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2020, 7:02 am

yeah ex soldiers and cg padnas, many previously not well employed
including past winners of great race

Phone Surgeon wrote:ent SORT members are all handpicked by gary?

Postby Redman » September 27th, 2020, 7:12 am

What is SORT s remit?...seems down market to be responding to a COVID related complaint.

I know of one incident where they recovered a stolen vehicle...

Postby Redman » September 27th, 2020, 7:26 am

https://newsday.co.tt/2020/09/27/22m-pr ... ck-scheme/

Police protection for stash houses

The report claimed that key members from the gangs have been seen visiting people who have been operating sou sous across the country making several deposits and several senior police and defence force personnel have benefited from significant payouts. Information also suggested that police have benefited from early payouts in exchange to provide protection and security for stash houses where millions of dollars are kept under 24-hour guard. In some instances, officers are paid as much as $2,000 a day for a 12-hour shift and police patrol around the premises frequently for a separate sum, the report stated. The rank and number of personnel reportedly involved in the criminal operation are significant from the report and police are now building separate cases against each officer. This includes tracking their recent deposits, purchases and obtaining production orders to inspect their financial records, a reliable source familiar with the investigation told Sunday Newsday.

Sea Lots gang leader Cedric "Burkie" Burke was a suspect in the criminal scheme before his recent death from covid19 complications. Several of his cohorts are also named in the report. Among the investment opportunities being offered by the gangs are a deposit of $3,500 for $28,000 in return, a deposit of $10,000 for a return of $56,000 and a deposit of $15,000 for a return on $100,000, according to the intelligence report. In one instance, police said one investor purchased a Toyota Prado, usually valued at over $750,000, in cash and Arima house for $1.8 million.

Police have also uncovered a cash-in-transit operation which takes money from a police station in the East to the Teteron barracks, in Chaguaramas. They have also received information that some substantial deposits have been made to one foreign-based commercial bank and have security footage of underworld figures and sou sou operators on the premises

daxt0r

Postby daxt0r » September 27th, 2020, 7:50 am

Reddos yuh suppose to be lovin dis, PNM inspired and institutionalized corruption since 1962 what you expect now in 2020 for ppl to jus be angels.
From eric to ohallaron to calder to arse wari could get free money and effectively demonstrate corruption works and leads to no prosecution who is dem?
Everybody jus wa dey piece ah d pie just like every PNM from the beginning, everyone just following the leader at the end of the day.

who is any body in PNM/UNC in the right and point a finger need to take d log out dey eye and stop markin DSS lil speck.

Obviously i love the TTDF or SORT man who take d money, Gary eh say it so let me, tief from tief does make god laugh so what ppl complainin for. rofl rofl, sou sou, lol lol these dunce PNM eh.

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2020, 8:01 am

sort getting real pong on fb for their untactical footwear

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2020, 8:46 am

pugboy wrote:sort getting real pong on fb for their untactical footwear

GG saying the officer is a soldier. I may be wrong but I have never seen a TTDF member wearing sneakers during an operation

Postby pugboy » September 27th, 2020, 8:49 am

even the chick wears sneakers

Postby Redman » September 27th, 2020, 9:43 am

Camera footage from outside the home, and outside the TTPS station should help ID.

:?

Re:

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 9:48 am

bluefete wrote:

Hello Phone Surgeon?

Hello bluefete,

Watching the same video bro.

Local twang? You ever use TikTok?

All im saying is that the video looks sketchy and the audio possibly edited.

Officers and uniforms just don’t look right.

Remember friends, alllll this could be an excuse not to pay allyuh lazy sousou money.

Once again, our Afros hadda suffer.

Max buddy: Stop being in denial. I will admit that I did hear and possibly see a skip in the audio & video at one point.

However, even GG admitted that the video was real.

I hope you get back your "investment".

Postby maj. tom » September 27th, 2020, 10:01 am

since day 1 Max psycho cynical trolling allyuh on every topic and nobody seems to get it yet.

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 11:39 am

maj. tom wrote:since day 1 Max psycho cynical trolling allyuh on every topic and nobody seems to get it yet.

Oh gorsh, let Max have his fun nah!

BTW - Wey Zoom?

Postby The_Honourable » September 27th, 2020, 12:01 pm

bluefete wrote:
maj. tom wrote:since day 1 Max psycho cynical trolling allyuh on every topic and nobody seems to get it yet.

BTW - Wey Zoom?

Is not a pnm ched so he doh business :lol:

Postby K74T » September 27th, 2020, 12:26 pm

Jah still blessing everbody except zoom.

Postby bluefete » September 27th, 2020, 12:46 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
bluefete wrote:

BTW - Wey Zoom?

Is not a pnm ched so he doh business :lol:

K74T wrote:Jah still blessing everybody except zoom.

Maybe he fly out on the CAL charter to NY. Prolly sell 5 cows.

Postby aaron17 » September 27th, 2020, 1:14 pm

K74T wrote:Jah still blessing everbody except zoom.
Jah bless Jah.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 27th, 2020, 1:15 pm

Spann still MIA since election