Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 193

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 7:50 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
agent007 wrote:Why does everything always end up in bitter arguments? Why can't we just respect people's opinion? Is this truly a reflection of our society today? Once we don't agree with each other, throw bitter insults and ensure who has the last say? Most of you born trinidadians are really pathetic and immature. I am sure if I get the opportunity to really see how you live behind the keyboard, most of you are fakes.

Stop for a moment and consider what is the true state of T&T. Forget who is PNM or UNC, forget who is African or Indian and look at the changes taking place in this sweet place we call home. Wake up people! The puppet masters, those who control the govt are making some bold decisions and our democracy of this country is hanging on a thread.

If we can't see eye to eye which it appears based on the pseudo intellect passing for intelligence in this thread, we would be extinct individuals and our country as we know it would be too far beyond the point of return.

There are those that support these people that married their cousins.

^^^^^ SO WHAT ZOOM?
Yuh dont like peenem, yuh dont like UNC, youh dont like the 1%, you dont like Spanish, you dont like scum Chinese, yuh dont like ole injun... so what the fc-uk is your solution for the salvation of Trinidad?
By now i would think that youre in the process of migrating if you seem to be displeased with everything thats going on in the country.

Clearly you have not read my past post.

Postby 88sins » June 18th, 2019, 8:28 am

agent007 wrote:Why does everything always end up in bitter arguments? Why can't we just respect people's opinion? Is this truly a reflection of our society today? Once we don't agree with each other, throw bitter insults and ensure who has the last say? Most of you born trinidadians are really pathetic and immature. I am sure if I get the opportunity to really see how you live behind the keyboard, most of you are fakes.

Stop for a moment and consider what is the true state of T&T. Forget who is PNM or UNC, forget who is African or Indian and look at the changes taking place in this sweet place we call home. Wake up people! The puppet masters, those who control the govt are making some bold decisions and our democracy of this country is hanging on a thread.

If we can't see eye to eye which it appears based on the pseudo intellect passing for intelligence in this thread, we would be extinct individuals and our country as we know it would be too far beyond the point of return.

lemme correct you one time. This country isn't a democracy, & here's why

you have no right to privacy. (according to Fassness AlWorries)
you have leaders that do not care what is in the population's best interest (going by past and current administrations antics, according to the minister of fine ants "they eh riot yet giggle giggle", among other examples)
your leaders are not accountable to the population, or even their peers, to the degree that when they screw up they simply go to work next morning like nothing ever happened (nobody asks a question & if they do they are usually thoroughly ignored & that's the end of that.)

This nation is not run as a democracy, it is run as a parody of democracy. And only the people can alter this, but for whatever reason they apparently lack either the desire or the motivation to do so.

Postby mero » June 18th, 2019, 9:01 am

K Mr. "Strategize and launch the attack" for man tracking yuh gyal. Such irony

agent007 wrote:There was once a guy who did some bad things to another person's wife. He is alive and well but he is on his 3rd car in 14 months because he was not able to find the last 2. If he refuses to change, he will lose his 3rd car which apparently has a gps system installed now...like that could do anything.

Another was tackling a married woman at work. He brought down a shipment of smart tvs, no tv made it to his broker except 1 box filled with broken tiles extracted from his driveway. It appears he not on them games anymore.

Here this next 1, fella harassing a man gf. Turns out the bf is a police. They dispatched a patrol in the neighborhood and it was alledged that the harasser pointed a firearm to the police. The officer shot him dead in the middle of the road, then the residents breathed a sigh of relief. The man relatives even came on radio to say it was an assassination blah blah blah. Nothing came out of this.

Dont be hasty with your actions....gather info, crunch the data, strategize and launch the attack.

agent007

Postby agent007 » June 18th, 2019, 9:43 am

More like sexual harrassment but no irony at all mero. It is very important that we all see eye to eye in these critical times concerning this vene issue, a lot is at stake. Remember, divided we climb but united we fall.

88sins, nice perspective there, your points are duly noted.

Postby matr1x » June 18th, 2019, 10:16 am

Hearing that people selling light Bill's to venes

Postby hydroep » June 18th, 2019, 10:46 am

Is all kinda bobol going on...:|

Postby sMASH » June 18th, 2019, 12:20 pm

Some article said hinds was talking bout a local version of ICE.

Another contract to funnel money out 5he treasury.

PNM gojng to town on that cookie jar

Postby Ben_spanna » June 18th, 2019, 12:44 pm

The Politicians are the ones who keep our population emotionally divided , they know that the only way they stand a chance of winning their seats back is to divide and conquer ….. how often do you hear any of our parties asking people to put aside what happened in the past and come together to brighten our combined future?

We continue to be divided by race and agendas, all the while the political figures lap it up and continue to freshen their pockets as well as that of their friends and families.

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2019, 1:44 pm

Dummy-Mero, you used always come last in test ent? Clearly you have problem with elementary. You do know the meaning of minority right? Whether its 1/10,/2/10,3/10 - all minority figures regardless of how you interpret. So by you halving fractions and multiplying and acting smartass isnt any great accomplishment. Class clown days not over? Another example of your permanent status as the duncey head with a stagnant low income.

Boy you should be grateful that air is free.....press on now

Postby pugboy » June 18th, 2019, 4:34 pm

why ?

matr1x wrote:Hearing that people selling light Bill's to venes

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2019, 4:46 pm

Wow! Passed by the airport earlier today....i must say our guests are settling nicely in the St Helena and Kelly village area. Working, bonding with locals and roaming the streets freely.

Great job guys!

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 5:00 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow! Passed by the airport earlier today....i must say our guests are settling nicely in the St Helena and Kelly village area. Working, bonding with locals and roaming the streets freely.

Great job guys!
Any in Beetham, laventille or Enterprise?

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2019, 5:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Wow! Passed by the airport earlier today....i must say our guests are settling nicely in the St Helena and Kelly village area. Working, bonding with locals and roaming the streets freely.

Great job guys!

Hmmm i saw a few loitering around in Enterprise - the ones that look indianish and the red creole ones that movin bummy. No high color ones.

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2019, 8:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Dummy-Mero, you used always come last in test ent? Clearly you have problem with elementary. You do know the meaning of minority right? Whether its 1/10,/2/10,3/10 - all minority figures regardless of how you interpret. So by you halving fractions and multiplying and acting smartass isnt any great accomplishment. Class clown days not over? Another example of your permanent status as the duncey head with a stagnant low income.

Boy you should be grateful that air is free.....press on now

MaxCax of course fractions are "minority figures" when compared to a whole. When you should have shut you puss and stop arguing, was when it was simply pointed out to you that those figures work out to be quite substantial when the whole number is large.
Try the Guardian, or Newsday SEA practice test, and work on your fractions nah man!

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2019, 9:11 pm

^ boi like you, Desi-Mero, and 88reek was in the same panty man school.

Obviously, the figures will be high when based on the whole number. Increase in crime is a major issue for the upcoming times. Maybe my estimate is a little high, maybe its low. Get over it.
The majority of Venezuelans coming here contribute greatly to society and it just eating allyuh up inside...lol

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 9:14 pm

Desi-Mero vs Dedragon vs Maxpower ?

All this going on and PNM theefing wind
Last edited by zoom rader on June 18th, 2019, 9:14 pm, edited 2 times in total.

VII

Postby VII » June 18th, 2019, 9:14 pm

Great job guys!

Laventille/Beetham,East POS,Enterprise confirmed...high colour ..yet no one targets them in those places and they call all the chicos 'Amigo'..guys T&T can fix..we have good fundamentals..

Venes and Jammies #1 T&T ghetto foreign friends..

Postby De Dragon » June 18th, 2019, 9:22 pm

MaxPower wrote:^ boi like you, Desi-Mero, and 88reek was in the same panty man school.

Obviously, the figures will be high when based on the whole number. Increase in crime is a major issue for the upcoming times. Maybe my estimate is a little high, maybe its low. Get over it.
The majority of Venezuelans coming here contribute greatly to society and it just eating allyuh up inside...lol

Yuh know de man still not shutting he kant? :? :?

Postby MaxPower » June 18th, 2019, 9:25 pm

zoom rader wrote:Desi-Mero vs Dedragon vs Maxpower ?

Dont forget my good friend 88reek as well.

But they going in circles and its getting boring.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 9:37 pm

PNM Eleitauto and fake Banzai rass laughing at all yuh hoss

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 18th, 2019, 10:52 pm

i loss, what we talking about now? I might be lil distracted, just see one sweet ass vene in gym there.

Postby zoom rader » June 18th, 2019, 10:54 pm

l33t2 wrote:i loss, what we talking about now? I might be lil distracted, just see one sweet ass vene in gym there.
Post pics

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2019, 1:34 am

Selling light bill as proof of address

Postby 88sins » June 19th, 2019, 4:21 am

like is a man you looking for. Sorry, MaxiPad, can't help you.

Postby hydroep » June 19th, 2019, 5:17 am

End of registration has not stemmed flow
Yvonne Webb

ALTHOUGH the registration of Venezuelans has ended, illegal immigrants are still coming in droves into Penal.

President of the Penal/Debe Chamber Rampersad Sieuraj said the migrants continue to arrive through the porous borders of Morne Diablo and Lamoshell beaches, the latter which is near the mud volcano.

“From here, they walk straight into Penal and take up occupation,” he said. Sieuraj said there are thousands of Venezuelans occupying “every corner, nook and cranny” in Penal, overwhelming the community, which already has a population of 90, 0000 and a budget of $40-$50 million for the Penal/Debe Corporation to provide services.

Immediate past president Shiva Roopnarine said the chamber, in collaboration with the regional corporation, has launched a migrant relief drive designed to collect non-perishable goods and clothing to distribute to the migrants.

Donations can be made to the corporarion at 218 SS Erin Road, Debe on Monday to Friday from 8 am to 4 pm. “The chamber has recognised the humanitarian aspect of this disaster we are faced with, although it does not take away from the fact that the programme of registration was ill-planned,” Sieuraj said. “We have no idea who are the bandits, the criminals, drug traffickers, those who came with illnesses.”

He said government lost an opportunity to get some benefits by sifting through the process to target labour for the agriculture sector, which has declined from 40,000 to 18,000, and which could have helped with the diversification process.

Similarly, he said where there is a shortage of skilled labour, Venezuelans who are plumbers, masons or carpenters could have been given entry, rather than the carte-blanche approach flooding TT with both good and bad.

Sieuraj said he is very concerned about the potential burden on the health sector, which is unable to provide beds or even Panadol for locals.

“How is the health sector going to treat with additional people who are coming here with new and existing illnesses?"

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/19/end-of-registration-has-not-stemmed-flow/

Postby hydroep » June 19th, 2019, 5:23 am

Ameen: NIS exemption may go beyond V’zuelans
Sean Douglas

OPPOSITION Senator Khadijah Ameen said a measure to exempt Venezuelan migrants from accessing the National Insurance Scheme (NIS) was so vague it could be applied at will by the Finance Minister to other individuals.

She spoke in the Senate on Monday on the Miscellaneous Provisions Bill that also affects access to public information.

“The minister has indicated it is meant to deal with migrants, but he doesn’t only have to stick to that. The minister could determine what is ‘uninsurable employment’ even outside of migrants.” She urged Parliament not to give the minister such blanket powers. Ameen said the exclusion of Venezuelan migrants violated their rights under the International Labour Organisation (ILO).

“Thousands would be paying but never make a claim. NIB turns a profit every year. You can’t tell me a few migrants who might make a claim, who might get injured or who might get pregnant, will send the National Insurance Board into disarray.”

Ameen said this measure gives employers an incentive to hire a migrant over a TT national. “It puts our citizens at an unfair disadvantage.”...

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/18/ameen-nis-exemption-may-go-beyond-vzuelans/

Postby matr1x » June 19th, 2019, 6:06 am

The amount of beta sauce in the pnm communities, dr. Raj need to make a pass.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2019, 7:03 am

matr1x wrote:The amount of beta sauce in the pnm communities, dr. Raj need to make a pass.
Raj cah help, PNM communities are filled with homosexuals

Postby rspann » June 19th, 2019, 1:25 pm

When is the Venezuelan Arrival Day holiday?

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2019, 2:08 pm

rspann wrote:When is the Venezuelan Arrival Day holiday?
They never arrive, they were here long before Ramlal and kwame.

Kwame spoke Spanish before John, Aboud, Hoe-Sing and when Ramlal arrive