.::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Which major party will you be voting for in G.E. 2015?

Poll ended at April 9th, 2014, 7:52 pm

People's National Movement
26%
People's Partnership
53%
Independent Liberal Party
2%
Neither/Abstain
20%

Total votes: 388

Re: .::The Official General Election 2015 Thread::.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 3:07 pm

UML wrote:
rfari wrote:
UML wrote:
UML wrote:PNM talking bout runoff will cause ethnic voting...but check out how the Senators voting :roll:

Helen Drayton & Roach

^^^yea but you cant say no to my scenario either :wink:

man eh vote yet and done getting hated/threatened already...once you do not agree with the PNM your name will be dragged!!! :roll:

but they labelling Roach as

"***THE PEOPLE'S HERO, INDEPENDENT SENATOR IAN ROACH***"

ONE is ONE :|

Once u agree that different scenarios can playoff. And source of that first poster. URL link preferably

yuh want tuh show yuh support and join dem nah?!! :mrgreen:

Yup. U figure me out.
Now post link thnx

Postby 16 cycles » August 27th, 2014, 3:08 pm

16 cycles wrote:no offence...but like emailgate...show us the 'sauce' pls....

No bro it no longer works that way.
PNM can tell lies without a shred of evidence and you have to disprove it.

hoping maturity will prevail and someone will provide a link....

Postby pete » August 27th, 2014, 3:09 pm

rfari.. in the unlikely event that there is such a huge drop in voter turnout (that scenario is a drop of 40% of voters!) then the winning person has won.

In other parts of the world, the runoff election usually has a higher turnout because the people who were kinda on the fence about voting when faced with two options would say "ok I don't really mind that guy but I REALLY don't want the other guy to win so this time I'm going out to vote for the one I don't hate"

Why the fear from the PNM? Only way they could win the election is if the opposition votes are split? Or they just worried that they don't make it to the top two in some places?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2014, 3:11 pm

16 cycles wrote:

You should know by now PNM has mastered the art of mis leading their followers and they will believe anything pnm tells them.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 3:13 pm

16 cycles wrote:

You should know by now PNM has mastered the art of mis leading their followers and they will believe anything pnm tells them.

Do u have the link or no?

Postby zoom rader » August 27th, 2014, 3:17 pm

pete wrote:rfari.. in the unlikely event that there is such a huge drop in voter turnout (that scenario is a drop of 40% of voters!) then the winning person has won.

In other parts of the world, the runoff election usually has a higher turnout because the people who were kinda on the fence about voting when faced with two options would say "ok I don't really mind that guy but I REALLY don't want the other guy to win so this time I'm going out to vote for the one I don't hate"

Why the fear from the PNM? Only way they could win the election is if the opposition votes are split? Or they just worried that they don't make it to the top two in some places?

Bro rfari know all of this . The PNM real scared over this, but most of third parties are sub pnm parties designed to split the votes. Days for those things are over now.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 3:44 pm

pete wrote:rfari.. in the unlikely event that there is such a huge drop in voter turnout (that scenario is a drop of 40% of voters!) then the winning person has won.

Once we understand that there is the norm and the exception. That is all

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 3:46 pm

rfari wrote:
rfari wrote:But they talking sense.
What happens if less votes are cast in the runoff?

If you care where you live and who represents you then you will find your tale and go vote. If not continue being a PNM as it does not matter

Don't think you understand the point.
What happens if the winning candidate gets less votes in the runoff?

Fat chance that going to happen. Trinis are very voter educated now.
You know that UNC/COP win your area and a run off is scheduled, being a PNM as you are I am sure you will run to the poll to revote. Same as UNC/COP voters will not allow a PNM to represent them (cause they can't) .

But there is the possibility of that scenario occurring right?

Not in trini, PNM ppl can't take licks as dem full ah vengeance and will want revenge. Will never happen.

Like when that happen before?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 27th, 2014, 4:29 pm

The Constitution must never be used to aid you against your opponent :|

If people say the PNM splitting votes that is not the PNM's fault. That is the third or fourth options fault :roll:

It is dangerous when a Political party gains power and then uses that Power to fix its perceived weaknesses. :|

Even more dangerous is the fact that the party doing it has a history of giving you syphilis blankets and now is saying trust us to change the Constitution and Electoral Process :|

The little trolls saying "yes leader do it" are some of the worst people in this country too.......

t12

Postby t12 » August 27th, 2014, 5:03 pm

The Run off bill in layman's terms :

if yo go to a club/ party / fete and the DJ calls for 4 girls to come on stage and wine for a bottle of white oak. The Dj then starts to play ram ram, the girls dance and they then ask the crowd to vote on the 4 girls. There is no clear winner after the first dance off, the best 2 girls which got the best crowd response remains and there is the Dance off between them (RUN OFF), the DJ then plays a Kartel and they dance again and the one which gets the majority vote from the crowd wins the white Oak...

:D :lol: :drinking:

Postby 16 cycles » August 27th, 2014, 5:21 pm

A diff angle i heard in the senate contributions yesterday....

within the 15 days or so till the next run off - the losing parties can bargain for seats / representation in the senate allowing them to have a say even if they come 3rd + in the constituency meaning they would have to ask their supporters to back A or B depending on who provided the better deal...

cliffs - 3rd party politics / split the vote parties still have weight

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2014, 6:56 pm

Cliffs:
-pnm tells society their rights being infringed by a run off poll
-pnm has run off poll in their own constitution

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 27th, 2014, 7:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Cliffs:

You simpleton, a run-off is definitely needed in the case of a leader of a Party
or a country where a CLEAR leader is needed :roll: That is why the PNM has it so that the LEADER is absolute.

In the case of constituencies it is not necessary as they are representing their residents and the first past the post system has been fair throughout our Independence.

Stop hiding behind the PNM, they are doing their job and bringing the opposite view as is what is required and so far this gov't cannot be trusted to change a light-bulb much less the constitution

Postby brams112 » August 27th, 2014, 7:28 pm

16 cycles wrote:A diff angle i heard in the senate contributions yesterday....

within the 15 days or so till the next run off - the losing parties can bargain for seats / representation in the senate allowing them to have a say even if they come 3rd + in the constituency meaning they would have to ask their supporters to back A or B depending on who provided the better deal...

So,if this is as simple as that,how come pee on them fraid this bill?

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2014, 8:26 pm

Crackpot wrote:

You simpleton, a run-off is definitely needed in the case of a leader of a Party
or a country where a CLEAR leader is needed :roll: That is why the PNM has it so that the LEADER is absolute.

In the case of constituencies it is not necessary as they are representing their residents and the first past the post system has been fair throughout our Independence.

Stop hiding behind the PNM, they are doing their job and bringing the opposite view as is what is required and so far this gov't cannot be trusted to change a light-bulb much less the constitution

The basis for your justification is based on analysis you did behind the keyboard?

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 27th, 2014, 8:34 pm

Crackpot wrote:

The basis for your justification is based on analysis you did behind the keyboard?

Yes, that and the Information Super Highway :|

Postby pugboy » August 27th, 2014, 8:56 pm

looking past 2015 elections, I wanna get on a state board,
what kind of money does a director get officially and unofficially ?

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 27th, 2014, 9:05 pm

ask Aaron2nr

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 9:11 pm

brams112 wrote:
16 cycles wrote:A diff angle i heard in the senate contributions yesterday....

So,if this is as simple as that,how come pee on them fraid this bill?

All pnm is saying is have proper consultation. Don't rush the bill. That's all

Crackpot

Postby Crackpot » August 27th, 2014, 10:01 pm

Crackpot wrote:The Constitution must never be used to aid you against your opponent :|

If people say the PNM splitting votes that is not the PNM's fault. That is the third or fourth options fault :roll:

It is dangerous when a Political party gains power and then uses that Power to fix its perceived weaknesses. :|

Even more dangerous is the fact that the party doing it has a history of giving you syphilis blankets and now is saying trust us to change the Constitution and Electoral Process :|

The little trolls saying "yes leader do it" are some of the worst people in this country too.......

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:04 pm

These dalits dont understand that. Its in their destiny to follow blindly

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2014, 10:14 pm

Seriously, why fear the bill if the party so strong and confident?

Put money wey mouth is.

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:15 pm

No fear. Have proper consultation

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 27th, 2014, 10:17 pm

rfari wrote:These dalits dont understand that. Its in their destiny to follow blindly

Lemmings??

Postby UML » August 27th, 2014, 10:18 pm

U eh find it having enough discussion in the Senate right now? I fed up wait for the vote
!!

Postby UML » August 27th, 2014, 10:19 pm

U eh find it having enough discussion in the Senate right now? I fed up wait for the vote
!!

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 27th, 2014, 10:20 pm

pioneer wrote:Seriously, why fear the bill if the party so strong and confident?

Put money wey mouth is.

The country's constitution is not meant to be gambled with

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:27 pm

UML wrote:U eh find it having enough discussion in the Senate right now? I fed up wait for the vote
!!

Discussion like the two other items. Not slipped in before the bill is tabled

Postby rfari » August 27th, 2014, 10:27 pm

nixonliketheprez wrote:
rfari wrote:These dalits dont understand that. Its in their destiny to follow blindly

Lemmings??

Caste system

Postby pioneer » August 27th, 2014, 10:46 pm

Consult with who...woodford sq ppl?