anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby rfari » May 20th, 2015, 12:16 am

Iirc there was a statement from the ttps that said they did a sweep for bugs and it came up inconclusive. They then scanned the office for transmission waves and picked up unusually high levels of infrared light in one particular room. They recommended that changes be made to limit the penetration of the infrared waves

Postby The_Honourable » May 20th, 2015, 1:49 am

rfari wrote:Why would it be a different issue?
Re #2, the story broke after the emailgate matter. A newspaper reported that there were spy device in the dpp's office. Subsequent to that, there was a police report on unusual levels of infrared radiation entering one of the rooms in the DPP office. DPP has refused to confirm or deny this
#3&#4, no public reports as far as I'm aware

1. Section 34
2. Spying on DPP
3. Offering DPP a jurist position
4. Quieting a journalist

About the 4 events you stated earlier rfari:

Re#1 - Section 34, which I do admit is a bit suspect, is an investigation by itself as janfar said. To build a case on Section 34, or on any matter, you cannot use fake evidence (in this case, the emails). Probable Cause still needs reliable information or facts in order to support your belief that something is about to happen or happened already. If a piece of evidence is proven to be fake, it cannot be used. Even with Reasonable Suspicion, you still need facts.

Re#2 - You mean this article : https://guardian.co.tt/news/2013-05-23/ ... 99s-office

Until the DPP states that the bugging is connected to the emailgate matter in some form, it cannot be used as an argument. The DPP handles many cases, and for all you know, the bugging could be connected to another case known or unknown to the public, connected or not connected to the Government.

Re#3 - Didn't happen up to the time the emails were read in Parliament.

Re#4 - Six months later after the emails allegedly took place, they were read in Parliament and the journalist was and still is alive.

Postby UML » May 20th, 2015, 6:47 am

UML wrote:
UML wrote:Image

Paging the outspoken Martin Daly, Reginald Dumas, Dr Winford James, Fixin T&T , Father Harvey, Archbishop Harris, Jack Warner, Ramesh Lawrence, Basdeo Panday, Roget, David Abdullah, etc.

Fixed 8-)

Postby UML » May 20th, 2015, 7:16 am

UML wrote:So Rowley who had soooo much faith in the IC and demanded that they investigate RowleyGate when Ken Gordon was head is now questioning the integrity of the IC??????? :shock:

Postby K74T » May 20th, 2015, 7:23 am

K74T wrote:*echo*

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 20th, 2015, 7:33 am

rfari wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:kjaglal76v2

there is no need for obscenity bro. Even if yuh disagree with rfari on his political stance there is no need to abuse the man for no reason. rfari is not a bad person or anything like that, he just has a different political direction than some of us is all.

no need to disrespect the man like that. He didn't talk to you in that manner now did he?

Nun wrong in dat

i am sorry

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 20th, 2015, 7:47 am

Postby UML » May 20th, 2015, 10:30 pm

Goalpost shifters.

1432175410184.jpg
1432175410184.jpg (27.2 KiB) Viewed 2593 times

Postby Habit7 » May 20th, 2015, 10:37 pm

Yea UML Kamla got acquitted just like OJ Simpson

#innocent

Postby Redman » May 21st, 2015, 7:58 am

So if the investigation is going on is it possible to arrive at a conclusion before the investigation is over?

If so we could apply that theory to Lifesport,Section 34,The Fire truck firetruck up,prison gate,Legal fees,NGC,NEC,Petrotrin,Soldado,Oil spills,Gopauls and contracts awarded since KPB slept(?) there?

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 8:25 am

no u cant...the PPG are above board.

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 21st, 2015, 8:27 am

Ramesh: PM not vindicated

By Clint Chan Tack Thursday, May 21 2015

THE Integrity Commission has not vindicated Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar and the actions of the People’s Partnership Government in the emailgate affair, according to former Attorney General (AG) Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj.

His statement yesterday was made hours after the Commission wrote to one of Persad-Bissessar’s attorneys, Israel Khan SC, that it was terminating its investigation into emailgate.

In its letter dated May 19, to Khan, the Commission said pursuant to Section 34 (6) of the Integrity in Public Life Act it was satisfied that there are no or insufficient grounds for continuing its investigation into emailgate.

The Commission added it was “unable to disclose the information it has received.” In a signed statement, Maharaj said, “The Prime Minister must wait until the police investigations are completed to know the result of the investigations.”

He said all the Commission has done is admit “that it does not have the evidence which both the DPP (Director of Public Prosecutions) and the police have at this time.” Maharaj stated this is understandable because both the DPP and the Police Service, according to Section 90 of the Constitution and Part Eight of the Police Service Act respectively, “have wider powers and better machinery (than the Commission) to get the evidence they have at this time.”

The former AG explained that the Commission has “limited investigative powers” as outlined in Section 5 of the Integrity in Public Life Act. He said the Commission mainly conducts investigations to verify the accuracy of declarations made by persons under the Act.

Maharaj said the Commission is required under Section 17 of the Act to refer matters to the DPP for the DPP to take whatever action the DPP considers necessary. He explained this makes it clear that in respect of criminal prosecutions “the DPP and his office is paramount among State agencies in its power to prosecute” and this is outlined in Section 90 of the Constitution.

“This means that in any given case, even if the Integrity Commission decides not to prosecute a matter or the police decide not to prosecute a matter, the DPP has by Section 90 (of the Constitution) the omnipotent power to prosecute.”

Indicating that a high powered police investigation underpinned with the assistance of the DPP and the United States Justice Department is still being conducted into emailgate, Maharaj said the public is “entitled to know the truth of emailgate” and “nothing ought to be done by anyone to obstruct the course of justice, so that the people may get to know the truth about emailgate.”

Saying it was premature for Persad-Bissessar to be publicly declaring herself and the Government to be vindicated, Maharaj said, “Her public statements on the issues as a Prime Minister undermine the police investigations, subvert the Office of the DPP, put at risk the obstruction and perversion of justice and the USA withdrawing its support and assistance in these investigations.”

Maharaj reminded the public that the Office of the DPP cited a police report sent by lead investigator Supt Baldeo Nanan to Deputy Police Commissioner Glen Hacket, which according to Deputy DPP Joan Honore Paul, showed that neither Persad-Bissessar nor former AG Anand Ramlogan have been cleared in respect of allegations of emailgate.

Postby desifemlove » May 21st, 2015, 8:53 am

Is it me, or is anybody else tinking Rowley was set up?

Postby dougla_boy » May 21st, 2015, 9:22 am

desifemlove wrote:Is it me, or is anybody else tinking Rowley was set up?

please explain

Postby Hook » May 21st, 2015, 10:19 am

Keetrully cawz d urtkwake.

Postby Redman » May 21st, 2015, 10:36 am

dougla_boy wrote:

please explain

I think its possible
just as possible as him creating the issue out of thin air.

lets face it....this is the highest stakes game in the country and these are politicians-so anything is possible.

So its possible that the info was sent to Rowley in a way that would force him into the public domain due to his limited investigative ability.
The results would be as we see now.

the source of this is either internal or external-the possibilities limitless.
Maybe Colm want to lead.
Maybe the UNC need Rowley marginalized.
Maybe Rowley thought elections would have happened before the truth comes out.

On the other hand there could have been a conspiracy and he COULD have more info than he leggo in Parliament...maybe the TTPS has it.

WE DONT KNOW

Everything that is coming out is based on timing and elections.

So with them fcukers anything possible.

kaylex

Postby kaylex » May 21st, 2015, 10:58 am

Redman wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:

please explain

I think its possible
just as possible as him creating the issue out of thin air.

lets face it....this is the highest stakes game in the country and these are politicians-so anything is possible.

So its possible that the info was sent to Rowley in a way that would force him into the public domain due to his limited investigative ability.
The results would be as we see now.

the source of this is either internal or external-the possibilities limitless.
Maybe Colm want to lead.
Maybe the UNC need Rowley marginalized.
Maybe Rowley thought elections would have happened before the truth comes out.

On the other hand there could have been a conspiracy and he COULD have more info than he leggo in Parliament...maybe the TTPS has it.

WE DONT KNOW

Everything that is coming out is based on timing and elections.

So with them fcukers anything possible.

Read through message... stopped half then check the Username and avatar... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Good stuff many possibilities

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 10:59 am

It's going to get better and better in the days and months to come.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 21st, 2015, 11:45 am

If he was he didn't really show his brilliance, the fact that thoses emails tripped him up. He should have run everything through the PNM resource base and them bring it to parliament.

Unless he was set up from inside his own party....well....

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 21st, 2015, 12:04 pm

About Section 34 no one will investigate it because (I stand corrected) EVERYONE VOTED for it....then they gave this half assed excuse "well we didn't read it...". Well you guys aren't doing your jobs.

Section 34 only came to light because the media brought it to the public.

Another thing if you are going to investigate every state run organization then ot will prove problematic for both parties, because to find one guilty is to find all of them guilty because they all did the same thing, each learning from the other.

Most are quick to quote the current Soldado project (which even I will say is highly suspect) but why stop there why not go through the history of Petrotrin just recently we had GTL, the failed building of the Petrotrin administration building which you can see from the highway.

We talk about Sportlife and such but what about the Tarouba stadium, another PUBLIC display of waste at the expence of taxpayers.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » May 21st, 2015, 5:44 pm

The investigation IS NOT OVER, relax, sit back, the heat is still on.
Capture1.PNG
Capture.PNG

Daran

Postby Daran » May 21st, 2015, 5:58 pm

Wow men playing trump one after the other.

Political theatre or bacchanal?

Your move Kamla? Let's see who left standing.

Postby meccalli » May 21st, 2015, 6:01 pm

I literally typed this yesterday and decided not to post. I think he was taken advantage of in terms of his lack of 'tech awareness' for lack of a better phrase. When I first saw this thing, it was obviously fake.... But he went in headstrong with a whiff without much consideration. Good intentions but misguided by those who should have known better imo.

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 6:04 pm

bluefete wrote:It's going to get better and better in the days and months to come.

Hyperion wrote:The investigation IS NOT OVER, relax, sit back, the heat is still on.

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » May 21st, 2015, 6:15 pm

Evil succeeds when good men do nothing...hmm she didn't foresee this turn in events

Casper23

Postby Casper23 » May 21st, 2015, 6:15 pm

Evil succeeds when good men do nothing...hmm she didn't foresee this turn in events

Postby bluefete » May 21st, 2015, 6:17 pm

GOD DOES NOT SLEEP!!!

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 21st, 2015, 6:30 pm

Any one who has used any email service from "Microsoft Outlook" to now "Gmail" could tell you that the format of the emails were all wrong...the fact that it was allowed to drag on for so long is just ridiculous.

Still though I can't believe that the TTPS can't just get a handle on this up to now...I mean really...
Don't we have local IT persons who could lend a helping hand to this investigation.

Postby rfari » May 21st, 2015, 6:37 pm

Hyperion wrote:The investigation IS NOT OVER, relax, sit back, the heat is still on.

Kamala be like

humbleservant

Postby humbleservant » May 21st, 2015, 6:42 pm

If it was the unc that get e-mails like that from a "whistleblower", what you think would have happened, not a big bacchanal with unc attacking and pnm on the defence.

The scandal continues.