***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie or Series Thread***

Re: ***The Official: Rate/Recommend a Movie Thread***

Postby S_2NR » July 29th, 2014, 4:42 pm

brickman wrote:Streamed expendables 3 this morning,was a lil better than the last but its still a watch once then throw away movie IMO.Mel gibson was the life of the movie for me though with the 'evil detective riggs' acting he brought to his character,has me wishing they would make another lethal weapon movie.

yea agreed. really wasnt all that.
wesley snipes acting at some points made me cringe and that woman they brought in, jeez she's horrible.
couldnt watch it out. too predictable and shitty

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2014, 7:06 am

watched expendables,imo it wasn't all that...I preferred the first two(with the more fist fights,blood and gore).first time I see Jet Li in a movie and he aint beat nobody.

Postby dougla_boy » July 30th, 2014, 10:58 am

dat stunt whey kelan lutz ride up inna d air an grab d piece ah steel and spray bullets was baddup....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 30th, 2014, 11:06 am

seeing that everybody watching this before the release date it aint gona make much money in the cinema..it go be like Taken all over again

Postby Trini Hookah » July 30th, 2014, 11:38 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seeing that everybody watching this before the release date it aint gona make much money in the cinema..it go be like Taken all over again

Please, tell me more ghost of Ebert.

Postby dougla_boy » July 30th, 2014, 12:37 pm

seeing that preview.....makes me miss the dc show on CN back in the days....ended abruptly...

Postby Trini Hookah » July 30th, 2014, 9:55 pm

Hercules, not too bad.

Wayy better than expendables by miles of course. Despite the Rock's gut wrenching dialogue

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 31st, 2014, 8:19 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:seeing that everybody watching this before the release date it aint gona make much money in the cinema..it go be like Taken all over again

Please, tell me more ghost of Ebert.

it lasting 2-3 weeks tops in local cinemas...have rel nice copies on the streets too

Postby turbosingh » July 31st, 2014, 9:46 am

Watched transformers, it was really good!

Postby sMASH » August 1st, 2014, 10:27 am

After seeing it a second time, it was actually better than I had initially thought

Postby A172 » August 1st, 2014, 7:23 pm

pota2 was excellent

seeing the apes tlk and communicate nvr got old

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 1st, 2014, 8:01 pm

guys recommend a good porno plz

Postby Spitfir3 » August 1st, 2014, 8:02 pm

well be taking in that batman assault on arkham, those dc movies never dissapoint

Postby X_Factor » August 1st, 2014, 8:39 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:guys recommend a good porno plz

i doh think we should start this here, but any thing by Marc Dorcel in english is pretty good

Postby A172 » August 1st, 2014, 8:59 pm

anything blk an nasty

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2014, 9:00 pm

reviews for Lucy.

Postby Spitfir3 » August 2nd, 2014, 11:53 pm

so i just saw batman assault on arkham and as expected it was quite good, the fighting between the villains was well done..if you liked flashpoint paradox, red hood, arkham knight etc then this is a must watch

Postby Ted_v2 » August 3rd, 2014, 6:55 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:reviews for Lucy.

this

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 3rd, 2014, 9:32 am

hercules + imax = EPIC

Postby S_2NR » August 3rd, 2014, 9:34 am

Lucy didn't even come out down here yet

Corn Bird

Postby Corn Bird » August 3rd, 2014, 10:53 pm

this tv series

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2384811/

may be worth a watch

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 4th, 2014, 7:22 am

Purge anarchy wasn't bad. Perhaps better than the first. A little.
6-7/10

Postby dougla_boy » August 4th, 2014, 7:25 am

Spitfir3 wrote:so i just saw batman assault on arkham and as expected it was quite good, the fighting between the villains was well done..if you liked flashpoint paradox, red hood, arkham knight etc then this is a must watch

harley rood....and killer frost have a nice ass

ah rate it.....just didnt enjoy the back ground music tho....was irritating.....

Postby Trini Hookah » August 5th, 2014, 2:34 pm

Purge was ok, MILES better than the first.

Postby 16 cycles » August 5th, 2014, 2:42 pm

nice gritty feel to assault on arkham....
son of batman was decent as well....

Postby Trini Hookah » August 5th, 2014, 2:48 pm

Not really, Damian was annoying AF

Postby Spitfir3 » August 5th, 2014, 3:39 pm

yup those dc movies are definitely not the g rated stuff you see on tv
Harley bad like dat and deadshot got to look like a badas

as for son of batman it was alright but i agree jead Damian kill it for me he really was annoying as fack can't remember how much times i wanted to see deathstroke plant em

Postby dougla_boy » August 6th, 2014, 10:23 am

Ass Cleavage 3 :wink:

Spitfir3 wrote:yup those dc movies are definitely not the g rated stuff you see on tv
Harley bad like dat and deadshot got to look like a badas

as for son of batman it was alright but i agree jead Damian kill it for me he really was annoying as fack can't remember how much times i wanted to see deathstroke plant em

yeah....but dey make Deathstroke look like a bake.....he get blow out by a yute.....

Postby X_Factor » August 6th, 2014, 4:38 pm

anyone here follows up the cinemax series called Strike Back?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » August 7th, 2014, 12:20 am

Guardians of the Galaxy at IMAX is a MUST! Very very good movie.. had some good laughs too! 9/10

Another movie, 'Chef' directed, written and starring Jon Farvreau with Robert Downey Jr and Scarlett Johansson was a pretty decent watch as well 7/10