HBO series: House of the Dragon

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby stev » June 19th, 2016, 11:17 pm

anybody else was stifling when Jon was getting trampled? :lol:

epic battle scenes in this episode doh...,,Khaleesi done she fight in ah 10 minutes yes...

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2016, 1:12 am

Best fackin episode ever!

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » June 20th, 2016, 8:54 am

Postby Country_Bookie » June 20th, 2016, 9:05 am

Rip Ramsay....didn't like him but gotta admit he was a master manipulator. That move of sending Rickon out running gave Jon hope he could save him. He waited until just the right moment to kill him so Jon was in range of his archers. That made Jon change his whole battle plan and would've been the reason they lost if only the knights of the vale hadn't saved their asses.
Good to see Dany listening to Tyrion. She's beginning to learn how to rule.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2016, 9:18 am

Sansa playing with men lives. I hate Sansa.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 20th, 2016, 12:10 pm

Personally fellars, I was real disappointed by this episode ... Was totally predictable and was what everyone was expecting to happen ... Where are the plot twists that we got so accustomed to? Seems shows writers are disconnected from Martin's style.

Hopefully next episode.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » June 20th, 2016, 12:27 pm

Plot twists for no reason get old fast. Sometimes straightforward results are very satisfying. Starks take so many losses that they due some good luck and even then they lost another family member. Last night was very satisfying.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby bluesclues » June 20th, 2016, 12:39 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Rip Ramsay....didn't like him but gotta admit he was a master manipulator. That move of sending Rickon out running gave Jon hope he could save him. He waited until just the right moment to kill him so Jon was in range of his archers. That made Jon change his whole battle plan and would've been the reason they lost if only the knights of the vale hadn't saved their asses.
Good to see Dany listening to Tyrion. She's beginning to learn how to rule.

Seriously tyrion is a fkin boss when it comes to politics. Hes like the most exuisite royalty trainer in the 7 kingdoms. He poddrik and the monk are 3 of the greatest minds in this show.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2016, 12:41 pm

drchaos wrote:Personally fellars, I was real disappointed by this episode ... Was totally predictable and was what everyone was expecting to happen ... Where are the plot twists that we got so accustomed to? Seems shows writers are disconnected from Martin's style.

Hopefully next episode.
LOL every major reviewer that have been following Game of Thrones since the start have been saying this was one of the best episodes

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 20th, 2016, 12:56 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Sansa playing with men lives. I hate Sansa.

Hear wah i feel. Sansa take in a little bit of ramsey. He turn her a bit. She certainly aint the same sweet lil sansa we used to know.

Im just glad they didnt hang him. Hanging was too good for him. For a second when snow stop punchin i was like... no omg tell me they not going to stop to say 'lets not become like him and do it humanely'. pfff that fker deserved to be dipped partially in a meatgrinder once a day and kept alive.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 20th, 2016, 1:13 pm

I guess I get bored with predictability and happy endings. Gimme some dark twisted unexpected ending and it blows my mind ...
Loved it when Martin used build up a character until you love them or think they are invincible and then tear them down is gore and glory. That's what defined him vs all other fantasy writers.

Anyways still entertaining but was expecting more.

Postby stev » June 20th, 2016, 1:20 pm

producers and directors are also very messed up inno (could be called geniuses too) :|

u guys noticed how the they made u think Rickon was gonna die with the second to last arrow? (dramatic music, fast scene switching etc.)

then u see that arrow hit d ground.....only to get the unexpected yet expected last arrow. :lol:

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2016, 1:21 pm

The dark twisted unexpected endings are the things that have become too predictable.

A victory for house Stark was the plot twist in my opinion...

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 20th, 2016, 1:22 pm

There I was shouting run zig zag you twat at the screen!

Postby pete » June 20th, 2016, 1:22 pm

I was expecting a dog to be released tbh.. arrows? Start to zig and zag nah man..

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2016, 1:36 pm

the plot twist may very well come for the season finale

Postby meccalli » June 20th, 2016, 2:13 pm

pete wrote:Start to zig and zag nah man..

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » June 20th, 2016, 5:17 pm

pete wrote:I was expecting a dog to be released tbh.. arrows? Start to zig and zag nah man..

They didnt know bout serpentine in them days.

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2016, 6:20 pm

I still waiting for ghost to make an appearance.

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2016, 6:44 pm

Feel davos gonna f*ck up Mel soon.

Postby stev » June 20th, 2016, 7:48 pm

rollingstock wrote:I still waiting for ghost to make an appearance.

This!!! didnt see ghost for a while...

only 2 Stark wolves remain...Ghost and Arya's wolf she had to let go back in season 1.

zagie

Postby zagie » June 20th, 2016, 8:17 pm

any one wondering whats the hidden agenda behind pertyr baelish coming to the rescue of sansa, after what he did her in the past

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 20th, 2016, 8:31 pm

zagie wrote:any one wondering whats the hidden agenda behind pertyr baelish coming to the rescue of sansa, after what he did her in the past
Littlefinger was madly in love with Sansa's mother - chances are he in love with her too or wants his stake in Winterfell

not sure why since I believe he has his stake in the Vale

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » June 20th, 2016, 8:52 pm

bluesclues wrote:
lostboys crew wrote:Ramsay boy dan boy......feed your damn dogs boy.

Wait Nah man... remember the if yuh didn't see them die onscreen talk? He might live. Lol

nah he dead for sure

Swisha

Postby Swisha » June 20th, 2016, 9:00 pm

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 20th, 2016, 9:53 pm

zagie wrote:any one wondering whats the hidden agenda behind pertyr baelish coming to the rescue of sansa, after what he did her in the past
Littlefinger was madly in love with Sansa's mother - chances are he in love with her too or wants his stake in Winterfell

not sure why since I believe he has his stake in the Vale

Baelish wants to rule the 7 kingdoms. He has the vale, the north is in his grasp and next probably the riverlands.

Postby teems1 » June 20th, 2016, 10:32 pm

daas

Postby daas » June 21st, 2016, 12:09 pm

So Dany just gonna tek over Westeros jusso? Too easy.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 21st, 2016, 12:47 pm

daas wrote:So Dany just gonna tek over Westeros jusso? Too easy.
I think she knows she can't allow the Dothraki Horde into King Landing

Postby pete » June 21st, 2016, 12:57 pm

There won't be any King's Landing after this Sunday.

Who will want to fight Dany for the iron throne anyway? The Starks only really cared about Winterfell. The rest of houses don't seem to be any more rapey than the iron isles and they don't have any slaves etc. Only the Lannisters and their allies really would have beef with her.

To me the show to me has completely moved away from the fight for the throne and is starting to set up for the war against the white walker army. Once that is settled then we'll see who sits on the throne.