Re: Questionnaire On Corruption in T&T

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2020, 2:17 pm

Redman wrote:As expected.

More Useless drivel.

And as usual you continue to be the most obvious snake in the grass ever. You like those arses in the psych ward who feel they are invisible.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 30th, 2020, 2:55 pm

The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2020, 3:02 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.

Nah Red Plastic Bag say link something to show PNM corruption, else you're lying.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 30th, 2020, 3:25 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:The UNC/PP corruption machine was more efficient that the PNM one. The PNM just too dotish.

More dotish or more refined to the point it happening without you know it happening?

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 3:26 pm

More Useless drivel.

And as usual you continue to be the most obvious snake in the grass ever. You like those arses in the psych ward who feel they are invisible.

And yet you repeatedly feel the need to continue pointing out the obvious.

Postby Rory Phoulorie » April 30th, 2020, 3:35 pm

More dotish or more refined to the point it happening without you know it happening?

PNM getting ketch easy easy with their corruption.

Postby De Dragon » April 30th, 2020, 4:14 pm

Redman wrote:

More Useless drivel.

And yet you repeatedly feel the need to continue pointing out the obvious.

Hey, many more or equally dotish and sheepish as you are, have seen the light, so I continue to try. I guess I'm a sucker for hopeless cases :wink:

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 7:15 am

Redman wrote:Panday make a jail to make his statement.

He had the option to make bail or jail.

He chose Jail.
He was found guilty and convicted

http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/sto ... led2.shtml

So..its twice he spent time inside?
I thought it was just once.I read some where he spent a night.

but further to your link it seems he spent a few days arranging bail on that 2006 conviction.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 7:29 am

Rory Phoulorie wrote:

I know this will draw the usual criticism and dotishness from the peanut gallery.

The UNC hierarchy studied what went wrong in their first stint.
Their planning people-the serious ones made better plans to exploit the opportunities that winning elections bring.

SO contracts while legally sound-were commercially exploitative.

This was explained in some detail during the 2010 campaign by one of their main organisers who was in the 1st Cabinet, behind the CoP/UNC consummation.

Disclosure- Today I am a PNM-
I also at times was a small time UNC,
a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2020, 8:32 am

Redman wrote:
Redman wrote:Panday make a jail to make his statement.

He had the option to make bail or jail.

He chose Jail.
He was found guilty and convicted

http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/sto ... led2.shtml

So..its twice he spent time inside?
I thought it was just once.I read some where he spent a night.

but further to your link it seems he spent a few days arranging bail on that 2006 conviction.
No,

He was you jail 3 times not twice

In the 1970s he was also jailed for trade union affairs. PNM agian jailed his backside .

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2020, 8:35 am

Redman wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

I know this will draw the usual criticism and dotishness from the peanut gallery.

Their planning people-the serious ones made better plans to exploit the opportunities that winning elections bring.

This was explained in some detail during the 2010 campaign by one of their main organisers who was in the 1st Cabinet, behind the CoP/UNC consummation.

a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.
You never fooled anyone

Tuners always knew you was PNM and paid blogger.

It's amazing you not a mod

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2020, 8:54 am

Redman wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.

NO! You don't say!
Still waiting an equally blunt "the PNM is corrupt" type statement though. That one seems to paralyze your brain and hand.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 9:10 am

Well at least the drivel was more compact.

So now is there any material input either of you would make the discussion?

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2020, 9:18 am

Redman wrote:Well at least the drivel was more compact.

So now is there any material input either of you would make the discussion?

See? The little piece of brain that you possess will always be paralyzed once you have to put "PNM" and "corruption" in the same sentence. And you deign to be arrogant and condescending at the same time while your kant firmly zipped up on PNM corruption.
Expected.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 9:23 am

Redman wrote:
Rory Phoulorie wrote:

a medium time COP,
a never was NJAC,PEP.

You just described Faris's rental contracts there though

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 9:25 am

Nothing?
just tootz?

Postby Slartibartfast » May 1st, 2020, 9:26 am

Not really. UNC/PP focused mostly on the corrupt award of construction contracts (private corruption) (I'm sure you already know the ways to do this with an open tendering process). PNM is more focused on putting things in place so they will benefit in the long term (structural corruption) (like public service and rent contracts).

Don't forget the whole CISL and EFCL scandals. Also Anil Robert with SporTT and Innovative Tech $34Mil contract (I may have some details wrong, my memory fuzzy)

Of course there will be many similarities and differences that I can't sum up in 2 lines but you get the gist. Both of them are just a different kind of bad.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 9:34 am

@ Dizzy- well if thats the case what are the facts-ZR will say unless you have proof it just bullchit

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 9:34 am

Redman wrote:Nothing?
just tootz?

The reality is there isn't anything you can accuse the UNC/PP of that PNM has not or is currently doing. Quanta may be different but that's about it.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 9:36 am

Redman wrote:Nothing?
just tootz?

The reality is there isn't anything you can accuse the UNC/PP of that PNM has not or is currently doing. Quanta may be different but that's about it.

Ive never said different boss-the reality - Ive been saying so for years -if ZR honest he would agree-

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2020, 9:42 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

Not really. UNC/PP focused mostly on the corrupt award of construction contracts (private corruption) (I'm sure you already know the ways to do this with an open tendering process). PNM is more focused on putting things in place so they will benefit in the long term (structural corruption) (like public service and rent contracts).

Don't forget the whole CISL and EFCL scandals. Also Anil Robert with SporTT and Innovative Tech $34Mil contract (I may have some details wrong, my memory fuzzy)

Of course there will be many similarities and differences that I can't sum up in 2 lines but you get the gist. Both of them are just a different kind of bad.

People sincerely interested in a discussion would make that admission right out of the gate. Then you have RedChupidMan who will never concede that, but them demand "facts" and "links" The FACT is the PNM have been involved in rampant corruption from since their inception. They have done a lot of wonderful things, like free education, free healthcare, gas economy etc, but what benefit are we seeing from it today, having pissed away most of it on corruption? Now with dwindling natural gas resources, HSF, etc, they seem to be in a smash and grab steal and corrupt mode. This is the behaviour of truly selfish, uncaring people, and yes it has been exhibited by the UNC in spades too.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 9:57 am

Redman wrote:@ Dizzy- well if thats the case what are the facts-ZR will say unless you have proof it just bullchit

What do you want as facts? - The numerous articles detailing the wholly legal but ethically dubious arrangements that the wife of a Government Minister is receiving monies for the rental of a property that is not needed or facts?

Your political affiliation is making you contradict yourself as you have stated in a post in this thread that there are wholly legal but ethically dubious arrangements. The dubious part is a matter of opinion and and clearly your opinion is already made.

"Al-Rawi yesterday did not deny his family owns the property Persad-Bissessar highlighted but said he recused himself from all matters linked to any rental deal with the Government, adding to that the company was involved in talks on the lease with both the People's Partnership and the People's National Movement governments.
Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi ceased to be a director of Zaman Enterprises Ltd just three weeks before it began talks to lease office space to the Government. According to company registration documents received yesterday, Al-Rawi ceased to be a director of Zaman Enterprises on November 8, 2018 and was replaced by his relative Abraham Al-Rawi."

One can argue all day about this but it depends on your POV in the end.
But if you believe that Faris as the husband of Mona who is a director and shareholder will not materially benefit then you truly must be some kind of special.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-left- ... ddda2b1ef3
https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... cbcfd.html
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/ag-left- ... ddda2b1ef3

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 10:03 am

And perhaps the best description of Faris's entire scenario is -
A bit about Zaman Enterprises. The company appears to have been incorporated in 2006 by the AG. The incorporation documents show the AG and his wife, Mona Nahous, as the appointed directors. In that very year the corporation purchased the property at 3 Alexandra Place for $2,500,000 (about four month’s rent under the current lease). The corporation then issued two shares sometime between 2006 and 2007. The two shares were held by the AG (one share) and Mona Nahous (one share). To date, much of the discussion around the AG’s palpable conflict of interest has focussed on his directorship of Zaman Enterprises, little (if any) has been said about his 50 per cent ownership interest in the company.

In 2011 Al-Rawi was then removed as director of the company and his directorship was replaced by Nazem Nahous, the AG’s father-in-law. Despite that directorship change the AG’s shareholding interest (ie 50 per cent) remained unchanged. In 2013, Nazem Nahous was removed as director and replaced with the AG. Again, the AG’s shareholding interest remained the same.

In 2018, Abraham Faris Al-Rawi, the AG’s son, was appointed director of the company. Zaman Enterprises, for the first time, had three directors (all immediate family members). The shareholding interests in the company, however, remained unchanged. The AG owned 50 per cent of the issued shares and his wife owned 50 per cent of the issued shares.

Later in 2018, the AG was removed as director of Zaman Enterprises and only Mona Nahous and Abraham Al-Rawi remained as directors. Based on the information available to me, and subject to contrary information on the company’s annual return (due next month), there is no indication that the shareholding interests in the company had changed.

Indeed, the Note for Cabinet dated February 12, 2019 simply sets out the directors of Zaman Enterprises. It does not list the shareholders. A curious omission.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/31/faris- ... reholders/

Postby De Dragon » May 1st, 2020, 10:09 am

Ethically dubious is only an issue for UNC according to RedChupiddy. PNM hands clean.

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2020, 10:11 am

Redman, you gee dem biya.

Doh let dem beat you down

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 10:16 am

Dizzy28 wrote:And perhaps the best description of Faris's entire scenario is -
A bit about Zaman Enterprises. The company appears to have been incorporated in 2006 by the AG. The incorporation documents show the AG and his wife, Mona Nahous, as the appointed directors. In that very year the corporation purchased the property at 3 Alexandra Place for $2,500,000 (about four month’s rent under the current lease). The corporation then issued two shares sometime between 2006 and 2007. The two shares were held by the AG (one share) and Mona Nahous (one share). To date, much of the discussion around the AG’s palpable conflict of interest has focussed on his directorship of Zaman Enterprises, little (if any) has been said about his 50 per cent ownership interest in the company.

In 2011 Al-Rawi was then removed as director of the company and his directorship was replaced by Nazem Nahous, the AG’s father-in-law. Despite that directorship change the AG’s shareholding interest (ie 50 per cent) remained unchanged. In 2013, Nazem Nahous was removed as director and replaced with the AG. Again, the AG’s shareholding interest remained the same.

In 2018, Abraham Faris Al-Rawi, the AG’s son, was appointed director of the company. Zaman Enterprises, for the first time, had three directors (all immediate family members). The shareholding interests in the company, however, remained unchanged. The AG owned 50 per cent of the issued shares and his wife owned 50 per cent of the issued shares.

Later in 2018, the AG was removed as director of Zaman Enterprises and only Mona Nahous and Abraham Al-Rawi remained as directors. Based on the information available to me, and subject to contrary information on the company’s annual return (due next month), there is no indication that the shareholding interests in the company had changed.

Indeed, the Note for Cabinet dated February 12, 2019 simply sets out the directors of Zaman Enterprises. It does not list the shareholders. A curious omission.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/03/31/faris- ... reholders/

Yes all of this has been posted Dizzy- it was a tongue in cheek jab at ZR given his penchant for needing proof or its ole talk.

Ive already stated what my position is.
Multiple times years now.
It hasnt changed.

And I will ask.....would your info posted above change in accuracy or relevance if your political allegiance changes?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 1st, 2020, 10:25 am

Last edited by Dizzy28 on December 22nd, 2020, 9:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

assassin

Postby assassin » May 1st, 2020, 10:44 am

Allyuh... ease up nah
In these already tough times allyuh go cause men to loose they "stipend"

Postby Slartibartfast » May 1st, 2020, 10:50 am

Dizzy28 wrote:The info or its relevance would not change nor would my political allegiance. Allegiance is one of the reasons I feel we as a country are where we are.

The quickest way to make your vote worthless is to align yourself to a political party. You basically saying they don't need to work for your vote. If the "currency" of votes are worthless then you are right, it is no surprise that the politicians you get for those votes are also worthless. It's simple math, really.

Postby Redman » May 1st, 2020, 11:02 am

2 party system will result in parties that are indistinguishable