Mountain Biking

Porn Star

Re: Mountain Biking

Postby Porn Star » February 28th, 2015, 10:44 am

We meeting at samman park at 3 pm today. All are welcome.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » March 2nd, 2015, 7:43 pm

wow this thread is still active. cant believe it. i guess you guys are pros now.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » March 2nd, 2015, 10:19 pm

richiepooh wrote:wow this thread is still active. cant believe it. i guess you guys are pros now.

Ah Richie has returned to look at the monster he created lol.

Seriuusly though very informative thread I wanna start back my riding soon

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 7th, 2015, 3:46 pm

hay guise I got a lil question
Can these parts fit together?

Rim : 26 x 1.5
Tube: 26 x 1.75-1.95
Tire: 26 x 2.10

I already had the rim so I bought the tire/tube today,,, when I was putting it together I realse the tube wasnt fulling the tire as it should and the tire was kinda falling out the rim so I suspect it too big

Can a 2.10 tire fit on a 1.5 rim?

and can the 1.75-1.95 tube fit on the 1.5 rim?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 8th, 2015, 11:40 am

bumpadump

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » March 8th, 2015, 1:44 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:hay guise I got a lil question
Can these parts fit together?

Rim : 26 x 1.5
Tube: 26 x 1.75-1.95
Tire: 26 x 2.10

I already had the rim so I bought the tire/tube today,,, when I was putting it together I realse the tube wasnt fulling the tire as it should and the tire was kinda falling out the rim so I suspect it too big

Can a 2.10 tire fit on a 1.5 rim?

and can the 1.75-1.95 tube fit on the 1.5 rim?

try and get a tire and tube to fit that rim, 1.5 is the width ,if you had gotten a tube 1.95 to 2.15 it would full the tire. Or get a rim 2.0 to 2.1 in width.

boostaddict

Postby boostaddict » March 8th, 2015, 2:09 pm

Guys anyone know about the trail at the top of lady chancellor

Postby DVSTT » March 8th, 2015, 5:02 pm

boostaddict wrote:Guys anyone know about the trail at the top of lady chancellor

Passed the lookout?

boostaddict

Postby boostaddict » March 8th, 2015, 5:32 pm

Yeah at the top there's a chain blocking a dirt road a friend said its a trail ...wanna ride it next weekend

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 9th, 2015, 7:09 pm

Heard it's a steep descent. Anyone here in the MTB kings group and riding tomorrow?

bgh

Postby bgh » March 9th, 2015, 8:18 pm

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=ax02E2fYPDc

Some guys post this some time ago...

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 11th, 2015, 8:03 am

Rode Kings yesterday. My first trail ride. Was real pressure but a lot of fun. I think I'm hooked now

AbuStar

Postby AbuStar » March 11th, 2015, 8:09 am

What trail is that from the video? Anybody knows?

boostaddict

Postby boostaddict » March 11th, 2015, 8:33 am

Where's Kings

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 11th, 2015, 8:46 am

went up bamboo cathedral then some trail at the top.

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2015, 11:03 am

first crash today, riding with pornie, Mr. Gear, wagonrunner and TRD12, about 1.5km into the trail
Decided to stop walking the bike into and out of the riverbeds...did ok, until a downhill into a left, along a dry river bank. Got on the brakes and basically understeered off the edge and fell hard off maybe a 2-3 foot drop. Lip buss pretty bad, and ribs probably bruised. I initially thought I cracked a few because of the pain and the fact that I couldn't straighten up. The guys made me lie still for a while until they were sure I had no broken ribs...rode about another 1km until the pain got to be too much and they rode out back to the car park with me...still on the couch in pain but hopefully should be ok in a couple of days.

Thanks as always to pornie and Mr Gear for looking out for me, and for Wagonrunner and his buddy today for hanging back...pity they didn't have a gopro

trinibajan34

Postby trinibajan34 » March 15th, 2015, 11:11 am

Sorry to hear that man at least you don't need stitches , got to sets of stitches 3 months apart from mountain biking but I won't give it up for all the tea in China.

Reddis

Postby Reddis » March 15th, 2015, 11:23 am

Whenever I go on the trails. I am always the guy that falls the most in the group. Thank goodness nothing too serious. A tree bump here and losing control. Even have a video of me falling and crashing into one of the guys from the 'Chicken Run'

bgh

Postby bgh » March 15th, 2015, 11:37 am

So in other words, you all had fun today.

:D:D:D:D

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2015, 12:01 pm

yup...lip could probably have taken two stitches cuz it still open but pfffft....I eh able lookin for no doctor today....plus ribs hurtin like hell.....limited mobility...pretty much stuck on the couch
IMG_3943.JPG

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 15th, 2015, 2:15 pm

MGman, get somebody to kiss it for you

this is my bike

It could fold up

The rear gear change cable I had was too short to reach the handle, so I had to put it on the seat pole.
Didn't have another cable/lever for the front derailleur so I hadda jump off and change it by hand if I need to

This bike so ghetto,

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 15th, 2015, 4:15 pm

MG Man wrote:yup...lip could probably have taken two stitches cuz it still open but pfffft....I eh able lookin for no doctor today....plus ribs hurtin like hell.....limited mobility...pretty much stuck on the couch

mgman that injury looking like yuh was in ah bar brawl, and somebody cuff yuh in yuh mouth, well at least that is what you will tell the girls.

STORM1234

Postby STORM1234 » March 15th, 2015, 4:16 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:MGman, get somebody to kiss it for you

this is my bike

It could fold up

The rear gear change cable I had was too short to reach the handle, so I had to put it on the seat pole.
Didn't have another cable/lever for the front derailleur so I hadda jump off and change it by hand if I need to

This bike so ghetto,

a ghetto bike with a foldable frame, :lol:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 15th, 2015, 4:16 pm

Real ruffneck bike dey

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » March 15th, 2015, 6:47 pm

Where can I get some wrist guards to buy?

Postby ruffneck_12 » March 15th, 2015, 6:57 pm

is so I cud throw meh frame better

Postby MG Man » March 15th, 2015, 9:10 pm

dat bike reminds me of my first MG

jm3

Postby jm3 » March 19th, 2015, 2:35 am

Coming home on Sunday hopefully I'll get a week or two off before I have to come back so hopefully get a few rides in

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » March 19th, 2015, 8:49 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:MGman, get somebody to kiss it for you

this is my bike

It could fold up

This bike so ghetto,

This bike looking dangerous for the trails :lol:

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » March 20th, 2015, 4:25 pm

Night ride tonight from the cannondale shop. 8pm.
We are also riding tomorrow at 3pm. Samman Park.
Sunday morning riding with Trail Blazers Mountain Bike group in south.
Who in?