who are you and what did you do with steffy

I wonder too...

auto prune resistance 4ever...

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 4:03 am

AdmissionBAned wrote:Don't buy the nexus 4 many hardware glitches

I'm posting from one right now and have not one problem whatsoever.

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 10:43 am

Ok, so no "gallery" with lollipop, only "photos". Its a time line thingy, I miss the scrolling through gallery, pinch in and slide up or down to delete photos.

In the mobile signal strength I think there is a sort of glitch. it actually looks like part of the battery border forms an outline into it. Took a screenshot and will post later.

When charging the homescreen tells you how long again for the device to be completely charged.

Mobile carrier name is in top left hand corner of lock screen, call menu in bottom left where you touch and slide to the right for direct entry into it, unlock button center where you slide up to unlock and camera in bottom right where you touch and slide left to enter app.

Some icons a bit different.

Dropdown menu is diffrent, no more two finger slide down for direct access into settings. There is a settings button and the same glitch is in the signal strength thingy. I see flashlight is in the dropdown menu though. Its a solid grey.

Postby S_2NR » November 27th, 2014, 10:54 am

Quickpic has been my gallery replacement since Gingerbread days. Check it out.
And its expected lollipop would have bugs here and there, its new.
Im personally not upgrading until xposed and root is available and all the bugs are ironed out.

Postby DFC » November 27th, 2014, 11:00 am

my father bought a samsung galaxy tablet from Amsterdam and used it throughout his trip.

now it wont take charge here, wont come on.

who can help?

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 11:12 am

I read of glitches and expecting a few here and there. Updates are usually released soon after.

I glimpsed of one that duane posted in the iphone / apple thread with text messages issues. Havent tried texting yet but will do and report back.

Will check out the quickpic app and uninstall my goflashlight as its no longer needed.

DFC, tried a different charger? my ex gf tab wont come on not for hell and when she tried my galaxy tab charger it took charge. seems was the charger.

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 5:14 pm

You know, with the WiFi on the glitch is not there

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 5:15 pm

Postby nervewrecker » November 27th, 2014, 7:10 pm

Them boost Mobile phones will work here?

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2014, 1:53 pm

Looking for a tablet.
Wanted a nexus 9 but they are having too many issues with build quality. i not paying 400us for no poorly built tablet. Watch this to see what im talking about..watch after the 1min mark.

Im looking at the galaxy tab s 10 inch or the galaxy note 10.1 (2014)
Dont like the gold trim of the tab s and the note 2014 is already a year old.
Im leaning heavily towards the note.
Something around 500USD will be fine.

What you all recommend

Postby Spitfir3 » November 28th, 2014, 2:10 pm

ipad air
*ducks*

Postby M_2NR » November 28th, 2014, 2:13 pm

What you gonna use it for?
I eh go recommend the Note 2014 10.1 edition. It's quite laggy and the screen is really poor as the PLS layout makes for a very pixeled experience if you are using it at a close range eg. in bed or for reading. The pen though, man that pen is the best pen on tablet experience i have ever had. Better than the surface pro. It's really accurate. Also, the battery life, once you disable a lot of nonsense and Greenify things, you'd get a lot out of it. I normally get over 6hours of SOT with almost a week of usage.

I believe the verge rated the tab s screen really high however but I never used it. I overall hate touchwiz though.

I don't think there is a perfect tablet yet. I wished I had the boomsound/beats speakers from my HP touchpad and its speaker layout, the screen of the tab s, clean/customizable stock android as on the nexus devices and iPad Air type build quality. :oops:

BTW, you can pick up most of those for under $400 on sale and a note 12.2 pro for under 500usd.

Postby S_2NR » November 28th, 2014, 2:28 pm

Spitfir3 wrote:ipad air
*ducks*

i really do not like apple products and their proprietary crap.
the only apple device i have is an ipod touch and thats only because i grew up on ipods and i have a huge music library. ipod and itunes is the most efficient at handling my library.

the only thing stopping me from pulling the trigger is samsung touchwiz.
i want a nexus experience with ipad build quality in a nutshell.

M,
ill mainly use the tablet for
media - watching shows/ movies on the go, on flights, etc.
docs and editing emails, pdfs, word and excel documents.

basically anything i would do on my phone where a bigger screen would be an advantage.

what about the surface pro?

Postby ismithx » November 28th, 2014, 3:33 pm

umm how about a sony xperia z tablet? they're razor thin and waterproof to boot

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » November 30th, 2014, 5:33 pm

allyuh what tablet you all recommend right now with good battery life? is galaxy tab 4 a good buy? i want something with 10+ hrs battery life if such exists. havent gotten time to research yet so interested in your opinions. will want something built solid, dualcore minimum and enough power to run large apps fluidly.. also easy to root without needing a custom rom install.

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 5:41 pm

Nexus 7.

Was on sale this week for $179.99, edit: still on sale.

Fits all of your requirements, mine not rooted though.

Try not to use it for no highway reroute crap eh :lol:
Last edited by nervewrecker on November 30th, 2014, 5:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » November 30th, 2014, 5:42 pm

I get close to 10 hours on battery BTW, if not more.

Does charge it once a week.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 30th, 2014, 6:15 pm

bluesclues wrote:allyuh what tablet you all recommend right now with good battery life? is galaxy tab 4 a good buy? i want something with 10+ hrs battery life if such exists. havent gotten time to research yet so interested in your opinions. will want something built solid, dualcore minimum and enough power to run large apps fluidly.. also easy to root without needing a custom rom install.

When have you ever had to install a rom to root? And not root in order to install recovery and then rom?

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 30th, 2014, 6:19 pm

Postby stev » November 30th, 2014, 11:00 pm

What u guys think?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 9:10 am

Latest tapatalk update is ridiculous.

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 9:19 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Latest tapatalk update is ridiculous.

how?

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 9:32 am

I find it was better in the previous format, now it looks too busy.

Postby S_2NR » December 1st, 2014, 9:36 am

idk how long u didnt use tapatalk but the last time it was updated was the 27th and it was bug fixes..
https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... vity&hl=en

Postby Trini Hookah » December 1st, 2014, 10:34 am

Been using it every day since I can recall, but I only got the latest UI update this morning.

Look at the latest comments all complaining of how horrible it looks.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 1st, 2014, 11:23 am

Trini Hookah wrote:
bluesclues wrote:allyuh what tablet you all recommend right now with good battery life? is galaxy tab 4 a good buy? i want something with 10+ hrs battery life if such exists. havent gotten time to research yet so interested in your opinions. will want something built solid, dualcore minimum and enough power to run large apps fluidly.. also easy to root without needing a custom rom install.

When have you ever had to install a rom to root? And not root in order to install recovery and then rom?

for my dell streak 7. its on an old android os. think i had to do a realtime temproot thing during boot and install the custom rom same time. cant remember, didnt bother.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » December 1st, 2014, 12:35 pm

nervewrecker wrote:Nexus 7.

nexus 7 looks like a good option. liking the padfone mini with padstation though. nexus 7 32gb is only $140 usd though. very tempting. and well concerning the hrm, you know i hadda log in tuner and tell d engineer dem how to do dey wukk lol

Postby A172 » December 1st, 2014, 8:46 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Been using it every day since I can recall, but I only got the latest UI update this morning.

Look at the latest comments all complaining of how horrible it looks.

mine just updated
really lookin like borls

Postby nervewrecker » December 1st, 2014, 9:02 pm

bluesclues wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:Nexus 7.

nexus 7 looks like a good option. liking the padfone mini with padstation though. nexus 7 32gb is only $140 usd though. very tempting. and well concerning the hrm, you know i hadda log in tuner and tell d engineer dem how to do dey wukk lol

Lol, backside. :lol:

On a serious note, I use the n7 and have zero complaints. Not deleting anything to see how far it will go before it slows down, have just a few GB left over and no sign of slowing down.
Battery life is just ridiculous (as in good), it don't even get warm either.

Mine is stock, not rooted.

My only complaint is the camera not so hot in low lighting conditions. Once the room properly illuminated the cam doubles as a great document scanner.

Dropbox and drive offers storage in cyberspace and with an otg cable you can also use a flash drive.

I pair it with my car deck too. Works flawless.

Zero lag BTW.

That price is a steal for that device.