The Religion Discussion

AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » December 31st, 2012, 8:29 pm

MG,
Me nah wok no obeyah on yuh boy, we muslims nah spirit (jinn) ppl eh. Maybe iz de holy spirit, iz da season yuh kno!

marlener

Postby marlener » December 31st, 2012, 9:57 pm

Mg Pork will do you ham,doh eat it.Lol.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 1st, 2013, 9:41 am

marlener wrote:Mg Pork will do you ham,doh eat it.Lol.

Yuh know what they say...You are what u eat!!

Postby MG Man » January 1st, 2013, 10:28 am

No wonder she called me a meow

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 1st, 2013, 10:35 am

MG Man wrote:No wonder she called me a meow

Has green font been superseded then??

Postby maj. tom » January 5th, 2013, 5:22 pm

A spin from both sides of the coin.

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 6th, 2013, 9:00 am

talk about going out of context!!!!!!!!!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » January 8th, 2013, 8:54 am

lol the man think he is on to something ..let him be !

Postby MG Man » January 8th, 2013, 9:37 am

and in other news, I am back on the pork bandwagon
woooooooooooohOoooooooooooooooo

Postby Dizzy28 » January 8th, 2013, 9:36 pm

^ Swine gods are pleased.

Postby MG Man » January 8th, 2013, 9:41 pm

well I gonna ease back on le pig for a while cuz AdamB promise me a Koran to read..........so out of respect n such...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 11th, 2013, 9:15 pm

"Make no mistake about it— enlightenment is a destructive process. It has nothing to do with becoming better or being happier. Enlightenment is the crumbling away of untruth.
It’s seeing through the facade of pretense.
It’s the complete eradication of everything we imagined to be true."

- Adyashati

Postby pioneer » January 13th, 2013, 1:25 pm

AdamB & Co. - how come allah let ah imam son geh lick dong on de road?

He couldnt send ah miracle to stop it? De imam didn't pray enough so god punish him?

Or wait, he knows best, it was the boy's time so allah let him get mash up badbad. From allah we come so to allah we must return.

1yawn.

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 13th, 2013, 4:32 pm

so i witnessed hindu neighbours having a prayers for a child birthday or something and i saw they killed chickens and cordoned an area of the yard and buried the heads in what has become a sanctified spot in the yard now.

Is this recommended/written in any authentic hindu scriptures or is this a case of "i see mamoo and papoo used to do it so i do it"?

to the learned hindus,
thanks

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » January 13th, 2013, 4:44 pm

noyztoyz wrote:so i witnessed hindu neighbours having a prayers for a child birthday or something and i saw they killed chickens and cordoned an area of the yard and buried the heads in what has become a sanctified spot in the yard now.

Is this recommended/written in any authentic hindu scriptures or is this a case of "i see mamoo and papoo used to do it so i do it"?

to the learned hindus,
thanks

is more of I c mamoo (not me :D ) and papoo do. This practice is done among ppl under the "hindu" umbrella, however, it is practiced by ppl all over the world. Even those who never came across anything hindu..........don't know where it originated.

Postby DFC » January 13th, 2013, 9:35 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:so i witnessed hindu neighbours having a prayers for a child birthday or something and i saw they killed chickens and cordoned an area of the yard and buried the heads in what has become a sanctified spot in the yard now.

to the learned hindus,
thanks

is more of I c mamoo (not me :D ) and papoo do. This practice is done among ppl under the "hindu" umbrella, however, it is practiced by ppl all over the world. Even those who never came across anything hindu..........don't know where it originated.

Animal Sacrifice is part of Hinduism, although not practiced much in the west, its still popular in many parts of india.

And then too local traditions have their part to play in it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2013, 10:20 pm

^ animal sacrifice has been part of religions all around the world perhaps since the beginning of humanity and religion

many today still practice animal sacrifice in their religion.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » January 13th, 2013, 11:10 pm

Back up to the Kali puja discussion pages?

Postby pioneer » January 14th, 2013, 12:55 am

like hog puja

hindus do some pretty weird unexplainable chit, anytime I ask them about it they are like "it's tradition"

like mashin ah deya everytime yuh come out de shower...wtf?

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » January 14th, 2013, 3:38 am

So there's no reference for doing it then???

Postby Habit7 » January 14th, 2013, 8:49 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ animal sacrifice has been part of religions all around the world perhaps since the beginning of humanity and religion

many today still practice animal sacrifice in their religion.

With the exception of Christianity.

The reason why animal sacrifice abhorrent to us is because of a pseudo-Christian morality we have in the West but animal sacrifice is par for the course elsewhere in the world.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2013, 10:00 am

^ there is animal sacrifice in the Old Testament of the Bible, however it was stopped in the New Testament.

There is animal sacrifice in Islam today as well
"In Islam, the sacrifice of an animal is legal from the morning of the 10th to sunset of the 12th Dhu l-Hijjah, the 12th lunar month of the Islamic calendar. On these days Muslims all over the world offer Qurbani which means a sacrifice/ slaughter of an animal on specific days for the pleasure of Allah. It is understood as a symbolic repetition of Abraham's sacrifice of a ram in place of his son, a crucial notion in Judaism, Christianity and Islam alike. Islamic preachers would use the occasion to comment on the fact that Islam is a religion of sacrifice and use this opportunity to remind Muslims of their duty of serving mankind with their time, effort and wealth.

Most schools of fiqh accept that the animal must be killed according to the prohibitions of halal sacrifice and that the animal in question must be a domesticated goat, sheep, cow or camel."

Postby DFC » January 14th, 2013, 10:10 am

looks like God like some meat now and then.
I aint give him wrong.

Postby Habit7 » January 14th, 2013, 10:17 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there is animal sacrifice in the Old Testament of the Bible, however it was stopped in the New Testament.

I am fully aware of this but the animal sacrifice in the Old Testament was a practise of Judaism and pointed to a time where it would no longer exist as there would be a sacrifice for once and for all. Christianity believes that Jesus of the New Testament was this sacrifice and as such blood sacrifice of any kind is no longer needed.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 14th, 2013, 11:01 am

Habit7 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ there is animal sacrifice in the Old Testament of the Bible, however it was stopped in the New Testament.

I am fully aware of this but the animal sacrifice in the Old Testament was a practise of Judaism and pointed to a time where it would no longer exist as there would be a sacrifice for once and for all. Christianity believes that Jesus of the New Testament was this sacrifice and as such blood sacrifice of any kind is no longer needed.
I thought that was what I said :|

Postby pioneer » January 14th, 2013, 12:06 pm

I will take religion seriously when people start sacrificing humans

inb4 suicide bombers

Postby Habit7 » January 14th, 2013, 1:04 pm

Habit7 wrote:

I thought that was what I said :|

Well, it was to clarify for the others.

Postby maj. tom » January 14th, 2013, 1:29 pm

Postby Habit7 » January 14th, 2013, 1:38 pm

^^^post stuff like that and it is funny...:roll: