The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby nervewrecker » November 22nd, 2014, 4:55 pm

Where have best price on the Samsung galaxy s3 mini battery?

Postby M_2NR » November 22nd, 2014, 11:37 pm

So... is how I ordered an "oem" nexus 5 screen and it eh working.
Jokes on me :|
Back to shattered frame until that is resolved.

Are there any G3 users here? Is the battery life any good? I'm actually liking this G2... It lasts me a day of use. Sadly my car charger somehow does not charge it as well as it did the Nexus 5.

Postby A172 » November 23rd, 2014, 1:04 am

Mr.Bollywood wrote:So this is my usage on my phone today

Xperia Z2 Image

Not bad, moderate to heavy usage!

put on stamina mode

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2014, 4:31 am

M_2NR wrote:So... is how I ordered an "oem" nexus 5 screen and it eh working.
Jokes on me :|
Back to shattered frame until that is resolved.

Are there any G3 users here? Is the battery life any good? I'm actually liking this G2... It lasts me a day of use. Sadly my car charger somehow does not charge it as well as it did the Nexus 5.

oh lawd!!! sorry to hear that man. maybe u shud replace the glass only....i have the tools + glue + heat gun if u wanna go that route.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 23rd, 2014, 7:15 am

M_2NR that looks like the way to go ATM! Stev to the rescue once again! Lmao but is it hard to separate the digitizer from the LCD on the nexus 5?

Sorry to hear about the OEM screen, that sucks!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 23rd, 2014, 7:16 am

Oh and A172 stamina mode was on ..... Boi I guess the Z2 just dow like meh :'(

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2014, 7:28 am

Dais for abandoning LG.

Chriztoph3r

Postby Chriztoph3r » November 23rd, 2014, 12:35 pm

Hey yall...what's the price to replace a note 3 lcd

Postby S_2NR » November 23rd, 2014, 12:48 pm

RASC wrote:
metalgear2095 wrote:
stev wrote:
RASC wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
AdmissionBAned wrote:Men still using ota? Lol

why do you think everybody have time to dedicate to flashing phone etc?
ota is the simplest, easiest way to update.

The guys in this thread really feel the majority of us here have time to flash custom ROM etc.

Most of us are casual consumers wrt tech. NOT prosumers. Please understand the difference.

most of android customers worldwide are casual consumers. a tiny percent are willing to dig up in their phone.

OTA is the way to go for most.

It have men in here can't even install a launcher

Exactly...and neither do they care.

yup. I used to do that but as i got older i just didnt care for the stress anymore.
now any phone i buy must have stock android. most ill do is root to remove ads, install gravitybox.

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2014, 1:14 pm

stev wrote:oh lawd!!! sorry to hear that man. maybe u shud replace the glass only....i have the tools + glue + heat gun if u wanna go that route.

oh God... nah... yuh see that glass removal thing. that is pressure oui. I might reorder a screen once a refund processed. Thankfully a friend is going up so they can return it.

Mr.Bollywood wrote:M_2NR that looks like the way to go ATM! Stev to the rescue once again! Lmao but is it hard to separate the digitizer from the LCD on the nexus 5?
Sorry to hear about the OEM screen, that sucks!

Boy... dat is a treacherous journey i eh want to venture. It clearly wasn't OEM. I escalating it to a PayPal resolution soon. The screen didn't even have an oleophobic coating nor the circular grille over the earpiece. The seller was wholesalegadgetfix and also operates Gadgetfix and USmobileparts.
Trini Hookah wrote:Dais for abandoning LG.

tell him. LG to d wurl. I eh know how men surviving without knock on nah.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 23rd, 2014, 1:20 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Dais for abandoning LG.

Hahahaha man that's true!! I swear I had the choice between the Z2 and the G3 and I went with the Z2 because I had an experience on the G3 already....I was totally freaking wrong!

G3 is the way to go! Although the Z2 is a beast mine just Dow like me.

And M_2nr the Z2 has screen wake ,which is just like knock on lmao .... It's annoying because the z2 has a really sensitive screen ,so it turns on in my pocket and I ended up calling one set of people, opening random apps and all kinda madness in my pocket :/ so I started turning the screen away from my leg.

Postby ismithx » November 23rd, 2014, 2:04 pm

well why not turn off the screen wake, having your phone screen turned to outside is not exactly a good idea, it can get broken more easily

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2014, 2:37 pm

just applied the material design theme for Windows 8.1 :lol:

looks different for a change

http://minht11.deviantart.com/art/Mater ... -468465685

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 23rd, 2014, 2:47 pm

Nexus 7 (2012) updated with lollipop and working sweet!

Postby Ted_v2 » November 23rd, 2014, 4:13 pm

What apps should be bought from the play store?
Kinda thinking of buying a gift card

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2014, 4:25 pm

Lel. Buy.

Postby ismithx » November 23rd, 2014, 6:09 pm

yeah because maybe we dont wanna get virus laden apps from unknown sources

apps I would recommend:

Customization-
Chronus pro
Zooper widget pro
Nova launcher pro

Games-
Smash hit
Monument valley

If you wanna get free stuff minus the price I would recommend keeping an eye on amazon's appstore, they frequently give away great stuff for free

Postby Trini Hookah » November 23rd, 2014, 6:50 pm

Hope you dont torrent either on top of that high horse.

godson692

Postby godson692 » November 23rd, 2014, 7:11 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Hope you dont torrent either on top of that high horse.

Lol lol lol man too good for free ting

Postby nervewrecker » November 23rd, 2014, 9:28 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:Nexus 7 (2012) updated with lollipop and working sweet!

I hate yew

Postby M_2NR » November 23rd, 2014, 9:32 pm

wuh wrong to buying :|
waiz da one hooks?

I swear i spent more money on the play store than any app market yes.

Postby stev » November 23rd, 2014, 11:15 pm

ismithx wrote:yeah because maybe we dont wanna get virus laden apps from unknown sources

apps I would recommend:

Customization-
Chronus pro
Zooper widget pro
Nova launcher pro

Games-
Smash hit
Monument valley

If you wanna get free stuff minus the price I would recommend keeping an eye on amazon's appstore, they frequently give away great stuff for free

monument valley was free on the amazon app store a few days ago.

I agree with zooper widget...also tasker is well worth the money.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 23rd, 2014, 11:29 pm

guise moto g 2nd gen or zenfone 5? both are the same price @ $180
major pro of zenfone-2gb
major pro of moto g-android L guaranteed

Postby stev » November 24th, 2014, 12:34 am

moto g definitely.

u should go mainstream when going for a phone that price range.

Postby kurpal_v2 » November 24th, 2014, 5:24 am

M_2NR wrote:wuh wrong to buying :|
waiz da one hooks?

I swear i spent more money on the play store than any app market yes.

Sufferah thing cyah done

Postby RASC » November 24th, 2014, 8:07 am

Spitfir3 wrote:guise moto g 2nd gen or zenfone 5? both are the same price @ $180
major pro of zenfone-2gb

Moto G 2014 -only hearing excellent things!

Where can you get one locally tho? Would like to hold it in hand to get the feel etc.

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 24th, 2014, 8:24 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:Nexus 7 (2012) updated with lollipop and working sweet!

I hate yew

UI has a very polished look and feel. its like android finally reach with this update.

Postby pete » November 24th, 2014, 8:28 am

Still no update on my 4g moto g :(

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » November 24th, 2014, 8:51 am

Hey guys, what's a decent price for a used LG G2? I was thinking about $2200 or so since its still in great condition but he says its worth more, closer to $2600. They don't seem to be very popular down here cuz it's not a Samsung, but the he upgraded to the G3 and is looking to sell the G2.

Postby Spitfir3 » November 24th, 2014, 10:01 am

RASC wrote:
Spitfir3 wrote:guise moto g 2nd gen or zenfone 5? both are the same price @ $180
major pro of zenfone-2gb

Moto G 2014 -only hearing excellent things!

Where can you get one locally tho? Would like to hold it in hand to get the feel etc.

i don't recall seeing anyone selling the moto g locally hell not even those powersellers are bringing it in idk why..i think amazon has it the cheapest