The Religion Discussion

megadoc1

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby megadoc1 » December 15th, 2012, 11:50 pm

AdamB wrote:How misguided I am!! Yes I still hold to my view. In fact what you have posted supports MY VIEW because OLD Testament preceded New Testament, yet you are NOW claiming that they (Old Testament folks) DRANK FROM CHRIST!!!
fixed!

AdamB wrote:What's your proof? Your New Testament NAPKIN?? Who wrote it and WHAT IS THE PROOF THAT IT WAS DIVINELY INSPIRED?
how does that matter? seeing that all I needed it for was to prove to you that you were wrong about what you thought it teaches
all we need to know right now, is what it really teaches and clearly, its not what you said above

AdamB wrote:WAS IT BECAUSE PAUL WROTE IT? REALLY, THAT'S USELESS!! WHAT HE WROTE IS WHAT HAS YOU IN MISGUIDANCE.
what does ths have to do with yo being wrong ? you are missing the point! you made a claim that we Christians don't follow the laws and the God of the old testament , all I needed to do was to post scriptures from the new testament showing that it teaches that we must obey the laws and the God of the old testament who is recognized as the Christ
do yo really need to be anymore ridiculous?

AdamB wrote:MAY THE ONE TRUE GOD GUIDE YOU TO THE TRUTH.
thanks! He already did....

noyztoyz

Postby noyztoyz » December 16th, 2012, 8:57 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:
noyztoyz wrote:
ABA Trading LTD wrote:honest question here

why would your different gods allow this

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=476555

http://www.nydailynews.com/new-york/dea ... z2F3FpgLqZ

Allah was busy watching young and restless reruns?
Jesus was preoccupied fishing?

i await your excuses as to why your different gods allowed this act

from your question you seem to think death is something horrible and that you should try every thing under the sun to prevent it,

thats not how it is,
islam teaches us every soul was created for the afterlife, to get there there is the test of this life, death is the transition from this life to the other,
based on how you did in this test , decides where you go in the other life, there are 2 places,
the requirements are different for different people
also men were all created with free will, to be able to do whatever they want

children who die before a certain age of responsibility go one place
-

what is the age of responsibilty?

you say they go to "one place"

is this a good place or bad place? along the lines of heaven or along the lines of hell?

i cant remember the reference but its like 11
and the places are paradise and the fire

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 18th, 2012, 6:33 am

megadoc1 wrote:
AdamB wrote:How misguided I am!! Yes I still hold to my view. In fact what you have posted supports MY VIEW because OLD Testament preceded New Testament, yet you are NOW claiming that they (Old Testament folks) DRANK FROM CHRIST!!!
fixed!

AdamB wrote:What's your proof? Your New Testament NAPKIN?? Who wrote it and WHAT IS THE PROOF THAT IT WAS DIVINELY INSPIRED?
how does that matter? seeing that all I needed it for was to prove to you that you were wrong about what you thought it teaches
all we need to know right now, is what it really teaches and clearly, its not what you said above

AdamB wrote:WAS IT BECAUSE PAUL WROTE IT? REALLY, THAT'S USELESS!! WHAT HE WROTE IS WHAT HAS YOU IN MISGUIDANCE.
what does ths have to do with yo being wrong ? you are missing the point! you made a claim that we Christians don't follow the laws and the God of the old testament , all I needed to do was to post scriptures from the new testament showing that it teaches that we must obey the laws and the God of the old testament who is recognized as the Christ
do yo really need to be anymore ridiculous?
You don't!! The God of the Old Testament IS NOT CHRIST!! Wake up and smell the coffee...

Do the Jews worship the Christ? Do they worship a man? A god who could be born and die also? what kinda god is that!!??

Do Christians eat pork / unclean meat?
Do Christians circumcize?
No you don't, not even at this basic level, so imagine when it comes to worship...you are lost in misguidance.

GO BRAVE!!!

MAY THE ONE TRUE GOD GUIDE YOU TO THE TRUTH.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 18th, 2012, 7:17 am

thanks for reiterating on your ignorance!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 18th, 2012, 6:35 pm

So Adam, are you saying that Islam say that their God CANNOT die, and CANNOT born? So their are limits to your God then? Well the hindu concept is that God can do anything, can do nothing, can do everything.....................ALL AT THE SAME TIME!!! The God concept is beyond human understanding. Hindu philosophy says simply, "Aham Brahm Asmi" which means "Thou art that", or "I AM".

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 24th, 2012, 11:06 pm

Kasey wrote:So Adam, are you saying that Islam say that their God CANNOT die, and CANNOT born? So their are limits to your God then? I replied to this a week ago but the internet was down and lost my response.

That's right, HE has no beginning and no end!! HE does whatever HE wants but not without knowledge, wisdom and justice. Why is that setting limits?

HE has no son because HE is not in need (of help) to do anything. HE is fully capable to manage the affairs of HIS entire creation.[color=#0000FF]

[color=#000000]Well the hindu concept is that God can do anything, can do nothing, can do everything.....................ALL AT THE SAME TIME!!!
This is clear contradiction, how then will you be guided to the truth (if you don't think about the meaning/consequences of what you say)?

The God concept is beyond human understanding. So you admit to the Hindu concept being understood wrongly!

We say about GOD only that which HE has revealed to us about HIMSELF. What HE has kept with HIMSELF, then we may or may not understand.[color=#0000FF]

[color=#000000]Hindu philosophy says simply, "Aham Brahm Asmi" which means "Thou art that", or "I AM".
I would say that this means "I EXIST".

This is similar to the Christian/jewish YHWH (Yahweh) which Jews don't pronounce OR write but use as a proper name of the GOD of Israel. GOD was asked by one of the prophets (Moses) for HIS name and HE replied "I AM WHAT I AM". They then used this as HIS name.

Re: Need help guys, W.T.K blacksmitting

Postby Rooki3 » December 24th, 2012, 11:29 pm

wait, jesus is god?

as far as i kno, jesus is god's son

while god is yaweh/jehovah

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 24th, 2012, 11:54 pm

Rooki3 wrote:wait, jesus is god?

Trinity = Father + Son + Holy Spirit = 3 Gods = 1 God

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 25th, 2012, 12:31 am

AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:So Adam, are you saying that Islam say that their God CANNOT die, and CANNOT born? So their are limits to your God then? I replied to this a week ago but the internet was down and lost my response.

That's right, HE has no beginning and no end!! HE does whatever HE wants but not without knowledge, wisdom and justice. Why is that setting limits?

Because you are making finite statements on what you think you understand. You dont know that?
HE has no son because HE is not in need (of help) to do anything. HE is fully capable to manage the affairs of HIS entire creation.

Well the hindu concept is that God can do anything, can do nothing, can do everything.....................ALL AT THE SAME TIME!!! This is clear contradiction, how then will you be guided to the truth (if you don't think about the meaning/consequences of what you say)?By learning how to think, obviously, where is the contradiction? (example, dont believe whole heartedly in pure scriptures, but learn from the lessons they teach)[color=#BF0000][/color]

The God concept is beyond human understanding. So you admit to the Hindu concept being understood wrongly!
no dingbat!!' Not understanding', and 'Understanding wrongly' are two entirely different concepts. If you dont understand that, then this debate is useless. But I should not be suprised.

We say about GOD only that which HE has revealed to us about HIMSELF. What HE has kept with HIMSELF, then we may or may not understand.You mean what you believe he revealed, not what he actually revealed
Hindu philosophy says simply, "Aham Brahm Asmi" which means "Thou art that", or "I AM".
I would say that this means "I EXIST"
And you would be wrong.

This is similar to the Christian/jewish YHWH (Yahweh) which Jews don't pronounce OR write but use as a proper name of the GOD of Israel. GOD was asked by one of the prophets (Moses) for HIS name and HE replied "I AM WHAT I AM". They then used this as HIS name.[/color]Amm, no..... its different.

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 25th, 2012, 12:41 am

AdamB wrote:
Rooki3 wrote:wait, jesus is god?

Trinity = Father + Son + Holy Spirit = 3 Gods = 1 God

Yes, and this is impossible for the Muslim's concept of God (limitations).

d spike

Postby d spike » December 25th, 2012, 11:36 am

AdamB wrote: GOD was asked by one of the prophets (Moses) for HIS name and HE replied "I AM WHAT I AM". They then used this as HIS name.

You are confusing God and Popeye the Sailorman...

YHWH means "I am who am", or "I am who is".
This actually does align itself with Kasey's philosophy.

d spike wrote: Doesn't matter what you call it, where you worship, (if you perform 'communal worship'), what name you call him by...
(Talk about discrimination! You claim he is the God of all men, yet you demand that he only be referred to by one name which came out of one culture among many?)

Do you really think that God, if he exists, bothers about what name you call him, if he loves you? I thought the whole point of monotheism is that there is only one Boss? A name only makes sense to us creatures, as it differentiates one from another. (When Moses asked his name, God put him in his place: "I am who is" Is only me alone up here... take dat in yuh waist, yuh too dam farse an outta place...)
Last edited by d spike on December 25th, 2012, 11:51 am, edited 1 time in total.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 25th, 2012, 11:50 am

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote: GOD was asked by one of the prophets (Moses) for HIS name and HE replied "I AM WHAT I AM". They then used this as HIS name.

You are confusing God and Popeye the Sailorman...

YHWH means "I am who am", or "I am who is".
This actually does align itself with Kasey's philosophy.

Merry Christmas Dspike,
A tuner once asked me my real name and I replied "I am who I am"...

Scholars widely propose that the name YHWH is a verb form derived from the Biblical Hebrew triconsonantal root היה (h-y-h) "to be", which has הוה (h-w-h) as a variant form, with a third person masculine y- prefix.[4] It is connected to the passage in Exodus 3:14 in which God gives his name as אֶהְיֶה אֲשֶׁר אֶהְיֶה (Ehyeh Asher Ehyeh), translated most basically as "I am that I am" (or "I Will Be What I Will Be"). יהוה with the vocalization "Yahweh" could theoretically be a hif'il (causative) verb inflection of root HWH, with a meaning something like "he who causes to exist" or "who gives life" (the root idea of the word being "to breathe", and hence, "to live").[5] As a qal (basic stem) verb inflection, it could mean "he who is, who exists".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yhwh

d spike

Postby d spike » December 25th, 2012, 11:54 am

Merry Christmas, lad. If you read what you quoted, you would see that Kasey's concept is quite similar.

"The Supreme Being that exists, that's Me." That's the easiest way to explain it.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 25th, 2012, 12:08 pm

d spike wrote:Merry Christmas, lad. If you read what you quoted, you would see that Kasey's concept is quite similar.

"The Supreme Being that exists, that's Me." That's the easiest way to explain it.

Whatever, it's practically the same.... anyway does GOD have proper names then?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 25th, 2012, 4:23 pm

Why would have names? Why am I asking you this? You are just not capable of grasping the concept of limitation when it comes to the SUPREME BEING............jeez.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 25th, 2012, 4:53 pm

Kasey wrote:Why would have names? Why am I asking you this? You are just not capable of grasping the concept of limitation when it comes to the SUPREME BEING............jeez.

If you read the Quran you might grasp the PERFECT WORDS OF THE SUPREME BEING and what HE is informing you about HIMSELF....JEEZ!!!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 25th, 2012, 11:34 pm

Do you realise that you are proving my point? You're making statements based on what you believe, not on what non muslims believe. Only a muslim can aggree with you, not one who read the Quran, there's a difference.

Let me re-phrase that general statement you made and show you:
AdamB wrote:If you read the Ramayan, Gita or Bible you might grasp the PERFECT WORDS OF THE SUPREME BEING and what HE is informing you about HIMSELF....JEEZ!!!

d spike

Postby d spike » December 26th, 2012, 12:19 pm

AdamB wrote:
d spike wrote:Merry Christmas, lad. If you read what you quoted, you would see that Kasey's concept is quite similar.

Whatever, it's practically the same....

No, it's not. Your response just shows your lack of knowledge, English and theology.
This is not a case of semantics.
"I am who is" refers to the speaker's existence, and a disregard for the mortal concept of time - no "was" or "will always be", just "is". Only finite creatures require a concept of time, as they have a beginning and an end, and have to govern their period of existence - hence time. If you have problems understanding the concept of omnipresence, then I can understand why this concept would also escape you.

"I am what I am" is not an explanation. Think about it.
Kasey's statement is more closely aligned with the meaning of YHWH than Popeye's motto - which doesn't even come close. Stop letting your bias against Kasey affect your sense of logic. Agreeing with something he says does not mean you agree with his point of view.
Grow up.

Cheers

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 5:30 pm

You don't realize that only the Quran is the truth, only the Quran has not been corrupted/changed by man/time, only the Quran has been preserved by GOD, only the Quran informs the unadulterated truth about GOD (HIS Essence, perfect attributes and names)!!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 6:40 pm

AdamB wrote:You don't realize that only the Quran is the truth, only the Quran has not been corrupted/changed by man/time, only the Quran has been preserved by GOD, only the Quran informs the unadulterated truth about GOD (HIS Essence, perfect attributes and names)!!

It's not......... in my opinion. Why? I just dont believe so. I do admit, I never read it so I cannot possibly understand what message it sends, but I choose not to read it. Just like you choose not to read the Ramayan, Gita, and Vedas. You too cannot understand the hindu concept without opening up your mind to the knowledge contained in the Hindu scriptures.

The Quran is not actually perfect, its only your belief. Now death to me.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 7:34 pm

On THAT DAY when you are questioned as to why you did not read the ONLY MESSAGE (GUIDANCE) FROM GOD TO ALL OF MANKIND, what will be your response / excuse?

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 7:42 pm

I dont believe that there will be such a day.

More importantly though, WHEN you face the other side and realise that you are wrong, and that you will be returning to the same worldly place you came from to attone for your sins, what will be your response?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 26th, 2012, 8:15 pm

^ seeing its Adam b he will do the same crap over again...lol

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 8:49 pm

LOL. Season's greetings.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 9:06 pm

And so the polytheists/disbelievers are helpers one to another...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 9:09 pm

I have chosen to neither worship the creation of GOD nor a man...that's what I have faith in and I am the first of the believers...

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 10:03 pm

Quran Chapter 67 (Mulk / The Sovereignty):

6 And for those who disbelieve in their Lord (Allah) is the torment of Hell, and worst indeed is that destination.

7 When they are cast therein, they will hear the (terrible) drawing in of its breath as it blazes forth.

8 It almost bursts up with fury. Every time a group is cast therein, its keeper will ask: "Did no warner come to you?"

9 They will say: "Yes, indeed a warner did come to us, but we belied him and said: 'Allah never sent down anything (of revelation); you are only in great error.'"

10 And they will say: "Had we but listened or used our intelligence, we would not have been among the dwellers of the blazing Fire!"

11 Then they will confess their sin. So, away with the dwellers of the blazing Fire!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » December 26th, 2012, 10:14 pm

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:

Whatever, it's practically the same....

No, it's not. Your response just shows your lack of knowledge, English and theology.
This is not a case of semantics.
"I am who is" refers to the speaker's existence, and a disregard for the mortal concept of time - no "was" or "will always be", just "is".
In the Arabic language, there are two tenses - past and present/future. I am not versed in Hebrew but Aramaic would be similar.

Only finite creatures require a concept of time, as they have a beginning and an end, and have to govern their period of existence - hence time. If you have problems understanding the concept of omnipresence, then I can understand why this concept would also escape you.

"I am what I am" is not an explanation. Think about it.
"I am what I am", if YOU think about it could mean "IT'S NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS (YUH TOO FARSE)" OR "YOU COULDN'T UNDERSTAND IT ANYWAY"!!!

Kasey's statement is more closely aligned with the meaning of YHWH than Popeye's motto - which doesn't even come close. Stop letting your bias against Kasey affect your sense of logic. Agreeing with something he says does not mean you agree with his point of view.
Grow up.

Cheers

Postby pioneer » December 26th, 2012, 10:31 pm

AdamB wrote:On THAT DAY when you are questioned as to why you did not read the ONLY MESSAGE (GUIDANCE) FROM GOD TO ALL OF MANKIND, what will be your response / excuse?

I will say - "dude, do you even lift?"

Kasey

Postby Kasey » December 26th, 2012, 10:41 pm

AdamB wrote:Quran Chapter 67 (Mulk / The Sovereignty):

6 And for those who disbelieve in their Lord (Allah) is the torment of Hell, and worst indeed is that destination.

7 When they are cast therein, they will hear the (terrible) drawing in of its breath as it blazes forth.

8 It almost bursts up with fury. Every time a group is cast therein, its keeper will ask: "Did no warner come to you?"

9 They will say: "Yes, indeed a warner did come to us, but we belied him and said: 'Allah never sent down anything (of revelation); you are only in great error.'"

10 And they will say: "Had we but listened or used our intelligence, we would not have been among the dwellers of the blazing Fire!"

11 Then they will confess their sin. So, away with the dwellers of the blazing Fire!

Yes I believe that it is indeed what is written in ur book, but it is not what I believe, so in my mind, it is the wrong stuff to believe in, and dwell upon.

Whether or not I am to stand in front someone to be judged, I am not afraid to be held accountable for my sins, in this life or the next. In my opinion, believing or not believing in a supreme being does not fall into the category of wrong or right.