Ironically, Both are shite houndspaid_influencer wrote:fun fact:
Young is the island's second unelected PM. The first and only other unelected PM was George Chambers
Dizzy28 wrote:Mmoney607 wrote:The_Honourable wrote:lol at Penny
Study stuart came thru the back door, became MP, then minister of everything, now pnm leader, and very soon prime minister... in less than 10 years
HE GET THRU....
Yes, we need a white boy to run the country
He's the son of a Chinese Trini and Indo Trini though
Tell me you know nothing about the Westminster system without saying you know nothing about the Westminster systempaid_influencer wrote:fun fact:
Young is the island's second unelected PM. The first and only other unelected PM was George Chambers
In their eyes PNM created no problems it was kamla and they voting to keep kamla out the treasury meanwhile 1 percent liking they selfwtf wrote:So PNM voters gonna vote for Stuart Young to fix the problems the PNM created over the last 10 years?
Make it make sense please.
Dizzy28 wrote:Tell me you know nothing about the Westminster system without saying you know nothing about the Westminster systempaid_influencer wrote:fun fact:
Shemales can't support and join the UNC? That's discrimination.Mmoney607 wrote:wing wrote:But why the beatup and frothing....ent Kamla going to win for sure? Somebody even threatened to ban himself if PNM wins again. The UNC got what they wanted... Rowley gone, what's the problem now? There should be celebrations in wherever the HQ is now, victory for Kamla and the shemales is virtually guaranteed.
You looking to get ban again
hover11 wrote:Look at the comments on social media alot of black ppl are stating Stuart will never get their votes it has begun. The facade PNM always portrayed was that PNM was a party for the black man and they love them and care for them, how can that continue when Stuart is leader? Like I said before what young man in laventille , morvant, east pos, sealots and beetham voting for a man who never STARVE a day in his life who live the cushy, soft life in the WEST. How a man like Stuart young could possibly understand the trials and tribulations, ghetto youths face , there will be disconnect.MaxPower wrote:Told you panzies from the very start,
PNM 2025
Rellllll UNC men like Stuarty eh, plenty plenty big business men.
The black voters still not giving Kamla their vote, and the UNC supporters lil confused right now.
Allyuh have me thinking if Stuart can make a difference…..can he be a better leader than Kamla?
Zoom, Hovie…..what are your thoughts?
I am told MP Young got 11 votes and MP Beckles got 9 votes. Let that marinate.
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Tobago will win Trinidad election.paid_influencer wrote:the election going to be won on the marginals and young probably plays better with the marginals. pnm doesn't have to worry about their safe seats.
what i see as the issue going forward is the george chambers problem
inheriting a position in the party is one thing. winning an election is one thing. but governing as a leader with no ground support is another. all kind of internal gremlin issues come from the party you are given. the other side forces opposed like the unions, don't recognize your leadership and hold sway over the demographic you inherited. the same issues that happened with chambers will repeat themselves if young does indeed win.
I could be wrong and young could command popular support among the pnm grassroots. idk
I think at this point it is enough just to marvel at the spectacle of two parties of indo-descent will be contesting election. for the first time there will not be an afro option. i never in my life thought this would happen and i am glad to have seen it
It's the UNC that needs to realize this. Getting 20000 votes in Siparia and Chaguanas not going to win government. Unfortunately Kamla cannot command support outside of the strongholds but will fool the diehards with safe seat crowds. The educated and politically mature voters in the marginals has repeatedly rejected the offerings from the UNC henhouse.hover11 wrote:Ppl need to wake up and realize the marginals win elections. As far as someone on the fence sees how does Stuart young appear to be the best choice when he will be in charge of the same party that caused undue hardship to the citizens to the past 10 years. Why would ppl vote for Stuart young when they paying more to fill their tanks, more in the groceries, reintroduction of property tax and a stagnant economy?
We shall see, educated marginals not going to fall for this distraction because changing Stuart doesn't change the fact that PNM is the problem. Same khaki pants and to me it just looks like a bootleg US elections. Stuart young isn't liked by the citizens in that regard to win this elections, next we might hear he has grandparents that identify as black to appease core voter base. How does take away that PNM has done absolutely nothing for the country for the past 10 years. The citizens will reject PNMwing wrote:It's the UNC that needs to realize this. Getting 20000 votes in Siparia and Chaguanas not going to win government. Unfortunately Kamla cannot command support outside of the strongholds but will fool the diehards with safe seat crowds. The educated and politically mature voters in the marginals has repeatedly rejected the offerings from the UNC henhouse.hover11 wrote:Ppl need to wake up and realize the marginals win elections. As far as someone on the fence sees how does Stuart young appear to be the best choice when he will be in charge of the same party that caused undue hardship to the citizens to the past 10 years. Why would ppl vote for Stuart young when they paying more to fill their tanks, more in the groceries, reintroduction of property tax and a stagnant economy?
The_Honourable wrote:The more you think about it, you realize how slick Rowley is
Not on the plantation.MaxPower wrote:Can Stuart make a difference?
The_Honourable wrote:The more you think about it, you realize how slick Rowley is
By making this announcement, people are distracted from SOE lite, his backpay, and 2024 having the highest murder toll ever under the pnm. Everybody is paying attention to Rowley's next move. Meanwhile, UNC on the backfoot trying to get themselves together with people questioning if Kamla herself would leave and give younger persons a chance.
As for the pnm, the party is aware Rowley wants Stuart to be political leader a while now. Rowley cancelled the internal party election late last year to make sure that he keeps the status quo and protect Stuart from any person or slate mobilizing against him. You have to give Kamla credit tho, she actually held internal elections and retained her position as political leader.
Since pnm doesn't hold internals in an election year, 2025 is here so now no internals until after general elections. If i interpret correctly, Stuart will become prime minister first while Rowley remains political leader to keep the party in line until and after general elections where a convention is held to elect a new political leader.
If you think about it, general elections will be make or break for Stuart Young. If Stuart wins, the party will get behind and confirm him as the political leader. He can then solidify his position by dealing with persons who disagree with his ascension and leadership... like Jennifer Baptiste-Primus.
Now if Stuart looses... it would be one huge FU to the party if Kamla returns as PM. Bitterness will be held against Stuart and especially Rowley so most likely Penny will become political leader instead. Rowley would be gone and with nobody to protect Stuart and his position as chairman, when internals are held Stuart would be gone (for good?)