The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby stev » November 19th, 2014, 11:29 am

monument valley ($3.99 USD) is now free on the amazon app store today only.

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2014, 11:50 am

How samsung s4 prices reading these days?

Im in the market for two new phones around that size and specs.

Any other alternatives?

How The OPPO 1+1 prices reading too?

Postby Spitfir3 » November 19th, 2014, 12:29 pm

how do you even buy from companies like oppo,xiaomi etc doh?

Postby nervewrecker » November 19th, 2014, 12:35 pm

Postby A172 » November 19th, 2014, 6:08 pm

z2 rell heavy usage

Postby Trini Hookah » November 19th, 2014, 6:36 pm

Wdf :|

kerwinishere

Postby kerwinishere » November 19th, 2014, 7:50 pm

Would buy a Sony phone but I hate their skin with a passion

Postby stev » November 19th, 2014, 8:43 pm

kerwinishere wrote:Would buy a Sony phone but I hate their skin with a passion

what skin? d theme?

battery life is superb...especially when in stamina mode. a few pages back i was able to pull off just over 10hrs SoT

Postby M_2NR » November 19th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Dan is how this G2 on this G3 f/w and it lasting me a whole day of use. I really eh mind this G3 skin though.

But Sony battery life is crazy. I feel A172 update came with a next battery in tow :|

Postby Spitfir3 » November 19th, 2014, 9:25 pm

notice this site has the nexus 4 for $129 refurbished
http://www.expansys-usa.com/mobile-phon ... =2#listing

never bought from this site or bought a refurbished phone for that matter so if anyone feeling ballsy...

Postby A172 » November 19th, 2014, 11:03 pm

M_2NR wrote:Dan is how this G2 on this G3 f/w and it lasting me a whole day of use. I really eh mind this G3 skin though.

But Sony battery life is crazy. I feel A172 update came with a next battery in tow :|

lol yh is a beast

Postby ismithx » November 20th, 2014, 6:19 am

kerwinishere wrote:Would buy a Sony phone but I hate their skin with a passion

Man, you gotta be joking. Of all the popular manufacturers, sonys skin is the most simple and least bloated. Oh, and it also supports quite extensive themes, so give Sony a chance

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 20th, 2014, 8:03 am

Same thing I was thinking. With all the tinkering you guys do as well it would be an easy fix. Man doh make no sense at all

Postby Trini Hookah » November 20th, 2014, 8:24 am

And he self say he does root and custom os all he phones some pages back

Postby Spitfir3 » November 20th, 2014, 2:16 pm

personally i think sony's skins are the best..visually pleasing yet lite

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 20th, 2014, 3:23 pm

Had samsung and LG. Both are sheit compared to sony

Postby Trini Hookah » November 20th, 2014, 7:46 pm

Lol wat chit is this

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » November 20th, 2014, 8:37 pm

Finally got the OTA for the N5.

AdmissionBAned

Postby AdmissionBAned » November 21st, 2014, 9:11 am

Men still using ota? Lol

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 9:53 am

Men still making skins an issue as well

Postby S_2NR » November 21st, 2014, 3:04 pm

AdmissionBAned wrote:Men still using ota? Lol

why do you think everybody have time to dedicate to flashing phone etc?
ota is the simplest, easiest way to update.

Postby ismithx » November 21st, 2014, 3:08 pm

yeah but if you impatient for it you would flash your phone

oh and lol at this review

http://www.wired.com/2014/11/sony-xperia-z3/

Postby RASC » November 21st, 2014, 7:48 pm

S_2NR wrote:

The guys in this thread really feel the majority of us here have time to flash custom ROM etc.

Most of us are casual consumers wrt tech. NOT prosumers. Please understand the difference.

Postby stev » November 21st, 2014, 7:59 pm

RASC wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

The guys in this thread really feel the majority of us here have time to flash custom ROM etc.

Most of us are casual consumers wrt tech. NOT prosumers. Please understand the difference.

most of android customers worldwide are casual consumers. a tiny percent are willing to dig up in their phone.

OTA is the way to go for most.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 21st, 2014, 8:26 pm

stev wrote:
RASC wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

most of android customers worldwide are casual consumers. a tiny percent are willing to dig up in their phone.

It have men in here can't even install a launcher

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 21st, 2014, 10:01 pm

So this is my usage on my phone today

Xperia Z2 Image

Not bad, moderate to heavy usage!

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 21st, 2014, 10:01 pm

Screen Time is 3 hours or so

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2014, 10:51 pm

Buh I getting that on my s4 with bad battery, stock kernel :|

Postby Trini Hookah » November 21st, 2014, 10:51 pm

Oh nvm SOT, about 2 hrs wit that

Postby RASC » November 22nd, 2014, 1:53 am

metalgear2095 wrote:
stev wrote:
RASC wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

It have men in here can't even install a launcher

Exactly...and neither do they care.