The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby M_2NR » November 13th, 2014, 8:38 pm

Man... How can people use the stock G2 firmware :|
I used it on the G Tab and it was ok... but on a phone...

Anyway, rooted, AutoRec, updated TWRP and flashed CloudyG3 on it.

It is really a cool device and the button placement in the back is nice. It takes getting used to but it is quite functional. Good job on that LG.

stev wrote:M_2NR, googluck with changing the screen bro, hope u get tru....

I miss my N5 :(

been using google keyboard instead of the Xperia keyboard....saw they finally updated it with the material design....looks much better.

thanks buddy. Should be here next week. I got the G2 today and I'm liking it so far.
I really miss mine also :'(

It nice eh!! I like the dark theme more though. Been using it on the Z1.

Trini Hookah wrote:Really M, really?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 13th, 2014, 8:49 pm

G2 button placement spoils ya after for taking selfies with another phone.

And y'all waiting for Lollipop and I'm here waiting for it on S4 like:

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » November 13th, 2014, 8:57 pm

Moto g (4g ) all first gen alone with x should get it by next week seeing as how the second gettting now! And I follow a Motorola employee that hinted 4 days ;)
As for s4 could be sooner than expected because of that video demo

godson692

Postby godson692 » November 14th, 2014, 4:28 am

Phone fell from the bed and busted the screen :sad: yal think anyone here could repair a moto x screen or shud I start looking for a new phone asap

Postby A172 » November 14th, 2014, 11:04 am

z1 screen is horrendous when u turn it at ANY angle or notice the whites are actually yellow :sick:

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 14th, 2014, 11:45 am

Who watches their phone from an angle? I've no problem with my screen.

Postby A172 » November 14th, 2014, 3:46 pm

if u sit down by a table doing sumn and u rest yur z1 flat to the side or front of u and wanna read sumn on it dai exactly wah used to happen ^^^

whites are yellow even looking head on, i had the chance to compare my z2 next to the z1 right before i sell it and it was obvious

doh geh me wrong the z1 has a bright sharp screen but dah washed out look did rell bother me

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 14th, 2014, 5:45 pm

Rest it closer. I watch my phone while having lunch on a daily. No problem. It's very livable

Postby A172 » November 14th, 2014, 6:12 pm

yh no scn

Postby M_2NR » November 14th, 2014, 7:31 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:G2 button placement spoils ya after for taking selfies with another phone.

And y'all waiting for Lollipop and I'm here waiting for it on S4 like:

:lol: :lol: :lol: fuh real! that's like this g2 also.
This G3 rom has it's bugs though but it bad!

A172 wrote:z1 screen is horrendous when u turn it at ANY angle or notice the whites are actually yellow :sick:

Yuh eyes may be thank you after going from that TFT to IPS eh :lol: No amount of color correction in the settings could help that z1.
that was the worst thing about the z1. 2nd worst was the quiet mic/speaker after it getting soaked.

Postby A172 » November 14th, 2014, 7:43 pm

yh jed i rel interfere with the rgb settings but it literally hv nothing to give u true whites
dunno why sony wud even put tft in their flagship

on the nx end tho i find the z1 was flawless in terms or responsiveness and multitasking, literally nvr got lag at any time in the time i had it
the z2 on the other hand hv minor but noticeabls bugs here and there, none of that on the z1

and well the 4.4.4 update for z2 that came out recently just fked everything up, mine shipped with 4.4.2 and updated same night i got it to 4.4.4 and the world of pesky problems came up; huge icons, soft notification sounds, phonecall issues, wifi slowww, camera lag
big threads on xda and xperia support right nw abt the issues

flashed it bk today to 4.4.2 and typing this from it, happy to say all is well nw

get yur chit together sony

Postby Ted_v2 » November 15th, 2014, 5:38 am

Lawd

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 15th, 2014, 5:59 am

[quote="A172]

and well the 4.4.4 update for z2 that came out recently just fked everything up, mine shipped with 4.4.2 and updated same night i got it to 4.4.4 and the world of pesky problems came up; huge icons, soft notification sounds, phonecall issues, wifi slowww, camera lag
big threads on xda and xperia support right nw abt the issues

flashed it bk today to 4.4.2 and typing this from it, happy to say all is well nw

get yur chit together sony[/quote]

seriously bro?
I'm not experiencing any of those problems on my Z2 after the update, I've noticed that my icons are bigger though, my notification sounds are loud as usual, never had a phone call issue with it, Wi-Fi is actually better than before, camera doesn't lag on my phone, it's actually focusing faster, and adjusting to light settings faster (but I have my settings on manual and I personalized my camera settings so idk if that might affect performance in terms of your case)

Only thing for me really is the battery life deceased by a little bit, noticing a faster drain when using apps

Only problem I having really with this phone, is the charging port flap opens up randomly in my pocket, other than that phone working great!

The "boom sound" has been improved, no problems with multitasking, all new apps and interfaces updated and running smooth.

I can't wait for the lollipop update, don't has confirmed the Z line is getting the update sometime in late December or early January!

Postby A172 » November 15th, 2014, 6:55 am

yh is like a hit or miss with the update

Val

Postby Val » November 15th, 2014, 7:50 am

I'm having some wifi connectivity issues with the 5.0 update for the Nexus 5, but I didn't do the OTA. Other than that, it's fine, takes some getting used to. I don't like all the white.

Archvile

Postby Archvile » November 15th, 2014, 8:06 am

What kind of connectivity issues? I flashed mine with the factory image and not OTA as well, all seems fine.
Just picked up my nexus tab and was feeling weird using kit kat after using lollipop for a while so I just sideloaded lollipop onto it. Works great, I agree the white behind the app drawer is a bit bright, hopefully dimming/transparency options may surface in the near future.

Postby A172 » November 15th, 2014, 10:30 am

lollipop hv the big icons??

Postby 1UZFE » November 15th, 2014, 10:12 pm

fellas need some advice.
My S4 (GT I9500)battery needs replacing i'm thinking abt bringing in 1 from amazon
http://www.amazon.com/Ravpower%C2%AE-Re ... 6104074918
would this work if i have a tstt s4 (warranty finished)
Or should i go this route??
http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Original- ... s4+battery

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2014, 12:09 am

Go original if you can. I'm gonna bring in one this week too, getting screen flickers.

Postby 1UZFE » November 16th, 2014, 5:49 am

But which 1. If u are ordering from amazon cud u post d link plz.

Mr.Bollywood

Postby Mr.Bollywood » November 16th, 2014, 6:08 am

A172 wrote:lollipop hv the big icons??

Nope it doesnt,my friend has lollipop and it has regular sized icons ,only Sony did that magnification in 4.4.4 KitKat

Val

Postby Val » November 16th, 2014, 8:20 am

It was dropping connection totally (exclamation mark icon) with wifi and 3g. Restarted since then and no further issues.

Postby stev » November 16th, 2014, 6:16 pm

long time I didnt play a great game on my phone....the last I played was the room 1 & 2.

...can u guys recommend something?

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2014, 7:10 pm

I does run Roller Coaster Tycoon these days :|

Postby A172 » November 16th, 2014, 7:20 pm

the silent age

godson692

Postby godson692 » November 16th, 2014, 7:35 pm

finally gave in and went back to the N5. feels magnificent running 5.0
dead trigger 2 is the only game i play

Postby stev » November 16th, 2014, 9:40 pm

been trying out different games for the past hour or two and came across this simple little game:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/deta ... duet&hl=en

very simple and well designed.....

turboconch2

Postby turboconch2 » November 16th, 2014, 10:18 pm

Guys my moto g fell in a pool. It was switched off and blow dryed an place in rice for 2 days. It needed charging so i put in on and everything worked fine, no problems. About 10 mins after my touch on the screen not working! What can I do. All the physical buttons work but not my touchscreen.

Postby Trini Hookah » November 16th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Change screen :|

godson692

Postby godson692 » November 16th, 2014, 10:21 pm

Saw this exact same thing happen to a YouTuber. Sometimes the waterproof coating isn't applied properly and yh :? Lol
Condolences