AdamB

Re: The Religion Discussion

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 12:29 pm

nismotrinidappa wrote:
AdamB wrote:
Nismo,
You and your cohorts are saying that "scriptures cannot be uunderstood literally"...well how to understand it then?
COHORTS? I HAVE NO COHORTS
I was referring to Christians esp. those on this thread. [b][/b]

why use a negative term? have you been trained and taught to think like that?

clearly you did not get it the first time..here we go again

STUDY OF THE BIBLE!!... SOME THINGS JESUS SAID LITERALLY. SOME THINGS JESUS ANSWERED AND SAID INDIRECTLY THROUGH PARABLES.
IF A MAN SLAP YOU YOU GONNA SAY SLAP ME ON THE NEXT CHEEK? YOU SEE A CHRISTIAN DRAGGING TWO GOAT AND COW AND FOUR LAMB TO CHURCH? START TO THINK OUT OF YOUR WELL PLEASE. I AM NOT GOING TO ARGUE WITH YOU. NO SENSE ADAM COMING TO A GUNFIGHT WITH A KNIFE!!
No need for the drama, how do you understand the parables then?

its not drama.. its showing how narrowminded your brain and thinking is

If you study your bible carefully, you will see that the things that are said clearly agree with me and those that are unclear/parables christians misinterpret and CHOOSE it to mean whatever they want it to...THEIR DESIRES!! Which is the case of the current discussion about GOD.
[/color]
Please understand this, if you want to say that you KNOW GOD,
WHO SAID THEY KNOW GOD? HUMAN MIND CANNOT COMPREHEND GOD IN ALL HIS MAJESTY HENCE IN THE OLD TESTAMENT THERE WAS A CLOUD AROUND HIS PRESENCE ETC.
So you agree with me then!!
what in the bible you agree with and what you dont agree with?

then that knowledge HAS to come from HIM, not from some Dr Price, DR Cash or the like, our very own Dr Dspike or the whole of Christianity, if they agree with him, has no foundation for his ideas. The problem is that our limited minds want to define GOD when it doesn't have the ability to fully conceive the reality of GOD. THERE IS NONE LIKE UNTO HIM (Quran Ch 112).

You say GOD is a spirit, what kind? Isn't Satan a spirit too? So is Satan and all spirits everywhere like you have defined GOD to be? GOD's has perfect attributes of seeing, hearing, knowing according to HIS majesty. Doesn't that necessate that HE DOES NOT have to be everywhere to see, hear and know? Then why have those attributes in the first place? GOD IS OMNIPRESENT... SATAN IS NOT..
Proof please!HE FLIES AND TRAFFICKS THE EARTH TO AND FRO AND UP AND DOWN AKA TELEPORTATION ASTRAL PROJECTION ALL THESE THINGS ARE SATANIC OCCULT POWERS.So airplanes and helicopters are satanic? Proof for teleportation?

Anyways, I really don't believe that your scriptures have been preserved, it has been changed to include those wrong concepts but within it there is some semblance of the TRUTH, that's why I refer to it. Plus you won't accept my preserved scripture which has superceded your's. I can only show you points that confirm my view to question the concepts being dished out by the philosophers.

WHAT ABOUT THE IDEA THAT YOUR SCRIPTURE IS BASED AND DERIVED FROM MY UNPRESERVED SCRIPTURE.... ANSWER MR ADAMB AND HOW YOU KNOW THAT YOURS HAS SUPERCEDED MINE? SIGH..

Read it and test it, you will see.
If that is the case, then why didn't Muhammad agree with the christian concepts of GOD being 3 in 1, the idea of a SON OF GOD, TRINITY, GOD being everywhere!
Why did't he use the christian scriptures and just say that he was the promised Messiah? Why go through all the trouble to reveal and memorize a whole new book with scientific concepts that he could not possibly have known? A book written with the best of poetry that the Arabs can't match, a man who could not read and write!!
WHY???
[/quote]

he wanted to do something different and his aim was to start a new religion.. why reinvent the wheel?

adam dont prove your stupidity please.. people already speculating

from wikipedia
Teleportation is the transfer of matter from one point to another without traversing the physical space between them, similar to the concept apport, an earlier word used in the context of spiritualism.

so airplanes disappear on the runway in piarco and reappear on jfk tarmc?
kamla helicopter disappears in st clair and reappears in south without traversing and physical airspace right adam?

adam if you really really read what was posted before and understood what people are trying to tell you you would gain much information and truth.
[color=#0000FF]TRUTH IS NOT TO BE FOUND IN FALSEHOOD!!

i posted before concerning satan and trafficking etc. you take the time and look back for it.

i was trying to give you the benefit of the doubt but i have come to the same conclusion of others. you dont understand much about other religions but nitpick and regurgitate your list of attacks and insults and preconceieved notions from others , pamhlets etc. if you are capable of rational thinking do some serious reading and researching. until that time i will hardly reply to your narrow minded living in the well way of thinking. caribbean airline teleporting planes and kamla teleporting helicopter is the final nail in the coffin oui!!
[/color][/quote]
You not serious pal!! Your incoherent version of rational thought tells me that you may have some screws loose...you and RedFraction are a perfect match!! That's why I haven't responded to you, you want to raise more than 10 issues at the same time...

Serious reading and researching!!!LOL

You apparently have no idea of the source of true guidance. The concept of FOLLOWING / OBEDIENCE may also be foreign to you.

A good tree will bear good fruit, look at yourself and your actions / deeds of righteousness. Look at what you send before you for your provisions in the next life!!
Last edited by AdamB on November 26th, 2012, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 26th, 2012, 12:38 pm

AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:Anyways, I really don't believe that your scriptures have been preserved, it has been changed to include those wrong concepts but within it there is some semblance of the TRUTH, that's why I refer to it. Plus you won't accept my preserved scripture which has superceded your's. I can only show you points that confirm my view to question the concepts being dished out by the philosophers.

Do you know that the Hindu scriptures (not sure if all) HAVE BEEN PRESERVED? Their original Sanscrit versions (Ramayan and Gita I know for sure) are available to those who can understand them.

Sorry not very versed in hindu scriptures
you should stop there and take mega advice a couple pages ago

but you said GOD is formless yet do the opposite in these stories / scriptures. Gods, sons, daughters, avatars, etc. You decifer for yourself and then tell me what you think about the nature of GOD and the concepts of GOD being everything and everything being GOD, and reincarnation, heaven and hell, etc.

Are you being partisan (displaying biased allegiance) by accepting without questioning? Or questioning, seeing that things don't add up but still accept? Possibly there is no important aspect of your life on this earth that you would put your neck under a guillotine for but consider that you are doing that by virtue of your choice in this matter and putting your ETERNAL LIFE IN PARADISE on the line.

Whatever was written, how do we know that the one writing could be trusted with memory and piety, so that he would not have exaggerated like has happened with others? Or some may be "pious" (like the catholic church) but they change with GOOD INTENTIONS! That does not make it right or better, it just makes it CORRUPTED!!

Or that it actually came for GOD? How do we know that it wasn't just made up to teach goodness? Nothing is wrong with the goodness but the method.

And in all of that, are you being deceived? In that you have the wrong concept and belief about GOD and your good works will avail you no benefit in the next life. That Satan is a clever fellow, we should not underestimate him.

Kasey,
Look, I don't judge anyone,
stupes
I just have a message to deliver. It's up to each individual to put things in place to guarantee his personal success in the next life.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 12:40 pm

mamoo_pagal wrote:
AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:
AdamB wrote:Anyways, I really don't believe that your scriptures have been preserved, it has been changed to include those wrong concepts but within it there is some semblance of the TRUTH, that's why I refer to it. Plus you won't accept my preserved scripture which has superceded your's. I can only show you points that confirm my view to question the concepts being dished out by the philosophers.

Do you know that the Hindu scriptures (not sure if all) HAVE BEEN PRESERVED? Their original Sanscrit versions (Ramayan and Gita I know for sure) are available to those who can understand them.

but you said GOD is formless yet do the opposite in these stories / scriptures. Gods, sons, daughters, avatars, etc. You decifer for yourself and then tell me what you think about the nature of GOD and the concepts of GOD being everything and everything being GOD, and reincarnation, heaven and hell, etc.

Are you being partisan (displaying biased allegiance) by accepting without questioning? Or questioning, seeing that things don't add up but still accept? Possibly there is no important aspect of your life on this earth that you would put your neck under a guillotine for but consider that you are doing that by virtue of your choice in this matter and putting your ETERNAL LIFE IN PARADISE on the line.

Whatever was written, how do we know that the one writing could be trusted with memory and piety, so that he would not have exaggerated like has happened with others? Or some may be "pious" (like the catholic church) but they change with GOOD INTENTIONS! That does not make it right or better, it just makes it CORRUPTED!!

Or that it actually came for GOD? How do we know that it wasn't just made up to teach goodness? Nothing is wrong with the goodness but the method.

And in all of that, are you being deceived? In that you have the wrong concept and belief about GOD and your good works will avail you no benefit in the next life. That Satan is a clever fellow, we should not underestimate him.

Kasey,
stupes
I just have a message to deliver. It's up to each individual to put things in place to guarantee his personal success in the next life.

Mamoo,
Well enlighten me then...

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 12:45 pm

AdamB wrote:I have the intellect to know that directly opposing views cannot all be correct / true.
but they CAN all be incorrect / false! :idea:

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 12:51 pm

AdamB wrote:I have the intellect to know that directly opposing views cannot all be correct / true.

We think alike....until they prove me wrong!!

BTW Dspike has provide NO PROOF, only philosophical ideas.

The hindus have been flushed out, most of them cowards, all along only criticizing without any basis. Kasey has reinforced my point that the common hindu neither knows of his scriptures nor have read them. The hindus here are no different. I respect kasey for his position with respect to his religion and the opposite for it's opposite.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 1:04 pm

AdamB wrote:

We think alike....until they prove me wrong!!
<ferb>no, no we don't!</ferb>

Again, simple logic shows that no one has to prove you wrong for you to be wrong!
The burden of proof is on the person making the claim. you claim you are right and so you have to prove it - not the other way around!

If I say unicorns exist, then I need to prove it by presenting one. I cannot say "you cannot prove that unicorns don't exist and I have books that say they do!" as proof that unicorns exist.

AdamB wrote:BTW Dspike has provide NO PROOF, only philosophical ideas.
you are condemning philosophical ideas in a discussion about religion? Really? :lol:

AdamB wrote:The hindus have been flushed out, most of them cowards, all along only criticizing without any basis. Kasey has reinforced my point that the common hindu neither knows of his scriptures nor have read them. The hindus here are no different. I respect kasey for his position with respect to his religion and the opposite for it's opposite.
but that is bigotry!

You do not seem to truly respect his religion or anyone else other than your own given the very judgmental comments you make e.g. "hindus have been flushed out, most of them cowards"

it is pointless having a discussion with a bigot.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 26th, 2012, 1:07 pm

AdamB wrote:
mamoo_pagal wrote:
AdamB wrote:
Kasey wrote:

Kasey,
stupes

Mamoo,
Well enlighten me then...

That is the last thing you are open to. Understanding any religious philosophy requires years of dedication an service in that system to begin to grasp it's worth. If you really wanted to learn, the contributions of many members who posted on Christianity would have started this process, from people who has a sound grasp on their doctrine and love for God.......
You are only serious about is using your ignorance as your greatest asset and that sir is a fact!!

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 1:09 pm

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:[You say Jesus is GOD and he dwelled on the Earth, then apply the above verse to this claim...

Since when have you started applying scripture in such a random manner?
If all scripture must be applied to all situations.. then:
How many adulterers have you stoned?
Killed any infidels lately?
Yuh losing it Dspike, these are punishment / laws from GOD executable BY THE (ISLAMIC) STATE with conditions like trial / witnesses...
This is the error of Literalism. One does not apply scripture to every "application required"... you use this whenever you want to change the scriptures!that's like a child trying to ram a jigsaw-puzzle piece into every empty space, pounding it to make it fit...Like trying to RAM TRINITY DOWN PPL THROAT!! TRYING TO FIT 3 GODS IN 1!!

The concept of GOD in Islam fits perfectly with knowledge, wisdom and justice because it comes from GOD and incidentally these are also HIS attributes. HE is near to us in HIS LOFTINESS and lofty in HIS closeness to us! HE does not have to be here on the earth to control all affairs.

[/
color]

Ermmmm... is that how you go through life?

[color=#0000FF]Being impatient and full of pride is a dangerous combination...

I go through life just fine without your philosophical innovated ideas

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2012, 1:15 pm

The Hindus here would not come out (Flushed out in your words) maybe because they are observing the basic principle of Ahimsa.

From Wikipedia:
Ahimsa means kindness and non-violence towards all living things including animals; it respects living beings as a unity, the belief that all living things are connected. Avoidance of verbal and physical violence is also a part of this principle, although ahimsa recognizes self-defense when necessary, as a sign of a strong spirit. It is closely connected with the notion that all kinds of violence entail negative karmic consequences.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 1:21 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:The Hindus here would not come out (Flushed out in your words) maybe because they are observing the basic principle of Ahimsa.

From Wikipedia:
Ahimsa means kindness and non-violence towards all living things including animals; it respects living beings as a unity, the belief that all living things are connected. Avoidance of verbal and physical violence is also a part of this principle, although ahimsa recognizes self-defense when necessary, as a sign of a strong spirit. It is closely connected with the notion that all kinds of violence entail negative karmic consequences.

Ahemmm sah!
They had no problem criticizing Islam, wasn't worried about bad karma...

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2012, 1:56 pm

^ Self Defense when necessary. Putting up with constant attacks would trip someone at some time. Not everyone as patient or as non confrontational as Gandhi.

Postby DFC » November 26th, 2012, 2:31 pm

dspike, what are your thoughts on Re-incarnation?

Do you believe in it?

*tryna have an actual discussion here*

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 4:55 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ Self Defense when necessary. Putting up with constant attacks would trip someone at some time. Not everyone as patient or as non confrontational as Gandhi.

That street is 2-way, wouldn't you say?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 26th, 2012, 5:03 pm

DFC wrote:dspike, what are your thoughts on Re-incarnation?

Do you believe in it?

*tryna have an actual discussion here*

Ofcourse he does, he's the devil incarnate...will believe and promote anything that will land man into hell. (sorry couldn't resist)

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 5:04 pm

AdamB wrote:That street is 2-way, wouldn't you say?

perhaps but it is clear that one lane is considerably wider than the other :|

d spike

Postby d spike » November 26th, 2012, 5:12 pm

Kasey wrote:I honestly dont know where to start. I dont even know if I want to get into it. Due to my unpredictable job constraints, my time on tuner varies quite alot. Sometimes I am on tuner 4 times a day, and sometimes I am on tuner one time in two weeks! Looking at the post count of this thread everyday, I rerally dont think I can keep up if I lapse. Of course what does matter right? But I would not want to be seen like AdamB who does not answer some posts (maybe for similar reasons of involuntary constraints?). I would really like to delve into it without distractions of work, home and kids. But what would one expect from an online forum right?

No worries, lad. I will be off the internet for longer periods of time soon due to my returning to the estate (no internet, T&TEC, WASA, neighbours, etc. there :lol: ) and the lack of an internet connection where I'll be roosting in town. However, unlike some folks who are quite vocal on this issue, I have no problem scrolling back to see what is and WAS being discussed, to avoid wasting the time of those posting. So go ahead and post.

Kasey wrote:Anyway my view of religion is this (and I made this up myself eh...):
"I do not wholly believe in the scriptures of my religion, but I believe in the lessons they teach". How does one get the lessons? Honestly, I dont know, but I just think of the other guy, his well being, and the surroundings, and try to do what's best.

Being able to form your own rationale shows that you have (horrible 'merican word) internalized your faith. Too many folk prattle off credos and doctrine by rote without truly understanding it.
Whatever plan the Boss put us here for, we have figured out that it involves interacting with each other in ways that support and build one another, giving of ourselves and not counting the cost. Whatever path you are following, you are certainly heading in the right direction.

Kasey wrote:In the west, the hindu religion is very misunderstood, due to the language barrier. In my understanding, what we see in Trinidad here is actually not really what India practices. The indenturers came here from different parts of india, with different sects of religious beliefs and they obviously got mixed up and now makes for a different religion. The pundits (but not all), though knowledgable in the scriptures, are sometimes not capable of extracting the real lessons from the books, and hence leads to misunderstanding, and confusion.

But again, I think that the main problem with misunderstanding, with hinduism in the West in the Language thing. Most of the hindus in Trinidad do not understand Hindi or Sanscrit. But why do they hold on to it? Because some of them actually try to find out (and evaluate for themselves) the real lessons from translations, and realise that there is alot of philosohpy contained within the scriptures. Things that makes one think about life in different ways. The idea on ONE god, the idea of detachment, the necescity to look after your fellow man, the idea that prayer is NOT the only meduim, etc.

Luckily, there are translations... and I'm sure there are accepted commentaries compiled by scholars.
During my studies, it was interesting to see the similarities between the Christian and Hindu concepts of the soul, among other concepts.

For someone who claims to believe in an infinite, supreme being, you keep putting human limitations on Him.
Such views might seem opposing to a mere, feeble mortal such as yourself, but to God, Who is infinitely above and beyond the intellect of such lumps of clots, it might not be as polarized as the zealots make it out to be. You can only see one part of the picture, for your face is too close to the screen. Step back and view the entire picture... or are you satisfied with the blurs in front your nose?

AdamB wrote:BTW Dspike has provide NO PROOF, only philosophical ideas.

I have said time and again that this is a public forum. People from diverse faiths read what is posted here. My job is not to alienate nor polarize. I am NOT going to appear to promote any one religion.
Besides, I have no "proof" of my faith, except my faith itself. Again, you really need to understand the meaning of the word proof.

AdamB wrote: Kasey has reinforced my point that the common hindu neither knows of his scriptures nor have read them. The hindus here are no different.

So what? That doesn't mean their religion is wrong. If everyone stays indoors, that doesn't make the rain any less wet.

AdamB wrote:I go through life just fine without your philosophical innovated ideas.

This much is obvious.
AdamB wrote:Have some patience, dspike.
How many have you converted?

I have said repeatedly that conversion is not my aim... but as you don't pay attention to what others write, I'm not surprised you haven't figured this out as yet.

AdamB wrote:Anyways, I really don't believe that your scriptures have been preserved, it has been changed to include those wrong concepts

And where is your proof of such an assumption?

DFC wrote:dspike, what are your thoughts on Re-incarnation?
Do you believe in it?

Why do you ask if I believe in it? Will my saying yes or no affect your acceptance or denial of this concept?
I believe that this life is but a stage in our existence. The choices we make here cause us to align ourselves with whatever awaits us in the next stage. Whether the next stage is final, or a stepping stone to yet another stage, does not affect how I behave in THIS stage.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2012, 5:35 pm

d spike wrote:
AdamB wrote:I go through life just fine without your philosophical innovated ideas.
This much is obvious.
I disagree

Depends on what your accepted definition of "just fine" is. Oblivious and content can hardly be considered "just fine".

Ignorance is not bliss IMO

Postby maj. tom » November 26th, 2012, 6:18 pm

"Happiness in intelligent people is the rarest thing I know."
- Ernest Hemingway (unsourced).

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2012, 7:33 pm

happiness is a warm gun

d spike

Postby d spike » November 26th, 2012, 9:56 pm

d spike wrote:
This much is obvious.
I disagree

Depends on what your accepted definition of "just fine" is. Oblivious and content can hardly be considered "just fine".

Ignorance is not bliss IMO

:lol: :lol: :lol: Point taken.

AdamB wrote: Or some may be "pious" (like the catholic church) but they change with GOOD INTENTIONS!

What absolute nonsense. Your "proof" of this?
Besides, this clearly describes ol' Luther... and he certainly didn't represent the Catholic faith.

megadoc1 wrote: I was reading some of your post in another ched years ago and you said that religion is a subset of society or culture cant remember exactly how it go...

In order to understand what that was about, one has to (for the sake of argument) stop thinking about religion as your relationship with the God you believe in, and consider religion as MAN'S relationship with whatever concept that might be had of a supreme being - in other words, it doesn't matter which one is the "True" or "Right" one.
How does such a religion get started?
... a nomadic patriarch hears voices... a teacher makes a flame appear in his hand... a minor government official realizes how others should be treated... a wealthy prince gives up everything... an itinerant preacher draws crowds... a desert nomad sees an angel...
Someone has to start it.
That person did not exist in isolation. Who ever he was, he had a language, a tribe or people who had their own idiom, customs...
...and their thoughts, writings and preaching reflects all that.

Just for the sake of argument, let us assume Jesus was a modern Trini... would the items used at the Last Supper have been bread and wine? Christians the world over in the future would be consecrating roast-bake and cold Carib... if he came 1000 years ago, then the same gang would be sharing cassava bread and fermented cassava-juice... :lol:

In the harsh climate of the Middle East, where firewood is a premium and scarce resource for nomadic folk, any meat that contained parasites which could very likely survive limited cooking would be dangerous to consume - is it any surprise that Judaism and Islam consider eating pork taboo? Soap and water were in short supply, so Jews consider it wrong to cook milk and meat with the same utensils, and the Koran explains how and with what one should wipe one's bottom.

While religious folk love to prate about how their religion supersedes all else, the fact remains that religion is born within a culture, and so it carries the traits of that culture wherever it spreads, to the point where it can even be confused or melded with the culture, creating a "chicken or the egg" syndrome, such as is the case with Islam.

That is not to say that this link cannot be changed - Christianity is an example of this. It can be argued however, that this change wasn't voluntary, but simply a result of the moving away from its Judaic base to include large groups of Gentiles with a Greek and Roman culture.

This concept or religion being a subset of culture helps explain a lot about the differences between the world's major religions. What do you think?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » November 26th, 2012, 10:43 pm

^lovely, d spike I understand you fully ( I think.. lol) I am satisfied with your explanation thanks!!

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 26th, 2012, 11:05 pm

^^me too.......flawless, yet again. LOL.

*Awaits AdamB's intellectual comments*

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 27th, 2012, 10:03 am

Duane,
Muslims are not oblivious of philosophical ideas and innovated practises in religion. We are well aware of these, many muslims groups have deviated and delved deep into these, just google SUFISM.

Christians, as evident from Dspike's rantings, have also done this. The difference is that the knowledge has been lost or corrupted and the one's on the right path were executed centuries ago. Now they seem to have their flock in awe of their putrid ideas. The core of their belief system is based on philosophic ideas. How come the Jews don't have this also? Because they held fast to their scriptures (Torah), although they changed some laws to suit their desires. However they maintained the correct concept of GOD, well most of them.

mamoo_pagal

Postby mamoo_pagal » November 27th, 2012, 10:26 am

AdamB wrote:Duane,
Muslims are not oblivious of philosophical ideas and innovated practises in religion. We are well aware of these, many muslims groups have deviated and delved deep into these, just google SUFISM.

Christians, as evident from Dspike's rantings, have also done this. The difference is that the knowledge has been lost or corruptedmake up your mind, which one is it lost or corrupted? Based on which one you choose can you identify what information was lost or which section was corrupted? Remember you need to have the original information to compare and contrast and the one's on the right path were executed centuries ago. Now they seem to have their flock in awe of their putrid ideas. The core of their belief system is based on philosophic ideas. How come the Jews don't have this also? Because they held fast to their scriptures (Torah), although they changed some laws to suit their desires. However they maintained the correct concept of GOD, well most of them.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2012, 10:29 am

Christians, as evident from Dspike's rantings, have also done this. The difference is that the knowledge has been lost or corrupted and the one's on the right path were executed centuries ago. Now they seem to have their flock in awe of their putrid ideas. The core of their belief system is based on philosophic ideas. How come the Jews don't have this also? Because they held fast to their scriptures (Torah), although they changed some laws to suit their desires. However they maintained the correct concept of GOD, well most of them.
I NEVER said Muslims are oblivious of philosophical ideas or of anything.

I said that YOU are oblivious and bigoted. You continue to bad talk other religious beliefs even though you admit that you have never read their texts or understand their teachings.

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 27th, 2012, 11:01 am

I NEVER said Muslims are oblivious of philosophical ideas or of anything.

I said that YOU are oblivious and bigoted. You continue to bad talk other religious beliefs even though you admit that you have never read their texts or understand their teachings.

Your opinion is your opinion. You are clearly oblivious of the knowledge I have gained in Islam about GOD and man. For the purpose of this thread's discussion I present the views of Islam not my personal opinion.
Who eh like it and who vex loss!!!
One day you will have no excuse that you didn't get the heads up...

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » November 27th, 2012, 11:12 am

when the truth comes to adamb ,will he be able to recognize it?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 27th, 2012, 11:28 am

nismotrinidappa wrote:when the truth comes to adamb ,will he be able to recognize it?

The truth did come to AdamB and he was able to recognize it!!

He is also able to recognize that man has exceeded the limits set by GOD by worshipping the Creation in one form or another when man should be worshipping GOD alone.

That is what he is calling to here on this thread. Some desire to worship a man, others imaginary concocted gods who some think to be here, there and everywhere...

Kasey

Postby Kasey » November 27th, 2012, 11:39 am

Why do you constantly put human limitations and blatantly say you undersatand God or the concept of it?

Do you not know that human limitations, compared to God is also infinite?

AdamB

Postby AdamB » November 27th, 2012, 11:48 am

Kasey wrote:Why do you constantly put human limitations and blatantly say you undersatand God or the concept of it?

Do you not know that human limitations, compared to God is also infinite?

So because you don't understand GOD, HE can be anything and everything you can imagine?

Muslims only say about GOD that which HE has informed us about HIMSELF. We have firm proof from our scriptures to back up what we claim. Others use shaky, weak evidence for their claims.

That is how it is!