MaxPower wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:Canadians have boycott netflix an anything from the USA. We trinis love to take it without lube an smile. Continue paying for all then american streaming apps an vpns you nemakrams. Boycott all US brands including kfc.
Steupz...
Are you boycotting? did you have a US visa and give it up? gave up your credit card? gave up consuming any US product or service? gave up any product where the raw materials originated from the US?
If you want to boycott, that's on you. Attempting to shame others for not doing same is stupid. You're not morally superior to anybody else.
Canadians boycotting? That's between them and the US. That's not out business, plus why exactly we boycotting the US? trinis went up Miami to see Coldplay normal.
take yuh 15% up yuh kaka hole with no lube and smile. idiot.
Exposed yourself, not practicing what you preach. Can't answer any of the questions.
2 faced benighted fool
you just keep smiling as trump fork you deeper and deeper and you continue scratching he balls. idiot.
screws have some respect for the Honorable Moderator.
Blue, Remeber some years ago somebody post up how crix on Miami was cheaper than in tnt? And it exported to there.bluefete wrote:He raised it by 5% and we have a trade deficit with the USA. We have had trade deficits for YEARS.
Dinner mints, Solo, Chubby and everything else we export will cost more to the US customer.
https://www.census.gov/foreign-trade/balance/c2740.html
2025 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
NOTE: All figures are in millions of U.S. dollars on a nominal basis, not seasonally adjusted unless otherwise specified. Details may not equal totals due to rounding. Table reflects only those months for which there was trade.
Month Exports Imports Balance
January 2025 275.0 243.1 31.9
February 2025 257.0 177.7 79.3
March 2025 261.3 285.8 -24.6
April 2025 225.0 246.7 -21.8
May 2025 278.7 232.9 45.9
TOTAL 2025 1,297.0 1,186.2 110.8
2024 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
NOTE: All figures are in millions of U.S. dollars on a nominal basis, not seasonally adjusted unless otherwise specified. Details may not equal totals due to rounding. Table reflects only those months for which there was trade.
January 2024 234.8 285.9 -51.1
February 2024 232.9 322.7 -89.8
March 2024 186.1 316.6 -130.4
April 2024 188.6 285.8 -97.2
May 2024 237.4 186.0 51.4
June 2024 239.1 302.3 -63.2
July 2024 288.3 260.0 28.3
August 2024 258.1 226.3 31.8
September 2024274.0 306.1 -32.0
October 2024 270.8 234.2 36.6
November 2024 273.9 279.0 -5.1
December 2024 264.2 365.1 -100.9
TOTAL 2024 2,948.3 3,370.0 -421.7
2023 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
January 2023 150.8 378.0 -227.2
February 2023 148.5 314.2 -165.7
March 2023 190.2 252.2 -62.0
April 2023 170.1 282.4 -112.4
May 2023 140.3 244.5 -104.2
June 2023 222.2 316.6 -94.4
July 2023 133.7 229.1 -95.4
August 2023 181.3 268.5 -87.2
September 2023 194.3 243.0 -48.6
October 2023 184.4 210.1 -25.7
November 2023 304.4 145.2 159.2
December 2023 258.4 274.8 -16.4
TOTAL 2023 2,278.7 3,158.6 -879.9
2022 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
January 2022 382.5 749.8 -367.3
February 2022 269.0 414.2 -145.2
March 2022 279.9 468.2 -188.3
April 2022 520.9 480.8 40.1
May 2022 623.6 466.8 156.8
June 2022 285.3 293.3 -8.1
July 2022 216.8 415.0 -198.1
August 2022 195.7 517.3 -321.7
September 2022 286.0 505.5 -219.5
October 2022 193.2 292.9 -99.7
November 2022 252.2 413.6 -161.4
December 2022 184.9 439.8 -254.9
TOTAL 2022 3,690.0 5,457.3 -1,767.4
2021 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
January 2021 147.7 313.5 -165.8
February 2021 176.5 343.8 -167.3
March 2021 169.7 300.2 -130.4
April 2021 195.2 386.2 -191.0
May 2021 223.3 367.3 -143.9
June 2021 156.7 385.3 -228.6
July 2021 234.8 393.8 -158.9
August 2021 242.2 373.4 -131.3
September 2021 216.4 440.8 -224.4
October 2021 206.3 246.5 -40.2
November 2021 435.5 404.5 31.0
December 2021 243.0 341.7 -98.7
TOTAL 2021 2,647.3 4,297.0 -1,649.8
2020 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
January 2020 258.1 209.7 48.4
February 2020 211.8 272.1 -60.3
March 2020 244.7 268.1 -23.4
April 2020 186.5 139.1 47.3
May 2020 120.1 159.4 -39.4
June 2020 155.8 152.8 3.0
July 2020 277.3 219.2 58.1
August 2020 253.1 213.5 39.6
September 2020 174.6 194.0 -19.4
October 2020 232.1 189.4 42.7
November 2020 138.9 228.4 -89.5
December 2020 147.6 232.6 -85.0
TOTAL 2020 2,400.7 2,478.5 -77.8
2019 : U.S. trade in goods with Trinidad and Tobago
January 2019 218.1 357.6 -139.4
February 2019 204.6 289.7 -85.1
March 2019 209.8 384.9 -175.1
April 2019 172.8 310.6 -137.9
May 2019 226.5 270.4 -44.0
June 2019 346.8 246.9 99.9
July 2019 209.6 343.5 -133.9
August 2019 273.5 213.6 60.0
September 2019 231.5 210.4 21.1
October 2019 215.1 211.5 3.6
November 2019 283.7 281.7 2.0
December 2019 224.9 305.3 -80.4
TOTAL 2019 2,816.9 3,426.2 -609.3death365 wrote:T&T get ah lil 15% in we backside.
screwbash wrote:MaxPower wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:Canadians have boycott netflix an anything from the USA. We trinis love to take it without lube an smile. Continue paying for all then american streaming apps an vpns you nemakrams. Boycott all US brands including kfc.
Steupz...
Are you boycotting? did you have a US visa and give it up? gave up your credit card? gave up consuming any US product or service? gave up any product where the raw materials originated from the US?
If you want to boycott, that's on you. Attempting to shame others for not doing same is stupid. You're not morally superior to anybody else.
Canadians boycotting? That's between them and the US. That's not out business, plus why exactly we boycotting the US? trinis went up Miami to see Coldplay normal.
Exposed yourself, not practicing what you preach. Can't answer any of the questions.
2 faced benighted fool
you just keep smiling as trump fork you deeper and deeper and you continue scratching he balls. idiot.
Stupid is stupid. We getting screwed an trinis to stupid to stand up an push back. Instead as usual fight amongst each other to see who go keep massa happy. I not taking no sheit from no white man.
sMASH wrote:Blue, Remeber some years ago somebody post up how crix on Miami was cheaper than in tnt? And it exported to there.bluefete wrote:He raised it by 5% and we have a trade deficit with the USA. We have had trade deficits for YEARS.
Dinner mints, Solo, Chubby and everything else we export will cost more to the US customer.death365 wrote:T&T get ah lil 15% in we backside.
Trinidad businesses screwing us over too
matr1x wrote:screwbash wrote:MaxPower wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:Canadians have boycott netflix an anything from the USA. We trinis love to take it without lube an smile. Continue paying for all then american streaming apps an vpns you nemakrams. Boycott all US brands including kfc.
Steupz...
2 faced benighted fool
Stupid is stupid. We getting screwed an trinis to stupid to stand up an push back. Instead as usual fight amongst each other to see who go keep massa happy. I not taking no sheit from no white man.
White people are no.more to blame than anyone else.
screwbash wrote:matr1x wrote:screwbash wrote:MaxPower wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:screwbash wrote:The_Honourable wrote:
Steupz...
2 faced benighted fool
White people are no.more to blame than anyone else.
lord put a hand. i did not say white people i said white man. i can do without US cable tv, US snacks, US brands including starbuks and KFC, US Visa and so forth, time for the world to bring that country to its knees until they impeach that crazy white man.
Anything you want.death365 wrote:what can i buy from India, then resell to the US????
The_Honourable wrote:US collects $29B in tariff revenues in July, setting new monthly record
The U.S. collected more than $29 billion in tariff revenues in July, the highest monthly total to date so far this year.
That figure pushes the total tariff revenue for the year to more than $152 billion, according to the latest "Customs and Certain Excise Taxes" data released by the Treasury Department.
Tariff revenues rose steadily from $17.4 billion in April to $23.9 billion in May, before climbing to $28 billion in June.
More: https://www.foxbusiness.com/politics/us ... hly-record
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The_Honourable wrote:US collects $29B in tariff revenues in July, setting new monthly record
The U.S. collected more than $29 billion in tariff revenues in July, the highest monthly total to date so far this year.
That figure pushes the total tariff revenue for the year to more than $152 billion, according to the latest "Customs and Certain Excise Taxes" data released by the Treasury Department.
Tariff revenues rose steadily from $17.4 billion in April to $23.9 billion in May, before climbing to $28 billion in June.
But it's Americans paying that through inflation.
If tariffs were truly shifting demand to U.S. producers, they would see a drop in import volumes and lower tariff revenue - not record highs.
screwbash wrote:americans are lazy and no good. the one idiot leading the rest of the idiots have no intention of doing anything for the rest of the world. america will be great again when kamala harris becomes president in 2029
pugboy wrote:how much of those tariffs is add on to exports from usa to other countries like us?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:pugboy wrote:how much of those tariffs is add on to exports from usa to other countries like us?
Well if they have to manufacture an iPhone in the US the sale price will be considerably higher than it is now.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:The_Honourable wrote:US collects $29B in tariff revenues in July, setting new monthly record
But it's Americans paying that through inflation.
If tariffs were truly shifting demand to U.S. producers, they would see a drop in import volumes and lower tariff revenue - not record highs.
pugboy wrote:still early to say
by last quarter the american ppl will know if they happy paying the higher prices for goods
MaxPower wrote:screwbash wrote:americans are lazy and no good. the one idiot leading the rest of the idiots have no intention of doing anything for the rest of the world. america will be great again when kamala harris becomes president in 2029
Pay americans well, and they work well.
Can you say the same for your countrymen?