Local Covid Anti-Vaxxers vs Studies Spammers

So who won the pandemic debate?

Poll ended at August 3rd, 2023, 3:48 pm

Antivaxxers - Ah still alive! babylon cyah kill me!
43%
Covidians - Small pin does chook hard but it save the world.
43%
Me eh care - Allyuh keep arguing nah man, ah wining on dis bumper right here.
14%

Total votes: 14

Re: Local anti-vaxxers

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 2:39 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why release a treatment when you can market half baked vaccines as your only salvation
aaron17 wrote:Release the treatment!
Emergency authorization use of vaccine can only be used when there is no treatment. If there is a treatment...they wouldnt have use the vaccines. They hiding these treatment.
Because the 'treatment' you speak of doesn't exist.

https://covid19criticalcare.com/
I'll restate what I said. There is no proven 'treatment' the, Ivermectin that these people are parroting has no scientific evidence backing it up. They're also against randomized trials to test it.
Tell that to the flccc doctors who actually treat patients and who are well respected. And u will all label them is misinformation and soo on.
So they refuse to do the trials, are we just supposed to take them at their word? Also 'well respected' by who?
Eg.. see the medical background of the doctors on the site.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 2:43 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Why release a treatment when you can market half baked vaccines as your only salvation
aaron17 wrote:Release the treatment!
Emergency authorization use of vaccine can only be used when there is no treatment. If there is a treatment...they wouldnt have use the vaccines. They hiding these treatment.

I'll restate what I said. There is no proven 'treatment' the, Ivermectin that these people are parroting has no scientific evidence backing it up. They're also against randomized trials to test it.
Tell that to the flccc doctors who actually treat patients and who are well respected. And u will all label them is misinformation and soo on.
So they refuse to do the trials, are we just supposed to take them at their word? Also 'well respected' by who?
You still haven't answered the question, are we just supposed trust these ~4 doctors at their word (who are for some reason, against doing the proper studies) over the general current medical consensus that Ivermectin does not treat COVID?

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 3:01 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:

You still haven't answered the question, are we just supposed trust these ~4 doctors at their word (who are for some reason, against doing the proper studies) over the general current medical consensus that Ivermectin does not treat COVID?
What kind of studies u are looking for ? Clinical randomized trial ones which WHO oversee?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 3:03 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:Because the 'treatment' you speak of doesn't exist.

What kind of studies u are looking for ? Clinical randomized trial ones which WHO oversee?
So you don't trust studies either now?

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 3:14 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
Idk what u mean . What trials u looking for?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 3:26 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:I'll restate what I said. There is no proven 'treatment' the, Ivermectin that these people are parroting has no scientific evidence backing it up. They're also against randomized trials to test it.
I'm looking for proper peer-reviewed studies that it's effective.

Postby 88sins » September 12th, 2021, 3:28 pm

This ivermectin nonsense again? Allyuh eh tired?
It's relatively easy to prove if a drug works, whether for its original purpose or as an off label treatment.
But after 6 months of all kinda old talk and anecdotal stories, there is no definitive data indicating that this particular antisemitic has any effect whatsoever on this virus. No solid evidence that is reduces or eliminates the symptoms, the severity, risk of contracting the disease, or the risk of mortality.

If you need more than 6 months and a million people to prove a product does what you claim it does, odds are that you can't, and it doesn't.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 3:30 pm

88sins wrote:This ivermectin nonsense again? Allyuh eh tired?
It's relatively easy to prove if a drug works, whether for its original purpose or as an off label treatment.
But after 6 months of all kinda old talk and anecdotal stories, there is no definitive data indicating that this particular antisemitic has any effect whatsoever on this virus. No solid evidence that is reduces or eliminates the symptoms, the severity, risk of contracting the disease, or the risk of mortality.

If you need more than 6 months and a million people to prove a product does what you claim it does, odds are that you can't, and it doesn't.
I think you mean antiparasitic and not antisemitic lol.

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 3:32 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Tell that to the flccc doctors who actually treat patients and who are well respected. And u will all label them is misinformation and soo on.
The flccc site should have it. Can u navigate to it or?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 3:41 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:So they refuse to do the trials, are we just supposed to take them at their word? Also 'well respected' by who?
I'm not seeing it. Can you link it to me?

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 3:53 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Eg.. see the medical background of the doctors on the site.
https://covid19criticalcare.com/ivermectin-in-covid-19/

These are the medical evidence. ..link.
The picture i am seeing it on google search as a pdf. .. idk where to find that on the site exactly.
Screenshot_20210912-155153_Drive.jpg

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 3:58 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:You still haven't answered the question, are we just supposed trust these ~4 doctors at their word (who are for some reason, against doing the proper studies) over the general current medical consensus that Ivermectin does not treat COVID?

The picture i am seeing it on google search as a pdf. .. idk where to find that on the site exactly.
So your evidence is the FLCCC's own website. Again, how am I just supposed to take their own word for it.

I'd suggest you take a thorough read of this article.
https://amp.abc.net.au/article/100440624

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 4:12 pm

Oxford is doing trials on ivm also.

https://www.ox.ac.uk/news/2021-06-23-ivermectin-be-investigated-possible-treatment-covid-19-oxford-s-principle-trial

So while we can't say its proven effective we also should not dismiss it yet as just crazy conspiracy theory. Look what happened with that lab leak theory.
Last edited by redmanjp on September 12th, 2021, 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:15 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:What kind of studies u are looking for ? Clinical randomized trial ones which WHO oversee?

So your evidence is the FLCCC's own website. Again, how am I just supposed to take their own word for it.

Looks like old news ....i read that long time ago. I heard they are saying now key treatment of using iver is using it early.
I think these are the doctors who are part of flccc. Peter cory and Paul E. Marik. I think Marik made protocols. I can't persuade u . Is everyone have to make a choice.

Postby redmanjp » September 12th, 2021, 4:16 pm

Treatment that is proven is monoclonal antibodies. FDA issued a EUA.

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:17 pm

Signs of covid and early treatment is key.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » September 12th, 2021, 4:18 pm

If Ivermectin worked I think we would have had evidence by now. Right now best case scenario is that it helps marginally. However, it depends heavily on the timing of the drug. But I am waiting on my studies to see its effectiveness.

At this point in time, other the FDA appoved treatments, there doesn't seem to be anything near a miracle cure treatment for covid-19.

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:18 pm

redmanjp wrote:Treatment that is proven is monoclonal antibodies. FDA issued a EUA.
Heard that

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2021, 4:18 pm

ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:What kind of studies u are looking for ? Clinical randomized trial ones which WHO oversee?

The picture i am seeing it on google search as a pdf. .. idk where to find that on the site exactly.Screenshot_20210912-155153_Drive.jpg

This article is dripping with Bias and should be ignored ...

When you say sheit like "you are not a horse or cow" its basically means you are a dumbass and anti-science.

Amoxicillin and prednisolone are used to treat dogs regularly by VETs.
So we stop using these meds in humans because "you are not a dog"?

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:20 pm

Remember is not only ivermectin...
Is a combination of drugs ..hence the protocol.

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 4:20 pm

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:So you don't trust studies either now?

The picture i am seeing it on google search as a pdf. .. idk where to find that on the site exactly.Screenshot_20210912-155153_Drive.jpg

When you say sheit like "you are not a horse or cow" its basically means you are a dumbass and anti-science.

OK then, if you don't trust the article, you can go to the source. Also the article isn't saying that. That's just a quote from the FDA, which exists because persons in the states were taking livestock grade Ivermectin.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2021, 4:22 pm

redmanjp wrote:Oxford is doing trials on ivm also.

https://www.ox.ac.uk/news/2021-06-23-ivermectin-be-investigated-possible-treatment-covid-19-oxford-s-principle-trial

So while we can't say its proven effective we also should not dismiss it yet as just crazy conspiracy theory. Look what happened with that lab leak theory.

Does Oxford have any conflicts of interest or bias going into this large clinical trial?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 12th, 2021, 4:22 pm

FLCCC has recommended Ivermectin as a preventative drug and a treatment for Covid 19 however there is not enough evidence to support this as yet. Head of FLCCC Pierre Kory resigned his post at Aurora St Luke's Healthcare.

https://apnews.com/article/fact-checkin ... 9768999400

https://www.politifact.com/factchecks/2 ... treat-cov/

FLCCC's paper was rejected
https://www.the-scientist.com/news-opin ... tion-68505

Official website of the National Institutes of Health
https://www.covid19treatmentguidelines. ... vermectin/

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:23 pm

ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:Idk what u mean . What trials u looking for?

OK then, if you don't trust the article, you can go to the source. Also the article isn't saying that. That's just a quote from the FDA, which exists because persons in the states were taking livestock grade Ivermectin.
U mean the us fda tweet?

ed360123

Postby ed360123 » September 12th, 2021, 4:24 pm

aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
aaron17 wrote:
ed360123 wrote:I'm looking for proper peer-reviewed studies that it's effective.

U mean the us fda tweet?
Yes.

Postby aaron17 » September 12th, 2021, 4:27 pm

Oh ok cool

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2021, 8:33 pm

You don't even need Ivermectin since the virus has a 97% survival rate in even an unhealthy population like trinidad.
(It's 98-99% usually.)

but hold this

drchaos

Postby drchaos » September 12th, 2021, 8:50 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:You don't even need Ivermectin since the virus has a 97% survival rate in even an unhealthy population like trinidad.
(It's 98-99% usually.)

but hold this

With 3% mortality rate we still need it for the people are very ill.
High dose IV vitamin C, like 12.5g to 25 grams works really well. Doesn't stop covid but can have positive effects with preventing ARDS and Cytokine storms.

Also make sure your Vit D3 levels are optimized ... its a cheap blood test ... Everyone should do this.
Serum Zinc is also great place to pay attention to even if you are vaccinated or not.

Lastly people need to stop eating sheit ... Eating sheit f#%ks up your immune system.

Postby ruffneck_12 » September 12th, 2021, 8:55 pm

I actually got the covvies the other day.

Was literally just three days of fever, then sluggishness and brain fog for 2 weeks.

-I also suppliment with D3/zinc/mag/vit C and get LOTS of morning/evening sunlight
-I exercise regularly (cardio/heavy lifting)
-I limit processed sugars and soybean oil
-I eat red meats/eggs/ghee/olive oil/coconut oil regularly.

Literally do NOT trust the goddamn 'experts' yes :lol:

Postby hover11 » September 12th, 2021, 9:27 pm

You see that last point you made, ppl taking the vaccine and carrying about the same lifestyles, eating sheit, kfc,pizza,Chinese etc ....not exercising yet the vaccine supposed to be the answer to all. Then we wonder why some recover and others die from this virus, our lifestyles need to change for the better.
drchaos wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:You don't even need Ivermectin since the virus has a 97% survival rate in even an unhealthy population like trinidad.
(It's 98-99% usually.)

but hold this

With 3% mortality rate we still need it for the people are very ill.
High dose IV vitamin C, like 12.5g to 25 grams works really well. Doesn't stop covid but can have positive effects with preventing ARDS and Cytokine storms.

Also make sure your Vit D3 levels are optimized ... its a cheap blood test ... Everyone should do this.
Serum Zinc is also great place to pay attention to even if you are vaccinated or not.

Lastly people need to stop eating sheit ... Eating sheit f#%ks up your immune system.