zoom rader wrote:Some inspector did not get paid
So you know its injuns running this here racket?Ben_spanna wrote:zoom rader wrote:Some inspector did not get paid
So when it’s west moorings that a Chinese national involved with this sort of prostituting , its a nasty Chinese.
But when it close to your roots and it’s clearly Indians in the hot seat it’s some inspector didn’t get paid?how come you didn’t post it’s the usual scum indian?
You blatantly racial MC zoom...
Awaits raid at Seamans, VistabellaRovin wrote:even primary school chirren knows where all d ho houses & ole holes is - but d popo eh know ....
zoom rader wrote:So you know its injuns running this here racket?Ben_spanna wrote:zoom rader wrote:Some inspector did not get paid
So when it’s west moorings that a Chinese national involved with this sort of prostituting , its a nasty Chinese.
But when it close to your roots and it’s clearly Indians in the hot seat it’s some inspector didn’t get paid?how come you didn’t post it’s the usual scum indian?
Indians may have the bar licence but them not skilled in running human trafficking and sourcing. Thats not their cup of tea.matix wrote:zoom rader wrote:So you know its injuns running this here racket?Ben_spanna wrote:zoom rader wrote:Some inspector did not get paid
Seems Ben is a frequent visitor there to know it’s Indians running it.
'Honeymoon over for Griffith, Young'
Kim Boodram
“We would like to signal our growing impatience and anxiety with the lack of actions regarding persons who are free to kill.”
This was the stance yesterday from president of the Downtown Owners and Merchants Association (DOMA) Gregory Aboud, who is calling for more work on the ground by Commissioner of Police Gary Griffith and the TTPS.
“We are among those that were very supportive and enthusiastic, not only about the appointment of Gary Griffith as commissioner of police, but also the appointment of Stuart Young as minister of national security,” Aboud said, via telephone.
“But we feel entitled to say, with respect, not wanting to be disrespectful to either but wanting to intimate a strong sense of impatience now, that the honeymoon is over and it is high time that something be one to confront the freeness with which persons are able to kill in broad daylight, without fear of any accountability or fear of being apprehended.”
Aboud said Griffith, in particular, “needs to recognise that where justice is not dispensed by the State agencies, particularly the Trinidad and Tobago Police Service, that in itself is an injustice being perpetrated on the society”.
“The failure to hold accountable those who are killing so freely in broad daylight, including women and children, are being encouraged to do as they want because there is no fear of being arrested. We would like to suggest that the commissioner stop everything he is doing and try to apprehend one murderer, and then try to make it one at a time. He can start with one case.”
Aboud was also critical of the TTPS’s claims that some 15 per cent of violent crime is being solved as, he said, it includes domestic violence cases where the perpetrator surrendered.
“Surely that should not be part of the data,” he said.
“We hope the commissioner understands we are left with no choice but to make this call publicly since our contributions and consultations and suggestions, made in previous meetings, seem to have brought no results whatsoever.”
Aboud further stated: “We are being treated to public relations events by the minister and at the level of the protective services, and we have seen enough of that and now the country needs to see some sort of action, particularly as it relates to murder.”
Aboud was horrified at the number of children falling victim to crime, and said the current state of affairs ought not to be accepted as the norm.
Asked about the passing of the Firearms Bill and hopes it would deter some gun crimes, Aboud said: “We recognise the good intentions of Government in wanting to legislate a solution that is destroying the fabric of our society.”
He said, however, legislation must be implemented to be effective.
“We are tired of ineffective leadership, and request a change of course and more work on the ground by the commissioner and his people,” Aboud said.
K74T wrote:20190701_095702.jpeg
FB_IMG_1561989388272.jpeg
zoom rader wrote:Well stached supply by our good Syrian citizens.K74T wrote:IMG-20190630-WA0006-768x1024.jpegIMG-20190630-WA0004-768x1024.jpeg
I only hope the folk that lick their arses see the light.
But I suspect nothing will come out of this case.
rspann wrote:Nah, is princess town. Ask the MP if you think I wrong.
Rovin wrote:ay look DOMA yes , dem still around ? , cause they used to regularly be on tv during 2010 -2015 complaining about everything but u doh hear from dem again
why they never mentioned anything about securing d borders ....
rspann wrote:Nah, is princess town. Ask the MP if you think I wrong.
Woman charged for roti shop rape
Jensen La Vende
A Chaguanas couple reportedly lured a 23-year-old Venezuelan woman to a roti shop, where they raped her before abducting her and assaulting her again.
Police say the Venezuelan, who recently participated in the government registration drive, went to the Couva roti shop for a job interview.
Instead she was raped by a man, then taken to a house in Edinburgh 500, Chaguanas.
There, she was sexually assaulted by the woman. Police say the couple kept her locked in the house for three days. They then dropped her off at a mall, where a relative picked her up and called the police.
Police are searching for the businesswoman's boyfriend after she was held on Monday night and charged with grievous sexual assault. She is expected to appear before a Chaguanas magistrate today.
Sgt Jugmohan is leading investigations into the other suspect's whereabouts. WCpl Joseph charged the woman.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/09/woman-charged-for-roti-shop-rape/
2 sisters shot 16 times in drive-by
Doctors are treating two sisters at hospital after they were wounded in a drive-by shooting in Fyzabad on Saturday night.
The women were shot multiple times on Archibald Street at about 9.15 pm.
Up to yesterday they were in critical condition.
A report said the driver of a black car slowed down in the street and opened fire at the sisters who were standing nearby, before speeding off.
One sister was shot 12 times, while the other had four gunshot wounds.
Relatives called Fyzabad police who searched for the gunmen and the car.
Sgt Ramsaran is leading investigations.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/07/08/2-sisters-shot-16-times-in-drive-by/
What do you expect as most are 1% and pro PNM.Rovin wrote:ay look DOMA yes , dem still around ? , cause they used to regularly be on tv during 2010 -2015 complaining about everything but u doh hear from dem again
why they never mentioned anything about securing d borders ....
Our laws are not the everyone.Ben_spanna wrote:I thought guns were supposed to be Illegal unless yuh had a permit? oh wait its just another LAW thats not enforced... carry on
A Venezuelan woman seeking a job was instead turned into a sex slave for two days by a man and his girlfriend.
The 24-year-old victim said she was raped by the man and sexually assaulted with a sex toy by his girlfriend.
On the occasion the woman assaulted her with the sex toy, the man watched and then raped her, the victim said.
The 36-year-old woman was arrested on Sunday while walking outside her home at Edinburgh 500.
Police are searching for the man, a 37-year-old businessman.
Last week the victim went to the Chaguanas police station with a relative and reported the attack.
She told police that last month she made contact with a businessman who promised her a job at his roti shop in Central Trinidad.
Police were told that the businessman owns a trucking company and is married.
Police were told that he took the victim to an unknown location and raped her.
He then took the Venezuelan woman to his girlfriend’s house at Edinburgh 500, where the assaults happened.
Police were told that the victim remained at the house for the next two days, and was fearful to leave the premises since it was barricaded with burglar proofing and guard dog roamed the yard.
On the third day the woman took the victim out of the house.
The victim said she made contact with a relative of hers and left with the relative.
The relative took the victim to the Chaguanas Police Station and Insp Jugmohan, WPC Joseph and other officers investigated.
The female suspect was arrested on Sunday and expected to be charged with the offence of grievous sexual assault.
A warrant was executed at her home and police seized the sex toy.
She is expected to appear before a Chaguanas magistrate on Tuesday.
Police are searching for the businessman for two offences of rape.
ACCOUNTANT Crystal Phillip yesterday appeared before the Chaguanas court charged with grievous sexual assault against a Venezuelan national.
Phillip, 36, of Chaguanas, faced Senior Magistrate Rajendra Rambachan.
She was charged by Constable Joseph.
While the prosecution objected to Phillip being placed on bail, defence attorney Taradath Singh said his client had no previous or pending matters before the court.
Singh also made reference to the medical report for the alleged victim in the case.
Rambachan placed Phillip on $50,000 bail before he adjourned the matter to August 6.
Rovin wrote:so they rob d man of his phone , want to extort $1000 to get it back , but still want to take d man of cash & not give him back he phone ....![]()
https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pos ... 02?__xts__[0]=68.ARC0a5bZ1BsoiwHOIXA_6CHfge3GgyWl82oG-UTJwNvXYWr6O3ach4za0grMFJdz9l0LJMXQ9sqdmsMPGFOgE9U47p4IDU5XDu-5yZH8cbx6mJ5HC3B1Fx1L3JF9HBhzY6XyV4F3zeqMGN7Ld2lTDvucV73DL5MI3S5hcz3N-d_2AQKJ5b2gwVl2CGZzkYZYCvcJD1ZNLwAi4t7-B3ZW3ntHFzI5jXrMNc7OlrV-bGBpvO685UqV0b9Icfjx8YFqH2Lo1q7HhbtndZF0tm6xQWfyrYLnEPwE0HED8RbkQCVJfq9L2gkC36Nf0lYU1adj8FoofJeZQgCUrBn9EGrcBjF4IlU0V-UhTn3s8foReo4lfbw9BFaYWA&__tn__=C-R
PHONE THIEF SHOT BY POLICE AFTER STING OPERATION IN ARIMA
Arima police arrested two men after they robbed a man of his phone and tried to sell it back to him on Wednesday afternoon.
Police said the man was robbed of his phone on the Blanchisseuse Road at about 4.15 pm.
The bandits then called a relative's phone and told the man to bring $1,000 in exchange for his phone. He went to the Arima Police Station and reported the incident. Police told him to him to do as told and they would follow him to the meeting point at the corner of Hosein and Broadway Streets, Arima.
When he met the bandits, one of them tried to rob him of the cash at gunpoint. Police ordered him to stop, but the bandit shot at them.
Police shot the gunman twice in the legs. The wounded man was taken to the Arima Health Facility, where he is warded under police guard. The other is being questioned by police.
The two bandits, 17 and 20, were arrested. Both are from Calvary Hill, Arima.