MsStar wrote:orangefox wrote:^^^
Ok I will make it simple.
Orange loves his Office Job.
But Why ? Be a Monkey. Top Monkey.
An organization is like a tree full of monkeys, all on different limbs at different levels. The monkeys on top look down and see a tree full of smiling faces. The monkeys on the bottom look up and see nothing but as*holes.
Losers ask Orange why you try so hard ? Now that is the secret to success .
Many Tuners give up. Give up as they wake up. There is no perseverance.
Let me give an example. Dr. Moonilal is a comic. Chief Whip. But why envy ?
He has a Phd and is an attorney . Family man. Rich. He persevered.
Success takes hard work. Much anger come from envy while the one envied is working.
Ask Duane.
Is the user you speak of username Duane 3NE 2NR ?
Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. Just like the new heartbreak thread. I was goong to jump in after all that kicks tiidabanton was on but didnt bother after I see like 10 arangefax posts
orangefox wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. Just like the new heartbreak thread. I was goong to jump in after all that kicks tiidabanton was on but didnt bother after I see like 10 arangefax posts
Slyfart you get a good beat down today.
Only a fairy "jump in" real men kick.
OP find a rich husband. Or someone who understands women to treat you like queen bee.
Office jobs at the TOP of the monkey chain is where you need to be. Aim high.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:op you seem to have enough $$ at your disposal...buy land,build apartments and rent it....sure money
rent to people who have stable jobs and yuh good to go...
Cooloh wrote:put on a coverall and join the oilfield. we will keep u occupied!
nervewrecker wrote:KFC for you
orangefox wrote:^^^
Ok I will make it simple.
Orange loves his Office Job.
But Why ? Be a Monkey. Top Monkey.
An organization is like a tree full of monkeys, all on different limbs at different levels. The monkeys on top look down and see a tree full of smiling faces. The monkeys on the bottom look up and see nothing but as*holes.
Losers ask Orange why you try so hard ? Now that is the secret to success .
Many Tuners give up. Give up as they wake up. There is no perseverance.
Let me give an example. Dr. Moonilal is a comic. Chief Whip. But why envy ?
He has a Phd and is an attorney . Family man. Rich. He persevered.
Success takes hard work. Much anger come from envy while the one envied is working.
Ask Duane.
LovinDiva wrote:nervewrecker wrote:KFC for you
Been there already. Made me realise that kind of low level job was not for me. I was fresh out of school & wanted something to do.
moses_boss12 wrote:LovinDiva wrote:I was soo miserable I ended getting layed off, I was so sluggish and demotivated to go to work. I've found another office job, but I hate it just as much.
Sorry to hear that OP.....I know its difficult..but as some suggested you need to find the root of your problems. what about the office you hate so much..is it the office politics? the redundancy in the tasks? the inability to express yourself??? is it you hate order and people telling you what to do ??....whatever it is figure it out and be proactive to finding a solution...Someone with ambition gets through the Sh!t and takes opportunity by the nuts.
But please keep in mind that whatever you do...instant gratification is not likely to happen..SO take it easy and go forth
ruffneck_12 wrote:OP
what's your hobbies?
What makes you happy?
MaxPower wrote:OP,
what is the deal with you really? say something because you are coming across like you have no interest in working hard for what you want or in anything that you do.
YOU dont even want to work in an office but just sit there on your lazy ass and complain. you know how many people dont have a job??
you know how many ppl hate what they do but have no other choice? even if they are underpaid and treated like dogs they STILL give their all. OH you hate your office job.
Listen it have ppl with degrees etc who cant get the jobs they want but settle in regular office jobs just to gain at least some experience working and saving for their goals. Its these little jobs that ppl like you are taking for granted.
You can learn soo many things by working in that little office environment that you are complaining about...
You learn about:
1. Social Skills (dealing with and working with staff/customers/management)
2. How to value and manage a small salary.
3. The importance of Attendance/Punctuality..(time is money)
4. The feel on your mind and body after a hard long day.
5. How to deal with stress levels.
etc etc etc etc
All these are some of the skills you will need to learn before you start this dream business you want.
Right no you have NO WORK ETHICS and this is one of the reasons why you are not getting anywhere...
If you are lucky and a business is just thrown in your hands you will FAIL because you cannot manage it. How are you going to manage your workers? what do you know about customer service? how are you going to deal with staff issues and problem solving?
your mind only on the word business...just the word and nothing else.
What are you doing about sewing that you mentioned? ever tried making your own clothes? lemme guess, you are ashamed to make some clothes and sell it on the roadside.
Dred i feel so sorry to see those ppl burning up in the hot sun selling in the middle of the highway.
BUT nooooo u sitting in that air condition office whining like a spoil brat about your job. You are lucky to even get another office job after. I guess they did not ask for a recommendation from the previous employer. Reaching to work late, face grimy grimy, stink attitude, poor performance, just sitting there wondering in space feeling the world owes you something.
just because you dont like a job, it dont mean you have to show it. It sais alot about your character. Try to be the best in everything that you do. If to start a business was so easy then everyone would be millionaires. it doh work so. you have to start making an effort and get up on your feet.
BTW i feel you cheated in your exams for that degree, cuz i really cant see you making any effort to do anything muchless for studying.
feeling like a kant yet?
tomorrow is Monday OP,
put on a brand new game face and show that office what you are about.
show your boss that he/she made a good investment hiring you.
let them say...weyyy sah...you will make a great entrepreneur...start now.
MP OUT
kjaglal76v2 wrote:OP i kno that feel
DTAC wrote:You bump this thread after 9 months and you are now miserable in a new office job???
Fix your attitude.
There are a lot of people who would kill to have an "office job" rather than where they are job wise, (they can't even call their job a career) with no way of getting out.
HSA wrote:orangefox wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Yup. Just like the new heartbreak thread. I was goong to jump in after all that kicks tiidabanton was on but didnt bother after I see like 10 arangefax posts
Slyfart you get a good beat down today.
Only a fairy "jump in" real men kick.
OP find a rich husband. Or someone who understands women to treat you like queen bee.
Office jobs at the TOP of the monkey chain is where you need to be. Aim high.
office jobs are bullfackingshit....i had an office job...called it quits after one year...got a field/office job now....now when i'm on the field i'm usually home sleeping or having constructive conversations with my wife........4days a week
LovinDiva wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:OP
what's your hobbies?
What makes you happy?
As strange as it may sound, I like helping people and I have and still continue to help people. People come to me all the time asking for help with jobs, school, writing their resumes etc. I was thinking of starting a recruitment service. But idk..,
ruffneck_12 wrote:LovinDiva wrote:ruffneck_12 wrote:OP
what's your hobbies?
What makes you happy?
As strange as it may sound, I like helping people and I have and still continue to help people. People come to me all the time asking for help with jobs, school, writing their resumes etc. I was thinking of starting a recruitment service. But idk..,
lessons teacher might be a good bet then ?
dougla_boy wrote:pioneer wrote:
this.....![]()
link meh when u do, go be a good customer