Re: Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby aaron17 » April 19th, 2022, 9:15 am

I used to pay all the time 120...for a lil over half . Now its 150

Postby Gladiator » April 19th, 2022, 9:19 am

Cantmis wrote:Tyre burning YES or NO ?

The police was out in full force preventing protesters from any gathering...

Postby K74T » April 19th, 2022, 9:27 am

So any big transport shutdown so far?

Postby S_2NR » April 19th, 2022, 9:35 am

daring dragoon wrote:protest over gas prices today, school reopening, gas price going up from today and your PM say kiss my blax arse and gone barbados. you can protest or conform like sheep it dont matter to he. he is the head n!gga and he can do what he wants. imagine people vote he there to make their lives worst. blax people really chupid yes.

So you're not just an idiot, you're a racist idiot. Cool.

Postby gastly369 » April 19th, 2022, 9:43 am

K74T wrote:So any big transport shutdown so far?
Ah see tanty Bedford scrap iron truck shutdown idk if that counts

Postby K74T » April 19th, 2022, 9:46 am

Nah.

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2022, 10:01 am

As imbert say "dey ant riot yet"

Trinidad take bull

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2022, 10:03 am

UNC is really a poor opposition tactically. I would make protestors come out in red instead of yellow. Red is the national colour but the optics would be different

Postby sMASH » April 19th, 2022, 10:05 am

j.o.e wrote:
sMASH wrote:^^Come down south of the caroni before we pull d gate

What gonna happen to sando east and west when you pull the gate ? Asking for a friend
Voter exchange program fur a year after.

After dat, is popular vote fur pm, no constituency vote.

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2022, 10:09 am

j.o.e wrote:UNC is really a poor opposition tactically. I would make protestors come out in red instead of yellow. Red is the national colour but the optics would be different
Well Joe continue voting red.

Leave UNC, they not important as yet nor in power. They just noise

Postby Les Bain » April 19th, 2022, 10:10 am

K74T wrote:So any big transport shutdown so far?

Was hard to tell. Hit the highway at 8, and the congestion broke up a little before UWI light. Don't know if it was cause of the usual crappy driver behaviour (texting, hair & makeup, leaving bus length spaces between vehicles). I just glad as usual my POS trek days done for the foreseeable future.

Postby Les Bain » April 19th, 2022, 10:12 am

aaron17 wrote:I used to pay all the time 120...for a lil over half . Now its 150

Is not the Y12 you driving? I used to pay 140 to fill if starting at the quarter tank line.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 19th, 2022, 10:32 am

S_2NR wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:protest over gas prices today, school reopening, gas price going up from today and your PM say kiss my blax arse and gone barbados. you can protest or conform like sheep it dont matter to he. he is the head n!gga and he can do what he wants. imagine people vote he there to make their lives worst. blax people really chupid yes.

if you can tell me what is false about my statement then you is a kant an probably fall into the blax idiot group.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 19th, 2022, 10:35 am

Seeker wrote:These comments are evident that a lot of 'non-afro' here feel that every afro trini vote these idiots into power
or are aligned with their stupid and selfish policies. there is a video circulating on facebook with an Indian Woman ranting - I am
sure this kind thinking is similar to what a lot of your thoughts on us....smh. BTW there are many black people who hate this regime...there I said it

i agree there are come indian idiots also that feel them is red till i dead. similar not all blax people who are chupid as they dont support the red idiots.

Postby teems1 » April 19th, 2022, 10:41 am

People beating up for the wrong thing.

Price of a barrel of oil is 100+ USD currently so it is expected that the price of refined fuels go up also. We are now subject to global pricing/supply/demand.

Where the real beat up should be, is when the price of oil drops back down to 40-50, and whether the price remains the same or goes down.

Postby S_2NR » April 19th, 2022, 10:55 am

daring dragoon wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

if you can tell me what is false about my statement then you is a kant an probably fall into the blax idiot group.

I dont argue with racist idiots, bye.

Gas prices to raise, again.

Postby MaxPower » April 19th, 2022, 11:01 am

zoom rader wrote:As imbert say "dey ant riot yet"

Trinidad take bull

X3000,

This is just another excuse to halt the productivity.

Dumb ass Trinis

Postby zoom rader » April 19th, 2022, 11:06 am

zoom rader wrote:As imbert say "dey ant riot yet"

Trinidad take bull

X3000,

This is just another excuse to halt the productivity.

Dumb ass Trinis
"Dey ant riot yet " is the yard stick that the red government uses to push citizens especially black ppl

Postby st7 » April 19th, 2022, 11:08 am

any word on PEA?

another failure again? will he resign his top post this rounds? XD

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2022, 11:10 am

st7 wrote:any word on PEA?

another failure again? will he resign his top post this rounds? XD
Rowley failing the citizens year after year and he ent resign yet, so who is PEA?

Postby alfa » April 19th, 2022, 11:23 am

timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The UNC is a failed party with a failed leader.

I will be voting PNM in 2025.

And i’m not an Afro.

dont you have concerns about black people being on the bottom of the ladder?

Zoom,

No i don’t, and i don’t care.

Black people are on the bottom of the ladder by choice and i am not entertaining the complaining and excuses.

Ask the black people at the top of the ladder what they did when they were at the bottom of the ladder.
Didn't see this spin, but makes sense.

Careful, it have a man on this forum who go say it is because of poverty and that culture and hardwork have nothing to do with it

Postby timelapse » April 19th, 2022, 11:35 am

alfa wrote:
timelapse wrote:
MaxPower wrote:The UNC is a failed party with a failed leader.

I will be voting PNM in 2025.

And i’m not an Afro.

dont you have concerns about black people being on the bottom of the ladder?

Zoom,

No i don’t, and i don’t care.

Black people are on the bottom of the ladder by choice and i am not entertaining the complaining and excuses.

Ask the black people at the top of the ladder what they did when they were at the bottom of the ladder.
Didn't see this spin, but makes sense.

Careful, it have a man on this forum who go say it is because of poverty and that culture and hardwork have nothing to do with it
Poverty my arse.If Kwame would mind his damn children instead of brushing down the place like a pothong, half of these problems wouldn't exist in these areas.Plain talk bad manners.

Postby The_Honourable » April 19th, 2022, 11:35 am

While pnm supporters trying to defend colm and maths why taxi drivers raising price, Ansa investing in crypto... LOL.

Postby gastly369 » April 19th, 2022, 11:41 am

Gas price thread turn into kwame vs prakash yes

Only on tuner yes

Come fellas better than that..

Postby j.o.e » April 19th, 2022, 11:49 am

gastly369 wrote:Gas price thread turn into kwame vs prakash yes

Only on tuner yes

This and team Prakash trying to one up each other and nobody studying them.

Postby Dave » April 19th, 2022, 11:56 am

Anybody who didn't think this wasn't coming must have been living under a rock.
Any politically appointed body would have had the task of doing it. The three previous increases may or may not have happened but this one at this time was predictable as the sun rising and setting everyday.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 19th, 2022, 11:58 am

S_2NR wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:
S_2NR wrote:

I dont argue with racist idiots, bye.

like the truth does really offend which proves you fall into the idiot grouping. go lick the HN balls. you moron.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » April 19th, 2022, 12:08 pm

gastly369 wrote:Gas price thread turn into kwame vs prakash yes

Only on tuner yes

cause that is what it is. any sane person who right thinking can see the pnm teifin the money an suffering we the people. only their foolish supporters who is mostly blacks cant see it cause they getting food cards and all kinda money from social development so they dont mind. only idiots vote PNM.

on another note how come mooneylal on the ground all over WTF is kamla? put moneylal leader and lets move on yes.

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » April 19th, 2022, 12:18 pm

With no or little fuel subsidies, shouldn't anything linked with fuel subsidies also have it subsidies removed ?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » April 19th, 2022, 12:23 pm

chataigne reign supreme