anan@gmail.com

Re: anan@gmail.com

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 10:09 pm

Redman wrote:ED,
What happens if the email were fake but the conspiracy real?

Rowley can only be punished if he knew they were fake...
If he could show that he had reason to believe THE CONTENT was real then what is the charge?

The problem I have is the general public is going to ride the new train which will say Rowley was completely wrong and everybody seems to believe it now. Even people I would consider strong PNM supporters are starting to turn on Rowley. His popularity is going down and while some may jump for joy I do not think this will be good.

Trinidad needs an opposition, I am not sure the debate is if Kamlais going to win, its shifting to if we will even have an opposition after this election. Hopefully things don't go too south for PNM cause UNC still needs someone to oppose them.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:15 pm

I expect by tmmrw kamala's lawyers will furnish the correspondence sent to them by the ic. Growley should have a letter to the same effect which spoke to the ic investigation outcome

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » May 19th, 2015, 10:20 pm

rfari wrote:I expect by tmmrw kamala's lawyers will furnish the correspondence sent to them by the ic. Growley should have a letter to the same effect which spoke to the ic investigation outcome

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2015, 10:27 pm

If he could show that he had reason to believe THE CONTENT was real then what is the charge?

So is this going to be the new argument? "Suppose the conspiracy was real?"

...well i could really hear Faris saying that.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:ok sooooo seeing that these emails were fake all along now that its official and everything and Kamla has been cleared by the integrity comission.

What exactly is going to happen to Rowley? does the PNM stand a chance now at winning this election or are we going to see beyond a 2/3 majority for Kamla and elimination of the opposition?

Anyone here can fill me in? I have not had chance to follow up here in recent times on this.

The PNM chances of winning just got weaker, undecided voters are taking notes. Rowley was under parliamentary privilege so he may not get sort out in court but he will get sort out on election day. The last straw to hold on too is the DPP.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:28 pm

megadoc1 wrote:
rfari wrote:I expect by tmmrw kamala's lawyers will furnish the correspondence sent to them by the ic. Growley should have a letter to the same effect which spoke to the ic investigation outcome

Beautiful. What was the scope of its investigation I wonder?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:32 pm

It's obvious that the ic set the DPP/police up with the alley-oop. Question is who gonna get posterised??? Growley or kamala et al?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 10:43 pm

I must say I have a high level of respect for The_Honourable

Here is a guy who does not favor any party, he looks at the evidence and decides what is right and what is wrong.

At the end before this broke lose, I assumed The_Honourable was shifting to support the PNM. And said to myself how could he not see these emails are fake? how could he not see a person like a Prime Minister has better things to do with her time than sit down and write rubbish emails that is more illiterate than a 5 year old kid. How could The_Honourable not see this? its so incredibly obvious that Kamla was innocent all along.

But then seeing his post here now standing up for what is right, and pointing out Rowley for being wrong where he lost in a fair democratic process.

I say The_Honourable you deserve an award for not taking sides and for being a fair and honest human being.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 19th, 2015, 10:44 pm

ahmmmm, if the emails are FAKE, how d hell the conspiracy have any merit?

and allyuh doz call uml & zoom sheep?

UDFR

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:45 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:

UDFR

'Probable cause'. Its beyond conspiracy

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 19th, 2015, 10:46 pm

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

UDFR

its FAKE!!

if it fake, what else is there to do?

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 10:48 pm

So if i send out an email from rfari@aol.gov which says, I rfari do intend to rape 1 chicken. Should the police investigate rfari for attempted beastiality?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:49 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:

UDFR

its FAKE!!

if it fake, what else is there to do?

What is fake? The 'emails' or the events it referenced?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:50 pm

janfar wrote:So if i send out an email from rfari@aol.gov which says, I rfari do intend to rape 1 chicken. Should the police investigate rfari for attempted beastiality?

Was the "1 chicken" indeed raped?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 10:53 pm

Imagine all the fake emails them republican trolls does make to try and discredit Obama.

But you feel a republican senator retarded enough to go hunting for one then hold it up in congress and say ow look Obama is a communist and his name kinda sounds like Osama so this email is true.

Why did rowley see the need to make this an issue when he damn well knew it was all troll nonsense?

For what Rowley did there, its no different than him watching Fox News religiously.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 19th, 2015, 10:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 10:53 pm

The email referred to future tense. Does emails from a fake source warrant an investigation? If that is the case I could get a lot of people in trouble.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 19th, 2015, 10:55 pm

rfari u prove to be another PNM dunceyhead child

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:55 pm

janfar wrote:The email referred to future tense. Does emails from a fake source warrant an investigation? If that is the case I could get a lot of people in trouble.

There is a stark difference especially when there is no correlation in that email to events past or present. Email gate referred to events in the past. No?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 10:57 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:rfari u prove to be another PNM dunceyhead child

Don't expect you to see it. That will be asking too much of you

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 10:59 pm

rfari wrote:
janfar wrote:The email referred to future tense. Does emails from a fake source warrant an investigation? If that is the case I could get a lot of people in trouble.

There is a stark difference especially when there is no correlation in that email to events past or present. Email gate referred to events in the past. No?

Didnt emailgate reference the intention to harm someone? Which is a future event.

Correct me if im wrong. Im just trying to understand this.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 11:00 pm

there are also tons of fake emails and fake accounts with the name Vladimir Putin on it, claiming all kinda assness.

But only in Trinidad does a man like Rowley lack the ability to filter out what has merit and what is trolling. Then to go parliament and say I have a email here and its real. Like seriously this man discovered internet that same day or what?

Jed sometimes you hadda humble yuhself, take it slow, do your research. This is no different than all them dotish pictures and fake news that goes around on facebook saying how X Y and Z were buried alive in Iraq and 6 years later they were dug up from under the sand and they were all ALIVE because of GOD and MIRACLES.

I even have a former Math teacher does pass around that sheit and she believe its all real.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 19th, 2015, 11:03 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » May 19th, 2015, 11:00 pm

rfari wrote:
kjaglal76v2 wrote:rfari u prove to be another PNM dunceyhead child

Don't expect you to see it. That will be asking too much of you

https://youtu.be/W_0mDkN-TB4

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 19th, 2015, 11:06 pm

kjaglal76v2

there is no need for obscenity bro. Even if yuh disagree with rfari on his political stance there is no need to abuse the man for no reason. rfari is not a bad person or anything like that, he just has a different political direction than some of us is all.

no need to disrespect the man like that. He didn't talk to you in that manner now did he?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on May 19th, 2015, 11:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 11:07 pm

janfar wrote:
rfari wrote:

Didnt emailgate reference the intention to harm someone? Which is a future event.

There were four events iirc:
1. Section 34
2. Spying on DPP
3. Offering DPP a jurist position
4. Quieting a journalist

It referenced past events that occurred based on news reports. That was the basis for the us doj comment in confirming that although the emails were not found, there is 'probable cause' to warrant further investigation. This aligns with the dpp's office statement that the emails were fake but they are investigating outside the 'four corners' of the email

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 11:09 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:kjaglal76v2

there is no need for obscenity bro. Even if yuh disagree with rfari on his political stance there is no need to abuse the man for no reason. rfari is not a bad person or anything like that, he just has a different political direction than some of us is all.

no need to disrespect the man like that. He didn't talk to you in that manner now did he?

Nun wrong in dat

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2015, 11:11 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote: A number of my close friends who are PNM are also very quiet on this matter. I met with one of them today and he said he not sure what to say now he is speechless seeing that Kamla has been cleared and he is not sure where to turn. And he was a person who was 100% sure Rowley was right

He says he does not want to vote Kamla but he is positive that he is not voting for Rowley after this fiasco.

sooooo then. em could we be seeing more than 2/3 majority vote for Kamla coming this election? possible elimination of the opposition? How much votes does Kamla need for the opposition to no longer exist?

I do not want elimination of the opposition, Rowley may be many things but he can debate and bring up issues that everyone should know. Quite honestly I think Rowley did good as opposition leader, I would prefer he is around rather than leave politics forever.

Judging from this fiasco I am not even sure if Rowley will return to politics now. And this is not necessarily a good thing if this happens.

When Kamla issued her press release, PNM on social media jump out wanting to know why she's speaking on behalf of the IC, dey eh believe, propaganda etc. When the IC released their press release 30-45 mins later, they gone quiet.

The last straw the PNM is holding on to is the Police/DPP office. The DPP office which is an independent body has been labelled PNM for a long time. If their findings clears Kamla, the PP will look so good it's not funny. Worse yet if they make their findings public. I don't see Rowley resigning and leaving the PNM but his political aspirations to be the Prime Minister will go straight into the political dustbin... where Vernella is.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:I must say I have a high level of respect for The_Honourable

Here is a guy who does not favor any party, he looks at the evidence and decides what is right and what is wrong.

At the end before this broke lose, I assumed The_Honourable was shifting to support the PNM. And said to myself how could he not see these emails are fake? how could he not see a person like a Prime Minister has better things to do with her time than sit down and write rubbish emails that is more illiterate than a 5 year old kid. How could The_Honourable not see this? its so incredibly obvious that Kamla was innocent all along.

But then seeing his post here now standing up for what is right, and pointing out Rowley for being wrong where he lost in a fair democratic process.

I say The_Honourable you deserve an award for not taking sides and for being a fair and honest human being.

lol thanks Effectic. You can say i'm an undecided voter. Even though i make my contributions occasionally, I pay attention to the political landscape all the time. Even though the PNM deserve some points from time to time, the have to come REAL good to get my vote. Study how they does treat "their own".

Anyways, radio in the morning would be hot. Once the emailgate findings are made public for all to see, Kamla chances will be high to become PM for the 2nd time.

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 11:39 pm

rfari wrote:
janfar wrote:
rfari wrote:

There were four events iirc:
1. Section 34
2. Spying on DPP
3. Offering DPP a jurist position
4. Quieting a journalist

It referenced past events that occurred based on news reports. That was the basis for the us doj comment in confirming that although the emails were not found, there is 'probable cause' to warrant further investigation. This aligns with the dpp's office statement that the emails were fake but they are investigating outside the 'four corners' of the email

So what evidence do they have that brings probable cause into play?

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 11:47 pm

The fact that section 34 was rushed to be proclaimed. An investigation should be able to shed more light on why it occurred. That question was never answered

Postby janfar » May 19th, 2015, 11:50 pm

Isn't that different issue? Section 34 is a fact and warrant an investigation of its own. What about points 2,3 and 4. Where is the evidence that brings probable cause into play.

Postby rfari » May 19th, 2015, 11:55 pm

Why would it be a different issue?
Re #2, the story broke after the emailgate matter. A newspaper reported that there were spy device in the dpp's office. Subsequent to that, there was a police report on unusual levels of infrared radiation entering one of the rooms in the DPP office. DPP has refused to confirm or deny this
#3&#4, no public reports as far as I'm aware

Postby janfar » May 20th, 2015, 12:11 am

So they need to clear the air on point 2, whether or not their was a device.