Re: Sale at bmobile

Postby Trini Hookah » April 15th, 2014, 12:10 pm

brb selling soul

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » April 15th, 2014, 12:14 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Plus a plan? Madness.

It isn't a bad deal when you think about it.
Getting the latest phone and you can pay for it in installments and a small downpayment.
Two-year contracts are fairly standard.
Not a bad deal if you ask me.

Postby Slartibartfast » April 15th, 2014, 12:26 pm

Here is why you should buy the S4 instead of the S5
Firstly the S4 is going for around $3500 BNIB and delivered to your door by some fellow tuners (I not advertising for them but I'll just say there are some good, honest powersellers here). That's half he price of the S5 and with no two year plan.

Now look at the upgrades from the S3 to S4. Worth the $3500 if you ask me

Upgrades from S3 to S4
1080p display (over 720) biggest upgrade IMO
Processor, graphics and RAM upgrade (not sure how they compare to the S3 performance though)
Air Gesture (I actually use it)
Universal Remote control

Not so big upgrades
Bigger screen (I think any bigger is just too big for me)
Camera (without any upgrade to the light sensor iirc)
Eye/head tracking (way to buggy to be useful)
Case (I really like the subtle detail)

Now here are the additional upgrades from the S4 to S5. Not worth the extra $3500 to me (That's a S4 you could buy for your girl to make her hush her mouth cuz only playing on your phone and not giving her attention)

Upgrades from S4 to S5
Ability to use both wifi and cell data simultaneously (coooooooool)
IPv 67 certified (very nice)
Fingerprint scanner (I expect is to be too buggy to be useful)
Heart rate monitor ( nice feature but I think the only thing that makes this better than the flash/camera alternative is the ability to tie it in to the samsung fitness apps)

Not so big Upgrades
Processor and graphics (S4 is good enough IMO)
Battery life (<8% upgrade... nice but nothing to write home about)
Camera (Worse than useless unless they upgraded the light sensor)
Bigger screen (if I want a bigger screen I'll just get the Note)
Case (ugly as sheit IMO. Literally any concept from google images would have been better)

TL:DR Buy two S4 instead of one S5. Give the extra S4 to your girl and call it attention.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 15th, 2014, 12:38 pm

get a BC yesterday with someone selling one for 4k

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 15th, 2014, 5:48 pm

fred1266 wrote:Looking for a Samsung S4 mini, you all have any reliable places i usually buy from bmobile but every where else selling around 25-28 and bmobile still selling for 3600

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 5:54 pm

sonygoup wrote:
jsm1985 wrote:Galaxy S5 on pre-order at Bmobile. Anyone know the price?

Check the Samsung store they may have it cheaper

Nah hoss. You ever see the prices there? Compare to triniamazon, massive electronics etc.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 15th, 2014, 5:58 pm

Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Nah hoss. You ever see the prices there? Compare to triniamazon, massive electronics etc.

Nope jus thought it would be better than bmobile but ebay has it for 679 I think which isnt bad at all!

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 6:00 pm

sonygoup wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Nope jus thought it would be better than bmobile but ebay has it for 679 I think which isnt bad at all!

Yeah that price is good but I still prefer to buy it from a powerseller. Other than that I hate how the S5 looks. Prefer to buy a Note 3. Big but much more attractive.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » April 15th, 2014, 6:05 pm

Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Yeah that price is good but I still prefer to buy it from a powerseller. Other than that I hate how the S5 looks. Prefer to buy a Note 3. Big but much more attractive.

Lol i does buy from anybody on ebay (buyer protection is awesome) and yea note 3 is better than the s4 in my opinion..but i'm a tablet guy so nexus 7 2014 edition for it :D

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 6:20 pm

sonygoup wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:
Steven Ramadar wrote:
sonygoup wrote:

Lol i does buy from anybody on ebay (buyer protection is awesome) and yea note 3 is better than the s4 in my opinion..but i'm a tablet guy so nexus 7 2014 edition for it :D

You issa man with sense :ugeek:

speedist

Postby speedist » April 15th, 2014, 8:02 pm

I take it then no s5 men in hurr? (I want to know so i could get a local user review if i decide to buy) :lol:

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 15th, 2014, 8:27 pm

speedist wrote:I take it then no s5 men in hurr? (I want to know so i could get a local user review if i decide to buy) :lol:

Feels good in the hand
a bit over priced
Same specs as note 3 beside the camera
Not very good looking

Buy a note 3...not missing out on anything. The fingerprint scanner gets just as annoying as a pin or pattern

speedist

Postby speedist » April 16th, 2014, 12:10 am

Much appreciated. Really wanted a note 3(very nice S pen features) but still find it too big for my taste. Really only considered the s5 for the IP67 rating.

nigel_df

Postby nigel_df » April 16th, 2014, 6:39 am

Have a note 3 if u interested. 10/10 "Condition. I got it jus before carnival. I lookin at 38.

Steven Ramadar

Postby Steven Ramadar » April 16th, 2014, 7:11 am

[quote="speedist"]Much appreciated. Really wanted a note 3(very nice S pen features) but still find it too big for my taste. Really only considered the s5 for the IP67 rating.[/quote

Samsung false advertising with that...If you want a waterproof and dust proof phone buy the Sony Xperia Z

computer

Postby computer » May 3rd, 2014, 2:22 pm

computer

Postby computer » May 3rd, 2014, 2:26 pm

TriniAutoMart

Postby TriniAutoMart » May 4th, 2014, 9:32 am

Those post paid plans make no sense.
Value 300 gives you only $100 off the pre paid price?
Bess you just buy it prepaid and done...

Postby S_2NR » May 4th, 2014, 9:34 am

Sale is a thing of the past at bmobile. Thread should be renamed/deleted

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 10:51 am

I concur. Judging from they s5 payment plan/remortgage yuh house promotion. :|

Postby pioneer » May 4th, 2014, 11:34 am

Only sufferers does wha coas bess fone and hadda wait for "sale".

Postby javishm » May 4th, 2014, 11:48 am

pioneer wrote:Only sufferers does wha coas bess fone and hadda wait for "sale".

speedist

Postby speedist » May 4th, 2014, 11:50 am

Not necessarily. Look for the ones that coasin the bess phone on the market but they still have to borrow to pay bills, to buy milk and pampers. :roll:
#sufferersfolifedawg.

Daran

Postby Daran » May 4th, 2014, 1:19 pm

Bmobile has the worst postpaid plans ever.

Postby gastly369 » May 4th, 2014, 1:41 pm

"add+vantage"

:roll: :roll:

Postby nervewrecker » May 4th, 2014, 2:16 pm

Sufferers does buy clones.