The Adidja Azim Palmer (Vybz Kartel) Thread....

Arcmanov

Re: Vybz Kartel sentenced to LIFE without parole for 35 year

Postby Arcmanov » April 3rd, 2014, 11:40 pm

So are you saying he shouldn't drop the cake-soap? :rofl:

Postby shogun » April 4th, 2014, 12:05 am

gastly369 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Amazing that everyone wants a murderer to be free.

well this what mindfcukin me right now

I'm quotin' pioneer for chute oui!... what this world coming to?

Greypatch wrote:Image

No need for cake soap. He won't be seeing sunlight for a while anyways.

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 4th, 2014, 12:35 am

Oarr.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » April 4th, 2014, 12:42 am

Arcmanov wrote:http://www.jamaicaobserver.com/editorial/The-tragic-case-of-Adidja--Vybz-Kartel--Palmer_16276474

http://youtu.be/Y43IVxnsWhA

Comments in d article remind me of chuna

Postby *$kїđž!™ » April 4th, 2014, 1:39 am

Vybz Kartel gets life for murder
Story Created: Apr 3, 2014 at 10:11 PM ECT
Story Updated: Apr 3, 2014 at 10:12 PM ECT
• Jamaica

A Jamaican judge yesterday sentenced dancehall reggae star Vybz Kartel and three other men to life in prison for the 2011 murder of an associate.
While police in riot gear manned barricaded streets outside the court in downtown Kingston, Judge Lennox Campbell ruled that the entertainer must serve 35 years behind bars before he can be eligible for parole. At that point, the tattooed Jamaican DJ who has dominated the brash reggae-rap hybrid of dancehall for a decade would be 73.
Last month, a jury convicted the 38-year-old Kartel and three co-defendants of murdering Clive “Lizard” Williams, who was beaten to death in August 2011 after being lured to Kartel’s house to answer for two missing guns. His body has never been found.
One of the key pieces of evidence in the 65-day murder trial, one of the longest in Jamaican history, was a text message police said they retrieved from Kartel’s phone saying Williams had been chopped up in a “mincemeat” so fine that his remains would never be located. On Thursday, dozens of onlookers stood on closed roadways outside the Kingston court as police in riot gear kept watch. Some zealous fans yelled to the sky when they heard news of Kartel’s life sentence.
“Wickedness! They take away the ‘world boss’,” exclaimed one woman, referring to one of Kartel’s nicknames.
Defence lawyer Tom Tavares-Finson said he expects to file an appeal.
When Kartel was convicted last month, the only dissenting juror was arrested on charges of attempting to bribe the panel in an attempt to free the music star, whose real name is Adidja Palmer. The juror denies wrongdoing.
Kartel is a major star in the dancehall genre and is known for his prolific output and innovative, but often violent, X-rated lyrics. Over the years, he has collaborated with international artists including Jay-Z, Rihanna and Busta Rhymes, who travelled to Jamaica to attend the last day of his trial as a show of support.
Although he has been jailed since 2011, he recorded numerous new songs from his jail cell using a smart phone while also co-authoring a book about himself titled “The Voice of the Jamaica Ghetto”.
He’s long been popular among young Jamaicans, especially those in blighted slums. “Gaza”, the name of his dancehall faction, can be seen spray-painted on walls across Jamaica.
But as his popularity grew, he increasingly got in trouble with the law. Last year, another murder case against Kartel collapsed after prosecutors failed to produce enough evidence to support allegations that he and two others killed businessman Barrington “Bossy” Burton in 2011.

Postby zoom rader » April 4th, 2014, 3:47 am

rfari wrote:Folly charges, folly sentence. Truth will come out soon. Worl` boss forever!

So you saying the Jamaica justice system is folly?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » April 4th, 2014, 3:59 am

Tommy Lee

Postby turbosingh » April 4th, 2014, 7:42 am

Guess he will have to sing from his cell!

Postby rfari » April 4th, 2014, 8:20 am

rfari wrote:Folly charges, folly sentence. Truth will come out soon. Worl` boss forever!

waz de name of de ting dan?

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 4th, 2014, 4:17 pm

rfari wrote:

waz de name of de ting dan?

lel

Xplode

Postby Xplode » April 4th, 2014, 4:32 pm

shogun wrote:
gastly369 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Amazing that everyone wants a murderer to be free.

well this what mindfcukin me right now

I'm quotin' pioneer for chute oui!... what this world coming to?

Greypatch wrote:Image

No need for cake soap. He won't be seeing sunlight for a while anyways.

old man kartel.jpg
old man kartel.jpg (80.93 KiB) Viewed 4516 times

Postby SMc » April 4th, 2014, 4:40 pm

Phonetically it should be 'Rampin' not 'Rompin' in case people were confused...kinda like Oranges becomes Arenges for those that go to the market.

jawwi7

Postby jawwi7 » April 5th, 2014, 11:01 am

Postby Ronaldo95163 » April 5th, 2014, 5:57 pm

Kartel followers brain dead yes

de_dougla_smurf

Postby de_dougla_smurf » April 5th, 2014, 6:17 pm

Gaza we stay.

Postby AllTrac » April 5th, 2014, 6:31 pm

still not giving up hope. Free Worl Boss!

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2014, 6:37 pm

#keepkartel #freebuju

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » April 5th, 2014, 6:49 pm

whyteliver

Postby whyteliver » April 5th, 2014, 7:23 pm

K74T wrote:#keepkartel #freebuju

thank you

DTAC

Re: Vybz Kartel sentenced to LIFE !! NO parole for 35 years.

Postby DTAC » April 5th, 2014, 7:36 pm

Subtitles for those that speak English?

killercow

Postby killercow » April 5th, 2014, 7:40 pm

whyteliver wrote:
K74T wrote:#keepkartel #freebuju

thank you

Postby Greypatch » April 5th, 2014, 7:44 pm

FREE KARTEL ....JAIL ELEPHANT MAN

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2014, 7:53 pm

DTAC wrote:Subtitles for those that speak English?

1st post: Digicel, you are a real vagina and before the day has ended, I will proceed to purchase a "lime chip". Go suckle on your mother. You testified against the boss of the world. You will lose customers. Go suckle on your mother again and again and again and again and again.

2nd post: Dear Digicel, the bigger, better vaginal opening, I'm here to announce that...Mark my word!!!!! I'm coming down to the main building of business operations in New Kingston to release explosives in your "bomboclaat" (Note that "bomboclaat" reflects different meanings, please see Google for references). When you play with fire, you are bound to get burned..... This is in defence of Adidja Palmer, better known as Vybz Kartel! Go and suck your vagina. Mother, aunt, cousins, grandmother, niece.

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2014, 7:54 pm

People really lost yes. This is what happens when you have no true role models in your life, except those orn the TV/Radio.

Postby shogun » April 5th, 2014, 8:00 pm

Greypatch wrote:FREE KARTEL ....JAIL ELEPHANT MAN

DTAC

Postby DTAC » April 5th, 2014, 8:19 pm

K74T wrote:
DTAC wrote:Subtitles for those that speak English?

1st post: Digicel, you are a real vagina and before the day has ended, I will proceed to purchase a "lime chip". Go suckle on your mother. You testified against the boss of the world. You will lose customers. Go suckle on your mother again and again and again and again and again.

2nd post: Dear Digicel, the bigger, better vaginal opening, I'm here to announce that...Mark my word!!!!! I'm coming down to the main building of business operations in New Kingston to release explosives in your "bomboclaat" (Note that "bomboclaat" reflects different meanings, please see Google for references). When you play with fire, you are bound to get burned..... This is in defence of Adidja Palmer, better known as Vybz Kartel! Go and suck your vagina. Mother, aunt, cousins, grandmother, niece.

I meant the YouTube video.

Postby K74T » April 5th, 2014, 8:20 pm

Oar, hard luck there. Still assisted someone, somehow.

Now realized I mixed up subtitles with translation.

Bomboclaat.

Postby rfari » April 5th, 2014, 9:00 pm

Greypatch wrote:FREE KARTEL ....JAIL ELEPHANT MAN

This

Postby Greypatch » April 10th, 2014, 1:23 pm