Postby sMASH » September 2nd, 2011, 7:19 pm

" you know they are your close associates, those who get detained, you know"
"... imputing improper motives"
'' wait, what??!!!"

Re: OFFICIAL "State of Emergency" Thread

Postby rfari » September 2nd, 2011, 7:50 pm

soooo...what's the latest with the SOE and the curfew?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 2nd, 2011, 8:20 pm

^ they wil continue to debate in parliament tomorrow - so i guess we will find out then. If no change is made then the SoE and curfew ends after 15 days from the time it started

Postby Stephon. » September 2nd, 2011, 8:21 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:Allyuh could at least call d MP names :-x

Sad, I only knew a few MPs names :lol:

Postby 16 cycles » September 2nd, 2011, 9:43 pm

Colm showed his experience with his contribution - trying to ooze some other info from the government as irritating as it is to hear him speak...lol

supercat2012

Postby supercat2012 » September 2nd, 2011, 11:55 pm

see your slave-masters take you already limited freedom to greater depths,and you just gonna smile and OBEY....

Postby rfari » September 3rd, 2011, 12:40 am

ok. i have an SOE question. try not to laff at me. technically i don't live in a hotspot and i want to get some cigarettes (maybe curepe once i confirm its available). would it be safe to drive along the CRH to and from?

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 3rd, 2011, 7:00 am

rfari wrote:ok. i have an SOE question. try not to laff at me. technically i don't live in a hotspot and i want to get some cigarettes (maybe curepe once i confirm its available). would it be safe to drive along the CRH to and from?

You could try it, seeing as you never hear about being robbed/killed/selling drugs in curepe and police won't even bother to go in that area, it's probably the safest place to be in the country, if we don't hear again from you over the next week we'll know what happened.

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2011, 7:40 am

confusion abounds in my cranium again... the first list i saw showed that lock down curfew was according to electoral districts. part of my locale is supposed to be under curfew and the other part where i am is not, because of the electoral arrangement. now, i heard talk that the whole area itself is under curfew but i believe that they misinterpreted the list. and i heard the list read out by hospidales that my area is under curfew, and it was not read out the way as the electoral classification has it.

i would not know, because after 7 i keep in doors any way,

is my whole area under curfew or does the people in my area and the minister misunderstanding?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 3rd, 2011, 10:33 am

sMASH wrote:confusion abounds in my cranium again... the first list i saw showed that lock down curfew was according to electoral districts. part of my locale is supposed to be under curfew and the other part where i am is not, because of the electoral arrangement. now, i heard talk that the whole area itself is under curfew but i believe that they misinterpreted the list. and i heard the list read out by hospidales that my area is under curfew, and it was not read out the way as the electoral classification has it.

is my whole area under curfew or does the people in my area and the minister misunderstanding?

Same thing with my area. We under TPRC locally but our address ends with Arima, so as you say, indoors anyway as sun sets

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2011, 10:49 am

^ the entire country is under a state of emergency - I would advise that you treat all areas as hotspots

Postby pete » September 3rd, 2011, 10:58 am

Piarco airport to Kelly Village is curfew free?

Postby sMASH » September 3rd, 2011, 11:04 am

i meant curfew.
is my whole area under the curfew or just the part that is under the electoral district?

i am one of those explaining to the people that the whole country is under SoE, and that is irrespective of time or place.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 3rd, 2011, 11:30 am

^ yeah and I meant to treat the whole place as having 9 to 5 curfew unless you have a business to run or other serious business to attend to. Going for cigarettes is not serious business.

The Minister of National Security said they understand that the criminals can move during the day and so anywhere can become a hotspot at anytime. You may not have curfew in your area but they can have a bust in your area and I doubt you want to be in the middle of that at 10pm.

Postby rollingstock » September 3rd, 2011, 11:45 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ yeah and I meant to treat the whole place as having 9 to 5 curfew unless you have a business to run or other serious business to attend to. Going for cigarettes is not serious business.

I beg to differ :|

Postby janfar » September 3rd, 2011, 12:44 pm

Amery Browne hitting it home right now...

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » September 3rd, 2011, 12:49 pm

soe.JPG

Just doing some stuff here the cum. crimes is total persons arrested up to that date

source expressnewspapers

Postby K74T » September 3rd, 2011, 1:15 pm

salvation4U wrote:Image

sorry I jus kinda idle today :lol: :lol: :|

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » September 3rd, 2011, 1:32 pm

well excel dont have spell check so you have to excuse me

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 3rd, 2011, 1:32 pm

LOL, but on a serious note all those people arrested, compared to the amount of homicides we have had and how much arrested for homicide speaks volumes about crime scene and homicide investigating in this country.

Postby DFC » September 3rd, 2011, 2:06 pm

Yes, we are under a state of emergency, be a good citizen and obey the law.

I've heard of cases of police brutality in La Romaine, but i cant verify it...

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2011, 2:47 pm

anyone know the procedure for picking up a person at airport?

I have to make the run tonight. Flight was supposed to be landing @ 7:50pm but is now landing @ 9:15pm, due to some storm..katie or lee or something.

I went to Freeport P.Station and gave them the itinerary but informed them that the flight has now been delayed. The officer told me to go to the airport before 9pm and there is a desk there where passes are being given out.
I was planning to leave home around 8:45pm(from sando), and head up..meaning that on my way to the airport that i'd be in the curfew zone.

Anyone have any advice?? I know of people who went to other police stations with just the passenger's itinerary and got a temp pass.

Postby janfar » September 3rd, 2011, 2:54 pm

well u could arrive at the airport before the curfew time with no problem... when they arrive you all go to the desk near the domestic departures and get a pass... person must have their passport and ticket stub... would advise you to join the line before they reach cuz around that time have about 5 flights with 175+ ppl on board all trying to get passes.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2011, 3:07 pm

janfar wrote:well u could arrive at the airport before the curfew time with no problem... when they arrive you all go to the desk near the domestic departures and get a pass... person must have their passport and ticket stub... would advise you to join the line before they reach cuz around that time have about 5 flights with 175+ ppl on board all trying to get passes.

sheit..ok I understand.. was just worried about driving around 8:30ish on the way up so was hoping to get a pass before (just in case)

Postby janfar » September 3rd, 2011, 3:11 pm

naw... u wont get a pass for the return trip... only the traveller will get that which would show you and you car/ passengers... but u driving a skyline... which officer catchin u.. lol

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2011, 3:14 pm

passenger coming with 3 bags!
GTR eh have dat kind ah trunk space...so is a van I movin with! lol

Postby janfar » September 3rd, 2011, 3:21 pm

lol... well yuh safe once u reach before 9pm (off the streets by then) the pressure is the long lineat the airport. I was caught in that mad rush for flights in JFK on thursday... and reach tt at 3pm thank god... but the airport was still an absolute mess cuz their are hundreds of people stranded here because of the 2 days of flight cancellations. The first flight lands about 720pm... so it would begin at that time... one desk x 5 boeing 727(~200 passengers)= a long night

Postby rfari » September 3rd, 2011, 4:47 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:
sMASH wrote:confusion abounds in my cranium again... the first list i saw showed that lock down curfew was according to electoral districts. part of my locale is supposed to be under curfew and the other part where i am is not, because of the electoral arrangement. now, i heard talk that the whole area itself is under curfew but i believe that they misinterpreted the list. and i heard the list read out by hospidales that my area is under curfew, and it was not read out the way as the electoral classification has it.

Same thing with my area. We under TPRC locally but our address ends with Arima, so as you say, indoors anyway as sun sets

This is the same reason for my curfew question yesterday. My address is also in arima but technically fall outside the boundaries stated as the borough of arima. I called the arima police station just to see if the law men are on the same page of thinking and for the life of me, the police woman couldn't understand the logic. She was patient with me until she asked me why I want to leave my area. When I said to get a pack of cigarettes, she steups and tell me to drink a glass of water, pee and go in my bed. :( buh me eh take she on. Badman doh listen to police. I stay home and chook video game till about 3AM. 0X
Last edited by rfari on September 3rd, 2011, 9:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » September 3rd, 2011, 5:45 pm

White CZ4A wrote:passenger coming with 3 bags!

driver alone needs a pass,i picked up someone sunday gone,2 persons lined up to get passes,but one of the security came and made a announcement that drivers of the vehicle alone needs a pass.Thankfully i have one for the entire curfew,so we left.My advice is to leave a bit earlier than you intended to,and line up in the mean time to get a temp pass,cause that line was doing like 2 circles in the atrium thingy.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » September 3rd, 2011, 6:28 pm

ru$$ell wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:passenger coming with 3 bags!

driver alone needs a pass,i picked up someone sunday gone,2 persons lined up to get passes,but one of the security came and made a announcement that drivers of the vehicle alone needs a pass.Thankfully i have one for the entire curfew,so we left.My advice is to leave a bit earlier than you intended to,and line up in the mean time to get a temp pass,cause that line was doing like 2 circles in the atrium thingy.

You got stopped at all since curfew?