Re: Questionnaire On Corruption in T&T

Postby carluva » March 19th, 2020, 10:25 pm

Done

Postby Slartibartfast » April 27th, 2020, 11:24 am

Here are the RESULTS for the corruption questionnaire from a few weeks ago.

Episode 15 - Dr. Luis Hernando Guío Suárez

Dr. Guio is from Colombia and holds a PhD in Spanish and International law (2017- Univ. Alfonso X). His thesis was “Fighting corruption: social and juridical aspects”. He has a master’s in National security and Defense (2012 – Colombia’s Upper War College) and is an electrical engineer (1984 Tulane Univ.) He is now a member of Colombia’s Military Academy of history. He has been an associate partner of Torres & Alvarado auditing firm. He Worked Upstream logging wells with Gearhart Owen and downstream with Exxon Colombia in lubes and bulk fuel distribution. He started a family firm of Simultaneous and written translations that has been in business for the past 28 years. He also has teenage children.

Postby eliteauto » April 27th, 2020, 11:33 am

I like how the data is presented

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 27th, 2020, 8:05 pm

The results of that survey are a bit troubling.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 27th, 2020, 9:27 pm

The comment on cucumber ent. Read like an MG Man musing.
Numb3r4 wrote:The results of that survey are a bit troubling.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 28th, 2020, 6:31 pm

Cucumber puree....who knew???

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » April 28th, 2020, 6:34 pm

Also someone wrote in the further comments section that this was due to 10 years of corrupt governments, I highly doubt that, things were bad from DAY ONE.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 29th, 2020, 9:42 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Also someone wrote in the further comments section that this was due to 10 years of corrupt governments, I highly doubt that, things were bad from DAY ONE.

I assumed that person is One Eye or Randull who referring to the 10 years of UNC governments specifically becuase the real hardcore sycophants don't think corruption happened otherwise.

And yes things bad from Day 1. PNM led Governments have had quite a field day since Independence and considering they were there since 1958 they probably stealing from before Day 1. That list so long - Tesoro, Lockjoint, Mc Donnel Douglas, Caroni Race Track.

Would be interesting to what has been the lifetime loss to this county of corruption. Upwards of a trillion dollars adjusted for inflation maybe

Postby Slartibartfast » April 29th, 2020, 2:32 pm

eliteauto wrote:I like how the data is presented

Thanks, but most credit goes to that website. It is pretty convenient.

Dizzy28 wrote:Would be interesting to what has been the lifetime loss to this county of corruption. Upwards of a trillion dollars adjusted for inflation maybe

I agree. Someone sent me this a little while ago though.

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 4:11 pm

Right so a govt steals say 10B a year....and that stops when a or b come into power?

Does the drug trade stop?
To think that either party isn’t involved is stupid.
Revisit Afra Raymond’s Ted talk on corruption.

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 4:46 pm

Redman wrote:Right so a govt steals say 10B a year....and that stops when a or b come into power?

Yet you continue to push just that argument! Somehow you think all your posts are either invisible to everyone, or so cleverly disguised in meaning(none of which are true btw) that we cannot see where you sit, and will NEVER move from on this issue? You're an unabashed PNM sycophant, we know you're an unabashed PNM sycophant, yet you persist with your sheit about "equating" corruption and apportioning blame equally like your sycophant PNM partner elitecorolla, as if a party in power for close to 80% since the independence of this country can be held equally responsible for combined parties 20%. Don't get me wrong, ALL parties made mistakes, stole, were corrupt, but I think you have mentally conditioned yourself, or have been by other factors, to not even acknowledge where the burden of the sheit we're in comes from.

Postby Redman » April 29th, 2020, 5:14 pm

You are so wrong.
Your interpretation is wrong.

Show me where I PUSH that 'argument'.

And dont just blather a set of bile.

LINK a post- quote a post.

Postby eliteauto » April 29th, 2020, 5:55 pm

Postby De Dragon » April 29th, 2020, 6:00 pm

Redman wrote:You are so wrong.
Your interpretation is wrong.

Show me where I PUSH that 'argument'.

And dont just blather a set of bile.

LINK a post- quote a post.

You're not worth the time or effort, and there is one of your posturing posts right in my first reply, but carry on with your big, bad "neutral" self :roll: .
By the way your conditions for supporting the UNC also requires the entire PNM, including many of your man crushes to resign, because in case you're unaware, that law was passed with assent from the PNM :wink: Lemme guess, that is not "involved" :lol:

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 6:18 am

As expected.

More Useless drivel.

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 6:27 am

As expected.

More Useless drivel.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 7:25 am

Redman wrote:As expected.

More Useless drivel.

How would you rate Corruption both in PNM and the non PNM Governments on a Scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being the least.

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 7:47 am

More Useless drivel.

How would you rate Corruption both in PNM and the non PNM Governments on a Scale of 1 to 10 with 1 being the least.

https://www.ted.com/talks/afra_raymond_ ... anguage=en

Postby Slartibartfast » April 30th, 2020, 8:42 am

Redman wrote:Right so a govt steals say 10B a year....and that stops when a or b come into power?

Yet you continue to push just that argument! Somehow you think all your posts are either invisible to everyone, or so cleverly disguised in meaning(none of which are true btw) that we cannot see where you sit, and will NEVER move from on this issue? You're an unabashed PNM sycophant, we know you're an unabashed PNM sycophant, yet you persist with your sheit about "equating" corruption and apportioning blame equally like your sycophant PNM partner elitecorolla, as if a party in power for close to 80% since the independence of this country can be held equally responsible for combined parties 20%. Don't get me wrong, ALL parties made mistakes, stole, were corrupt, but I think you have mentally conditioned yourself, or have been by other factors, to not even acknowledge where the burden of the sheit we're in comes from.

How many PNM people "make a jail" while UNC was in power? Even if you want to ignore the CISL and EFCL fiascoes, UNC is still at best an enabler and accessory to PNM corruption. After all the political ole talk and mudslinging said and done, what are the results? How much funds have been recovered? How many people prosecuted and punished? How many punishments dished out that were comparable to the benefits received?

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 8:46 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

How many PNM people "make a jail" while UNC was in power? Even if you want to ignore the CISL and EFCL fiascoes, UNC is still at best an enabler and accessory to PNM corruption. After all the political ole talk and mudslinging said and done, what are the results? How much funds have been recovered? How many people prosecuted and punished? How many punishments dished out that were comparable to the benefits received?

eh Hoss,

PNM Jailed Panday for Corruption

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 8:53 am

Redman wrote:

More Useless drivel.

I did not ask for a third party opinion .

I asked for your Opinion

Postby Slartibartfast » April 30th, 2020, 9:07 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

eh Hoss,

And even a broken clock is right twice a day. But they have been in power for 4 years now and were complaining about corruption under Kahamahlah non-stop while she was in power. What have they done since?

Btw, I proud to see you sticking up for PNM. It took me by surprise for a second there :lol:

Postby rspann » April 30th, 2020, 9:22 am

Only the other parties were corrupt . PNM NEVER had corruption in all their 40 odd years . Allyuh lying on them .

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 9:41 am

Redman wrote:

More Useless drivel.

14.8745379801 it

I did not ask for a third party opinion .

I asked for your Opinion

I answered you boss

Postby Redman » April 30th, 2020, 9:42 am

Panday make a jail to make his statement.

He had the option to make bail or jail.

He chose Jail.

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 10:21 am

Redman wrote:Panday make a jail to make his statement.

He had the option to make bail or jail.

He chose Jail.
He was found guilty and convicted

http://www.bbc.co.uk/caribbean/news/sto ... led2.shtml

Postby zoom rader » April 30th, 2020, 10:25 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

eh Hoss,

And even a broken clock is right twice a day. But they have been in power for 4 years now and were complaining about corruption under Kahamahlah non-stop while she was in power. What have they done since?

Btw, I proud to see you sticking up for PNM. It took me by surprise for a second there
Don't forget the Marlene affair, but to me it's just window dressing

Postby Slartibartfast » April 30th, 2020, 11:03 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

eh Hoss,

Btw, I proud to see you sticking up for PNM. It took me by surprise for a second there

Yeah that was just a consolation prize. What was the final outcome there and what is she up to now?

Btw, she is a small fry compared to things loke lifesportt and that $34 million scandal with the company that was supposed to host classes. I forgot the name.

Btw, that's not to mention all the legal corruption. That podcast with Dr. Guio was a long time in the making because there are a lot of things I needed him to share his views on. One of them being that a lot of corruption is legal.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2020, 11:23 am

Slartibartfast wrote:

eh Hoss,

Yeah that was just a consolation prize. What was the final outcome there and what is she up to now?

Btw, she is a small fry compared to things loke lifesportt and that $34 million scandal with the company that was supposed to host classes. I forgot the name.

Btw, that's not to mention all the legal corruption. That podcast with Dr. Guio was a long time in the making because there are a lot of things I needed him to share his views on. One of them being that a lot of corruption is legal.

she campaigning for general....word is Burke already choose who he want as the next MP for the area