Re: The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby Ted_v2 » October 23rd, 2014, 12:19 pm

That's the best thing about it. Stock Samsung have too much bloat ware

speedist

Postby speedist » October 23rd, 2014, 12:22 pm

Ent! And is only 650 i pay for that blu for her. Now I want one. :-?
Blu phones coming up fast tho. I hope they could affect the market enough that the price of the brand names drop more.

Postby Ted_v2 » October 23rd, 2014, 12:25 pm

Me too. I like it. Pretty cheap and has some decent specs.
Good work phone.

I don't have one because I'm with the red network and not sure how to go about unlocking it.

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2014, 12:28 pm

I tell you, had me shocked. I'm accustomed to my coworkers with their lame ass blu and Alcatel so I just ignore those brands.
Some of the senior staff got phones and one came for me to show her how to put it on silent as she was in a hurry. I have the phone in my hand, feels nice, screen have decent size, very fluid....I curious now. What phone is this. I look behind it to see the brand "blu", mankind was shocked and very impressed at the same time. I'd recommend that phone to anyone on a budget, if you shame to be seen with a blu put it in a case.

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 23rd, 2014, 1:06 pm

Your guys know that Blu rebranded another Chinese's company phones (can't remember the name tho) right... The company makes cheaps phone with arm v6,v7 cortex processor only because as we know there pretty cheap processors
Won't be surprised if they drop an octa phone soon
My only problem with blu is updates and the 3rd party development small and slow

Postby pete » October 23rd, 2014, 1:13 pm

Might work OK but almost every single blu I've seen has a cracked screen.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2014, 1:41 pm

I used a dash music for a month and used to pelt it everywhere...no crack.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » October 23rd, 2014, 1:46 pm

This is exactly the problem that the apparent "genius" from the last page can't seem to get through his thick skull. Yes, as far as on paper specs go, the more high end Blu phones have very similar specs, but you also need to factor in the quality of the components used to make the phone itself. Quality of the screen (not just picture quality, but the physical screen itself), camera (lens, etc) , main board, capacitors, and so on. Then there's the software itself that just isn't as optimised as it could be resulting in performance quirks (read or watch any review online to see what I mean), rate at which updates are released and even the lack of support from notable rom developers, so custom roms I'm guessing would be few and far between. Yes, they're good phones for the money, but it's a tad bit foolish to say that it's not far from something like the Nexus 6. Won't doubt it being better than an S3 or something similar, which is what I have right now, but not so much for the newer slate of devices recently released.

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2014, 1:51 pm

Nobody ever said nexus 6.

For $1500.00 what you expect from a phone?

Most who buying phones flash them and install custom Roms. If that's what you into then by all means, it done get better than these for the price. And no, I didn't read anything on paper, held the phone on my hand and operated it. That's how I made my comparison against the nexus 4 and s3.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » October 23rd, 2014, 1:59 pm

Well u didn't say what nexus u were comparing. After all, I was asking about the N6 when u made ur comment. If it's the N4 you're talking about, then yes, it's comparable.

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2014, 2:04 pm

But the n6 not even available yet. How can we even compare it?

Postby gastly369 » October 23rd, 2014, 2:10 pm

still wants

Sinz

Postby Sinz » October 23rd, 2014, 2:10 pm

Which is what I was thinking, but I assumed u went with the specs that's been revealed. And from the numerous previews of the new os on similar hardware. Still couldn't have known which phone u meant. Could have been the N5. Who knows.

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2014, 2:14 pm

Well apologies but I stand my ground with the blu phones being an excellent choice for those on a budget.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » October 23rd, 2014, 2:49 pm

And I agree. They are good for the money.

Postby RASC » October 23rd, 2014, 3:56 pm

sonygoup wrote:Your guys know that Blu rebranded another Chinese's company phones (can't remember the name tho) right... The company makes cheaps phone with arm v6,v7 cortex processor only because as we know there pretty cheap processors
My only problem with blu is updates and the 3rd party development small and slow

The Life 8 is Octa Core.
The Life XL has 2Gb Ram.

Yup@Rebranded Chinese and Indian phones specifically targeting the Latin American market. Micromax, Xolo etx

Not spending more than $300USD genius crew checking in---->

Postby RASC » October 23rd, 2014, 4:05 pm

Sinz wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:But its just a few steps behind the nexus. Id rate them a step behind the Samsung s3 which is not bad at all. I actually prefer it over the s3 truth be told.

Dan, what model u talkin about that's "a few steps behind the nexus" but "a step behing the s3"? Those phones are nowhere close in specs or performance.

Sinz wrote: Won't doubt it being better than an S3 or something similar, which is what I have right now

RASC "THICKSKULL" GENIUS over and out.

Sinz

Postby Sinz » October 23rd, 2014, 4:13 pm

Boss go sit inna corner plz. The initial quote wasn't even directed to you. So humble yuhself.

The N6 and S3 aren't close in specs or performance. So where exactly is the backpedal? Like yuh sell yuh common sense to buy da Blu phone yuh biggin up so orrr? Smh

Postby RASC » October 23rd, 2014, 4:18 pm

LOL... Okay Sinz :lol:

Huawai seeing some explosive growth in the market. The Ascend Mate 2 is a monster of a phone that's helping fuel this growth.

Was at a vendor recently in LCM said they had one Huawai weren't bringing in any due to extremely demand...anyone know where you can get an Ascend Mate 2 locally?

Postby RASC » October 23rd, 2014, 4:36 pm

Oh and BTW...anyone downloaded "Google Inbox" yet!?!

Postby stev » October 23rd, 2014, 5:11 pm

RASC wrote:Oh and BTW...anyone downloaded "Google Inbox" yet!?!

i still waiting on an invite. lol

sonygoup

Postby sonygoup » October 23rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

RASC wrote:Oh and BTW...anyone downloaded "Google Inbox" yet!?!

Been trying to get one whole day but it seems like u gotta email inbox@google.com to get one (its a bot, so there sharing of invites maybe random selection) seem to be one invite you can give once you have one
But if you really want one check eBay lol Image

I'll wait till my bud send me one or till its open to the public fully

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 23rd, 2014, 7:20 pm

Ah waiting for ah invite.

wheelbarrow

Postby wheelbarrow » October 23rd, 2014, 7:35 pm

Ah shoulda post in chuna all the time. Image

Invite reach.

Postby Trini Hookah » October 23rd, 2014, 7:56 pm

Not sure with the Mate 2, but ill only ever consider that if they have better Custom Support than the first did. That skinned version was a bit horrendous to deal with.

Postby nervewrecker » October 23rd, 2014, 8:21 pm

Can I has an invite too?

Postby M_2NR » October 23rd, 2014, 8:47 pm

got an invite for inbox also. Will see if i get more to send around. So far I didn't really see what's so spectacular with it.

BTW... ulyuh really taking RASC on :rofl:

stev wrote:
M_2NR wrote:stev
sell that chit and buy a z3 hoss.

boy i rel tempted to. Will decide once the official 4.4.4 releases within the next 2 weeks or so for the Z2.

although wanna buy a Nexus 9 in December so i might hold out on the Z3

hoss... sell d z2 now. And buy d z3. :lol: by d time you wait d z4 go come out :lol: I find it weird though. Comparing the z2 to the z3. Is it just software optimizations in the z3 making it better at battery life? because it's a lower clocked cpu in the z2 but 100mAh more in the z2. :|
I trying to see how long this n5 will last me. The battery life killing me though although it has gotten better with tweaks. I might have to do a reflash soon sadly. Having rel random issues with calls.

speedist

Postby speedist » October 23rd, 2014, 10:00 pm

RASC wrote:
sonygoup wrote:Your guys know that Blu rebranded another Chinese's company phones (can't remember the name tho) right... The company makes cheaps phone with arm v6,v7 cortex processor only because as we know there pretty cheap processors

The Life 8 is Octa Core.
The Life XL has 2Gb Ram.

Yup@Rebranded Chinese and Indian phones specifically targeting the Latin American market. Micromax, Xolo etx

Not spending more than $300USD genius crew checking in---->

Honestly don't care who making it yes. BLU phones quality comin up fast with bess prices. Running kit kat on stock android ftw. :lol:

Postby S_2NR » October 23rd, 2014, 10:51 pm

whats the rush for this google inbox thing tho?
it will eventually be out for everyone and i dont like being a first adopter because of bugs and all that.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 23rd, 2014, 11:08 pm

Only thing I'm not so fond of the Blu phones are there isn't any great support for em software wise... Have a friend with a new dual sim that suddenly all the processes are failing. And there is no PC suite for it either.